Piper’s Heath Golf Club
5501 Trafalgar Rd. L9E 0Z5 Hornby (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save
7 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
Number of guests 75 to 180
Share

Reviews for Piper’s Heath Golf Club

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

7

5 User photos

Piper’s Heath Golf Club 1
Piper’s Heath Golf Club 2
Piper’s Heath Golf Club 3
Piper’s Heath Golf Club 4
Piper’s Heath Golf Club 5
Order by:
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 27 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding venue ever!

    I cannot say enough about Piper's Heath staff!! Right from the beginning, they were informative, flexible, responsive and experienced which made the entire wedding-planning process seamless. They would get back to us no matter what time we emailed. They were always willing to give suggestions or get on the phone to chat. They are so accommodating and they really care about making the day as special as it can be! On the day of, they had a whole team organizing the ceremony space and the reception. They brought us food and drinks while taking photos and took us around the course for pictures. I HIGHLY recommend Piper's Heath! There is also no need for a wedding planner, because they will help you every step of the way and really know what they're doing. The food is amazing and the ceremony spot is beautiful. They even have a tent for a backup ceremony if it rains!! Everything about this venue was better than we could have ever imagined!

    Sent on 31/07/2019
  • Natalie

    Natalie Law · Married on 08 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue and staff

    When we started searching for our wedding venue 1.5 years ago, it was Tim that really sold us that we were going to have a great wedding here. We looked at other golf courses that were all beautiful but we did not receive the same passion and service as we did from Tim that gave us the confidence that they really cared about our wedding.

    I heard from other people beforehand who have been to weddings here that the food was really good but we have been to a lot of weddings (golf courses included) and we find that the food is never that great, so my expectations were pretty low.

    We had our tasting with our family and like everyone said, the food was really good, but could they really replicate that for 150 people? I'm happy to say that the number one comment I got from my guests before the night even ended was that the food was really good. I would like to extend my thanks to the chef for making my guests so happy about their meal. I have never seen people so excited about the food that they were served at a wedding.

    I lucked out with the weather on my wedding day as it had rained every weekend beforehand but it turned out to be a beautiful sunny day so I was able to hold my ceremony outdoors as planned. I don't think it needs to be mentioned that the ceremony grounds are of course beautiful! It's picture perfect everywhere. We had a little hiccup at the reception (my fault) and the venue resolved it without me even knowing until the end so that I could enjoy the night. That is really great service and I don't know how to thank them enough.

    I want to thank everyone at Piper's Heath for the perfect day!


    Sent on 07/07/2019

    Piper’s Heath Golf Club's reply:

    Thanks Natalie for all the kind words. Your day was amazing and couldn't be happier for you and Sherman. Nothing but the best for you both and hope to see you out here soon.
    Tim
  • S

    Sarah Robbins · Married on 25 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accommodating

    Leading up to the wedding, the staff at Piper's was consistently accommodating and flexible. Nigel especially is very helpful and made planning very easy.
    We had to use the tent for our wedding because of the rain. While it wasn't the outdoor ceremony we wanted (because their space is beautiful), Piper's still made sure it was was nice. In the end, we were very happy with our ceremony.
    During the cocktail hour and reception, the staff took good care of all the guests. They made sure the wedding party got to enjoy the hor d'oeuvres when we had to go finish our pictures. The meals were all fantastic, and a number of guests commented on the excellent bar service.
    Overall, we were so happy with our choice in venue and highly recommend them!

    Sent on 27/05/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Tingzon · Married on 14 of September of 2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful Location! Good Food

    I had my bridal shower here and the food and service was great. The location was beautiful as well. It was pretty easy for most of my guests to get to. I had sun showers the day of my bridal shower but the golf course was so accommodating - they had attendants shuttle our guests to and from their cars for our event. That was a really nice way of taking care of us on an unexpectedly rainy day. Good experience!

    Sent on 20/11/2018
  • Natalie

    Natalie salt · Married on 08 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous food and service

    Pipers heath was just unbelievably amazing for our wedding.
    Not only was the food spectacular, but the team there was just so great to work with. Tim really made sure we were taken care of the whole way through the process. From being so responsive to questions and inquiries, to making sure the bridal party had a tray of food and drinks brought out while we were taking our photos. Everyone was so accommodating

    If you’re ever considering an event here we highly recommend it!

    Piper’s Heath Golf Club 6
    Piper’s Heath Golf Club 7
    Piper’s Heath Golf Club 8
    Piper’s Heath Golf Club 9
    Piper’s Heath Golf Club 10
    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • A

    Ashley Smale · Married on 10 of March of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an amazing Venue and Staff

    Really was our dream of a day. Everyone was so helpful and couldn't do enough for us for the entire day!!! They took the best care of us even braving the cold with us and bringing us drinks and appetizers while we took or photos. Nigel rocked it and his whole crew!!! Would recommend this venue to anyone, you will never be disappointed. It is a beautiful place on the inside and out!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • Carla

    Carla Samonte · Married on 09 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This golf club is a fantastic venue with excellence food and great service. Nigel, Grant and Katie were awesome. Thanks to them everything went as planned. I highly recommend Piper's Heath, they will not disappoint!

    Sent on 15/09/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.