Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Paradise Banquet Hall

Paradise Banquet Hall

Paradise Banquet Hall

Vaughan, Ontario
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 103 reviews
View more information

103 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 103
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

67 User photos

  • Sabrina
    Sabrina F. Married on 20/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Paradise was fantastic from start to finish! The service was fantastic throughout our whole wedding. They were very accommodating through multiple date changes and were always vert responsive through all the questions I always had. Food was fantastic! I highly recommend Paradise!
  • Daniela
    Daniela F. Married on 01/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular

    Paradise was very professional and accommodating throughout lockdown and the changes we had to make to our event. We were very please with how things were handled and how everything turned out.
  • Kat
    Kat G. Married on 01/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Decision!

    From the moment we booked with Paradise, we were well taken care of. Nina was an absolute joy to work with during the booking process. She was personable, friendly, and professional. Then COVID hit and we called Nina to postpone twice once from May 2020 to October 2020 and finally to October 2021. Many of our friends also had to postpone their events, however, they were at different venues. Paradise gave us no problems postponing and were so empathetic throughout the process. As October 2021 approached, restrictions changed several times. Each time they did, we called Nina and she reassured us that we would make it work.

    As we approached our day, we had our finalization meeting with Carmela who also provided exceptional customer service. We emailed her several times leading up to the day and she answered every single question big or small. When we told her we were expecting, she was genuinely overjoyed for us and ensured my meal did not contain any wine and that my steak was well done.

    Finally, the night of our reception arrived. We were fortunate enough to be placed in the hands of Head Waiter Gina and Bartender Manny. Both were FANTASTIC. They knew I was pregnant and went above and beyond to make sure I was cared for all evening. Our guests loved both of them and went out of their way to comment on that fact to us. Literally everyone we dealt with at Paradise from start to finish was beyond fantastic and made us feel as if our business was truly valued.

    As it was our reception only (we got married last year), we opted to just do some photos at Paradise. Their gardens were BEAUTIFUL and photographed so well. The photo backdrop is almost more beautiful then our photos from last year that were done at a park.

    And the food...my goodness the food. Usually, hall food is edible at best. This was not the case at our reception. Everything was fantastic, but the fish salad at the antipasto bar was exceptional. The orecchiette in cherry tomato sauce was an elevated version of the red sauce pasta traditionally served at wedding receptions. We also ordered our cake through Antonella at Paradise and it was delish. Wedding cake is usually nothing to sing home about, but it was divine. And she nailed our vision for the cake! Finally, we got the sweets table and sliders/poutine bar...AMAZING! Both were so good and our guests raved about them.

    Days later, we are still getting compliments from guests in regards to how awesome Paradise was. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone and everyone. You will not be disappointed. And you will rest easy knowing that booking with them is money well spent.
  • Brooke
    Brooke C. Married on 24/09/2021
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Wedding Queen Mary

    We had our beautiful wedding at Paradise in the Queen Mary Room and absolutely recommend this venue for your big day! The food was delicious and plentiful, the packages are affordable, and they were flexible and reasonable throughout our covid postponement. The day of the wedding they checked on us endlessly to make sure everything was going as I wished. I had a wonderful experience!
    Thank you Nina and Carmela who put in so much work dealing with a very stressed covid couple
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa H. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Beautiful Venue!

    Paradise is an incredible venue! Given the rescheduling we had to do again and again due to the pandemic, we were so thankful we chose a company like Paradise. They were flexible and always reachable (I assure you, not all banquet halls were like this! I heard of many locations ghosting their clients!). The venue is breathtakingly beautiful - have you seen the lighting?? The food is to die for and the service form the staff is great. There was one mishap where one table did not have enough table settings, so two of my guests had to sit at the vendor table, but it did not affect anything and was likely a result of several last minute table changes... thanks covid. We also had an issue with the cake provided by the on-site baker. We had barely arrived at the venue and were told we needed to cut our cake asap as it was collpasing. This was unfortunate as we selected the in-house baker to avoid this sort of issue. We had a standard cake topper from Michaels and the room was not warm, so this was very odd to me. It worked out fine though - cut the cake asap (carefully) and we carted it to the back room to be packed up. Overall, I feel my issues were so incredibly minor and Paradise will take care to have your dream day be a reality. Highly recommend!
  • Aleesha
    Aleesha Married on 29/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Venue

    Our wedding at Paradise was magical! We had no troubles postponing for a year due to covid. Gabriella and the team were very accommodating and answered our questions every step of the way. The food was delicious and the staff were so helpful on the day of the wedding! We would definitely recommend Paradise!
  • Felicia
    Felicia B. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing hall & staff!

    Gabriella at paradise banquet hall worked so well with our budget and ensuring we got a wonderful menu for our family and friends. The staff was super friendly, wonderful and on top of everything. We really appreciated all of their hard work!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Married on 31/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy with our decision

    Gabriella and the team at Paradise were so accomodating and helpful planning a wedding during the pandemic. Things opened up 2 weeks before our wedding and they were flexible with helping us achieve our dream wedding. We got so many compliments on the food and how beautiful the venue was.
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 17/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    My husband and I had our wedding recently at Paradise Banquet Hall. Gabriella and Carmela were extremely understanding and accommodating throughout the entire planning process. They were able to move us inside on short notice as we entered Step 3 the day before our wedding! They answered all of our many questions in a timely manner and they made sure we were satisfied with our plans before the big day.

    Myself, my husband, and my guests have all commented on how fantastic the staff were during our reception. They were all kind, professional, and courteous. Our bartender was a huge hit - he remembered everyone's favourite drinks and had them ready to go when we approached the bar. Our maître d' was so sweet and helpful; he went out of his way to make sure we had absolutely everything we needed. One of the managers even came to personally congratulate us at the end of the night.

    We are beyond thrilled with how our wedding day turned out at Paradise. We would highly recommend them, and we will be doing all of our big events at Paradise in the future. Thanks again for making our day so special!

    - Angela and Vincent
  • Raven
    Raven Married on 16/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue

    We absolutely loved Paradise, through all the difficult pandemic changes that were going in they were there for us through it all and supported us. The decor and venue was beautiful and the staff were so nice and interactive.