Murrieta’s

8 reviews | Canmore (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Murrieta’s

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

8

5 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Emma G. · Married on 02/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Small Wedding Reception

    We had a small group of 20 for our wedding reception in the private room in the back. The private room is amazing with its windows that open to the Three Sisters Mountains. Service was very good! The food was absolutely incredible, a friend literally described it as " If I ever somehow end up in prison..on death row..this is what I want as my last meal!"
    I think that says everything!

    Emma & Dustin Getz

    Sent on 06/10/2020
  • Katelyn

    Katelyn K. · Married on 20/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Reception Location

    Dear Julia & All Staff,

    Thank you dearly for providing us with a wonderful venue to have our wedding reception on September 20th, 2020. We made use of the private room located in the back of the restaurant, perfect for our group size.

    A few shining moments come to mind:
    -Accommodating kids right away, ensuring they were served first
    -Serving gluten free canapés to our friends
    -serving alternate dessert to our friends with allergies and dietary restrictions
    -Very attentive and wonderful all around

    Our guests raved about the quality of their meals and the cocktails!
    Everything was delicious and service was second to none.

    Thank you for accommodating us, allowing us to have a dance portion in our evening.

    Thank you for having us!
    Tyler & Katelyn Wallace

    Sent on 06/10/2020
  • Lisa

    Lisa C. · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sxcellent service, great food

    We had our reception in the private room at Murietta's and it couldn't have turned out better. The service was top notch, the food and drinks were great and it was perfect for our group of 46 people. There was plenty of room for all of us during dinner and toasts, and the seamlessly moved the tables out of the way for dancing for the rest of the night. Our guests let us know repeatedly how amazing they thought the entire night was!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • A

    Andrew B. · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you don't have your reception here, you're making a mistake.

    I'm going to come right out and say it - Murrieta's is simply the best place for a reception in the entire Bow Valley.

    For some backstory, the restaurant was closed for two months for renovations leading up to our wedding. Naturally, this could cause some stress for a couple planning a wedding - but there was no need to worry.

    Sophie, Michael and the entire Murrieta's team bent over backwards (and then some) to ensure that we weren't stressed, that everything would be in place and perfect for the reception. They were communicative throughout the entire build, gave us regular updates and helped design the reception even while juggling a whole renovation.

    And boy did they deliver.

    The reception was incredible. The team literally put in 24 hour days for two weeks to ensure that everything was ready and would go off without a hitch. They promised us perfection (a tall order and risky for such a project), and they delivered. There's no other way to say it - they delivered.

    The food was spectacular. The new decor was luxurious, modern and tailored for us. The service was impeccable - you were never more than a quick wave away from a smiling staff member.

    They made us feel like we actually owned the place. And for one spectacular night, we did.

    A reception venue should make you feel like a million dollars - and Murrieta's made us feel like a billion.

    Weddings are stressful, but choosing Murrieta's for yours won't be. There are lots of beautiful places in the Bow Valley and some that are much more expensive, but they simply can't hold a candle to Murrieta's.

    If you want the real deal at a price that you can actually afford, look nowhere else. This place should be booked out every weekend, and I have no doubt that they will be. And they deserve it.

    TL:DR - 100/10. Simply the best. Thanks for everything Sophie and the team!

    Sent on 24/04/2019
  • Yannick

    Yannick · Married on 15/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extraordinary service, delicious food, and a night we will always remember!

    From the moment I first spoke with Sophie, assistant general manager at Murrieta's, I was super excited to host the main meal here for our post-elopement celebration weekend! She let me know about the Miner's Room - a private event space that more than accommodated our group of 29 and has spectacular views of the Canadian Rockies. Even though my expectations were high - the entire experience knocked those expectations out of the park. I cannot fully put into words how much the service team of Sophie and Julian made this special moment in our lives the best it could be. Everyone in our group could not stop talking about how kind, helpful, and skilled Sophie and Julian are at tending to the various requests of so many people. The food was delicious and a good value for such high quality. The cocktails and wine were fabulous (and we tried quite a few of them!) - one of the cocktails even contained ingredients from Sophie's own garden!
    We started the night as strangers, and left as friends. I would love to come back to Canmore to spend more time in the beautiful town, and of course, visit Murrieta's :) Thank you again, Julian and Sophie! You're the best.
    If you are looking for a venue that showcases the beauty of the Canadian Rockies with incredible service and delicious food, Murrieta's is a great choice.

    Sent on 30/01/2021
  • Julia

    Julia · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional service, food, and atmosphere!

    From the moment I first spoke with Sophie, assistant general manager at Murrieta's, I was super excited to host the main meal here for our post-wedding celebration weekend! She let me know about the Miner's Room - a private event space that more than accommodated our group of 29 and has spectacular views of the Canadian Rockies. Even though my expectations were high - the entire experience knocked those expectations out of the park. I cannot fully put into words how much the service team of Sophie and Julian made this special moment in our lives the best it could be. Everyone in our group could not stop talking about how kind, helpful, and skilled Sophie and Julian are at tending to the various requests of so many people. The food was delicious and a good value for such high quality. The cocktails and wine were fabulous (and we tried quite a few of them!) - one of the cocktails even contained ingredients from Sophie's own garden!
    We started the night as strangers, and left as friends. I would love to come back to Canmore to spend more time in the beautiful town, and of course, visit Murrieta's :) Thank you again, Julian and Sophie! You're the best.
    If you are looking for a venue that showcases the beauty of the Canadian Rockies with incredible service and delicious food, Murrieta's is a great choice.

    Sent on 28/07/2019
  • Rosalyn

    Rosalyn · Married on 18/08/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Food, Great View, Great Service!

    I am so glad we booked at Murrieta's. The start was a bit rocky, but unlike most venues, they are a busy restaurant when they aren't making your dream wedding come true!

    THE VENUE: We had our small (48 guests) wedding held in the private room. I was worried the room would feel small, cramped and not work for us, but the staff did a spectacular job arranging the tables and creating the space for a dance floor after the meal!

    THE FOOD: Can I just say, every time I have eaten here I have had a good meal. But the staff went above and beyond my expectations. Its been nearly a month and our guests are STILL talking about the food. We went with the 4-course meal, everyone was served quickly and no one was left watching other people eat. The food was hot and the plates warm (hello no dry food and hot plates!). The chefs here really know what they are doing! Our guests had beef (that cut like butter - hello!), Salmon (so fresh that it literally tasted like we were ocean side) and Chicken (perfectly cooked and not dry). I can't forget the dessert Orange and Cardamon Creme Brulee - so good. I guess you all don't need every detail, but it needs to be said!

    THE STAFF: Enough cannot be said about the amazing waitresses that served our guests. They were fantastic! No one ever had to wait for a drink, water top up or their food. They kept my husband and I informed on our open bar budget (we had 2 caps) and made sure as we neared it that Neal and I got the last couple drinks - perfect!
    Sophie and Cody were great to deal with, answered my questions and handled last minute changes and adjustments with ease. They kept everything running smoothly up to and including our wedding day.

    I'm sure I've said enough help inform you, future bride/groom. But I can say so much more. CHOOSE MURRIETA'S - You'll have an unforgettable reception!

    Sent on 11/09/2018

    Murrieta’s's reply:

    Rosalyn,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a glowing review! It was our pleasure to be a part of your big day and we hope to see you back here in the future! I shall pass your compliments on to our amazing team.

    All the best as Mr & Mrs!

    -Murrieta's Canmore
  • L

    Lindsay G. · Married on 24/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleased

    Overall an excellent experience. The management were incredibly accommodating with special requests, the staff on the evening were friendly, professional and quick. A couple of small hiccups in terms of execution (handing out drinks for a toast), but nothing major. Very happy with how the evening unfolded and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this venue to anyone looking for an intimate and classy event.

    Sent on 09/11/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.