Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Mirage Banquet Hall

Mirage Banquet Hall

Mirage Banquet Hall

Edmonton, Alberta
Rating 4.3 out of 5, 21 reviews
View more information

21 reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.4 out of 5

Awards

  • 21

12 User photos

  • Jennifer
    Jennifer G. Married on 24/09/2021
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress free

    This venue took care of so many pieces- things I would have missed without them. Having everything in one place and having other vendors connected to them made things incredibly easy for us.

    Mirage Banquet Hall's reply:

    Hello Jennifer.
    The Mirage Team is always here to help. We are happy to hear we were able to make a difference on your big day.
    Congratulations and much love to you and yours.
  • Shalisa
    Shalisa P. Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding ever!

    Honestly I cannot recommend this venue enough. We had our ceremony and reception there on September 3rd 2021 after postponing 4 times. It has almost been a week since our wedding and people are still saying how amazing it was. I HIGHLY recommend using their in house decorator Pami. She did an amazing job, I have heard nothing but compliments from everyone and I wish we could relive the whole day. Super organized and overall beautiful venue with AMAZING food.

    Mirage Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you for letting us be such a big part of your special day. It was so great getting to meet you and help plan out the details to make your day complete. It was so much fun watching it all come together and I am so happy you had an amazing time!
  • G
    Gerry Z. Married on 25/10/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Ripped off!

    My daughter's wedding was originally booked for October 2020, but with the pandemic, had to be cancelled.
    It was re booked twice and twice the pandemic rules had changed and the wedding could not take place, due to no indoor gatherings. She finally had a very limited outdoor wedding this summer.
    The Mirage refused to refund our deposit.
    This event was cancelled due to government regulations but yet they kept our deposit and refuses to give it back.
    They got paid for not doing a thing.
    Good business to be in; I guess.

    Mirage Banquet Hall's reply:

    I apologize for any stress or delays Mirage Banquet may have caused for your daughter. In what I believe to be standard practice, the contract states the deposit is nonrefundable and all clients had to abide by this policy. We understand how frustrating COVID made the planning process for many which is why we offer a 1 year postponement period.
    Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of Mirage Banquet.
  • Alan
    Alan J. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Bunch of Scammers

    We booked Mirage Banquet for our wedding right before COVID began. With the no end in site for when the pandemic would end we decided to have a small backyard wedding instead. We called Mirage to get our $2000 deposit back and there answer was NO. They rendered no services to us and said the pandemic wasn't their fault so that is why they decided to keep our money instead of giving us a refund. One employee on the phone told me they kept 20 other couple deposits as well. They are a bunch of crooks and I would recommend no other couples book with this company.

    Mirage Banquet Hall's reply:

    I apologize for any stress or delays Mirage Banquet may have caused too your big day. The deposit is nonrefundable as stated in the contract and all clients had to abide by this policy. We understand how frustrating COVID made the planning process for many which is why we offer a 1 year postponement period. I am sorry if this was not clearly communicated to you.
    Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of Mirage Banquet.
  • Angelina
    Angelina F. Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 1.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Disaster in the making

    I spent months anticipating a change for covid. They said if they couldn’t meet our wedding due to constraints they would refund us. They neglected to call us. We were requested a month before our wedding to move our date for someone else. The week before they said they could still offer it with the 15 person limit and wanted us to still pay $8000 for 10 people. We told them we signed a contract for 125 and until they can meet that we would like our money back and we would rebook when we could in the future. The manager became hostile towards me and told me to get a lawyer then as I am breaking contract. This was not true as the contract was frustrated due to them not being able to offer their side of the commitment. They said there is a bridal suite washroom which there is not in hall B. It is also advertised to be able to use their sound system. This is only true if you use their DJ, otherwise it’s off limits. The owner also told us he had used our deposit and many others to do renovations to the place and it was a mistake due to covid and not being able to make up the money.

    I’m sad that this all happened as the food is great and it is a beautiful venue. The customer service is not there especially during these times.

    Mirage Banquet Hall's reply:

    I apologize for any stress or delays Mirage Banquet may have caused too your big day. As stated in the contract, the deposit is nonrefundable and all clients had to abide by this policy. I believe this policy to be standard industry practice. We understand how frustrating COVID made the planning process for you and other brides which is why we offer a 1 year postponement period in which will honor the contract pricing. I am sorry that this was not communicated clearly to you.
    Additionally, I apologize for any confusion our event package may have caused, our marketing is a constant work in progress. I will ensure that your suggestions regarding the information in the event package have been implemented.
    Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of Mirage Banquet.
  • Chantelle
    Chantelle B. Married on 25/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great venue and staff to work with

    Mirage essentially offers an "all inclusive" package for all the big ticket items (food, tables, chairs, linens, lighting, decorations, etc.). Their staff are so pleasant to work with, the food is amazing, and they are very reasonably priced, especially for what you get! I highly recommend this venue!

    Mirage Banquet Hall's reply:

    Hey Chantelle,

    Thanks for the review. I truly believe our packages to provide everything needed for your big day, this way your attention can be where it is needed the most - on you and your loved ones.

    Thanks again,
    Mirage Banquet
  • Kate
    Kate C. Married on 20/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We couldn't have had a better reception venue

    The staff here are impressive. Everyone from the engaging bartender to the wait staff to the manager did such a great job to ensure our wedding went off without a hitch. I can't recommend this place highly enough.
    Thanks for a beautiful wedding day !

    Mirage Banquet Hall's reply:

    Hello Kate,

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We take pride in ensuring the staff we have at each event are just as passionate as we are.

    Mirage Banquet
  • Pieter
    Pieter H. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress-free wedding!

    Mirage takes care of literally everything. They were such a joy and were so wonderful to work with. Very professional and were willing to work with allergies, changes with no issues. We mainly worked with Awaes who was incredibly professional!
  • K
    Kevin H. Married on 14/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service and value, very flexible

    We planned our wedding in 4 months, and Mirage Banquet Hall really helped us sort out the details. They look after the food, the table settings, and a little bit of the decorating. We heard from many of our guests that the food was excellent. This is not their first time around the block, and they were helpful with answering questions and working with us as we tried to bring all of the details together. I would definitely recommend this hall for weddings and other larger functions.
  • Krystie
    Krystie J. Married on 26/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My dream venue

    My husband and I were not even engaged last year (but the ring was purchased!) and I had started a casual search of venues. When I stumbled upon the Mirage on Wedding Wire I instantly fell in love. We went for an open house in November and they informed us they had only a few dates left in 2018 and I managed to convince my boyfriend at the time to book it. I simply couldn't imagine getting married anywhere else and I was not waiting until 2019! For our price range, this was by far the best option. The rates were incredibly affordable and fit our budget. My main goals of the wedding was for everyone to have a good meal and a fun night out and both were delivered above and beyond. I am a little Type A and was constantly emailing all my questions and concerns. They were very fast to get back to me and always answered all my questions. For the day of, they set up our front tables and ensured everything was where it should be. All I had to do was show up and have the best night of my life! The guests are still talking about how amazing the food was. We went with roast beef, mushroom chicken, vegetarian lasagna and coconut fish. The dessert table had a wide array of options and the taco bar at the end of the night was to die for. I loved that we could bring our own alcohol in which saved us a ton of money. The bartender was a very friendly woman who was more than helpful to all our guests. Our tables were cleared quickly and efficiently, the coffee station was always filled and I don't have a single bad thing to say about this venue. They provided everything we needed- beautiful chair covers, a selection of table cloths and overlays and a wide range of colors for the napkins. The ceilings have cascades of material flowing down and stunning chandeliers and pretty light up trees around the venue, including a cute little seating area near the front. Thank you Mirage for making my dream wedding reception!!