Membertou Trade and Convention Centre
50 Maillard Street B1S 3W3 Membertou (Nova Scotia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Membertou Trade and Convention Centre

Recommended by 93% of couples · Write a review

26
4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 4.7
Order by:
  • A

    Alicia lloyd · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever

    April and the staff at the trade center went above and beyond to ensure the day was perfect. The food, servers,organization and other staff were easy to work with. When my dj was late arriving, their tech crew helped organize and prepare music last minute to ensure my supper went as planned.Would book another event here!

    Sent on 29/10/2018
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 23/06/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier

    Would recommend to MTCC to anyone. April and her staff were amazing! April was there for anything I needed while planning our wedding. We had our supper and reception there, although it was a little pricey... it was totally worth it. The staff really go above and beyond to make sure everything goes smoothly. Even the things you do not think of.

    Sent on 24/07/2018
  • T

    Tim Smith · Married on 27/06/2015

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    If you are planning a wedding here you should reconsider The entire location is beautiful however the wedding planner is such a nightmare you couldn't even imagine. First she curses and has fit that I told her our decorator said part of her decorating package we were to supply a meal for her and her hubby. The planner flips out saying that's ridiculous I'm calling her telling her she isn't welcome we said please don't it's fine. We were told the planner would take care everything well you know u are off to a bad start when your guest asked if she knew if the reserved tables were for family the planner replied with how would I know and rolled her eyes. we were told the supper starts 530 meal 6pm sharp. We planned on having our family doing toasts and speech then having my family sing long storey short even tho planner knew all this the servers stood in doorway waited for all the speeches go be over before they would serve the meal. Therefore the meal was cold. 6 kids didn't get fed.The salad was the wrong one. But the worst is as soon as the planner left (april) her staff got pure lazy. Our bridesmaids had to clean up the room because when they arrived around 9 to the reception the place wss mess food on floor. Tables had to be moved. 25 guests witnessed bridesmaids cleaning before my wife and I arrived. When we found out that they has to do it themselves because staff wouldn't we contacted April Monday. Her response was our bridesmaids were liars. So my wife told her we have 25 people willing to wrote statement so they could read all the complaints we were told to keep the letters it was too bad and not to contact her again. They didn't mind taking my 10 grand tho did they. Also April is liar told us the wine bottles were half the size so we purchased double which all went waste because they opened every single bottle on tables. I'm warning you until they have a new wedding planner u are making huge mistake booking here

    Sent on 20/08/2015
  • M

    John Fitzgerald · Married on 27/08/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had a great experience having our wedding at MTCC.

    Sent on 24/01/2012
  • S

    Shannon MacKenzie · Married on 20/08/2011

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Be sure there is someone from MTTC onsite during your wedding. I found that although there were lots of staff, there was no one to talk to in charge about things that came up during the dinner and reception. Make sure everything is on paper- lots of things were discussed over the months that I was planning my wedding and when I arrived I was disappointed some things were forgotten altogether. Keep a list of things discussed with their wedding coordinator yourself and compare to their list when you meet for the last time. It would be good to designate a person (family member or friend) to over see things before you and your guests arrive. A check list with everything you expect to be done prior to the dinner/reception to be sure there are no disappointments on your big day.
    Overall I was really happy with how everything turned out at the MTTC. However, for a convention center that specializes in entertaining, I would have expected things to be seamless.

    Sent on 22/01/2012
  • L

    Lindsay Clarke · Married on 23/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a professional team, a top notch vendor, and the wedding you have always wanted, Membertou Trade and Convention Center is the place for you. I don't have any complaints, they were very helpful and work hard to meet all my needs (in which I was fussy). We went with turkey and roast beef for our meal and it was very well received from all our guests.Dessert was awesome and spinach salad to start. You won't have any regrets.

    Sent on 18/01/2012
  • J

    Jenni Chicarella · Married on 16/07/2011

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Overall we were very happy with our wedding, however there were several small glitches throughout the day we were not happy with. For example I (the bride) and several others had to wait over 20 mins to get my meal because I did not want gravy (they had none prepared without), they lost the step to step up to the platform where our head table was, they did not serve my photographer and vidoegrapher dinner although i specifically requested it and they would not cut the cake when we wanted to - it had to be cut right after the first dance so their staff could go home and then one of the staff bothered me several times throughout the reception about what to do about the left over cake. Overall the experience was good but looking back there were quite a few things that annoyed me that could have easily been avoided.

    Sent on 20/01/2012
  • P

    Pamela Francis · Married on 12/02/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I really appreciate everything the MB2 Trade & Convention Centre did to accomodate our unique needs. From the Ceremony, Champagn Reception, Late Night Buffet, through until the end of the Reception, all our requests were met without any problems. With the exception of the considerable inconsistency in price compared to that of my sister's wedding a year prior, we truly enjoyed our experience with The Membertou Trade & Convention Centre.

    Sent on 25/01/2012
  • V

    Veronique Legault · Married on 31/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an awsome experience with membertou trade convention center..our weeding coordinator Coleen wheelan made everything she could to top our expectactions...It was definitely way more than we expected..

    Sent on 20/04/2011
  • C

    Alison Ryder · Married on 31/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an easy flowing, well organized, delicious food and wonderful service this is the place. Our main concern was not wanting to have to do anything the day of our wedding. Just arrive with our guest and have a beautiful service and a fun night. And it's exactly what we got :) All for a decent price as well, set our budget and the staff at MTCC made sure it stayed where we wanted it! Highly recommend anyone to have their big day here, or any other important event! Wonderful!!

    Sent on 20/04/2011

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?