Manitoba Club

7 reviews | Winnipeg (Manitoba)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Manitoba Club

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 4.6

Awards

7
Order by:
  • Tami

    Tami · Married on 26/03/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST place for your intimate wedding!

    Staff is very kind and helpful, food was FANTASTIC! My goodness Shaelynn is a life saver! She helped us organize our intimate wedding in record time and was excellent to work with! Plus, the club is sooooo beautiful and wedding pictures look amazing! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/04/2021

    Manitoba Club's reply:

    Tami,

    Thank you for your kind words and for choosing the Manitoba Club. We loved hosting your close friends and family.

    Shaelynn
  • N

    Nilu · Married on 20/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    Perfect for my intimate wedding ceremony! The food was wonderful in a beautiful setting with attentive service. We were in constant communication due to covid and making so many changes last minute and they were so accommodating and understanding! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 21/08/2020
  • J

    Bernard E. · Married on 29/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional!

    The Manitoba Club and their wedding planners were exceptional! It is the most beautiful venue we could have had. Their attention to detail was second to none. Working with them through the planning process was stress-free, and the day of our wedding was perfect! They really did create beautiful memories for us for years to come! Thank you Manitoba Club!

    Sent on 30/01/2019
  • M

    Michelle S. · Married on 17/02/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding dreams coming true at the Manitoba Club

    The Manitoba Club is a stunning venue to host any event - we were lucky enough to have our wedding dreams come true at the Club.

    Not only is the Club a beautiful place, the people are too. We had the pleasure of collaborating with Danielle leading up to and the day of our wedding. Danielle was attentive, sweet, and went above + beyond (a memory of note; she ran to retrieve my lipstick so I could reapply as the MC was calling us in for our reception). Bevis, Domer, and the rest of the staff, were equally as professional, thoughtful, and exceeded our expectations. Not only did they care for us, but ensured our parents and guests were well taken care of throughout the event. We were at ease and able to thoroughly enjoy our wedding knowing we were in the very capable hands of those at the Manitoba Club. Thank you.

    Sent on 21/12/2018
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with the service the Manitoba Club provided. The interior of the building is beautiful, and very unique. Our guests said they were honored for the chance to see inside such a historical building, and being at a wedding different then all the others they attended that year. Upper Fort Garry and the gardens behind the building provided beautiful photographs. We were able to have the ceremony on site (both indoor and outdoor options) which led right into the cocktail hour and then dinner, making things easy on our guests. Our guests couldn't stop raving about how delicious the food was, especially the fish plate and the dessert buffet. Bevis, the catering manager, was very attentive and helpful at planning the event (ordering the linens, setting up tables, offering suggestions etc). On the downside, it was slightly more expensive (maybe 15% more) than other places. There was also another wedding scheduled earlier during our wedding day which was slightly stressful, but this happens at a lot of other places too. Overall, we thought the Club was the perfect setting for our classically elegant wedding.

    Sent on 30/10/2015
  • J

    John L. · Married on 06/09/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our wedding at the Manitoba Club was wonderful! The food was simply amazing and the setting was stunning. If you're considering the dessert buffet, do it! The pastry chef at the Manitoba Club is simply fantastic! There were little fees that we didn't expect but the coordinator did a good job. All of the service staff was wonderful. Overall, we were thrilled with our choice of venue.

    Sent on 16/02/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone commented about the beauty of this venue. It is very expensive, but we are glad we chose it.

    Sent on 24/08/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.