John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse
7277 River Road V6X 1X5 Richmond (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

102

69 User photos

John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 1
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 2
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 3
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 4
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 5
+ 65
Order by:
  • M

    Michal Simhon · Married on 18 of August of 2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful place to have our wedding!

    Very responsive and easy to work with.

    Sent on 21/09/2019
  • T

    · Married on 09 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    UBC Boathouse is the best!

    We loved hosting our reception here! It is such a gorgeous venue with spectacular views. We used both the inside hall and docks, which was such an added bonus. As well, the staff we worked with especially Katie and Amelia were absolutely wonderful. They were very responsive to emails and made organizing everything effortless. I really liked the fact they were able to accommodate so many of our requests. We have worked with other venues in the past for other events and it was always difficult to reach them or they were rigid with so many things but we felt UBC Boathouse really went out of their way to make it an easy and enjoyable day for us. We would definitely recommend the venue to our family and friends (we actually already have!) And if we ever needed to host an event in the future we would definitely love to use this venue again!

    Sent on 25/09/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Kappel · Married on 04 of August of 2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nautical Dream

    From the very beginning they were a breeze to work with, very responsive and informative. It was a bit out of our original price range but once we saw it in person we could not have imagined having it anywhere else. The venue itself is absolutely amazing, we had so many compliments from friends and family and were in awe of how beautiful the space was all set-up for our wedding day. All the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. For anyone looking for somewhere near the water that’s a little bit different UBC Boathouse is definitely a big contender!

    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 6
    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 7
    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 8
    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 9
    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 10
    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 11
    Sent on 17/09/2019
  • J

    Justin B · Married on 12 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue, Our 1st Choice!

    The John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse was an amazing venue and it looked beautiful when completely set up. The view was gorgeous and and dock gave us some stunning sunset pictures.
    The balcony was a great place for guests to mingle.
    Everything went as planned and the staff were so nice and accommodating. It was our number 1 choice and were so happy we booked it. We also had so many comments about how beautiful the venue was from our guests.

    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 12
    Sent on 25/09/2019
  • Madeleine

    Madeleine · Married on 07 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect West Coast Venue!

    UBC Boathouse was the perfect venue for our big day! We ended up needing to go with our plan B set-up due to weather, but they did all of the work, and made it the least stressful process possible. They were an excellent venue, our guests loved the view, and we had a stress-free wedding day! They were perfect for us!

    Sent on 29/07/2019
  • Elena

    Elena Bergougnou · Married on 23 of June of 2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue in the Lower Mainland

    We had our reception and ceremony here for 100 people. It's an absolutely stunning venue with great West Coast vibes, with the option for an outdoor ceremony and a back-up option in case of rain. The UBC Boathouse team was incredibly responsive whenever I had a question, straightforward and clear with their contract and pricing, and the day-of venue coordinator I worked with (Morgan) was on game during the event. Would recommend to anyone looking to host an event!

    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 13
    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 14
    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 15
    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Karina

    Karina Wong · Married on 31 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless From Start to End

    Liked that we worked with one person and discussed all options and floor plans available. Always very responsive in replying. Didn't use any of the vendors they worked with, but this would have been easy to arrange. It was a gorgeous setting and all our guests were shocked about this 'hidden gem'. Would love to host another event here.

    Sent on 25/07/2019
  • M

    Mieka B · Married on 18 of May of 2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue with professional and helpful support team

    We had our reception (not ceremony) at the venue and loved it. If you want to channel west coast / Vancouver vibes it is perfect! We barely decorated at all because it is already warm and bright with a natural vibe. Although we found it quite expensive, the fact that we didn't need to invest in decorating the space and that we could bring our own food and alcohol was a huge plus for us. It was one of the only venues we found that could accommodate a late night dance party (past 1am) and would let us bring in our own alcohol (with no exorbitant charges) for a wedding of our size (130). The staff were always responsive and helpful. There are some restrictions but you can't escape that anywhere. All of the vendors we worked with say they love working there as well, which I took as a great sign! Really the price tag is the only downside.

    Sent on 09/07/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa + Jan · Married on 11 of May of 2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous venue

    We had a great experience at the Boathouse- everything from the first meeting to the day of the wedding was very smooth. The team is responsive, and organizing is straightforward. There are no hidden fees or surprises. The cost is a bit steep, but honestly for the views and experience it was so worth it!

    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 16
    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 17
    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 18
    Sent on 17/07/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Losie · Married on 27 of April of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue for wedding ceremony/reception

    The perfect venue for our wedding ceremony & reception. They were responsive to our needs and were instrumental in making this a special day. They went out of their way to accommodate us. The venue was absolutely stunning, and our guests commented on the beauty of the location. The transition between indoors ceremony to reception was seamless. The venue was an excellent fit for our 100 guests.

    Sent on 03/05/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.