Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse

John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse

John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse

Richmond, British Columbia
4.8 out of 5 rating, 125 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
125 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating
95% Recommended by couples

Awards

125
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

94 User photos

  • S
    Sabrina R. Sent on 20/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue & Friendly Staff

    Our wedding reception took place at the UBC Boathouse in October 2023. The venue is gorgeous and offers stunning views of the sunset. The staff at UBC Boathouse are incredibly friendly and welcoming. Shivani and Amelia were very kind and helpful and provided recommendations for vendors and layouts.
  • K
    Katie N. Sent on 16/07/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue

    If you want a venue with outdoor ceremony by the water. Then an indoor reception with beautiful wooden beams and windows, this is the place! Parking can be a challenge and sharing common spaces with rowers was busy, but we had no big issues! The groomsmen were even chatting with the rowers sharing their fried chicken. Everyone was so kind.
  • M
    Marijana P. Sent on 13/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great wedding venue

    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse was an absolutely gorgeous venue for our September wedding. Shivani and the UBC boathouse team was great with organizing and communication.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nicole
    Nicole K. Sent on 20/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Special day

    We absolutely loved this venue, the sunset was so beautiful, we couldn't have asked for a better weather day to have our wedding on the dock. The staff was great and accommodating for anything that was brought up. We we very happy with how everything turned out.
  • T
    Trang D. Sent on 16/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful View with Intimate Setting

    UBC boathouse is super organized and the staff is helpful in making the event planning so much easier. The view is absolutely stunning, and intimate which makes this venue the best choice for a small to medium sized wedding.
  • Devon
    Devon S. Sent on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    We absolutely loved working with UBC Boathouse. Not only is the venue beautiful and doesn't need much decor, the staff was responsive, friendly and so incredibly helpful when we had to move our wedding date. Highly recommend!
  • E
    Erin W. Sent on 21/12/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    Just had our wedding here, and all we heard all night was how beautiful our venue was! Not only are the views incredible, but the room itself is gorgeous too. Staff were always quick to respond to my many questions, and they pulled off flipping the room from ceremony to reception in lightning speed during cocktail hour.
  • N
    Nelson G. Sent on 15/11/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue!

    We hosted our wedding at the UBC Boathouse and we were thrilled with how everything turned out. They were attentive and flexible, and made our day very special indeed!
  • Krista
    Krista L. Sent on 16/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Venue for our Wedding!

    My husband and I had a great experience having our wedding celebration at UBC Boathouse on September 25, 2021. They were so helpful, understanding, and professional. The venue was absolutely stunning and our guests had amazing things to say throughout the day and night!

    -Krista Law
  • Jamilla
    Jamilla Sent on 18/11/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Venue and excellent service at the UBC Boathouse

    UBC Boathouse was the wedding venue of my dreams. The venue is grand, over-looking the Fraser river. It was the perfect summer wedding venue anyone can hope for with options for having either an indoor or outdoor wedding. The staff were so helpful each step of the way from planning to the final execution of my weddin. I also appreciated that they let me secure another since wedding date for this year as it was cancelled the year before due to COVID. I can't recommend them enough!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours