John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse
7277 River Road V6X 1X5 Richmond (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

98

62 User photos

John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 1
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 2
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 3
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 4
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 5
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 6
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 7
+ 56
Order by:
  • Madeleine

    Madeleine · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect West Coast Venue!

    UBC Boathouse was the perfect venue for our big day! We ended up needing to go with our plan B set-up due to weather, but they did all of the work, and made it the least stressful process possible. They were an excellent venue, our guests loved the view, and we had a stress-free wedding day! They were perfect for us!

    Sent on 29/07/2019
  • Elena

    Elena Bergougnou · Married on 23/06/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue in the Lower Mainland

    We had our reception and ceremony here for 100 people. It's an absolutely stunning venue with great West Coast vibes, with the option for an outdoor ceremony and a back-up option in case of rain. The UBC Boathouse team was incredibly responsive whenever I had a question, straightforward and clear with their contract and pricing, and the day-of venue coordinator I worked with (Morgan) was on game during the event. Would recommend to anyone looking to host an event!

    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 8
    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 9
    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 10
    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Karina

    Karina Wong · Married on 31/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless From Start to End

    Liked that we worked with one person and discussed all options and floor plans available. Always very responsive in replying. Didn't use any of the vendors they worked with, but this would have been easy to arrange. It was a gorgeous setting and all our guests were shocked about this 'hidden gem'. Would love to host another event here.

    Sent on 25/07/2019
  • M

    Mieka B · Married on 18/05/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue with professional and helpful support team

    We had our reception (not ceremony) at the venue and loved it. If you want to channel west coast / Vancouver vibes it is perfect! We barely decorated at all because it is already warm and bright with a natural vibe. Although we found it quite expensive, the fact that we didn't need to invest in decorating the space and that we could bring our own food and alcohol was a huge plus for us. It was one of the only venues we found that could accommodate a late night dance party (past 1am) and would let us bring in our own alcohol (with no exorbitant charges) for a wedding of our size (130). The staff were always responsive and helpful. There are some restrictions but you can't escape that anywhere. All of the vendors we worked with say they love working there as well, which I took as a great sign! Really the price tag is the only downside.

    Sent on 09/07/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa + Jan · Married on 11/05/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous venue

    We had a great experience at the Boathouse- everything from the first meeting to the day of the wedding was very smooth. The team is responsive, and organizing is straightforward. There are no hidden fees or surprises. The cost is a bit steep, but honestly for the views and experience it was so worth it!

    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 11
    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 12
    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 13
    Sent on 17/07/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Losie · Married on 27/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue for wedding ceremony/reception

    The perfect venue for our wedding ceremony & reception. They were responsive to our needs and were instrumental in making this a special day. They went out of their way to accommodate us. The venue was absolutely stunning, and our guests commented on the beauty of the location. The transition between indoors ceremony to reception was seamless. The venue was an excellent fit for our 100 guests.

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • C

    Christy Mahlberg

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue!

    The UBC Boathouse was an absolutely stunning venue - what a find! The location is beautiful - right by the water, with the mountains in the background. Our guests loved it! The staff was exceptional in the months leading up to our wedding - the most responsive of all of our vendors, answering our questions so quickly and going out of their way to be helpful. We were also very impressed with the day-of venue coordinator who was so professional and so helpful, and went above and beyond. This venue is overall a great value for the money (and additionally, we were married on a Sunday which helped our budget a bit). Because the building and surrounding area are so picturesque, our decor needs were minimal. We would recommend this venue without hesitation to anyone!

    Sent on 29/06/2018
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Creighton · Married on 12/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Venue!

    My husband and I got married at UBC Boathouse in October, and it was picture perfect! We were able to get some pictures on the docks as the sunset, and they came out absolutely perfect! The space was perfectly sized for our medium wedding (110 people), although we're sure it would accommodate more or less equally well. The staff were amazing and worked with us from day one to make the day unforgettable!

    Sent on 20/12/2018
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 24/08/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue

    My husband and I got married Friday August 24th, 2018 at the John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse. It was a magical day and I couldn’t have asked for a better venue to have our dream wedding at. The boathouse was incredibly organized and professional throughout the entire time! Always there to answer any questions and trust me I asked a lot. They also were two steps ahead of me with the organization of my wedding it was amazing! Thank you so much UBC Boathouse for making our wedding flawless from start to finish and for making it such a night to remember!

    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 14
    Sent on 18/09/2018
  • Mikayla

    Mikayla Swirski · Married on 27/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Lovely!

    An absolutely beautiful venue! The dock was lovely for the ceremony, and I appreciated that UBC boathouse had a back up plan in case we were rained out. The reception areas is so open, and made for great photos. We appreciated the list of preferred vendors, which made choosing a catering company easy. The ceremony was delayed by 1.5hours due to 4 car accidents and a nearby fire and UBC boathouse was flexible and didn't miss a beat.

    Sent on 24/08/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.