John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse
7277 River Road V6X 1X5 Richmond (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse

Recommended by 95% of couples · Write a review

92
4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Response time 4.9
Order by:
  • J

    Jennifer Losie · Married on 27/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue for wedding ceremony/reception

    The perfect venue for our wedding ceremony & reception. They were responsive to our needs and were instrumental in making this a special day. They went out of their way to accommodate us. The venue was absolutely stunning, and our guests commented on the beauty of the location. The transition between indoors ceremony to reception was seamless. The venue was an excellent fit for our 100 guests.

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • C

    Christy Mahlberg · Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue!

    The UBC Boathouse was an absolutely stunning venue - what a find! The location is beautiful - right by the water, with the mountains in the background. Our guests loved it! The staff was exceptional in the months leading up to our wedding - the most responsive of all of our vendors, answering our questions so quickly and going out of their way to be helpful. We were also very impressed with the day-of venue coordinator who was so professional and so helpful, and went above and beyond. This venue is overall a great value for the money (and additionally, we were married on a Sunday which helped our budget a bit). Because the building and surrounding area are so picturesque, our decor needs were minimal. We would recommend this venue without hesitation to anyone!

    Sent on 29/06/2018
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Creighton · Married on 12/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Venue!

    My husband and I got married at UBC Boathouse in October, and it was picture perfect! We were able to get some pictures on the docks as the sunset, and they came out absolutely perfect! The space was perfectly sized for our medium wedding (110 people), although we're sure it would accommodate more or less equally well. The staff were amazing and worked with us from day one to make the day unforgettable!

    Sent on 20/12/2018
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 24/08/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue

    My husband and I got married Friday August 24th, 2018 at the John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse. It was a magical day and I couldn’t have asked for a better venue to have our dream wedding at. The boathouse was incredibly organized and professional throughout the entire time! Always there to answer any questions and trust me I asked a lot. They also were two steps ahead of me with the organization of my wedding it was amazing! Thank you so much UBC Boathouse for making our wedding flawless from start to finish and for making it such a night to remember!

    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 1
    Sent on 18/09/2018
  • Mikayla

    Mikayla Swirski · Married on 27/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Lovely!

    An absolutely beautiful venue! The dock was lovely for the ceremony, and I appreciated that UBC boathouse had a back up plan in case we were rained out. The reception areas is so open, and made for great photos. We appreciated the list of preferred vendors, which made choosing a catering company easy. The ceremony was delayed by 1.5hours due to 4 car accidents and a nearby fire and UBC boathouse was flexible and didn't miss a beat.

    Sent on 24/08/2018
  • L

    Lexi Tattrie · Married on 21/07/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    UBC Boathouse team surpassed all expectations! Couldn't have planned my wedding without all their support.

    The UBC Boathouse team completely surpassed all expectations. I am very hands-on and organised and Karen + the team were extremely responsive, detailed-oriented and really just had an answer for any of my concerns or worries. It was pretty clear from early on in the wedding planning process that these ladies knew exactly how to run an event with ease and professionalism. Thank you ladies so much for your continued support this year and all that you did to make mine and Marc's day top-notch!

    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 2
    Sent on 29/08/2018
  • T

    Teresa L · Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream venue

    The venue was everything we wanted. The backdrop is stunning and the location is convenient. The staff was responsive and open to our ideas. We loved the flexibility of the space from the outdoor ceremony on the dock to indoor airy space for our reception to the patio bar. We could not have asked for more.

    Sent on 25/08/2018
  • J

    Jessica Lee · Married on 22/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was awesome

    Karen was so easy to communicate with and she was flexible. She would make sure that our wedding would run smoothly. It was a shame that she was not there on our actual wedding day but she did help us a lot throughout the wedding planning process. Thank you Karen.

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • S

    Shilo Hansen · Married on 19/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love ubc boathouse!

    Everything about our wedding at the UBC Boathouse was absolutely perfect... from the most stunning scenery of the Fraser River and the mountains, to the very helpful and responsive staff, to the beautiful and well-kept interior. We truly couldn't have picked a better venue.

    Sent on 19/04/2018
  • K

    Kelsey Nicole Claydon · Married on 31/03/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day!

    The staff was very quick and helpful with questions and responses. The views and venue was clean and beautiful. I would have liked to be contacted on the day when the venue decided it was nice enough to have our ceremony outdoors. But other than that it was a flawless wedding!

    Sent on 20/04/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?