Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse

John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse

John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse

Richmond, British Columbia
4.8 out of 5 rating, 121 reviews
View more information

121 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 121
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

88 User photos

  • T
    Trang D. Married on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful View with Intimate Setting

    UBC boathouse is super organized and the staff is helpful in making the event planning so much easier. The view is absolutely stunning, and intimate which makes this venue the best choice for a small to medium sized wedding.
  • Devon
    Devon S. Married on 17/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    We absolutely loved working with UBC Boathouse. Not only is the venue beautiful and doesn't need much decor, the staff was responsive, friendly and so incredibly helpful when we had to move our wedding date. Highly recommend!
  • E
    Erin W. Married on 18/12/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    Just had our wedding here, and all we heard all night was how beautiful our venue was! Not only are the views incredible, but the room itself is gorgeous too. Staff were always quick to respond to my many questions, and they pulled off flipping the room from ceremony to reception in lightning speed during cocktail hour.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nelson G. Married on 09/10/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue!

    We hosted our wedding at the UBC Boathouse and we were thrilled with how everything turned out. They were attentive and flexible, and made our day very special indeed!
  • Krista
    Krista L. Married on 25/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Venue for our Wedding!

    My husband and I had a great experience having our wedding celebration at UBC Boathouse on September 25, 2021. They were so helpful, understanding, and professional. The venue was absolutely stunning and our guests had amazing things to say throughout the day and night!

    -Krista Law
  • Jamilla
    Jamilla Married on 28/08/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Venue and excellent service at the UBC Boathouse

    UBC Boathouse was the wedding venue of my dreams. The venue is grand, over-looking the Fraser river. It was the perfect summer wedding venue anyone can hope for with options for having either an indoor or outdoor wedding. The staff were so helpful each step of the way from planning to the final execution of my weddin. I also appreciated that they let me secure another since wedding date for this year as it was cancelled the year before due to COVID. I can't recommend them enough!
  • A
    Anisha B. Married on 01/08/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Helpful, Staff, Great Summer venue for outdoor wedding

    Everyone at the venue was great to deal with and we were really happy to be able to bring our own decor/catering/bartender. The coordinators at the venue were also very helpful on the day of the wedding.
  • Kelly
    Kelly M. Married on 22/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    2021 is the new 2020

    From the initial walk through to our wedding day, the team at the UBC Boathouse was such a dream to work with. We booked at the UBC Boathouse when we had no choice but to cancel and replan our 2020 wedding. The venue it self is gorgeous and your guests are guaranteed to have a good time. If this venue has availability for your date, run do not walk, and book this venue.

    Our wedding was on July 22 2021
  • J
    Jenny Married on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue & organized staff

    UBC boathouse is a beautiful wedding venue. The staff are organized and responsive, and everything went smoothly the day of. Highly recommend.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 03/07/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful to work with

    I really enjoyed working with the Boathouse; they were very easy to communicate with and tried to be as flexible as possible with Covid restrictions and working with us to figure out the best way to enjoy our Covid wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message