John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse
7277 River Road V6X 1X5 Richmond (British Columbia) View map
77 reviews

Number of guests 1 to 180

Reviews from John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse

77 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

4.7 of 5.0

4.7 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.5
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    4.5
Order by :
  • Maria

    Maria Trinidad, Married on 14/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It was one of our best decision for a wedding. The venue is beautiful with a good Westcoast vibe. Karen was very responsive and helpful. I advice to get married on a Sunday or weekday to get the cheaper rate.

    Sent on 24/11/2017
  • Christine

    Christine Ann Dunkinson, Married on 13/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The venue is amazing! Karen was awesome in helping plan out the reception and cermony floor plans! We had an October wedding and couldn’t have asked for better weather however knowing that the staff at the boathouse were ready for rain to make our day run as smoothly as possible eased our minds completely! thank you for helping us make it a night to remember!

    Sent on 27/11/2017
  • Shaleen Tong, Married on 08/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I can not say enough about how wonderful our experience at the UBC Boathouse was. We hosted a 100 person reception in October, and could not be happier! Karen and the other members of the staff we spoke to were extremely helpful, in person and over the phone whenever we had questions. I loved that the planner from the Boathouse met us with our other vendors and worked together in order to have a seamless event. Along with the staff, the venue itself is amazing, with clean lines, open space, bright and airy during daylight, romantic during the evening and dazzling at sunset!

    Sent on 24/11/2017
  • Justin Tong, Married on 08/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The UBC Boathouse was the perfect venue for our 100 person wedding reception, the staff were prompt in responding to our questions, and very accommodating to meet our needs. The space is open and bright, and with the large windows and beautiful views that allowed us to be as minimal or extravagant with our decor as we chose.  Great choice of a venue. Staff also work well very well with other wedding vendors to bring together an event. 

    Sent on 27/11/2017
  • Tara-Lynn O'reilly and Sovannara Sin, Married on 07/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The venue was absolutely perfect! We could not have asked for a more beautiful space. The outdoor ceremony over looked mountains and the water, and the indoor space was transformed into a rustic and romantic space creating an ambiance that was unforgettable. With the help of the staff and their suggestions, the day was wonderful!

    Sent on 25/11/2017
  • Rachel

    Rachel Aberle , Married on 28/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Neither of us are big decorators, so our rule was that our venue needed to be beautiful without much dressing up. The Boathouse fit that bill to a tea. It's a gorgeous location with a great staff - and your rental includes tables and chairs that they set up prior to your rental time. We also used their linen rental, which was affordable and was also set up outside our rental time. It's not the cheapest place, but we got married on a Monday which made it much more affordable, and when we factored in the included equipment rentals, it was a no-brainer.

    Sent on 18/09/2017

    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse's reply:

    Congratulations to you both on your wedding! Rachel, thank you so much for submitting your review of the UBC Boathouse. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your day and your photos are beautiful!

  • Nicole Ditomaso, Married on 18/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our dream wedding at the UBC Boathouse! The venue is AMAZING. Karen and the team were so helpful from the very beginning, even before we had booked the venue. Every email I sent was answered quickly and professionally. We had our ceremony and cocktail hour on the lower deck, and then moved upstairs for the reception. Everything about the venue is breathtaking, and it's naturally beautiful so minimal decor is needed. My husband and I looked at so many different venues but none of them felt right until we saw the UBC Boathouse. Book your wedding here - you won't regret it! :)

    Sent on 23/09/2017

    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse's reply:

    Thank you for submitting a review Nicole! We are so thrilled that you chose the UBC Boathouse and that we were able to be a part of your dream wedding day!

  • Courtney Hanna, Married on 11/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse was the absolute perfect venue for our wedding! The space is so versatile allowing for you to create whatever vision you have for your big day. The staff are very helpful and responsive. We would definitely recommend this venue to anybody looking to host an event or wedding!

    Sent on 29/09/2017
  • Emily Sham, Married on 05/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Karen and the rest of the team were a dream to work with. We were able to tell them our ideas but they also gave us suggestions when we were lost. The venue is breathtakingly beautiful. We had our ceremony on the dock and our reception upstairs. We were able to bring in our own vendors and even our own liquor!!!

    Sent on 27/09/2017
  • Kassandra

    Kassandra Bergeron-Bailey, Married on 28/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our wedding at UBC boathouse in July and absolutely loved it! We really wanted something on the water in Vancouver and after looking around for a couple months we found and feel in love with UBC boathouse! Karen and her team are absolutely amazing!

    Sent on 22/09/2017

    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse's reply:

    Thank you Kassandra! Working with you both leading up to your wedding day was was so much fun and so memorable. We are thrilled that you were happy with everything on your wedding day!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info