Fort Langley Golf Course
9782 McKinnon Crescent V1M 2R5 Langley (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Fort Langley Golf Course

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

23

3 User photos

Fort Langley Golf Course 1
Fort Langley Golf Course 2
Fort Langley Golf Course 3
Order by:
  • Angelina

    Angelina Clarke · Married on 14 of July of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The event coordinator Trish and her assistant Anita were absolutely wonderful. In the first meeting, Trish was very informational and gave us tips on how to save money (we're a very young couple) as well as how to plan a day that would run smoothly. She had a list of vendors that she had worked with for many years and so knew they would give great service. Her level of communication is unmatched! She would always email back or call back within an hour during work hours or first thing in the morning if we emailed/called outside her work hours. She made sure we knew all the details of what we were getting so there were NO surprises the day of. She emailed us with reminders of payment due-dates and would call us to confirm any details she was unsure of. In our one month pre-wedding meeting, she wrote down every single little detail that we wanted and continued to adapt any plans all the way up to the day of (we really didn't want to be a hassle and only wanted one table setting moved the day of, but she was so wonderful about it)! She was always super kind and made sure we were on the same page all the time. The day of went SO smoothly! Trish was present to herd people and deal with any issues so that we didn't have to. Anita was also present and the staff were all very friendly. The staff were always busy moving around and working unless there was an announcement or speech of some sort, in which case they would either leave the hall to work in the kitchen or they would stand at the side of the room and wait patiently till after to start bustling about again. They were very professional at all times and made sure empty plates and dishes were removed from tables quickly. They never got in the way of our wedding program! The chef even offered us a beef roast with a staff member present to carve for the entire dinner in replacement of beef skewers at NO EXTRA COST (this was offered a week before the wedding, so it wasn't just sprung on us the day of)--we had over 160 people at our wedding so they said a beef roast would be more fresh throughout the dinner and we would end up getting more meat. The food was AMAZING and our guests (as well as us) kept raving about how delicious everything was! The kitchen staff made sure there was enough food at all times and worked through the entire dinner to make sure food was hot and fresh! Anita would periodically come by the head table to pour wine for us (we had a wine bar, so people went over to pour their glass themselves). The staff made sure that everyone got to enjoy the day and do absolutely NO work. They were very flexible all the time and both Trish and Anita have a very approachable personality and attitude, so all questions and concerns from the guests went straight to them instead of us, and only the necessary questions were brought to us (by Trish or Anita). Everything was cleaned up quietly (one moment the buffet tables were set up and the next, they were GONE!) and they made sure to wait until the wedding was completely over to start cleaning up any dinner tables. Everything was so well planned due to the assistance of Trish and Anita! We didn't use a wedding planner, but having Trish and Anita around to answer any questions and give us pro-tips made us feel like we did!
    The venue is beautiful, the service was through the roof, and our day ended up being completely stress-free! If I could give them more than 5 stars, I would.

    Fort Langley Golf Course 4
    Fort Langley Golf Course 5
    Fort Langley Golf Course 6
    Sent on 03/08/2017

    Fort Langley Golf Course's reply:

    What an amazing review, gratefully received!
    We wish you both nothing but happiness and joy in your lives together...
    Warmest Regards,
    Trish, Anita, Chef Dave & the wonderful Team at Fort Langley GC
  • Tanya

    Tanya Marumo · Married on 08 of July of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an amazing place to have your wedding.
    Trish, the wedding coordinator, is a dream to work with. Not only is she incredibly on-top of everything, but she is very easy to talk to. She makes you feel as if you are the only couple in the world that she needs to think about, even though her caseload must be enormous. She is incredibly flexible and responsive to the couple's vision and budget. She managed our wedding beautifully, including dealing with a few tricky moments on the day of (these were not due to the golf course - they were due to me!).
    One thing that may worry prospective couples is that they do not offer tastings of their menu. Do not worry! Their food is exquisite - we were given such rave reviews by friends and colleagues who had attended weddings at the Fort Langley Golf Course, and we were not disappointed. I cannot recommend this venue enough.

    Sent on 01/08/2017

    Fort Langley Golf Course's reply:

    Dear Tanya & Shinji,
    Thank you very much for your kind words...
    We wish you and your families many years of happiness!
    Warm wishes from Trish, Chef Dave & the Team at Fort Langley Golf Course
  • C

    Corinne · Married on 07 of July of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    words truly cannot properly convey my/our gratitude/appreciation for/of the entire team of employees at the Fort Langley Golf course. They were/are EXTREMELY organized and very efficient in their event planning. They think of everything so you don't have to.

    The venue can be elegant if want to dress it up or casual if you want a more relaxed event atmosphere. But the service is not compromised despite your needs/wants. They are true professionals in every aspect. Their years of experience definitely show from your first meet with, til your event ends.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you for an amazing, fun, relaxed, efficient and well organized July 7, 2017 wedding.

    cheers to many more years in service
    Mother of the Bride, Corinne

    Sent on 15/07/2017

    Fort Langley Golf Course's reply:

    Many thanks for your wonderful review Corinne and best wishes for many years of happiness to both family's.
    Kindest Regards,
    Trish MacPherson on behalf of all of us at FLGC
  • Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn Van Der Ende · Married on 17 of June of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not speak highly enough of the Fort Langley Golf Course and its staff. Trish, the event coordinator, is an absolute gem! She was so helpful! She listened to what we wanted for our wedding and used her years of experience in the wedding industry to offer us sound advice and to help us adjust what we were envisioning in order to make our big day go as seamlessly as possible. And the food was absolutely delicious! Our guests are still raving about the food at our reception. We recommend Fort Langley Golf Course to every couple that is planning a wedding.

    Sent on 27/06/2017

    Fort Langley Golf Course's reply:

    Many thanks for your wonderful words Kaitlyn; and thank you again for entrusting your special day to FLGC.
    Best wishes to you & Steve for a long and very happy life together!
  • Chantelle

    Chantelle Kersen · Married on 22 of April of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Fort Langley Golf Course and we were so blown away at how amazing it was. First of all Trish is a damn superhero. She was incredible to plan and communicate with and provided so much great advice and support. She was so great with coordinating with all the vendors and made sure everything ran smoothly. Second, THE FOOD WAS AMAZING. I cannot stress this enough. Our guests were BLOWN AWAY by the selection and quality of the food at the wedding. Third, the golf course was so accommodating for a tighter budget! Trish will do her best to give you what you dream of for the budget you have. Fourth, the space was awesome! Whether you use one room or all three, it is set up so great and the patio and french doors were fantastic for pictures and for sweaty dancers! Thank you so much Trish and your team!

    Sent on 05/05/2017

    Fort Langley Golf Course's reply:

    On behalf of Myself, Chef and all of our Staff who work so hard, thank you very much for the wonderful review!
    Best wishes to you both for a long and happy life together...
    Trish
  • N

    Nancy Anderwen · Married on 18 of June of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    June 18 2016
    We had a flawless experience at the Fort Langley Golf Course. When we first met Trish the coordinator, our decision to book our daughter's wedding was immediate. Every communication that followed reinforced this choice.

    The banquet rooms create a natural elegance with their freshly painted walls, view of the golf course and patio space. Lighting is subtle and photographs beautifully. The walls will work with any color scheme and the room is easily decorated The lobby is spacious and completely separate from golfers. You enjoy a very personal experience with your family and friends.

    Our guests were so impressed with the buffet meal. Food was hot, flavorful and presented with flair. The dining experience was totally elevated beyond expectations. Coffee and tea were available all evening.

    Not even Trish could keep the rain away! She met the limo with umbrellas and helped organize the wedding party and the wedding gown train before entering the ceremony.
    Trish greeted all of our guests and visited each guest table, actually remembering details of their connection to each family. She supervised every step of the day with pride. Trish trusts her staff and has built an outstanding team of people who live up to her standards.

    It is a week later and guests are still contacting us with praise and thanks. Consider the quaint and charming atmosphere of Fort Langley and the natural beauty of the area and then add in Trish who passionately aims to please with professionalism, honestly and genuine interest in you and your experience and the result is magic!



    Sent on 26/06/2016

    Fort Langley Golf Course's reply:

    Dear Nancy and Family,
    On behalf of myself and the Staff, thank you very much for your outstanding review and we will continue to strive to ensure that all of our Guests leave as happy as you have.
    Kindest Regards,
    Trish MacPherson
  • B

    B.b. · Married on 22 of May of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose this venue because it checked a lot of things off our list. It is surprisingly affordable (compared to other venues in the lower mainland), we were able to have both our ceremony and reception there and it was available on the date we really wanted.

    The coordinator Trish is phenomenal! She is a true example of someone who loves her job and goes above and beyond to ensure that her clients and their guests are happy. She was very responsive for all the months leading up to the wedding and we felt like we were in good hands from beginning to end.

    Fort Langley Golf Course also offers outdoor ceremonies now. The outdoor ceremony site was absolutely stunning, but unfortunately, it rained on our wedding day, so we opted to have it indoor. There are few venues that offer a beautiful outdoor ceremony site for a reasonable price, so I definitely recommend that you check theirs out if an outdoor ceremony is an absolute must for you.

    Our guests all commented on how great the food was and the service. Many of our guests said that it was the best wedding they had ever been to, and I think this is largely due to the fact that Trish and her team did such a wonderful job to ensure that everything went smoothly.

    The venue also has a very reliable preferred vendors list. We got our decorator, our DJ, our cake and flowers all from the preferred vendors list and have had nothing but positive experiences with all of these vendors!

    We were able to have our dream wedding and do not have a single complaint about this venue. I highly recommend it if you are working within a certain budget or if you aren't!

    Sent on 13/06/2016
  • [Anonymous] Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic place to have a reception. People raved about the food which was amazing. the event coordinator Trish was a joy to work with, we really are grateful for her help and suggestions for how to do everything. We're so happy to have chosen them. they made the night perfect.

    Sent on 09/11/2015

    Fort Langley Golf Course's reply:

    We are very grateful for your kind words and wish you both a long and happy life together......Warm Regards, The Events Team FLGC
  • M

    Melissa Brownell · Married on 10 of October of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married here just yesterday--October 10, 2015. The event coordinator (Trish) was amazing!! With her experience and honesty we were able to have the wedding we wanted, with certain details covered we had no idea to even think of prior to Trish discussing them with us. We had about 150 guests and the space was perfect. We had no significant bumps on the adventure that was planning our wedding and I attribute that to the well run event crew. The food was absolutely amazing, all of our guests are raving about it (we had the lamb, the stuffed chicken, and the roast as our hot entrees.) The total cost was not unfair and we feel we got more than we paid for! Beautiful venue. Excellent and professional staff. Phenomenal food. What more could you ask for?!

    Sent on 12/10/2015

    Fort Langley Golf Course's reply:

    Thank you Melissa for the wonderful review! We hope you & Jordan have a wonderful life together.....
    Warm Regards, Trish
  • L

    Lorie Raverty · Married on 24 of July of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a wonderful location, venue and the service was second to none. There was not one time when we heard the word "no", it was always "we will do whatever you want". So many of our guests told us the food was the best they had ever had at a reception and we absolutely agree. The staff was so friendly and helpful and really willing to go the extra mile for all of us. When we came in for "decorating", we felt so relaxed and welcomed. When it was time to un-decorate, the staff were extremely helpful with offers of advice of how to most efficiently pack everything up and when our cars were overflowing at the end of the evening, we were so fortunate to be able to leave a few things until the morning. I honestly don't think we could have ever imagined how beautifully everything came together. Thank you Trish, Elaine and all the staff - you have helped our families give our children the most memorable wedding day they could have imagined. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

    Sent on 26/07/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.