Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Flamborough Hills Banquet and Conference Centre

Flamborough Hills Banquet and Conference Centre

Flamborough Hills Banquet and Conference Centre

Copetown, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 14 reviews
View more information

14 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 14

9 User photos

  • Stephanie
    Stephanie B. Married on 15/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond amazing !

    Leigh and Lisa were so amazing to work with. They made the whole process stress free! The venue to absolutely beautiful and the food was so delicious! We could not be happier with how our day went and recommend Flamborough to any couple!

    Flamborough Hills Banquet and Conference Centre's reply:

    Thank you so much for your very kind words! It was truly our pleasure to play such a key role in the overall success of your wedding day! Stephanie & Patrick, we enjoyed every minute of working with you both. We sincerely hope that your memories made at Flamborough Hills will last a lifetime! Wishing you both every happiness!
    Sincerely,
    Leigh, Lisa & the Flamborough Hills Family!
  • D
    Dana V. Married on 01/09/2018
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    If We Could Get Married 100 Times Here - WE WOULD!

    We got married at Flamborough Hills on September 1st, 2018 and it was by far the best day of our lives! Our day was absolutely seamless and it was all thanks to the staff of Flamborough. Lisa and Leigh are true professionals and thought of everything before we could even think of it ourselves.
    The grounds are absolutely beautiful. The photos from our day are breathtaking and it is evident how much passion and effort is put into maintaining the course, as well as the venue.
    Flamborough Hills has connections to some of the best vendors in the industry, making for a stress free year leading up to our wedding. Everything from food, to florals, to decor, to music was all covered and taken care of by their recommended team of vendors who blew us away! It made the process so easy by having access to the best, yet knowing they were all working as a team (and had done so many times before) to ensure we had everything we could ever want.
    Our guests still rave to this day about the venue, food, the beauitful decor, and the music that kept the party going all night long. Some of our guests asked who Leigh was and if they could hire her on a regular basis! She was so organized and friendly, that we were both able to enjoy every moment of our day without having to worry about timelines or speeches.
    If you want to be blown away with breathtaking views, a staff that is willing to go above and beyond, incredible food, a team of people that will bring your vision to life all while delivering 5 star service, then you must choose Flamborough Hills!! We would not have changed a single thing and we often reflect on how amazing this day was!

    Flamborough Hills Banquet and Conference Centre's reply:

    Thank you SO much for your beautiful review of Flamborough Hills! We loved making your day magical and we're thrilled to know that all the hard work paid off! Your happiness truly means the world to us! A million thanks for taking the time to do this Dana! Wishing you both a lifetime filled with much love & laughter!
  • Lily
    Lily V. Married on 14/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than we even imagined!

    We just had our wedding at Flamborough on July 14th, 2018. It was beautiful. Being the project management nut that I am, everything went smoothly and on time. I was told by so many not to get stuck on timeline as things won't go as planned, but they did... It was awesome!

    The grounds are absolutely beautiful for photos, which was one of the big reasons why we picked Flamborough as we wanted to everything in one place and not have our guests travel, including ourselves. We did a first look in the willow trees and it was very memorable just the two of us listening to the birds chirping, then we ventured around and got our photos done between the trees as we really wanted a natural setting.

    Our ceremony was supposed to be outside but unfortunately due to rain is was brought inside. And I have to say we weren't upset about it. The banquet team quickly set the reception hall up to accommodate and our ceremony went very smoothly and was just as beautiful.

    Dinner was amazing and the food was spectacular! Leigh helped us plan everything so speeches went while we ate which made it so there was never a dull moment. We had so many compliments that the way everything was planned was amazing.

    If I could redo our day, I wouldn't. Everything was perfect.

    Amazing things about this venue:
    -The places to get photos on the grounds are beautiful.
    -The food is just as good as the tasting! Which I heard so many horror stories of it being great at the tasting but the day of not being the same.
    -The designer and florist included in the packages they offer are really amazing and do such an awesome job!
    -The day of coordinator really makes sure everything runs smoothly.
    -While we were getting photos done we had hors d'oeuvre and drinks brought to us making us feel like royalty!
    -The staff are amazing, friendly, kind and personable.
    -If you want a place that has it all and keeps your stress level down, this is the place!

    Flamborough Hills Banquet and Conference Centre's reply:

    Lily & Johncarlo, it was such a pleasure working with you to plan this memorable day! We can't thank you enough for choosing Flamborough Hills Golf Club and leaving such a positive review of your experience. We work hard to ensure our couples every happiness and we are elated to know that our efforts paid off! You & your families were truly wonderful to work with! We wish you all the very, very best for a happy & loving future together as husband & wife!!!! YOU DID IT!!! YAY!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jacque
    Jacque B. Married on 09/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding day!

    My husband and I were married June 9, 2018 at the Flamborough Golf and Country Club. My, then, fiancé and I toured quite a few locations waiting for that feeling that said “THIS IS IT!”, and from the moment we turned into the driveway of Flamborough it hit us, with such a beautiful entrance way welcoming us, to the greeting we received when we walked into the doors. The beautiful event space, and the stunning backdrop of the golf course for our cocktail hour and wedding photos was perfect! The customer service we received was truly outstanding, we really felt the ease of the planning process as it was laid out for us in the most simplest of ways. We booked the inclusive package, which came with beautiful décor, amazing DJ, an extremely talented florist and all the food and beverages. Each vendor was outstanding to work with and executed every detail PERFECTLY. Our guests are still raving about the food and how beautiful the venue was!

    In saying this, we really need to say thank Leigh and Lisa, who made my husband and I feel so welcomed and important every step of the way, even including our 2yr old daughter. Leigh even made sure our wedding party had h'ordeuvres delivered to us on the golf course while we were taking photos! Any bride will tell you, you barely have 2 minutes to sneak a snack, so that special touch was highly appreciated.

    We highly recommend this location to any future wedding planners and we once again need to thank the entire team, including the vendors for creating a flawless wedding day for our little family!
    Michael & Jacqulyn and little Mackenzie Dwyer

    Flamborough Hills Banquet and Conference Centre's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Jacque! It was such a pleasure working with you & your family to plan your special day at Flamborough Hills! We really appreciate you taking the time to provide such a beautiful review! We hope that we'll see you, Michael & Mackenzie at the clubhouse soon! Wishing you a lifetime filled with lots of love & happiness!
  • C
    Christine R. Married on 07/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Venue Complemented By Exceptional Staff

    Our wedding reception on April 7, 2018 was nothing short of spectacular! Thank you for making us feel like a part of the Flamborough Hills family. Chef Nate's culinary talents dazzled our family and friends and every detail was perfect. From the decor to the warmth of the clubhouse - the all encompassing package made planning a wedding a breeze. We are very grateful to the amazing staff for making our big day an unforgettable one.

    Flamborough Hills Banquet and Conference Centre's reply:

    Thank you so much Christine and Eric!! As a couple you are nothing short of spectacular!! It was such a pleasure to get to know the two of you and you certainly did become part of the Flamborough Hill's family!! We wish you all the best in your life as Mr. and Mrs. Wojcik and look forward to seeing the two of you soon!!
  • Leena
    Leena J. Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Leigh was amazing and so was Anna! Leigh helped me with every detail of the day and Anna allowed me to have the decor and set up of my dreams. We truly wouldn't have changed a thing and reflect and reflect everyday. I am so inlove with the property and staff at flamborough Hills!

    Flamborough Hills Banquet and Conference Centre's reply:

    Leena, you & Matt were wonderful to work with! You made our jobs easy by being the amazing couple that YOU are! Thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure.
    Wishing you all the very best for an extremely happy life filled with love & much laughter (as we're confident that there will be MUCH laughter shared between you!)
    The Team at Flamborough Hills!
  • P
    P K Married on 07/10/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Had our wedding here early October of about 150 guests and it proved to be the perfect venue just as we imagined!! We had our ceremony on site, as well. They removed all the markers as promised, and it was an absolutely beautiful back drop! The clubhouse is also beautiful and very well maintained. Anna did an amazing job with the decor, just as we had asked The set up works great for a wedding, and with all the open windows the sunset during dinner was perfect.

    The food, was just as the tasting!! You hear horror stories about portions being smaller, quality is sacrificed but it was just as we had and were promised. We now find them as one of our spots for lunches/dinners!

    Lastly, we were blessed with have been working with Leigh. Leigh laid it all out there from the very beginning and made EVERYTHING clear as day. She helped coordinate and stick handle so much, it made it so easy we found ourselves thinking "we're missing something because we should be stressed out" but it was simply because Leigh had everything coordinated and to the tee. She reached out to us when needed, and was always there to attend our calls/emails almost immediately. Went over what was expected of us the day of so everything was flawless and effortless.

    On the day, we had a few last minute issues (thanks to mother nature) with our alter outside setup being toppled over and broke and couple small hiccups and she stick handled it with alternatives. We wouldn't even have noticed. She problem solved before we even showed up. Knows when to deal with MOH/BM where necessary. We really couldn't (and wouldn't) want to deal with anyone else. Leigh was such an important ASSET, and most valuable tool that we (did not realize) we were getting.

    Sorry for the long winded review. I'd need to write a book with chapters for each criteria for how great this venue was for our wedding. We got so many compliments after about the venue and food which all we could really answer was with "right??".

    We saw some previews of the photos and they're just amazing. Highly recommend this as a Wedding Venue! Would have 10 stars if allowed!

    Flamborough Hills Banquet and Conference Centre's reply:

    Thank you so much for an amazing review!! We can't express enough how happy we are that your special day was perfect!! We wish you all the best for a lifetime of happiness together and look forward to seeing you at the restaurant!!
  • Jaslynd
    Jaslynd B. Married on 14/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you so very much for making the wedding of our dreams a reality! We had such an amazing night and everything was stunning. I know it's very biased, but I feel like our wedding was the best wedding ever! :)
    Everyone at the Flamborough Hills G.C.C was so helpful, professional and talented. Their venders were so easy to work with and delivered! The venue was flexible, clean, modern and our food was incredible. They really catered to our every desire.
  • J
    Jenna S. Married on 10/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The owners are some of the most wonderful people we have ever met.
    From the very beginning, we felt comfortable, happy and confidant with the way our event was being planned. Each person took time to meet with us to ensure our wedding day was exactly what we had imagined. Everything felt easy. We were so grateful to have dealt with each of the people we did- Lisa, an owner,
    Helena, the chef, Carol-decor and flowers. It was a miraculous day, from the tiniest details.
    Highly recommended!
  • A
    Anna R. Married on 28/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Flamborough Hills is amazing. I honestly don't even know where to begin! The service they offer is unparalleled, and we have guests who are still talking about the food. As a personal chef, having "wow" food was a huge thing, and Helena knocked it out of the park! It's a gorgeous venue both inside and out. We took the majority of our photos on site and you'd never know it was on a golf course! The whole team there was such a dream to work with and they go out of their way to make sure you're 100% comfortable and relaxed before and on your big day. I would absolutely get married here again (if only for the pesto lasagna)!