Columbus Event Centre
901 Lawrence Ave W M6A 1C3 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
4 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
Number of guests 40 to 300
Share

Reviews for Columbus Event Centre

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a review

4
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • Amanda

    Amanda Madryga · Married on 23/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding venue at great value!

    Stephen was an excellent venue coordinator and saw that our day was perfect! My mother has considerable food allergies and was able to get food at my wedding reception. The risotto was delicious!

    I didn't think we could afford such a beautiful and exquisite venue, but Sala Caboto was very reasonably priced for an off-season wedding! (60 guest minimum)

    Sent on 01/04/2019

    Columbus Event Centre's reply:

    Hi Amanda,
    Thank you very much for your kind words! I will be sure to share them with Stephen, our chefs, and our entire event team. It was a pleasure to host you and John and we wish you the best in married life!
    Diego Rupolo
    Senior Sales Manager
    Columbus Event Centre
  • S

    Sidonia Couto · Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic space!

    Columbus Event Centre was a great wedding venue. The gardens were a beautiful space for the ceremony, and the art gallery is a really unique space for the reception. The venue coordinator Jorge was fantastic-super flexible, easygoing, accommodating, and made sure all the meals were happening on schedule. We also found the bartenders, waiters, etc, did an excellent job. They were super friendly! The food was also great and the venue demonstrated a lot of flexibility with our food choices/requests. Would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 22/08/2018
  • Rosanne

    Rosanne Li · Married on 02/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This venue was perfect for us. The food was amazing, the price was reasonable, the organizer (floor manager) was awesome, and the staff were mostly awesome.
    There were a couple of minor incidences with the staff according to guests, but I can honestly brush those off since literally everything else went smoothly. The bar tenders were great and interacted well with guests and kept them well watered.
    Our experience with the venue as a whole was very pleasing and I would definitely return if only to see the art and experience their wonderful food again.

    Sent on 24/09/2017
  • L

    Lianne Macdowall · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew right away that we found our wedding reception venue after meeting with Paola at Columbus Center. There was no doubt! They were able to customize our wedding menu to our liking and were so accommodating with every detail. Our wedding reception was in the ballroom to accommodate all of our guests and had access to the beautiful garden for our cocktail reception. Our guests are still telling us about how much they enjoyed the meal! It was a perfect day. Thank you!

    Columbus Event Centre 1
    Columbus Event Centre 2
    Columbus Event Centre 3
    Columbus Event Centre 4
    Sent on 29/12/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?