Weddings

Reviews for Coloniale Golf Club

Coloniale Golf Club

Coloniale Golf Club

Beaumont, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 11 reviews
View more information

11 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11

33 User photos

Order by:
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa C. Married on 19/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful venue

    With planning a wedding in a pandemic, you gotta accept that anything can happen. The stress of having to figure out all the big and little details can be extremely overwhelming. Jessica was incredible at helping in any way she could. Was always available by email, phone or text if you had questions. On the day of the wedding, she was there early and ready for anything you needed. The food was incredible! We did steak and chicken mains with our buffet options. The chicken was SO GOOD. As was everything else.

    The property is beautiful. And the reception area with all the windows is really nice too.

    Coloniale Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Alyssa & Barrett! It was a pleasure being a part of your wedding celebration. We wish you all the best!
  • Miki
    Miki M. Married on 12/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue, incredibly accommodating and fantastic food!

    Jessica and the rest of the team at the Coloniale were fantastic to work with. The Coloniale was extremely helpful with the planning beforehand, as well as having everything prepared the day of. Jessica's communication with us was timely and accurate, which helped us organize all of our other vendors and timelines. The Coloniale was incredibly accommodating in their scheduling as we were able to push our wedding later into November (following our original date during the Covid lockdown in June).

    I would 100% recommend the steak dinner as it was marvellous! Many of our guests complimented us on the steak, and rightly so, because it was fantastic!

    If you are looking for a beautiful venue, and one that is just outside the city, then the Coloniale is a perfect fit.
  • D
    Deanne Married on 21/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding Dreams Come True

    My husband and I recently held our wedding reception at the Coloniale Golf Club. We cannot adequately summarize our gratitude and thanks to Jessica and her team for making our day absolutely perfect! Getting married during COVID was stressful, but planning our reception at the Coloniale was the farthest thing from. Jess is amazing and such a pleasure to work with. I always felt that our wedding was given a high level of attention and care and that she genuinely wanted us to have the perfect day. The food was amazing! the service was impeccable! and the location was beautiful! I cannot recommend the Coloniale enough.
  • Allix
    Allix Married on 06/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue, incredible staff, amazing wedding

    We had been stuck between a few options when we were looking for venues but we couldn’t have made a better decision for our special day. The golf club and their team were so friendly, accommodating, and helpful. When I had a question I always got a response very quickly, they would go out of their way on their own time to help us out when we needed it, and they truly made a huge impact in making our wedding the best day of our lives. It makes a beautiful view for an outdoor wedding but you also have the option of a beautiful indoor setting if the weather is less than desirable (way less stress!). It genuinely wouldn’t have been the same if we had chosen a different venue. The food was good, the team was amazing, the space was beautiful and perfectly sized. I have zero complaints. Best day of our lives and would recommend adding this venue to your list of serious considerations!
  • Khristen
    Khristen V. Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue, Amazing Staff, & AMAZING food!

    We had our wedding here in August 2020 (in the middle of wave 1 COVID pandemic). Although we had to limit our numbers, we couldn't have had a more perfect day! Jessica was always available and went over the top to ensure everything ran smoothly so we had a stress free day. She was very flexible and open to suggestions for planning our perfect day. She set up all our decorations for us the night prior and even did a prior "mock" table set up to make sure it was the way we liked.
    It was beyond the most beautiful place we found, the sunsets here are unreal in the summer time and with the huge windows in the clubhouse, it's honestly perfect. The ground are so well kept, and the people are fantastic to deal with. But the one thing that our guests still talk about to this day, was our midnight Poutine bar. Not only do people say it was the best they ever had, they even made a Gluten Free alternative for me (the bride) as I have an allergy.
    I HIGHLY recommend you to consider the Colonial Golf Club if you want the most beautiful, relaxed, tastiest, fun night for a great price
  • S
    Shannon M. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great venue!

    We had an amazing experience at coloniale! Jessica was incredible and made our day so much easier. Planning a wedding through Covid was not easy, but Jessica was there to help in any way she could!

    The food was AMAZING! We had many compliments about how good it was.

    Just a truly incredible space for a wedding. I would highly recommend it!

    Coloniale Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Shannon and Dale! We are thrilled that we could be a part of your wedding and we wish you all the best!
  • Olu
    Olu A. Married on 02/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% Recommend

    When we were searching for a venue for our wedding, Coloniale Golf Course immediately stood out. The course was in great shape and the reception hall had big windows that provided good lighting. Coupled with this, they had a friendly staff. Once we explained our vision to Jessica, she understood the assignment and wasted no time in preparing us for our big day. She communicated with us constantly and was willing to accommodate our needs especially with the pandemic. We were very satisfied with the service and will like to say thanks to Coloniale for being a part of our story.

    Temi & Olu
  • E
    Elise T. Married on 28/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to work with - completely stress free

    We had a winter wedding here and the venue was perfectly warm and cozy for the event. Jessica, the events manager, was very accommodating, answered emails quickly, and was there on the day to make sure everything was running well. The venue dealt with last minute changes very efficiently and professionally. Great pricing for catering, guests loved the food, and wonderful happy service from the staff. Made our day very special and would definitely use this venue again.

    Coloniale Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Elise, Storm and family! It was such a pleasure being a part of your celebration!
  • Mary
    Mary Married on 17/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Weddng Experience

    We had our wedding in Coloniale in August and it was an awesome experience.I highly recommend Coloniale! Our guests still comment on how beautiful our wedding was.
    One thing great about Coloniale is it is simply beautiful.The guests enjoyed the reception and our guest agreed the chef delivered good food.I couldn't be thankful enough how Jessica and the staff had managed the wedding with much ease.
    From the moment I first met with Jessica,the wedding planning went smooth.She was attentive, prompt and proactive about helping us make the day happen just as we had envisioned it .We were happy she's a reliable staff to work with.Her previous experience with events planning played a major role on the success of our wedding- she was on top of it.I really feel that we got our money and time's worth.

    Coloniale Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Mary! It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your wedding day. Congratulations!
  • D
    Doreen D. Married on 23/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Dream wedding!

    We were married this March at Coloniale Golf Club. Cathy helped me with all the millions of details, from food to photo booth, table settings and all the other little things that go into making a perfect event.

    The setup was beautiful and includes an arbor in front of which the actual ceremony took place. She even helped with suggestions for the officiant. The audio-visual provided microphones, a projector for a slide presentation and great acoustics for the DJ.

    The food was great and the staff outstanding. Everyone has commented on how wonderful the wedding was. It was a dream that took place without a hitch.

    Thank you Coloniale and especially Cathy.