Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Cochrane RancheHouse

Cochrane RancheHouse

Cochrane RancheHouse

Cochrane, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 35 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
35 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

35
  • Emma
    Emma V. Sent on 20/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    My husband and I got married here on Feb 10, 2024. I would highly recommend this venue. The staff were incredible and very responsive from pre booking to the wedding night. It was seamless. I had zero stress on the day and everything was taken care of. 10/10
  • Carley
    Carley M. Sent on 13/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Venue

    We had our wedding at the Cochrane Ranchehouse back in October! This venue was just STUNNING- and the fall colors were the cherry on top. The property had multiple outdoor locations for beautiful photos. The venue was free the day before the wedding so they accommodated an early set up and the rehearsal. Kattie was the contact person for organizing all the details and answering any questions- she was wonderful to work with and was very responsive. The staff who helped us unload the liquor and clean up were friendly, accommodating, and helpful. If you are looking for a rustic & romantic venue, you would not go wrong having your wedding at the Cochrane Ranchehouse!
  • A
    Angelina F. Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    The venue was the perfect balance of what we wanted. They were responsive and ensured our special day came to life!

    Cochrane RancheHouse's reply:

    Thank you Angelina for including us in your special day. We are pleased to hear you had a great wedding. Congratulations on being newlyweds!

    -Cochrane RancheHouse
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Adriana Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect place to get married.

    The Cochrane ranche house was truly the perfect venue for our wedding. Absolutely stunning location. The staff was amazing. Kattie did a phenomenal job helping us have the wedding of our dreams.

    Cochrane RancheHouse's reply:

    We're so glad to hear you had the wedding of your dreams. Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day.

    Best wishes Adriana & Wilson!

    -The Cochrane RancheHouse
  • M
    Megan Sent on 31/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    We had the absolute best wedding at the Ranchehouse! They are very efficient with knowing what works best for their space, and recommending how to set up. Kattie was a star for adjusting our room layout right until the last minute. The outdoor ceremony location is just beautiful, the outdoor grassy area was great for kids who wanted to run around, and the flooring in the Chinook room was perfect for dancing.

    Cochrane RancheHouse's reply:

    Thank you Megan for your kind words. It was our pleasure to make sure your wedding day met your expectations. We are happy to hear the space was what you envisioned for your special day. Congratulations and thank you for letting us be a part of your day.

    -Cochrane RancheHouse
  • S
    Sarah B. Sent on 30/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Venue!

    We had an amazing wedding day at the Cochrane Ranchehouse. Kattie (the event coordinator) was extremely responsive and helpful in the lead up and planning to our big day, and the facilities team that was there on the day of made sure everything was running smoothly. Guests continually commented on how beautiful the venue was, and we just got our photos back and they could not have looked better! The Ranchehouse is a gorgeous venue that I would recommend to anyone!

    Cochrane RancheHouse's reply:

    Hi Sarah,

    Thank you for your kind words and for letting us be a part of your special day. We wish you both the best in your new life together.

    Best wishes,
    -The Cochrane RancheHouse
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 01/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we imagined it to be and more!

    Our October 2022 wedding was such a memorable and special day, we would highly recommend getting married at the Cochrane Ranchehouse to others.

    We worked with both Amy and James and they were both so helpful, informative, patient and calm throughout the process! Thanks to everyone at the Cochrane Ranchehouse.

    Cochrane RancheHouse's reply:

    Hi Amanda, thank you for your wonderful review, we loved working with you as well :) Congratulations to you both once again!
  • Julie
    Julie Sent on 17/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!!!

    The Cochrane Ranchehouse was the perfect location for our ceremony & reception. The most magical day, it was so perfect and beautiful!! The views are amazing and it made our special day the best day of our lives!!

    Cochrane RancheHouse's reply:

    Hi Julie, thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review, we really appreciate it! Congratulations once again on your wedding, here's to a lifetime of happiness for you both!!
  • Alyx
    Alyx Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue 🤍🤍

    Our day was so perfect with the Cochrane ranchehouse. Such a beautiful venue and great staff and event coordinator!
    Such a dream to get married there!
    My husband and I will always cherish the memories made at the ranchehouse 💖

    Cochrane RancheHouse's reply:

    Gorgeous photos Alyx, thank you so much for your review, it's very much appreciated! We loved being a part of your special day, thank you for choosing us :) We wish you a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • M
    Megan F. Sent on 08/09/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    Amy and the staff at the Cochrane Ranchehouse were an absolute joy to work with! Amy was always so kind, considerate, and helpful whenever we called or emailed with questions. It’s also great to have both an indoor and outdoor ceremony space option if the weather turns last minute. This gave us great peace of mind. We had lots of compliments from guests on how beautiful the spot was and it’s nice it’s basically in Cochrane without realizing you’re in Cochrane to keep transportation and accommodations easy. Definitely recommend!

    Cochrane RancheHouse's reply:

    Megan, thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, we are so glad you had a wonderful day! We count ourselves lucky for clients like you, congratulations once again to you both!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message