Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Bellvue

Bellvue View more information

46 reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

46
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

9 User photos

  • D
    Dee T. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would give 10 STARS if I could!

    The staff at Bellvue Manor is nothing short of fantastic!! Melissa, Anne and Anthony are the absolute A Team! Very friendly, organized and personable. The venue itself is so luxurious. A real showstopper! The onsite parking is plentiful and all our guests were in awe. We have our pick of any venue to host our shows however we look forward to hosting all of our upcoming
    GTA Wedding Expo 's at this fabulous venue!
    Highly recommend!!

    Bellvue's reply:

    Thank you so much for this very kind review, Dee! It was an absolute pleasure to host your GTA Wedding Expo with us, and we are thrilled to have an exclusive partnership with you.
    Your curated high-quality exhibitors were incredibly kind, courteous and extremely professional.
    We are already excited about the GTA Wedding Expo 2023!!!
    With Gratitude,
    Melissa
  • Laura
    Laura S. Married on 30/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue, Delicious Food, Great Service

    I held a small 20 person gathering at Bellvue and had a wonderful experience. The venue is beautiful and clean, the food was amazing, and the meal packages are very comprehensive and fairly priced. The service was exceptional, even for a smaller event, they treated me the same as if it were a large wedding! The staff at Bellevue are amazing and made my event a success!

    Bellvue's reply:

    Hi Laura,
    Thank you so much for this very kind review, Laura! We were thrilled to have you with us! You are important to us, and we are honoured to take care of you and your guests.
  • Francine
    Francine K. Married on 12/02/2022
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experiene at a beautiful venue

    My wedding at Bellvue went off without a hitch. The day off service, our day off coordinator was Sean, was exceptional. He was so professional and on top of everything. Leading up to the event went fairly well - we had one hiccup which was swiftly rectified and handled. I felt like I was in very good hands. As well, the venue itself is being improved as we speak, so when it came time for my wedding day there had been lovely improvements made which was the cherry on top. Really happy overall with my experience at this venue. OH - I can't forget about the FOOD!! The food was honestly incredible. Many guests came to me to call out how amazing the food was.

    Great job to the Bellvue team.

    Bellvue's reply:

    Thank you so much, Francine! We are delighted to have been part of your special day and wish you and Sean a lifetime of love, health, and happiness!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Andréa
    Andréa S. Married on 04/07/2020
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Disappointed bride and frontline worker.

    I originally had my wedding planned for April, 2020.
    Due to Covid-19 I was forced to postpone to October 2020.
    As York Region prepares to enter stage 3.
    I have requested from the venue the following:
    1. Host my event for 50 people.
    2. Use my $10,000 deposit for a future event (ie. baby shower, baptism).
    3. Cater an event.

    All these option have been refused by the venue as the owner Rob stated “it’s not worth it for me to open my doors”.

    As a nurse I am disappointed and disheartened that during this pandemic the lack of compassion and compromise on his part.
    I would not recommend this venue to anyone in the future.
  • M
    Monika Married on 30/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue with responsive personnel

    When we first went looking for venues, I knew I wanted a place where I could do everything for my wedding there; from the tea ceremony, ceremony to the reception. This was to be a winter wedding and many elderly would be there and I didn't want anyone to go from 1 place to another. My husband let me choose everything and he drove me around for the hectic search. Bellevue Manor was one of the first places we stopped at and I liked the first impression. The foyer was huge, the hall was grand.
    I came back 2 more times. The last time to meet with Michele and then deal was signed. Michele was an angel during the 3 months I chose to do all this, she was there answering questions via email. Then she introduced another angel, Julia and she took a look at my itinerary and made it a reality, with just a few words she knew what I wanted.
    The day of, everything went off nicely. Just remember that nothing goes according to what you have planned and everyone has to improvise but as long as the general idea of the wedding goes off and the ambiance of the hall looks as you want it and the staff are nice, things will go smoothly. The hall looked gorgeous, I had so many compliments about the hall and the space offered, fitting 200 people plus the stations into the foyer with room to spare. It food was delicious and the staff friendly, one staff did come up to me to offer hors d'oeuvres, which was accepted delightfully. All of the staff was thoughtful and friendly, which in my books makes the day more precious.
  • T
    Tony P. Married on 29/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tony & Cecylia Sept 29, 2018

    Thank you to Rob at Bellvue Manor, we were married on Sept. 29, 2018 and it was absolutely amazing! The food, service and venue were stunning, we are getting guests commenting on how it was the best wedding they have ever attended. Rob made me a promise to call him after the wedding and ask him how it went, well Rob you are a man of your word! 100% exceptional food, service and organization. All my venues will be at Bellvue going forward!

    Tony & Cecylia
  • Natasha
    Natasha R. Married on 29/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Natasha & Alessandro (September 29th)

    Bellvue Manor is the place to have your wedding reception. Rob and his staff (specifically Kayla and Julia) have been wonderful to me and my finance. They went above and beyond for us and accommodate multiple allergies. Our guests are still raving about the food! Thank you Bellvue Manor for the most perfect evening. - Natasha and Alex
  • A
    Alessandra T. Married on 08/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food and service

    Thank you for helping to make our wedding absolutely perfect! We were lucky enough to have Julia to help us! From our very first interaction to the day of our wedding everything went so smoothly. Thank you for making the process an enjoyable and personal experience for us! Everyone LOVED the food and said the service was spectacular! We would highly recommend, you won’t be disappointed! Alessandra & Anthony Pignatiello
  • C
    Cristina I. Married on 12/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience at the Bellvue

    In May 2018 we had our wedding reception at the Bellvue, the food and service was great. Rob and his staff were great to work with. My husband and I really had no complaints, everything went well on our special day :)
    Thanks Bellvue!
  • Rosanna
    Rosanna R. Married on 02/12/2017
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing service and food. Expected a tad more on the additions I made to my plates but overall was good. Service was quick and the hall was beautiful. The Christmas tree was a delight to have as we are in the month of December.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message