Barrie Country Club

5 reviews | Barrie (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Barrie Country Club

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.2
  • Response time 4.4

Awards

5

5 User photos

Order by:
  • Brittany

    Brittany L. · Married on 24/08/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of my Dreams

    The Barrie Country Club was the best for my past August wedding! The wedding garden ceremony was beautiful, the hall was amazing, the food was delicious and the events management team was extremely professional, organized and super helpful in the planning of our wedding. Being a country club, we expected the prices to be expensive but we found them to be pretty fair, with the exception of the bar. We were unable to afford a host bar so we had to do a cash bar. The only complaints we received from our guests was the price of drinks, which ranged from $5-$10 and up for alcoholic beverages and $3 for a pop (I believe).

    Other than that, we were extremely happy with the Barrie Country Club and would definitely recommend them to others!

    Sent on 05/09/2019

    Barrie Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for the glowing review! It was such a pleasure working with you and Lee on your wedding.
  • ICleeeMan

    Icleeeman · Married on 24/08/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good venue

    Very good venue for a wedding. The staff is very helpful and nice. Was a bonus to use the golf carts for pictures. Drink prices expensive.

    Overall good experience.

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding and reception venue

    We booked with the Barrie Country Club in October of 2018 for our wedding in May 2019. They were absolutely fabulous. The staff were friendly, polite and professional. Our coordinator was lovely. She made sure we had a great time and that our wedding and reception were everything we'd hoped for. I cannot recommend them enough.

    Sent on 18/06/2019
  • Holly

    Holly F. · Married on 28/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue for a perfect day!

    We were married on October 28, 2017 at the Barrie Country Club. Everyone at the BCC were very professional and personable. Each player had a part in making our day absolutely perfect! From Christine’s personal touches and attention to detail, to the prompt and friendly servers and attendants to Winston’s exquisite food, not to mention the spectacular view! Ourselves and our guests were beyond pleased! It was truly a fabulous event! They definitely helped make it memorable and problem-free!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • Judith

    Judith H. · Married on 25/06/2016

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Make sure that any items used are picked up on the night of your event or else you might not get them back.

    Sent on 02/08/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.