Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Aga Khan Museum

Aga Khan Museum View more information

22 reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 22

41 User photos

  • A
    Anon Married on 01/01/2022
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Apauled by sales service

    My fiancé and I visited for a consultation. The venue is beautiful, however I'm taken back by the sales service. We were both asked what we do for work and warned that the menu can be pricey. It seemed we were being counted out before we even started? As we left I was told to send an email to discuss the menu and finalize my quote, so I did. I realized weeks later that I got no response, so I emailed once again assuming they were just busy. It is now MONTHS later and I was never responded to. We we're more than happy to bring our money elsewhere, but so disappointed by the disrespectful service we received. I'm posting this to let brides know there are PLENTY of venues to choose from that GENUINELY want the best for their brides. I wouldn't recommend including this venue in your experience.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 12/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream come true

    We fell in love to this place right after we visit it for the first time!
  • M
    Mark G. Married on 19/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent venue

    Everybody was very nice, professional and responsive. The grounds are stunning and provide the perfect background for photo opportunities. We can’t say enough good things about the the staff that took care of our wedding party, nor how delicious the food was. Thank you very much for making our wedding day perfect!
  • N
    Farrah K. Married on 18/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My beautiful Fall Wedding at the Aga Khan Museum

    We are so very happy we decided to have our wedding at the Aga Khan Museum this past October. I don't think there is a more elegant, modern and glamorous venue in Toronto at this point. The museum and the Ismaili Centre offer so many truly gorgeous spots for indoor and outdoor photos! The staff were beyond helpful and professional. Sonia Borkar is a truly exceptional troubleshooter. She gave us the kind of support we really needed to pull off a truly memorable event. Our guests are still talking about the incredible food by McEwan Catering. We can't think of a single thing that could have gone better. Thank you to everyone at the museum for hosting our dream wedding!
  • Nooreen
    Nooreen Married on 10/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding Dinner at the AKM

    The Aga Khan Museum (AKM) is an excellent venue to host your engagement/wedding. We chose to host our marquee event at the AKM as it provided a wide array of settings such as the traditional mogul inspired gardens nestled amongst breathtaking reflective illuminated pools, a stunning indoor glass enclosed courtyard and an auditorium lounge that boasts an architecturally stunning staircase.
    Sonia Borkar, the museum’s Event’s Manager was extremely accommodating and provided us with creative options to meet our needs. We hosted two events, one in the auditorium who's stunning staircase rendered an excellent back drop for our grand entrance and the other at the Diwan restaurant located in the AKM. The Diwan, run by Chef Mark McEwan and overseen by Chef Shen offered an excellent and diverse range of menu options along with professional staff and service. Overall, the Aga Khan Museum far exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend considering it for a wedding/event venue.

    #NK2019
  • Domm
    Dom C. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding venue

    Aga Khan Museum was very accommodating and flexible, even though we booked the venue a few months before our wedding ceremony (almost last minute). Whenever me or my wife wants to make changes, Aga Khan Museum would constantly communicate with us and immediately make any adjustments.

    At the time of our wedding, the Aga Khan Museum staffs were extremely professional and made our wedding ceremony lively. They have a beautiful garden where you can take pictures after the wedding ceremony (a perfect two in one deal).

    We are glad we chose Aga Khan Museum for our wedding ceremony and we would highly recommend Aga Khan Museum to our friends.
  • S
    Soph A. Married on 24/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded expectations!

    We feel so lucky to have had our wedding at the Aga Khan Museum. Aside from it being a beautiful location, the team there went over and above to make sure we had our dream wedding. Sonia and her team were excellent in executing everything perfectly. Our wedding was planned 90% via email due to one us living outside Canada and the other outside Toronto and the team made sure they left no stone unturned. Whatever your vision, if you're thinking of having your wedding here, don’t think twice about it. They will make it happen.
  • S
    Sana Married on 22/06/2019
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience

    Excellent experience - a bit pricey due to McEwan catering but worth it! Sonia was a great event manager however dealing with McEwan was difficult since they aren't very flexible and their pricing are horrendously expensive
  • A
    Amanda N. Married on 19/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue

    We had a May wedding at the Aga Khan courtyard in 2019. The greatest part of the Aga Khan is it's modern architecture and beautiful garden. The venue rental is very modest given that venue offers a beautiful location for couples pictures, a bridal suite and grooms suite, and a venue that requires minimal decoration.

    Our coordinator was very helpful; we had to plan our wedding from the States, but everything was arranged for us with only 2 visits. She was very accommodating, offering the restaurant and other indoor locations as options for photos just in case there was rain. They had volunteers ensure our courtyard wedding was as private as it could be for a public museum.

    All in all, I recommend the Aga Khan to everyone.

    Aga Khan Museum's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review, Amanda. We wish you and Nero all the best! If you're ever in town again please do drop by and say hi.