Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Tanis Emmett Wedding Style

Tanis Emmett Wedding Style

Tanis Emmett Wedding Style

Stouffville, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 20 reviews
View more information

20 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 20

20 User photos

  • Nancy
    Nancy Married on 22/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Tanis and the girls!

    I brought my wedding dress to Tanis Emmett for alterations. The girls there are so lovely and sweet! They really listened to my concerns and altered the dress to fit me perfectly. On the day of pick up, I was a picky bride and wanted certain lace appliques moved around - they did this on the spot while I waited! Thank you so much for making my dress so beautiful and perfect.
  • Ariane
    Ariane Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great attention to detail

    Very friendly, professional and highly skilled. My wedding dress fit me beautifully!
  • Emily
    Emily P. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Took a great deal of stress off my mind

    I bought my wedding dress in April for a September wedding, and with COVID-19 lockdowns I was worried about getting my dress altered in time - it needed a fair bit of resizing and detailed work. I spoke to another alteration business that told me I would be lucky if they could fit me in. Then I called Tanis Emmett! Without missing a beat, they reassured me that there was plenty of time for them to do the work and booked me for all three fittings plus my pick-up day. The girls were so sweet and professional and made sure that my dress fit me just right - they also helped me to choose a veil that complemented the dress perfectly. I highly recommend Tanis Emmett.
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra Married on 27/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The. Best. Hands. Down.

    Tanis and team are AMAZING!!! The service, attention to detail, and quality cannot be surpassed. I had two custom items and both were breathtakingly beautiful. I thoroughly enjoyed every visit. I would highly recommend and so thankful to have Tanis as part of this special day.

    Tanis Emmett Wedding Style's reply:

    Awe Cassandra!!!! Thank you so much for choosing our team to be apart of your big day!!!! You looked incredible! We are going to miss all the fun we had with you and can't wait to see all your photos!!!!
  • Brenna
    Brenna B. Married on 31/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible work!

    Tanis and here team were so kind and accommodating from the first time I got in touch with them. I had a fairly short timeline due to COVID closures, but they fit in all my necessary appointments and never made it feel like a rush. My dress fit perfectly, and I 100% trusted leaving it in their hands. There is a reason they are so busy- they do amazing work.
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best

    Tanis and her team are literally the best! From the moment I arrived for my first fitting they knew what I wanted and how to achieve it!

    When COVID lockdowns affected my second fitting they set up a virtual fitting over zoom and while I was nervous at first, the whole process was well thought out and executed.

    When I put my dress on for my big day it fit like a glove!

    Not only did they help alter my dress but they took the time to fit in one of my bridesmaids who was having trouble finding somewhere to take her dress.

    Thank you!!!!
  • Ryan
    Amanda Married on 24/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very happy!

    We contacted Tanis and team to alter 3 wedding outfits: groom's attire, bride's dress, and mom's dress. Tanis and her team were always very kind and friendly, always making sure that we were comfortable and always giving us suggestions/recommendations when we were usually unsure of what to do. The alterations process was also very timely.. everything finished so quickly and we were really happy with how stunning we looked because of their help!

    Tanis Emmett Wedding Style's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Amanda! Our team is so grateful to have been a part of your big day!! A huge congratulations again!!! xoxo
  • Maria
    Maria C. Married on 02/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Trust Tanis with your wedding dress!

    I brought my wedding gown to Tanis for both alterations and cleaning. The alterations made on my dress were excellent as were the 3 fitting appointments. Tanis makes her clients feel very relaxed and really inspires confidence in her ability to make the needed changes to possibly the most important dress a woman will wear in her life! My dress was finished on time and it fit like a glove. My wedding day was rainy and muddy and I'm so glad that I trusted Tanis and her team with the cleaning as my dress. It came back good as new!
  • Nikki
    Nikki Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A seamless experience

    The best group of girls. They made sure my dress fit like a dream, and made me feel so comfortable
    In my own skin.
  • ERIN
    Erin F. Married on 15/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Will work until it’s perfect!

    I had my wedding dress, my MOH and my mother’s dress all altered at Tanis Emmett! It was a wonderful experience. I felt we were in good hands the entire time and they worked quickly to meet our needs!

    Tanis Emmett Wedding Style's reply:

    Congratulations Erin!! It was such a pleasure to work with you, your mom and your maid of honor! We absolutely loved working with you all on your beautiful gowns and wishing you all the best!! xoxo