Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Sensory Restaurant

The Sensory Restaurant

The Sensory Restaurant

Canmore, Alberta
4.6 out of 5 rating, 11 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
4.6 out of 5 rating
11 reviews
93% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

11
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    My husband and I were married in Canmore on July 16, 2022. After meeting with the owner, Terry, we chose to have our reception at the Sensory. It was the best decision we could have ever made. Terry was incredibly professional and responsive and he worked alongside his team to make our dreams a reality. Every little touch from the decor to the menu to the music was discussed and Terry made sure the event went smoothly. We had a small wedding of about 30 guests so we chose to rent the smallest space with the patio. It was so beautiful and just the right amount of space. And my god, the FOOD was the best part. Everyone was so impressed with the quality of the food and the service. If we could do our day all over again, we wouldn't change anything about the Sensory. Thanks Terry and team!
  • Destiny
    Destiny L. Sent on 14/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service and food!

    We had our fall microwedding at The Sensory, both ceremony and dinner was held here and we are so glad we changed our venue to this beautiful restaurant! We had about 20 people attend and it was more perfect than we could have ever imagined. Jennifer was amazing from beginning to end! She and the rest of the incredible staff went above and beyond to make our special day perfect. The views of the mountains were a huge plus from both ceremony and dinner areas! Also, the food was so delicious. Would definitely recommend having your wedding here, its a beautiful venue for an intimate wedding. Our wedding day was unforgettable thanks to The Sensory.
  • Amanda
    Amanda M. Sent on 18/11/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    They lost our reservation..

    We arrived at The Sensory and they lost our booking on our wedding night. The managers did not handle it well.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Janelle Sent on 14/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most incredible venue for a wedding!!!!

    We truly couldn't have asked for a better venue for our wedding reception. I am almost in disbelief about how incredible The Sensory was - it was truly the perfect wedding.

    The views were absolutely majestic for a wedding dinner, and the food was truly delicious and elevated (we served our guests their choice of beef ribeye, duck, chicken, arctic char or risotto). Our guests kept complimenting us that they had never been to a wedding with that type of five-star meal.

    The view and the food were truly 10/10, but more than that was the caring staff. Terry, Jennifer, the bartender, and all the staff felt like family. You can tell that they genuinely loved being a part of our wedding day. They went above and beyond for every request or question we asked, too. I feel like we found the best venue in all of Canmore and Banff, and I am so grateful. If I lived closer to Canmore, I would be a regular at The Sensory, though we will try and come back for our anniversaries!! I 10000% recommend booking your wedding here - it exceeded all of my expectations!!!
  • Hayley
    Hayley J. Sent on 23/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August 2021 Wedding

    The Sensory was an absolute pleasure to have as our reception space for our wedding August 2021. Stunning views, awesome patio, great staff, and fantastic food. Jenn & Terry were flexible, responsive, and wonderful to work with in planning the reception. Due to covid, we had to reschedule twice with the venue and they were great to accommodate our dates. The food they served was delicious and went out of their way to provide vegan options which were fantastic for us. We had a total number of 61 guests and it was a bit tight for the dinner, but once people started moving around for the dance in the side room it worked out beautifully. My highlight was having our first dance on the patio, absolutely loved that! Highly recommend :)
  • Pascal
    Pascal E. Sent on 18/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing dinner we've ever had...EVER

    Wow. I don't even know where to begin. My husband and I had to re-plan our wedding twice (due to covid), and were initially disappointed that we could only plan for a small, intimate wedding of 18 people in total. We had celebrated our 1 year-anniversary dinner the year prior at The Sensory, so when we started looking at dinner venues, we knew this was the place it had to be. It brings me so much joy to share that what Terry helped us organize for our wedding dinner ended up being so incredible, that both my husband and I enjoyed every minute of the evening that we can't even imagine our wedding having been any other way. Terry was amazing from the beginning and was willing to accommodate us with everything we asked for. We held our wedding dinner reception in the upstairs private room and it looked stunning - even better than I had envisioned it. They had staff help my decorators with setup. The service was outstanding - we're still talking about it to this day. But, the part that knocked everything out of the park is, hands down, the food. This was singlehandedly, the best meal that we have ever had in our lives - and we like food! Because we were only a small group, we decided to spend a little more on food, which, with Terry's help, turned into an 8-course meal. I can't even begin to tell you how amazing everything was. Thank you SO very much to the entire staff at The Sensory. You are incredible people and we are so appreciative of how much attention to detail you paid from service to plating, and how wonderful you made our entire wedding dinner experience. Thank you for giving us such an amazing memory to look back on!
  • Leah
    Leah Sent on 19/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most incredible in all categories!

    This place deserves more than 5 stars. They truly went above and beyond for us in every way. With covid restrictions they were incredibly accommodating while still following all the rules. The food was to die for and the service was the best I’ve ever had. They really made my wedding feel incredibly special. It shows that they genuinely take pride in their service and shine in event hosting! I highly recommend them for your wedding!
  • Laurel
    Laurel M. Sent on 04/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for intimate wedding dinner

    We are so thrilled with how our elopement dinner turned out at The Sensory. We had just us and our parents in the private room and it was perfect! Terry had the table setup exactly how I had pictured and Keith was a fantastic server! As for the food it was incredible! Thanks again for helping make our day so special!
  • Melissa
    Melissa W. Sent on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible Wedding Reception Venue - Very accommodating, delicious food!!!

    It is hard to put into words how amazing the Sensory was as a venue for our wedding reception! They were incredibly accommodating, making personalized his and hers cocktails, adding a dessert item which was made from a family recipe, a personalized menu, and helped us plan a reception that was very “us.”

    It was the perfect venue to celebrate with our family after our ceremony. The venue is stunning, and the food was exceptional. They were accommodating, paid attention to detail, worked well with other vendors such as our florist, and made our special day perfect. Our reception was elegant, fun, in an incredible location with delicious food and drink. Terry was incredible to work with through the entire planning process and the wait staff (including waiters, chefs, and bartenders) were also amazing and highly contributed to the incredible experience we had. We cannot recommend them enough and you will not go wrong booking with them in the future for a wedding, special event, or meal out. We cannot wait to go back as often as possible, but also every year to celebrate our wedding anniversary!
  • C
    Chrisi W. Sent on 13/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    We booked our June 20, 2020 wedding reception at The Sensory, from start to finish it was an incredible experience - the view, the food, the drinks, the decor. Keith was so pleasant to work with and has a great attention to detail when it comes to planning, decor setup and experience execution. I highly encourage you to book your wedding or private function at this incredible gem. Thank you so much for hosting our special day - we look forward to our next trip to Canmore so we can enjoy dinner and drinks at The Sensory 🍽