Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Butternut Tree

The Butternut Tree

The Butternut Tree

Edmonton, Alberta
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
47 reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

47
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 30/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Day!!

    We had our wedding at the Butternut Tree on September 23, 2023. It was the absolute perfect day!! We wanted an intimate venue to host our 45 guests that was beautiful, had great cocktails, and food and the Butternut Tree was the PERFECT spot. Samantha, the event coordinator, was sooooo easy to work with and organized. We had very little stress planning our wedding with the Butternut Tree. As well, Chef Downey prepared wonderful food for our guests and worked with us to create a custom menu. The food was AMAZING and we also had access to the amazing cocktails at the Butternut Tree. We loved the food and drinks and our guests commented on how amazing it was as well! We had the perfect wedding day and it was all thanks to the staff at the Butternut Tree. We highly recommend having your wedding there!!
  • E
    Elodie M. Sent on 21/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderfully perfect

    We had both our ceremony and wedding at this venue.

    Sam at the Butternut Tree is a gift to all brides. She is there to provide you with recommendations and ensures you stay on schedule with your planning.

    The simple fact that the venue did all the set up, transitions, take down and cleaning was a huge selling factor for us

    But truthfully, it’s the staff. The Butternut Tree staff is incredible. They’re just as excited to be there as you are, and that makes the day so much more wonderful
  • D
    Derek W. Sent on 14/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Samantha was amazing ! Food amazing !!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jennifer M. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue for our small wedding

    We couldn't have asked for a better venue. The food was fantastic and they handled everything perfectly.
  • Sandy
    Sandy J. Sent on 22/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Butternut Tree - Intimate and Romantic venue for wedding

    We picked the Butternut Tree Restaurant as our wedding venue (July 29 2023) and they did an amazing job!!! Their wedding planner, Samantha, was so helpful and Chef Scott Downey and his team showcasing and delivering amazing appetizers, food and drinks for our event. We had so many compliments on the venue, food and experience I would recommend them to everyone. I also liked that they were centrally located downtown, had large windows, a rustic feel and panoramic view of the Legislature Building, bridge and park. A night to remember. Thank you!!!
  • Annmarie
    Annmarie S. Sent on 21/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Hosts

    My husband and I were able to have The Butternut Tree host our June wedding ceremony and reception. Samantha the event coordinator/manager was so attentive, patient, and flexible and worked hard to make our wedding vision come true. The Butternut Tree staff were amazing the night of the wedding making sure guest's glasses were full, and people were getting served on time. The Chef and the team did an incredible job with the food, it was an amazing experience. All our guests were so impressed with every single dish and the quality of the food was amazing. Guest continued to rave about the food throughout the night and into the next day.

    My husband and I have deciede that every year for our anniversary we will be having dinner at The Butternut Tree. If any brides and grooms are looking for a intimate beaotiful venue, i would recommend you reach out the The Butter Nut Tree.
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 23/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue for a fall wedding

    We had to plan our wedding in 7 months and the butternut tree made it super simple for us to do so. Samantha was an amazing coordinator, well organized and detail oriented. Without her services we would have been lost. The food is absolutely incredible and everyone left with nothing but amazing things to say! The location is perfect, you get views of the legislature and high level bridge. It was super easy to take photos as the river valley is right there and just made for an easy commute between venue and photos.

    I would recommend anyone who is planning a wedding to check out the butternut tree first!
  • J
    Joanna C. Sent on 15/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot think of a better venue for a wedding

    We got married at the Butternut Tree in Nov. 2022 and the experience was amazing. The whole team, including Samantha (the event coordinator) and Chef Scott, did an amazing job to make the day run smoothly. The food was amazing and we received many compliments and heard from our guests that they loved how intimate the venue felt. Samantha was also very helpful leading up to the event and really took the stress out of wedding planning. We cannot think of a more amazing place to hold a wedding or and event!
  • A
    Alexis M. Sent on 12/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most intimate and amazing venue

    I would highly recommend The Butternut Tree to anyone planning a small-medium wedding. It's an intimate and beautiful space that serves the most amazing food and drinks possible. Not only that their wedding organizer, Samantha is diligent and the most delightful person to work with. Planning and organizing our wedding was easy with her support.
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany B. Sent on 21/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food, Amazing Staff, Perfect atmosphere for our special day !

    The Butternut Tree was exactly what we were looking for when it came a small intimate wedding. Phenomenal food, and a beautiful location are just a couple of the amazing reasons we chose them as our venue.
    The staff went above and beyond to help bring our day together with the least amount of stress as possible. The wedding manager Sam was available when we had any questions and she was able to make our vision a reality.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message