Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Lago Bar-Grill-View

Lago Bar-Grill-View

Lago Bar-Grill-View

Ottawa, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
16 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
  • Joanna
    Joanna D. Sent on 16/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Wedding Day at Lago!!

    We got married at Lago having both our ceremony and reception in the Main Room in June 2023, and had the most amazing wedding day! We cannot speak highly enough of Gyneya and the staff at Lago, they are AMAZING! From our initial contact, Gyneya was so personable, detail-oriented, timely in her responses and patient with us. She was a dream to work with helping us to plan and coordinate all the details of our day. Gyneya was available to answer questions, offer suggestions and adapt to any changes leading up to the day. She was so understanding and reassuring throughout the whole process. On our wedding day Gyneya, Kim, Kailee and their team made sure everything was perfect. We had complete faith in how the day would run (exactly how you as a bride/groom want to feel on your wedding day!!). We had around 124 guests and the Main Room was perfect for accommodating everyone for a sit-down dinner, having cocktails at the bar (while they flipped over the space for reception) and sitting outside on the patio. The venue itself is stunning with wall-to-wall windows, and a view of Dow’s Lake, and the Arboretum (so many lovely photos!). We had very simple, and elegant decorations that we dropped off during our wedding week, and Lago set up for us. The food was deliciously curated, and the food/bar service was fantastic throughout the evening. We received so many compliments from guests on every element of the day! Lago really values weddings, and their couples, and goes above and beyond to make sure your day is as you have envisioned it, special and memorable. Thank you so much, we are so grateful!
  • V
    Vanessa S. Sent on 03/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    We got married in May 2019! I was just chatting with my husband about our wedding day and felt compelled to write a review. When I tell you that Gyneya and her team went above and beyond to ensure our wedding day went seamlessly, I truly mean it. From the first email to giving me a shot of tequila before walking down the aisle, we felt supported through all aspects of the wedding planning process. From the big details to the little details and everything in between, every email was answered timely, with attentiveness and care. The food was delicious! We got several compliments from our guests about the calibre of the food. We opted for open bar and did signature drinks! Highly recommend as well.
    We did our ceremony upstairs and our reception downstairs. I loved having both spaces as it provided a nice transition from one part of the day to the other. Anyway, I could go on and on. If you’re looking for a sign that this should be your wedding venue, this is it!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth R. Sent on 14/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Yummy Food!

    Lago was so helpful! I loved my wedding and would highly recommend!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jesika
    Jesika W. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend hosting a wedding here

    We could not be happier with Lago! This was an excellent and affordable venue with an incredible staff. We received so many complements from our guests about the quality of the bartending, the beauty of the restaurant and balcony, and the food! We has the preston street buffet and absolutely loved it. Everything about the planning process was made easy. We had a long meeting before the wedding to go over all the details. The level of conscientiousness and attention to detail was above and beyond expectations. A huge thanks to Lago for the excellent service!
  • C
    Carrie L. Sent on 03/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond expectation!

    Warm inviting and friendly staff from the beginning planning stage to the day of our wedding celebration. Very flexible and welcoming to any circumstance. We started plan before the pandemic hit and Gyneya was so help full for our numerous changes in plans.
    Every detail of our day was perfectly executed. We couldn’t have asked for more.
  • May
    May M. Sent on 22/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful transformative venue with amazing service

    If I could get married, I would do it at LAGO over and over again. For someone who comes from an event background, I have high standards for service and Lago EXCEEDED all of our expectations. Not only was Gyneya amazing to work with but the staff day-of was so attentive to every single guest. AND THE FOOD, incredible. Hearing our guests rave about the food was so wonderful. I would recommend LAGO to anyone looking for top quality service and amazing dining experience for any event. Thank you LAGO for making our wedding so memorable in the best way possible!

  • Lana
    Lana C. Sent on 21/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gyneya and her team at Lago were magnificent!

    Gyneya was such a pleasure to work with at Lago! She made our experience so easy and enjoyable. She was always quick to respond with any questions I had (and man, I had a lot!) and she was always very friendly and helpful. On the day of the wedding, it was so fun to see her spring into action in her element. She and her team were available to answer any questions we had. Kaylee was also such a wonderful help on the day of the wedding. She promptly got ice water for myself and my bridesmaids before the wedding and some appetizers and drinks for my husband and I to enjoy a few minutes alone before the reception. The team at Lago are amazing and the venue itself is spectacular, overlooking Dows Lake. If you are looking into Lago for your wedding, look no further! You will love the experience!
  • Katie
    Katie H. Sent on 22/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There are not enough words for how great Lago is

    There's no other choice you need for your venue! Lago is gorgeous and affordable, but also comes with the benefit of Gyneya and her staff. Gyneya has great recommendations for vendors, is super flexible, responds to emails very quickly and asks you all the right questions so you know exactly what to expect while planning and on the big day. I felt like I had a wedding planner combined with the venue! The staff at Lago set up your decorations for you so you don't have to think about anything venue-related on your very busy day. I can't express how grateful I am for everyone there.
  • Marie-Joe
    Marie-Joe Sent on 23/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food, amazing service

    Gyneya is very organized and makes sure you go over the littlest details before your big day so that you don’t have to worry about a thing on your big day. Everything was set up exactly like we discussed it. We had the main restaurant so our guest could step out on the patio for some fresh air and enjoy the view. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly.
  • L
    Lindsay B. Sent on 12/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding venue with stunning views!

    Wonderful wedding venue! We were married in Lago's Vista room (upstairs) in September 2019. The room is stunning and so are the views, and Gyneya and her team made sure the day ran smoothly from start to finish. They were also very helpful and quick to respond to questions during the planning process. Our guests raved about the great food and excellent service! We would definitely recommend Lago as a wedding venue.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message