Tin Poppy Retreat

16 reviews | Salmon Arm (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Tin Poppy Retreat

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

16

33 User photos

Order by:
  • Elise

    Elise M. · Married on 12/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tin Poppy was Magical!

    I was so happy to find and book Tin Poppy for our intimate wedding in the beginning of 2020 and then as the 2020 pandemic hit, I was even more thrilled that we had booked with them! They took so much off my shoulders, not having to think about the flowers, finding the commissioner, the photographer, and the cake was a big relief during all the crazy unpredictable times. We showed up and had the most magical ceremony I could have ever dreamed up.

    Sent on 15/12/2020
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay W. · Married on 29/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tin Poppy Retreat

    Tin Poppy is the perfect place to have a small intimate wedding! The Lavender Cabin was beautiful and Maggie was amazing to work with! We had seven weeks to plan a wedding and Maggie made the whole process stress free! She was always quick to respond to emails and was very accommodating to all our specific requests. We have nothing but good things to say about Tin Poppy!!

    Sent on 11/04/2020

    Tin Poppy Retreat's reply:

    Thank you for your review Lindsay! It was lovely to meet and work with you. Your wedding was absolutely gorgeous, and timely;) You and your team put together a beautiful event.
  • Shauna

    Shauna A. · Married on 13/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sept132019

    We absolutely loved ever aspect of our wedding. They made everything so easy for us!

    Sent on 21/02/2020

    Tin Poppy Retreat's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Shauna! It was a pleasure to be a part of your beautiful wedding!
    Maggie
  • Helan-Marie

    Helan-Marie K. · Married on 23/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we could want

    What can we say about our elopement at Tin Poppy? It was everything we could want and more! The package we chose included two nights in Lavender House, a gift basket with some local goodies that were SO delicious! My bouquet, his boutonniere and a beautiful simple cake! Also an amazing officiant and photographer. We added a dinner on top of it and it was packaged neatly in the fridge when we arrived. Maggie was so attentive and got back to us for our many questions very fast. We would recommend this venue to anyone who would like a stress free, cozy wedding in the beautiful Larch Hills near Salmon Arm BC. We are not local but will definitely make the trip back -maybe in the summer when there's less snow- to enjoy the area again!

    Sent on 28/02/2019
  • E

    Erin L. · Married on 21/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Beautiful! Worth it!

    Tin Poppy was such an enjoyable experience, and our elopement went off perfectly!
    Maggie was so easy to correspond with and just all around lovely and pleasant to deal with. Our accommodations (actual tin poppy caravan) was beautiful and just had that something special we were looking for! We would recommend thier beautiful property to anyone whether it's for a small wedding or just a relaxing getaway.
    We will be back for sure!

    Sent on 31/01/2019

    Tin Poppy Retreat's reply:

    Hello Erin,
    Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure meeting you and Jason and being a part of your elopement. I look forward to meeting you again!
  • Jayden

    Jayden Z. · Married on 14/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible home away from home!

    WOW! What a beautiful place to elope or have a micro-wedding. I cant begin to explain how grateful we are for Maggie's attention to detail and service we received from her in the past year. From booking to venue, to accommodating the reverend, food and amazing photographer - she made it all comprehensive and easy. All of our guests were blown away by the location as well as each of the beautifully unique cabins. Everything is so secluded, you feel comfortable from beginning to end. We will be coming back to Tin Poppy time and time again, i see a new annual tradition amongst our friends and family. Thank you from all of us at the Tweedie wedding! Our weekend was nothing short of perfection.

    Sent on 18/09/2018

    Tin Poppy Retreat's reply:

    Jayden,
    You're so welcome! and thank you so much for your review! It was great to meet your lovely family and friends and be a part of your amazing day! We hope to see you again!
    Maggie
  • J

    Jessica K. · Married on 03/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most magical intimate outdoor venue in B.C.

    We were absolutely amazed by the stunning views and unique spaces the Tin Poppy has to offer. We adored our wedding and would not change a thing. It is completely customizable which is lovely as not all couples want a cookie cutter experience. Maggie took care of everything and I can honestly say my day was 100% stress free. I can't say enough wonderful things about the tin poppy. We will definitely be coming back for an anniversary!

    Sent on 15/02/2019

    Tin Poppy Retreat's reply:

    Thank you Jessica,
    It was a gorgeous day, and I'm so happy it was stress free for you, that's how it should be;) I look forward to meeting you two again.
    Maggie
  • Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn B. · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything top notch.

    My husband and I just loved this location. The scenery was so breathtaking, nothing can compare with the views of thw valley below. Plus the handmade bouquets where so charming and perfect! I loved the basket they had given us full of local treats, they where all delicious and I will most deffbe buying more of them. And the keepsakes where also very cute and well suited for us.

    We cannot wait to go back when its winter to use the saunas included with the cabins. If your ever thinking if this location I highly reccomend. Even if your not getting married there are ski hills and a winery extemely close.

    This place will not disappoint!!!

    Sent on 18/09/2018

    Tin Poppy Retreat's reply:

    Kaitlyn,
    Thank you so much for your review! We were honored to host and to be a part of your beautiful wedding! Please come back for winter escape of saunaing, cross country skiing and wine sampling;)
    Maggie
  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue!

    We wanted a no muss no fuss elopement that was quick as our 1-year-old was present. Maggie provided the simple elopement we wanted at this gorgeous retreat, while still making it so special with beautiful flowers and cake, an amazing gift basket, etc, etc, etc. Great memories made!

    Sent on 03/09/2018

    Tin Poppy Retreat's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review Katie ~ it was a pleasure to be a part of your elopement!
    Maggie
  • Chere

    Chere · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With love and honor

    I am writing this review becuase I am truly impressed. Maggie goes above and beyond to make your day special. She is very accommodating to your needs. This was our honor to be married here. Her place is magical and oozes romance and love. Its rustic and beautiful. Breathtaking. Tin Poppy Retreat will always hold a special place in our hearts. Thank you so very much! Ps. We got married on the smokies day of the year so you can't see the valleys behind us. None the less... they day we had was perfect!

    Sent on 24/09/2018

    Tin Poppy Retreat's reply:

    Definitely the smokiest day of the year! But it was beautiful and did add an element of mystic beauty. Thank you so much for your review and allowing us to be a part of your beautiful magical day:)
    Maggie
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.