Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Chapel Group - Minoru Park

The Chapel Group - Minoru Park

The Chapel Group - Minoru Park

Vancouver, British Columbia
4.8 out of 5 rating, 13 reviews
View more information

13 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

13

16 User photos

  • Connie
    Connie C. Married on 02/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect experience!

    After meeting Allan at the Chapel at Minoru Park for our first site visit, we knew it would be the perfect setting for our intimate wedding ceremony of 30. Growing up across the street from the chapel, I had always admired the exterior but had never stepped inside until then-- The interior is well maintained, historic, and exceedingly charming with the most beautiful stained glass and wood details. An exceedingly kind and thoughtful caretaker and owner, Allan made the experience feel seamless and so easy. He was professional, knowledgeable, and collaborative through the entire process-- even though we had a friend officiate the ceremony itself, Allan was still integral in planning, supporting our wedding rehearsal, coordinating music, and facilitating the paperwork. It was a perfect day and we cannot thank him and the Chapel Group enough!

    The Chapel Group - Minoru Park's reply:

    Hi Connie. I enjoyed working with you and Jacques soooo much. You were always pleasant to deal with and I'm so glad you chose Minoru Chapel as your ceremony venue. Your ceremony was beautiful and I wish you and Jacques and amazing journey as husband and wife.
    Allan
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service, totally recommended!

    I am so happy to write this review, we were so blessed to have found this place to celebrate the most important day of our lives. The experience that I had with Allan and Minoru Chapel was exceptional ✨ The Chapel is beautiful so intimate, the chapel has easy parking access and the brides room is so adorable!! Allan is awesome, everything I expected and more was provided by them! Great responsiveness, Allan was so caring on every detail and request he went out of his ways to make our day so unique! Thank you Allan 🙏 And obviously 100% recommended.

    The Chapel Group - Minoru Park's reply:

    Hi Emily and Adam,
    Your ceremony was so amazing with the unique components you chose to really show your love for each other. I love the way it all worked out and really pray for a blessed journey as husband and wife.
    Allan
  • C
    Caitlin S. Married on 14/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Fantastic!

    Where to begin? We are so very glad that we entrusted Allan and The Chapel Group with our wedding ceremony! Allan was very professional and communicative right from our initial inquiry through to our ceremony. We really appreciate all of his hard work, reassurance and organization, especially as we navigated Covid-19 restrictions and dealt with postponing a full year. Allan’s blessing and sermon were great and we were so happy that he managed to find a cellist for our ceremony despite facing hardships with finding someone who was a available; the music was absolutely beautiful! We are also very thankful to Allan for helping our bridal party out with their boutonnières and corsages and reminding the guests to turn their phones off and let the media professionals work (we did have a sign indicating that our ceremony would be unplugged, but it never ended up making it into the chapel).

    Minoru Chapel itself is very beautiful and impeccably maintained. The surrounding gardens made for the perfect post-ceremony photoshoot setting and the interior allowed for a wonderfully intimate ceremony, even with over 100 people present. Our guests very much enjoyed themselves and we received a lot of positive feedback regarding the ceremony and the chapel venue.

    We highly recommend Allan and The Chapel Group! The ceremony planning process was easy to follow, we were able to select a service package that fit with our budget and covered many of our ceremony needs (eg. musicians) and we were able to customize our ceremony to our liking. Thank you for making our special day wonderful and unforgettable!

    The Chapel Group - Minoru Park's reply:

    Hi Caitlin,
    It was such a pleasure to be part of yours and Michael's wedding day. Thank you for the incredibly kind words. My passion, both as the owner of The Chapel Group and as a Wedding Officiant, is the actual ceremony itself. There is so much involved in planning your wedding day, as you know, and the ceremony is the focal point. Dealing with people like you makes it so much easier. God Bless you as you begin this new chapter in your lives.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Joanna
    Joanna B. Married on 21/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Was Amazing

    It was so beautiful there. It made our intimate wedding memorable. The interior of the chapel is classy and clean. We had a wonderful time on our intimate wedding there. The owner, Alan was great too. He was easy to talk to, courteous and professional. Everything is also included in the package. I would highly recommend this lovely chapel

    The Chapel Group - Minoru Park's reply:

    Thank you so much Joanna. It was a pleasure to be part of your's and Ed's wedding. We loved working with you through the planning process. We wish you the very best as you begin this new chapter together.
  • D
    Daphane Married on 20/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blessed by God

    Our wedding at Minoru Chapel was really successful. It was truly a day blessed by God. The chapel staff were very responsive and helpful all throughout our planning process. The officiant’s insightful knowledge about the usual wedding progression, wedding music, and angles to stand and move to best help cameraman capture the moments was really helpful. It was truly a great experience having our wedding at Minoru Chapel. I highly recommend it.
  • L
    Laura Married on 29/08/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A stress-free beautiful venue!

    We loved this charming venue and appreciated the staff! The chapel is perfect for a small and intimate wedding. Alan went above and beyond the day of. We had a lot of wind that morning but there was Alan, an hour before the guests arrived, using a leaf blower to ensure everything was perfect! His sermon was personal and came from the heart. If you want a low stress wedding, this venue is ideal. They take care of the decor, the music, the photographer/videography and anything else that you would normally have to coordinate on your own. We highly recommend the Chapel at Minoru and Alan!

    The Chapel Group - Minoru Park's reply:

    Hi Laura,
    I know your second anniversary is coming up, but I saw your names yesterday in our emails and It made me thing of what a blessing it was to be part of yours and Nick's wedding day. I hope the two of you watch the highlight video our team did for you often to keep a special memory of your wedding day. All the best you two!
    Allan
  • A
    Alex S. Married on 01/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Allan thank you for all your help!!

    Thank you Allan!! Our wedding was a huge success this past weekend (August, 1st, 2020), we couldn’t have wished for a better outcome. Of course due to Covid-19 we had our challenges but we made the best of it and everything worked out really well. The flower arch add on last minute was a huge hit. Allan, we can’t thank you enough, our wedding would not have been as beautiful as it was without you. You’ve been professional and walked us through every step of the way during this planning process. We appreciate all the help and advice you gave us. We really loved how you got to know us more and really personalized your speech during our ceremony and made us laugh. I highly recommend anyone who is getting married to give Allan a call!
  • I
    Ivan Married on 25/07/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Our experience at Minoru Chapel was great! The Chapel is beautiful and classic. We really enjoyed our special day there. Allan was our officiant and he is very professional and detailed. He made the whole process from the first meeting to rehearsal go smoothly. We really appreciated his kindness and we highly recommend him and The Chapel Group.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 10/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress Free Experience

    One of the best decision we have made was going with Minoru Chapel and having Allan to be our Marriage Officiant. Our wedding was on Friday, July 10, 2020 and our values were: 1) close to home & 2) have air conditioning. Because of Covid-19, we had doubts to continue to have it there, but Allan kept us up-to-date with the restrictions and guidelines by City of Richmond. Allan was friendly, approachable and professional.

    The Chapel Group - Minoru Park's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Jennifer. I know that it was so challenging to plan your wedding with Covid19 and all the dynamics you were forced to deal with. I'm so glad that you and Ellis didn't let anything stop you and that your wedding day turned out very special. All the best!
  • Mona
    Mona B. Married on 07/06/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience and Wonderful Service

    Our wedding was on Sunday, June 7, 2020. It was literally just reopened after the lock down. We were so frustrated from March to May. However everything went amazingly well thanks to Allan and his Chapel team. We really appreciate their help for coordinating the wedding! Everything was beautiful! We understand it was not easy during such an unprecedented period. However Allan and his team made it!!

    The weather was perfect, the flower was absolutely fresh and beautiful! The music was touching. We thank the chapel group for setting up everything to make our wedding a special one. We are so grateful to be getting married at the Minoru Chapel.

    It was definitely one of the most memorable day in our life. Everything was great. We love it!!