Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Puddicombe House

Puddicombe House

Puddicombe House

New Hamburg, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 reviews
View more information

11 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 11

20 User photos

  • L
    Laura Married on 23/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish

    We ended up having to change our date 3 times and Nick and Alaya were amazing and accommodating. They really made our day special and the food was beyond delicious. All of our guests were so happy with the meal and several commented it was the best wedding food they had ever had. The venue is beautiful and although we couldn’t get married in the park the use of their tent outside was perfect.

    Puddicombe House's reply:

    Hi Laura,

    Thank you for your kind words; The Puddicombe House was delighted to play hostess to your and Maciek’s special day! The two of you were a pleasure to work alongside; somehow, remaining positive and excited to share the love you have for each other, with your friends and family, despite the many obstacles placed in your way! I wish you all the best, in your future, and look forward to seeing you both, on occasion, in the restaurant. Wishing you a Wonderful Holiday Season and a Happy New Year!

    Alaya Fuller
  • Kersten
    Kersten D. Married on 31/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Place on Earth

    I cannot recommend Puddicombe House enough! We booked our wedding for 2020 and postponed to 2021. Nick and the team at Puddicombe were nothing but helpful, accommodating, and amazing every step of the way! Nothing was ever too much trouble and they were patient and kind while I re-planned our day. On top of that, the venue is stunning, the food is delicious, and the staff is attentive, professional, and helpful! We had our entire wedding party stay onsite the night of the wedding and it was so nice to have that convenience! There is an Airbnb that sleeps 8, plus 6 rooms and 2 cottages, so it was perfect! I can't recommend Puddicombe enough to anyone who is looking for a wedding venue, great meal, or a night/weekend away! Book it now!!!
  • B
    Bailey Married on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    Puddicombe House is a fantastic wedding venue. The atmosphere and food were perfect for our wedding and tied in with all of the other elements we planned. We love that this location is family owned; you can see the team effort in every interaction with Puddicombe. We have endless good things to say about the venue, spa and restaurant, and would book again for future events.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Alena
    Alena Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding at a Dream Venue

    There are simply no words to describe how above and beyond Puddicombe House goes in everything that they do.

    We had our wedding here on Saturday August 8th, and this was a dream wedding at a dream venue come true. Nick and his family are absolutely amazing owners of this inn as well as the hall, they are genuinely good people that want to help in every way they can.

    The food, the stay, the hair & make-up at the salon, the beautiful services of the hall, the amazing staff, the efficiency and timeliness, the location, we couldn't possibly explain how great Puddicombe House truly is, you need to experience it.

    Whether you're coming just for dinner, a weekend stay, a wedding event, a conference or anything else, this is truly an amazing inn in a quaint little town.

    Thank you so much Nick, Amber, Lyle, and Karen, you host the most fantastic events and you make people feel endlessly special, heard, and accommodated.
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Married on 05/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond our expectations

    We got married here in May, and I can not say enough good things about this place. Nick (the manager/owner) is absolutely amazing, he went above and beyond to make our day perfect. Not only is he extremely down to earth, he has a calming vibe that, as a bride with hundreds of things on my mind, was invaluable. I was never stressed about anything related to the hall knowing that Nick would handle it. And he did, far better than I ever could have hoped. The staff and service are exemplary and the food was absolutely amazing. I have never received as many compliments as we did for our wedding, people were raving about how awesome the food, hall, staff and service were :) As I said, I could continue listing all the amazing ways that Puddicombe went above and beyond but take my word, you will not regret this venue.
  • K
    Katryne M. Married on 16/03/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect night

    Nick and his family run venue were absolutely awesome! Everything went flawlessly and perfectly! We couldn’t have asked for a better night. They were so flexible, the food was delicious and the guests were in awe with everything!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Y. Married on 09/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding

    I can’t say enough about how wonderful the staff was at Puddicombe House for our wedding. From start to finish Nick was amazing at walking me through everything. The day went off so smoothly! The venue itself is so stunning, guests are still complementing about it. The food is amazing, service top notch. And the best part you can book a room in the bed and breakfast and be close by.
  • P
    Paul C. Married on 12/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless - 5.5/5 stars

    My wife and I couldn't have asked for a single thing extra from the Cressman family. Nick, Lyle & Karen, and the Puddicombe house staff made every part of our day special.
    Both the restaurant and wedding hall are absolutley stunning on the inside which cut down extremely on our budget for decorating. The family was beyond helpful and helped keep us calm though all the fears and stressed involved with planning a wedding.
    They treated us like our day was extremely important and did not treat us like a number which we felt at larger city venues. The small town family feel resonated throughout our entire event. Every single one of our guests raved about the food and service. Meals arrived seamlessly, on time, and better quality then you would find in most high end restaurants on this side of Toronto.
    Amazing, would whole heartedly recommend over and over again and can't thank everyone at The Puddicombe House enough.
  • S
    Susan W. Married on 02/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Small Town Charm Exceptional Venue & Food

    Puddicombe House is a beautiful venue that provides excellent customer service with flexible ceremony and reception options. Nick works endlessly to give the Bride her dream wedding day. The venue requires little decorating and includes comfortable table and bar seating. Nick offers various meal and bar options so you can make it work within your budget. He also provides various menu choices including Vegan and Vegetarian. Everyone was happy and commented on the delicious meal. Nick didn't miss a thing. There were no surprises. My daughter's wedding was perfect thanks to Nick and his team.
  • Calli
    Calli Married on 17/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hosted my bridal shower here. The food was amazing, the event space is beautiful, and everyone left happy. Staff are very sweet and quick to help. Having the rooms upstairs was fantastic for out of town guests as well!