Le Café de l'Horloge
168 Saint-Pierre J0P 1P0 Rigaud (Quebec) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
8 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
Number of guests 2 to 95
Share

Reviews for Le Café de l'Horloge

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.6

Awards

8

15 User photos

Order by:
  • YVan

    YVan Nguyen Huynh · Married on 22/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for my perfect very intimate wedding!

    The owner, Yasmine, was a pleasure to work with. She was very open and patient to every idea/suggestion/questions that I had. She made sure that everything went well including ordering amazing flowers for my bouquet and venue decoration, had great cocktails and was flexible with our requests.

    I wanted a very simple, intimate, outdoor ceremony and dinner and she perfectly delivered!

    Thank you again Yasmine!

    Sent on 27/09/2020
  • Emily

    Emily Riley · Married on 14/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    R&R Wedding Sept 14th 2020

    From the moment we stepped into this historical venue, we fell in love with its charm. A restored post office, owned by the wonderful Yasmine Wrzeszcz, available to do intimate weddings was exactly what we had in mind.
    We stepped into the Café de L'Horloge in March 2020 7 days before the province closed down due to Covid. We had fallen in love with the place and decided on the spot to select their "High Tea " package. It would be a perfect place for our guest list of 31 people.
    We had booked for August 28th 2020 and were thirlled, when we walked out on that beautiful sunny day, that we had met Yasmine and discovered this magical and romantic spot.
    As the date of our wedding was fast approaching, we came to the realization that we would have to postpone due to Covid-19. We were desvastated, but Yasmine came to our rescue, she was attentive, and listened to all of our fears and reassured us that we could reschedule and that we would get married and she would make sure of it.
    Yesterday, Sunday September 14th 2020, my now husband and I were married in the most elegant, romantic and simple wedding ceremony at the Café.
    Charlotte, the officiant recommended by Yasmine, who we had met and spoken too many times since selecting her, made sure our ceremony was exactly how we wanted it: Romantic, family oriented, and magical in everyway.
    The decorations, the food,the flowers, the service, all of it was exceptionnal. Yasmine and her team made sure everyone of our guests felt special and welcome. And our guests were blown away by this little piece of heaven spot in Rigaud.
    Thank you to Yasmine, to the Café de L'Horloge Team and to Charlotte for making this day one that we will never forget.
    May we all meet again one day for another event at your wonderful venue.
    R&R Wedding
    Emily and Jean-Philippe


    Sent on 14/09/2020
  • Cindy

    Cindy · Married on 25/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful & Intimate Venue

    My husband and I got married at Le Café de l'Horloge at the begging of August 2020! We chose it for the absolutely beautiful location, and after meeting Yasmine (the owner) we knew it was meant to be! Yasmine took care of every special detail from start to finish. We really did not want a big wedding so she planned a very intimate Covid wedding for the 8 of us! The ceremony was right by the water. The set up was perfect. She even provided the most amazing officiant! (who was such a perfect fit for the two of us)! The reception with the most delightful and delicious light meal and cocktails was held inside the charming café. Followed by a yummy vanilla cake and champagne.

    Yasmine and her team made us feel so at ease during this entire process! She made our wedding day absolutely perfect and I will never forget her! I would definalty recommend Yasmine and Le Café l'Horloge for an intimate, romantic wedding venue.

    Sent on 30/08/2020
  • Sasha

    Sasha · Married on 02/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and dreamy gem of a venue!

    beautiful and dreamy venue! We chose Le Café de l'Horloge for a number of reasons. First off, the venue itself is stunning. We absolutely loved the building and decor, and the option to rent the terrain by the river gave us the absolute perfect place to have our ceremony. Secondly, Yasmine (the owner) was so personable and genuinely excited for our wedding that we immediately felt a kinship and wanted to work with her. Throughout the process, she worked with us to create the wedding we envisioned, letting us choose to use her decorations or removing them if we wanted to use our own. She always gave us a warm welcome when we dropped by the Cafe, which was really nice especially in our more stressful times!

    The day itself was perfect and we got lots of compliments on the venue and the charming owner. The ceremony by the water was magical, the lawn was a perfect place for guests to relax and enjoy the sunshine, and the availability of an airbnb above the cafe allowed us to stumble upstairs in ecstatic exhaustion when the day was done.

    All in all, we would definitely recommend cafe de l'horloge to anyone having a smaller wedding (60-65 people and under) and who wants something with a more personal and intimate feel, especially if you also love a mix of vintage and art deco, classic architecture and a beautiful spot on the water. All of our guests and vendors, everyone really, commented on what a lovely and loving atmosphere seemed to rule over the whole wedding!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • M

    Marie Bernard · Married on 15/06/2019

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Expérience désagréable et à éviter

    L'endroit est fabuleux et le service des employés était très bon. Toutefois, je n'ai vraiment pas aimé faire affaires avec la propriétaire. Celle-ci n'a pas respecté l'entente écrite et n'aidait pas au bon déroulement de la soirée. Elle était très désagréable dans son approche. Pour ces raisons, je vous dirais que même si les lieux sont enchanteurs trouvez une autre place. C'est très dommage!

    Sent on 16/06/2019

    Le Café de l'Horloge's reply:

    Bonjour Mme. Bernard.
    Malheureusement, je me dois de répondre à cet avis puisque vous semblez être sur une mission à ternir l’excellente réputation du Café de l’horloge, et ce, sur plusieurs plateformes de réseaux sociaux. Tout d’abord vous n’avez pas célébrer un mariage au Café de l’horloge, mais bien une célébration de courte durée pour vos parents (5 heures, incluant votre temps de préparation).

    Merci d’avoir souligné le très bon travail de nos employés ainsi que le merveilleux site. Sachez qu’il fut pénible de devoir vous décevoir durant la soirée. Toutefois, ce que vous décrivez relatif au mauvais déroulement de la soirée est faux. J’ai simplement dû intervenir pour la sécurité de vos invités qui sont évidemment nos invités : des rallonges surélevées dans l’entrée, un four à propane de style camping conçu pour être utilisé à l’extérieur déposé sur un buffet antique en bois, etc.

    Depuis près d’un an nous avons échangé plus de 50 courriels, je vous ai rencontré personnellement, j’ai communiqué avec trois membres de votre famille, je vous ai même fait visiter la salle de réception à nouveau pour permettre à votre oncle de s’assurer que l’installation était adéquate pour la projection spéciale pour vos parents. De plus, vous êtes arrivés avant l’heure indiquée au contrat.

    Nous vous avons prêté de l’équipement supplémentaire non prévu pour justement s’assurer du bon déroulement de votre soirée. Nous avions fait une exception (verbale) en vous permettant d’apporter UN punch sans alcool pour vos invités pour éviter les coûts supplémentaires; vous avez apporté toutes les boissons pour la soirée incluant même le thé et le café en sachant pertinemment que vous n’aviez pas l’autorisation.

    Ayant assistée à la majorité de votre événement, je peux témoigner que ce fut une soirée fort agréable et vos invités étaient fort sympathiques. Je vous souhaite à vous et à votre famille tout le bonheur du monde. Merci!
  • S

    Samantha Lefaivre · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue with Amazing Service

    Working with Yasmine and her team was an unbelievable experience. They made what could have been a stressful experience fun and enjoyable.

    Sent on 25/06/2019
  • P

    Patricia Ann · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing place!

    Un endroit magnifique, chaleureux et classique à la fois. Un petit bijoux, clé en main. Un super accueil de la propriétaire et son équipe. Un endroit parfait pour un mariage de 80 personnes formule cocktail dînatoire.
    Juste parfait et charmant.

    Sent on 25/06/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.