Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Cove Lakeside Resort

The Cove Lakeside Resort

The Cove Lakeside Resort

Kelowna, British Columbia
4.8 out of 5 rating, 11 reviews
View more information

11 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 11

42 User photos

  • Jenny
    Jenny G. Married on 29/08/2021
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Beach Front Venue!

    Prior to covid me and my husband wanted to have a destination wedding in Mexico. When covid hit we started thinking of alternatives and being from British Columbia we thought a beach front wedding in the Okanagan would be the next best thing. We found The Cove while searching for beach venues and as soon as we saw the pictures of the beach front ceremony venue we fell in love. When we saw the venue in person we were even more in love. It feels like you're at a beach front resort somewhere else not in Canada. It is absolutely stunning. I was also pleased with everything the package included a dinner tasting, a complimentary wedding night suite, rehearsal practice, the beach venue for the ceremony and a stunning private room separate from the resort for the reception. The coordinator Terry is very clear right off the bat with what areas he assists you with and what areas he does not. He was our point of communication for things like site tours, dinner tasting, and day of time line. He was on site for the day of but he mostly works within the background of the wedding so if you are looking for some one to guide you the day of it is best to hire a day of coordinator or wedding planner. I was very pleased with the service staff for our reception dinner. I was blown away by the chef who is the same chef for the restaurant. The food was absolutely amazing we actually did our rehearsal dinner at the restaurant as well and all of our guests wouldn't stop raving about the food at the rehearsal as well as the wedding. We were even told by many guests it was the best wedding food they've ever had. The restaurant manager, Patrick is awesome! He is so friendly and a pleasure to work with. I will definitely be coming back to The Cove whether it is to dine in at the restaurant or stay for the weekend.
  • T
    Tara Married on 19/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Venue

    I couldn’t have asked for a better spot for our small wedding. The staff were all amazing and Terry was excellent to work with. We hit a few snags along the way due to covid, but we were still able to make everything work out perfectly. Highly recommend this as a venue! We got married in the gardens and I would definitely recommend this over the beach. It’s so private and beautiful!
  • Carly
    Carly L. Married on 31/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    New Years Eve Wedding of our dreams.

    We chose the Cove Lakeside Resort for our New Years Eve wedding on December 31, 2019. It was outstanding in every aspect. Terry Pritchett, the wedding coordinator was excellent to work with. His experience in this type of event planning was very much appreciated. He spent time with us to ensure that our vision for this special day materialized to perfection. He was prompt to respond to any of our questions or concerns in the planning process and offered great suggestions along the way. Our ceremony was in the Gellatly Reserve Room and the dinner/reception was in the Grand Reserve Ballroom. The meal was fantastic and enjoyed by all. The Grand Reserve Ballroom proved to be a beautiful warm and inviting space for our reception. We had 78 people attend and had plenty of room for round tables and a dance floor without taking any tables away. Every single staff member that worked that evening was very attentive to our needs and the needs of our guests. They were truly awesome! All of our out of town guests stayed at the resort along with 90% of the local guests. The guest suites are second to none. It made for a very stress free day not having to worry about travelling from the ceremony to the reception and from the reception home. Although the weather was a little less than desirable we were able to get some beautiful outdoor photo’s on site in the gardens and lakefront area that surround the resort. We would not hesitate to recommend the Cove Resort to anyone considering having their wedding there. Summer or winter it is the perfect venue, you will not be disappointed.

    The Cove Lakeside Resort's reply:

    Hi Carly and Justin! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your New Years Eve Wedding experience! Thank you for supporting local weddings.
    Thank you for all that you are doing as an LPN at this time!
    xo Terry
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Cait
    Cait C. Married on 30/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Wedding at The Cove Lakeside Resort - Kelowna

    We held our dream wedding at The Cove on August 30th, 2019. It was a phenomenal venue! The staff was amazing, the food was delicious, and the ambiance was beautiful.

    Terry Pritchett was amazing to work with from start to finish. He was responsive, knowledgeable, punctual, and assisted us in achieving quite a few little extras we planned for our big day! He was also full of tips, tricks and advise which proved to be extremely beneficial in our planning process!

    Between the Cove management and staff, and the incredible vendors we utilized, we had the most spectacular day. Our guests are still talking about it a month later, and the feedback has been 100% positive.

    A BIG thank you to all of the staff at The Cove for making our wedding such a memorable experience.

    Cait and Wil
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca V. Married on 18/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking beach front resort

    My husband and I wanted to get married on a beach, preferably in Mexico or something to that liking. However, some family health issues had us reconsider travelling outside of Canada and took us to find a beach front venue in the Okanagan instead. The pictures of the Cove Lakeside Resort do not do the property justice. We got married on the Beach, had cocktails on the Gellatly Terrace, and dinner in the Grand Reserve Room. It was everything we could have asked for and more! From the waves in the background while we said our I do's on the beach, to taking our bridal party photos on the property and next door at the Gellatly Nut Farm (GREAT place to take pictures), and ending the evening in the Grand Reserve Room, it was the perfect Venue. As every wedding does, there were a few hiccups along the way, but Terry Pritchett, the Cove's wedding coordinator was absolutely FANTASTIC! With the exception of a Day of Coordinator, I planned my own wedding. I am thankful he was he was quick to respond, courteous and always made time to answer any questions I had. Both Patrick & Elizabeth were also extremely helpful the day prior during our Rehearsal & the day of. My only word of advice for future brides - if your guest list is upwards of 95/100 guests, know that the Grand Reserve room is a "cozy" room - we had 95 guests, and it was great for dinner and speeches, but come dance time, we asked the Cove to put away 2 tables so we had extra room to tear up the dance floor. But all in all, I am so happy we picked the Cove for our special day and thank everyone who made our dream come true :)
  • Breanne
    Breanne W. Married on 17/08/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Coordinator & Beautiful Venue

    The Cove was a beautiful location for our August 2019 wedding. The wedding coordinator Terry was amazing to work with and was able to accommodate all our requests and guide us through the planning process. The staff were prompt and friendly for the setup/takedown, bartending, and food service. The food was so good, all our guests loved it. Everyone who spent the weekend at the cove had a great time enjoying the pools and surrounding area. We definitely recommend this venue for a wedding.
  • L
    Lisa B. Married on 13/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    We highly recommend planning your wedding at The Cove Lakeside Resort!! They were so easy and professional to deal with and very responsive- which made planning our wedding easy - especially being in Calgary!
  • Karen
    Karen Married on 31/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience!!

    We hosted our reception here at the Cove. Terry Pritchett was so so helpful. He was very responsive and very accommodating to what we wanted. He gave us a great deal. We had a lot of our guests stay at the hotel for a discount and everyone felt spoiled during their stay. The grand room was transformed with stringed lighting (we put up ourselves), long tables with greenery and candles everywhere. Our wedding was 110 and it fit everyone perfectly and felt so cozy. Food was amazing. I have no regrets about our decision!!! I just wish I could relive the day!
  • Sai
    Sai Married on 01/09/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Resort Feel

    We chose the Cove for ease of planning, location and the resort feel.

    Pros:Cove supplies/sets up chairs, tables, linens at the ceremony site and reception areas, this relieves a lot of stress /saves time for clothe couple and who ever is helping you. They are flexible with design requests. Excellent day of service & super tasty food.All round Beautiful and relaxing resort feel. Each unit is spacious, has a hideabed in living area and has a kitchen and balcony. Each one I saw was beautiful and different. All views are nice! We were able to have family get togethers in each room with plenty of space- seating inside and out. Gellaty nut farm literally right beside. We didn’t leave the area for photos. We feel our time was maximized here with no running around. Perfect for small kids too. Bar staff excellent!

    Cons:Some hidden service fees w plated meals, 3 day min to stay at resort- lots of our guests stayed elsewhere but we would have loved everyone in one location. The pictures in brochure/website do not directly reflect what’s included in the fee, for example the pictures show up graded chairs/linens and personal table numbers (chairs and table numbers are supplied) This just adds an unexpected cost if you’re particular about the design side.
  • D
    David R. Married on 29/09/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    September Wedding

    Our September 2017 Wedding at the Cove was an excellent experience. All of our guests had a fantastic experience and the staff did a great job! We have visited the Cove several times and will again.