Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge
1 Centennial Drive T0l 2H0 Kananaskis (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.1
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

8

3 User photos

Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge 1
Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge 2
Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge 3
Order by:
  • Shelby

    Shelby Augart · Married on 05 of July of 2019

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding at Pomeroy

    We had a great time at the hotel. We had our ceremony in the gold room due to rain. It was perfectly fine. The rain cleared up and we got a ton of magical photos on the hotel grounds! You can’t beat this venue for picture opportunities.

    Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge 4
    Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge 5
    Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge 6
    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • Gina

    Gina · Married on 25 of April of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue. Highly recommend

    I can’t say enough good things about the venue! The staff is absolutely incredible! The dinner was amazing. Everyone kept saying how it was the best dinner they’ve ever had at a wedding. The hotel was so accommodating and helpful. Carmen Van Weelden was incredible to work with! She made wedding planning a million times easier. She was always quick to respond, and made sure we were always happy. Thank you so much Carmen and all the staff at the lodge. We look forward to returning again and again. And don’t forget to visit the Nordic spa, it’s definitely worth the hype!

    Sent on 30/04/2019

    Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge's reply:

    Hi Gina,
    Thanks so much for the review, you were amazing to work with and I am so happy for you and Tom and the girls. I will pass along the compliments to the staff and particularly the kitchen. They really love to hear it when people enjoy their hard work.
    We all wish you many happy years ahead!
    Cheers!
    Carmen
  • K

    Kristina Epp · Married on 13 of April of 2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service

    The staff was great! Incredibly responsive and attentive.

    Sent on 07/05/2019

    Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge's reply:

    Thanks Kristina! We are so glad you enjoyed your wedding here with us! We wish you and David a happy marriage ahead with many more adventures.
  • Leah

    Leah Arnason · Married on 19 of September of 2018

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Basic amenities failed expectations

    In the hospitality suite I had 2 lukewarm showers. When we moved rooms, my husband had a lukewarm shower after a chilly round of golf. We were going to stay here for a mini-honeymoon but decided to leave 2 days early. We also did not have in-room heating, ventilation or air conditioning. We were told to use the space heater if we were cold or open a window if we were warm. My husbands parents found nail clippings in their room and on their balcony.

    Sent on 21/09/2018

    Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge's reply:

    Leah,

    Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the lukewarm water temperature in your guestrooms, this is under review and I apologize for any inconvenience you and your husband experienced. The heating issue is also being addressed and I am sorry you had challenges with the temperature inside your guestroom as well. Cleanliness is very important to us and we will take bigger steps to ensure guestrooms are closer inspected. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us.
  • Erica

    Erica Ludwar · Married on 02 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top notch service from start to finish!

    Rebecca the coordinator was amazing! Our room, including the best man's was upgraded! Throughout the weekend Rebecca checked in with us to make sure everything was going well. The food was incredible, and the accommodations were wonderful!

    Sent on 05/11/2018

    Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge's reply:

    Thanks for your feedback Erica! Rebecca really is fantastic to work with, we are so glad you enjoyed your event, and your upgrades!
  • Brenda

    Brenda Rupert · Married on 26 of July of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mountain Wedding Venue

    Could not say enough good things about our experience with the Pomeroy! The staff were amazing and accommodated every request we had. Working with Nate made everything stress free. The food tasted great and there was sooo much of it. We opted for the buffet and we were extremely pleased with it. I got my dream mountain wedding without the huge price tag of Lake Louise, Banff or Canmore. Our guests enjoyed the lodge and all the services that were available. It was great to have everyone in a central location without having to drive to different locations.

    Sent on 06/08/2018

    Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Brenda! We are so happy to have been able to make your mountain wedding dream come true! We are also happy that you were able to get away from the bustle of other mountain locations and keep your guests within walking distance of each other. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your story.
  • D

    Demara Benoit · Married on 06 of October of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception was absolutely stunning! We were introduced to our servers and bartender as well the wedding coordinator was available all day to ensure everything went smoothly. Extra little touches were added at our reception such as putting batteries in a love sign that we had overlooked. The lead up to the wedding was detailed and nothing was overlooked. Beautiful location and excellent service!

    Sent on 12/10/2017

    Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Demara! We are so happy your wedding happened exactly as you wanted. You were a beautiful bride and your little girl was adorable next to you. I know Lona adored working with you!
    Congratulations!
  • Bethany

    Bethany Suitor · Married on 08 of August of 2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great location. It's absolutely stunning and beautiful. The event coordinator, Lona, is a doll. Fast in responding and a delight to deal with. Great personality, super fun and funny. Forgetful sometimes though, which led to some miscommunications but the attitude and atmosphere was superb!

    Sent on 17/08/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.