Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

22 reviews | Banff (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

22

26 User photos

Order by:
  • Devon

    Devon B. · Married on 20/08/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Experience

    Lauren at RMR was the best! They were very accommodating, especially when it came to planning a wedding in the middle of COVID. The food was delicious, and our reception space was perfect.

    Sent on 01/09/2021

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Congratulations Devon and thank you for the Wonderful review.
    I am happy to hear the space was perfect for your special day. Wishing you all the best for the future. Lauren and The Rocky Resort Team.
  • Neelfred

    Neelfred L. · Married on 20/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    The team at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort were great to work with. Lauren the sales coordinator was flexible and accommodating to requests being made. Camilla was very helpful during the whole wedding from setting up to making last minute changes. Everything including the stay went well. Will surely return for a a stay or another event in the future.

    Sent on 23/09/2020

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Congratulations Neelfred & Rebecca! It was a pleasure working with you and we are so pleased your special day was "Fantastic". We look forward to welcoming you back. Wishing you all the happiness in the world.
    Lauren & Camila
    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort
  • Karina

    Karina K. · Married on 29/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    Thank you Banff Rocky Mountain Resort for of your hard work and dedication. We wouldn't do it without you! Hands down one of the most professional, kind and responsible staff I have ever had to work with! Would recommend it over and over and over again

    Sent on 02/09/2021

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Thank you Karina for your kind words. It was certainly a pleasure to work with you. Wishing you both a very happy future. We look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate your Anniversaries in the years to come. All the Best Lauren & The Banff Rocky Resort Team.
  • G

    Geoff K. · Married on 22/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best of the best

    location is wonderful. Away from the house of downtown. The staff are amazing. The facility has everything that was needed and more

    Sent on 12/08/2020

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Hi Geoff and Raylene,
    It was a pleasure to work with you both. We are pleased your wedding was "The best of the best". Wishing you a very happy future together. We look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary.
    Warm Regards
    Lauren, Camila & The Banff Rocky Mountain Resort Team
  • Erin

    · Married on 04/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corona Bride- Review of how venue handled it

    My wedding was originally planned for April 4th 2020. We booked this venue in Oct 2018 and ultimately had to cancel our big day. We chose this venue because we could have a ceremony & reception indoors (during winter) without having to flip the room from ceremony to reception. The tour we were given of the resort was great, even got to see the hotel rooms. These rooms are more condo style so great for families & people coming for extended stays. The venue was very budget friendly. Our entire costs minus the bar for 94 people would of been about 12k.

    Lauren handled the corona virus with grace, she was in contact the whole time. I do not believe that her management team put together a contingency plan for her to communicate as soon as the virus broke out. BUT on Tuesday March 17th when things were getting worse & I had to cancel Lauren was gracious and understanding. I wish we had the energy to replan the big day again because all of our friends & family would of loved this place. (we decided to elope at a cabin in the woods)

    Thank you for everything you have done. Your team is amazing & you did a great job answering all of my annoying questions! I am very sad I did not end up having the big day I originally planned.

    Sent on 21/03/2020

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Wow this review made my day bright in the midst of these crazy days. Congratulations to you both on your recent Elopement.

    Although you may not have the energy now to plan a wedding again for another date we would love if we could help you celebrate your 1st anniversary and this time with your family and friends. If this is something we could help with please do reach out. Please stay safe and healthy and we hope to see you again at the resort real soon.
  • K

    Kelsey B. · Married on 18/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue & Great Staff

    Lauren, Camile & their team were awesome! They were so helpful with everything & definitely made our day great! We received so many compliments from our guests on the venue, meal & over all wedding. Pictures just outside have an amazing backdrop as well.

    Sent on 14/02/2020

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Hi Kelsey and Devon,
    Thank you for the lovely review. It was so much fun working with you both to make your day extra special. Please do look us up when your celebrating your anniversary. We would love to welcome you back.
    Lauren and Camila
    Banff Rocky Mt Resort
  • Amber

    Amber S. · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 so happy with our choice

    Very helpful, know what they are doing we had lots of compliments on food, service and beauty of the venue.

    Sent on 22/01/2020

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Hi Amber,

    Thank you for sharing your wonderful review and amazing photos. We are very pleased to hear that everything went great on your wedding day. Wishing you both a very happy future.

    Maria, Camila and the Banff Rocky Mountain Resort Team
  • Nicki

    Nicki L. · Married on 19/10/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Welcome Reception & Cermony & Acoomidation

    Felt welcomed and we'll taken care of for all of our family and friebds that celebrated our wedding weekend at this Resort. Great Food & Accomidation and wedding cermony outside in Woodland setting was incredible....our family is still talking about the resort and venue a month later raving about the staff and the experience.

    Sent on 19/11/2019

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Hi Nicki,

    Thank you for sharing this great review, photos and your love story with us. Wishing you both all the happiness in the world. We look forward to welcoming you back each year for your Anniversary.
    Lauren Fisher and the Banff Rocky Mt Resort Team
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most magical wedding I could have hoped for

    We had the most amazing wedding with the Banff Rocky Mountain Resort. We were able to have an amazing private outside ceremony (Indoor backup was there if need be) and the reception room was perfect for our groups size (around 60-70)
    My contact Lauren was always available when I had questions or when I felt
    like popping by unexpectedly.
    Our rooms were perfect and the newly renovated rooms were also very well done.
    It was great to be able to do everything all onsite so we didn’t have to worry about our guests trying to drive around from ceremony to reception then home after drinking. It made things easy and convenient which resulted in more fun and partying at the end of the night!
    The staff were fantastic! They did an amazing job with dinner ( well worth the extra $2 per person for the prime rib)
    And the bartender could even remember peoples drinks which is always appreciated!
    They have a wonderful spot and I couldn’t imagine getting married anywhere else now! Thank you so much for making our day so special!
    I would highly recommend this as a wedding venue based on price, location and service!

    Sent on 31/08/2019

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Congratulations Alexandra and Dennis. And thank you for this AMAZING review. I am so pleased to hear your wedding was MAGICAL. I loved working with you to make your dream wedding a reality. We look forward to welcoming you back next year for your anniversary. Many Thanks Lauren Fisher and the Banff Rocky Mt Resort Team
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.