Banff Rocky Mountain Resort
1029 Banff Ave T1L 1H8 Banff (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
17 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
Number of guests 16 to 136
Share

Reviews for Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

17

25 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kelsey Brooks · Married on 18/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue & Great Staff

    Lauren, Camile & their team were awesome! They were so helpful with everything & definitely made our day great! We received so many compliments from our guests on the venue, meal & over all wedding. Pictures just outside have an amazing backdrop as well.

    Sent on 14/02/2020

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Hi Kelsey and Devon,
    Thank you for the lovely review. It was so much fun working with you both to make your day extra special. Please do look us up when your celebrating your anniversary. We would love to welcome you back.
    Lauren and Camila
    Banff Rocky Mt Resort
  • Amber

    Amber Schlosser · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 so happy with our choice

    Very helpful, know what they are doing we had lots of compliments on food, service and beauty of the venue.

    Sent on 22/01/2020

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Hi Amber,

    Thank you for sharing your wonderful review and amazing photos. We are very pleased to hear that everything went great on your wedding day. Wishing you both a very happy future.

    Maria, Camila and the Banff Rocky Mountain Resort Team
  • Nicki

    Nicki Leroux · Married on 19/10/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Welcome Reception & Cermony & Acoomidation

    Felt welcomed and we'll taken care of for all of our family and friebds that celebrated our wedding weekend at this Resort. Great Food & Accomidation and wedding cermony outside in Woodland setting was incredible....our family is still talking about the resort and venue a month later raving about the staff and the experience.

    Sent on 19/11/2019

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Hi Nicki,

    Thank you for sharing this great review, photos and your love story with us. Wishing you both all the happiness in the world. We look forward to welcoming you back each year for your Anniversary.
    Lauren Fisher and the Banff Rocky Mt Resort Team
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most magical wedding I could have hoped for

    We had the most amazing wedding with the Banff Rocky Mountain Resort. We were able to have an amazing private outside ceremony (Indoor backup was there if need be) and the reception room was perfect for our groups size (around 60-70)
    My contact Lauren was always available when I had questions or when I felt
    like popping by unexpectedly.
    Our rooms were perfect and the newly renovated rooms were also very well done.
    It was great to be able to do everything all onsite so we didn’t have to worry about our guests trying to drive around from ceremony to reception then home after drinking. It made things easy and convenient which resulted in more fun and partying at the end of the night!
    The staff were fantastic! They did an amazing job with dinner ( well worth the extra $2 per person for the prime rib)
    And the bartender could even remember peoples drinks which is always appreciated!
    They have a wonderful spot and I couldn’t imagine getting married anywhere else now! Thank you so much for making our day so special!
    I would highly recommend this as a wedding venue based on price, location and service!

    Sent on 31/08/2019

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Congratulations Alexandra and Dennis. And thank you for this AMAZING review. I am so pleased to hear your wedding was MAGICAL. I loved working with you to make your dream wedding a reality. We look forward to welcoming you back next year for your anniversary. Many Thanks Lauren Fisher and the Banff Rocky Mt Resort Team
  • S

    Sherene Borody · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded expectations!!

    BRMR hosted our wedding on July 27, 2019 and we couldn’t be more happy with the service we received. Communicating with Kiki was prompt and easy and she went out of her way to make sure the day was perfect and stress free. The venue and resort was very accommodating to all our guests and I can’t thank the staff members enough. The food and beverage staff and team lead Camilla worked with us to add specialty items to our buffet and we are still receiving compliments from our guests on the food. I thank BRMR for giving us the perfect wedding day there is not one thing I would change!

    Sent on 22/08/2019
  • Daire

    Daire Hogan · Married on 14/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daire and Ayumi’s wedding

    Venue was excellent and staff were attentive, friendly and efficient . Couldn’t have been happier with our choice.

    Inside or out the place looked amazing . The food was delicious and came out perfectly on time.

    Sent on 20/09/2018

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Dear Daire and Ayumi,

    Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of our venue. It was a pleasure to be part of your special day. Wishing you all the happiness for the future.

    Lauren, Camila and the Banff Rocky Mountain Resort Team
  • Jodi

    Jodi Michaud · Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    We had our wedding of about 115 guests here at the Banff RMR on June 2, 2018 and we had 100% an extremely positive experience. We have to credit Lauren Fisher for most of this. She was our contact throughout and was amazing to work with. Always responded in a timely manner and kept us on track and organized with everything we needed to prepare. The day before the wedding we met with Lauren and the rest of the team to go over the day’s plan and ensure everything was in line. I thought this was very helpful and put our minds at ease. The venue was perfect for the kind of wedding we wanted. Ceremony outside and reception in the Grey Wolf Room. Food and drinks were great. They accommodated what we wanted for a specialty drink- which was excellent. Staff were incredible- so helpful and I felt went above and beyond for us. We were so happy and were able to relax and enjoy our day because of all the help we received.

    Sent on 05/07/2018

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Dear Jodi & DR,

    Firstly thank you for the fabulous review and secondly I wanted to say it was so much fun working with you both to make your dream wedding a reality. Wishing you both all the happiness in the World and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Banff Rocky Mt Resort.

    Best wishes
    Lauren Fisher & The Banff Rocky Mountain Resort Team
  • J

    Jaycee Berryman · Married on 14/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort Wedding

    We got married April 14th, 2018 at the Rocky Mountain Resort. I'm not sure where to start because every aspect was incredible.
    As soon as you put a deposit on the venue they set you up with their wedding coordinator named Lauren. Lauren is amazing and makes sure every thing for your special day is covered.
    Venue- absolutely beautiful! Great views from the room, the chandeliers, dancefloor is amazing.
    Food- was fantastic and such a variety of choices and upgrades
    Decor- most of your decor is included in the price. It's so nice to be able to go pick out your colours and what you want and all you have to do on your wedding day is show up and everything is set up.
    The staff were also absolutely amazing. I honestly don't have one bad thing to say regarding this venue.

    Sent on 08/05/2018

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Dear Jaycee and Matthew,
    Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear everything was "Incredible". We certainly pride ourselves on delivering excellence and its so nice to see it recognized with your review. Wishing you both a happy future together and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
    Many Thanks
    Lauren and The Banff Rocky Mountain Resort Team
  • Brenna

    Brenna · Married on 31/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stressless Wedding

    This was not our first choice but I am so glad we went with BRMR!! Lauren was very knowledgeable about everything during our showing of the venue the first time we saw it. She was friendly and genuine. Very helpful. She made sure planning at the venue was as stress free as possible. The staff at BRMR were also friendly and helpful.
    All of our guests enjoyed their time here as well.
    We would definitely go back again!

    Sent on 06/04/2018

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Hi Brenna,
    Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear your wedding was stress free. Wishing you both a very happy future and we look forward to welcoming you back to Banff Rocky Mt Resort.
    Warm Regards
    Lauren Fisher & The Banff Rocky Mt Resort Team
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.