Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

Banff, Alberta
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 23 reviews
View more information

23 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 23

26 User photos

  • Devon
    Devon B. Married on 20/08/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Experience

    Lauren at RMR was the best! They were very accommodating, especially when it came to planning a wedding in the middle of COVID. The food was delicious, and our reception space was perfect.

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Congratulations Devon and thank you for the Wonderful review.
    I am happy to hear the space was perfect for your special day. Wishing you all the best for the future. Lauren and The Rocky Resort Team.
  • Gina
    Gina S. Married on 24/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t have picked a better spot!

    The staff made us feel so taken care of on the weekend of our wedding. The ceremony spot was so lovely and picturesque! And the food at the reception…it. Was. Delicious.

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Thank you Gina for the lovely review. Wishing you both a very happy future and we look forward to welcoming you back to Banff.
    All the best
    Lauren and the Rocky Team.
  • Neelfred
    Neelfred L. Married on 20/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    The team at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort were great to work with. Lauren the sales coordinator was flexible and accommodating to requests being made. Camilla was very helpful during the whole wedding from setting up to making last minute changes. Everything including the stay went well. Will surely return for a a stay or another event in the future.

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Congratulations Neelfred & Rebecca! It was a pleasure working with you and we are so pleased your special day was "Fantastic". We look forward to welcoming you back. Wishing you all the happiness in the world.
    Lauren & Camila
    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort
  • Karina
    Karina K. Married on 29/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Thank you Banff Rocky Mountain Resort for of your hard work and dedication. We wouldn't do it without you! Hands down one of the most professional, kind and responsible staff I have ever had to work with! Would recommend it over and over and over again

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Thank you Karina for your kind words. It was certainly a pleasure to work with you. Wishing you both a very happy future. We look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate your Anniversaries in the years to come. All the Best Lauren & The Banff Rocky Resort Team.
  • G
    Geoff K. Married on 22/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best of the best

    location is wonderful. Away from the house of downtown. The staff are amazing. The facility has everything that was needed and more

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Hi Geoff and Raylene,
    It was a pleasure to work with you both. We are pleased your wedding was "The best of the best". Wishing you a very happy future together. We look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary.
    Warm Regards
    Lauren, Camila & The Banff Rocky Mountain Resort Team
  • Erin
    Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Corona Bride- Review of how venue handled it

    My wedding was originally planned for April 4th 2020. We booked this venue in Oct 2018 and ultimately had to cancel our big day. We chose this venue because we could have a ceremony & reception indoors (during winter) without having to flip the room from ceremony to reception. The tour we were given of the resort was great, even got to see the hotel rooms. These rooms are more condo style so great for families & people coming for extended stays. The venue was very budget friendly. Our entire costs minus the bar for 94 people would of been about 12k.

    Lauren handled the corona virus with grace, she was in contact the whole time. I do not believe that her management team put together a contingency plan for her to communicate as soon as the virus broke out. BUT on Tuesday March 17th when things were getting worse & I had to cancel Lauren was gracious and understanding. I wish we had the energy to replan the big day again because all of our friends & family would of loved this place. (we decided to elope at a cabin in the woods)

    Thank you for everything you have done. Your team is amazing & you did a great job answering all of my annoying questions! I am very sad I did not end up having the big day I originally planned.

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Wow this review made my day bright in the midst of these crazy days. Congratulations to you both on your recent Elopement.

    Although you may not have the energy now to plan a wedding again for another date we would love if we could help you celebrate your 1st anniversary and this time with your family and friends. If this is something we could help with please do reach out. Please stay safe and healthy and we hope to see you again at the resort real soon.
  • K
    Kelsey B. Married on 18/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Venue & Great Staff

    Lauren, Camile & their team were awesome! They were so helpful with everything & definitely made our day great! We received so many compliments from our guests on the venue, meal & over all wedding. Pictures just outside have an amazing backdrop as well.

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Hi Kelsey and Devon,
    Thank you for the lovely review. It was so much fun working with you both to make your day extra special. Please do look us up when your celebrating your anniversary. We would love to welcome you back.
    Lauren and Camila
    Banff Rocky Mt Resort
  • Amber
    Amber S. Married on 09/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 so happy with our choice

    Very helpful, know what they are doing we had lots of compliments on food, service and beauty of the venue.

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Hi Amber,

    Thank you for sharing your wonderful review and amazing photos. We are very pleased to hear that everything went great on your wedding day. Wishing you both a very happy future.

    Maria, Camila and the Banff Rocky Mountain Resort Team
  • Nicki
    Nicki L. Married on 19/10/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Welcome Reception & Cermony & Acoomidation

    Felt welcomed and we'll taken care of for all of our family and friebds that celebrated our wedding weekend at this Resort. Great Food & Accomidation and wedding cermony outside in Woodland setting was incredible....our family is still talking about the resort and venue a month later raving about the staff and the experience.

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Hi Nicki,

    Thank you for sharing this great review, photos and your love story with us. Wishing you both all the happiness in the world. We look forward to welcoming you back each year for your Anniversary.
    Lauren Fisher and the Banff Rocky Mt Resort Team