Banff Rocky Mountain Resort
1029 Banff Ave T1L 1H8 Banff (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 4.6

Awards

13

11 User photos

Banff Rocky Mountain Resort 1
Banff Rocky Mountain Resort 2
Banff Rocky Mountain Resort 3
Banff Rocky Mountain Resort 4
Banff Rocky Mountain Resort 5
Banff Rocky Mountain Resort 6
Banff Rocky Mountain Resort 7
+ 5
Order by:
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most magical wedding I could have hoped for

    We had the most amazing wedding with the Banff Rocky Mountain Resort. We were able to have an amazing private outside ceremony (Indoor backup was there if need be) and the reception room was perfect for our groups size (around 60-70)
    My contact Lauren was always available when I had questions or when I felt
    like popping by unexpectedly.
    Our rooms were perfect and the newly renovated rooms were also very well done.
    It was great to be able to do everything all onsite so we didn’t have to worry about our guests trying to drive around from ceremony to reception then home after drinking. It made things easy and convenient which resulted in more fun and partying at the end of the night!
    The staff were fantastic! They did an amazing job with dinner ( well worth the extra $2 per person for the prime rib)
    And the bartender could even remember peoples drinks which is always appreciated!
    They have a wonderful spot and I couldn’t imagine getting married anywhere else now! Thank you so much for making our day so special!
    I would highly recommend this as a wedding venue based on price, location and service!

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort 8
    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort 9
    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort 10
    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort 11
    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort 12
    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort 13
    Sent on 31/08/2019

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Congratulations Alexandra and Dennis. And thank you for this AMAZING review. I am so pleased to hear your wedding was MAGICAL. I loved working with you to make your dream wedding a reality. We look forward to welcoming you back next year for your anniversary. Many Thanks Lauren Fisher and the Banff Rocky Mt Resort Team
  • S

    Sherene Borody · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded expectations!!

    BRMR hosted our wedding on July 27, 2019 and we couldn’t be more happy with the service we received. Communicating with Kiki was prompt and easy and she went out of her way to make sure the day was perfect and stress free. The venue and resort was very accommodating to all our guests and I can’t thank the staff members enough. The food and beverage staff and team lead Camilla worked with us to add specialty items to our buffet and we are still receiving compliments from our guests on the food. I thank BRMR for giving us the perfect wedding day there is not one thing I would change!

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort 14
    Sent on 22/08/2019
  • Daire

    Daire Hogan · Married on 14/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daire and Ayumi’s wedding

    Venue was excellent and staff were attentive, friendly and efficient . Couldn’t have been happier with our choice.

    Inside or out the place looked amazing . The food was delicious and came out perfectly on time.

    Sent on 20/09/2018

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Dear Daire and Ayumi,

    Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of our venue. It was a pleasure to be part of your special day. Wishing you all the happiness for the future.

    Lauren, Camila and the Banff Rocky Mountain Resort Team
  • Jodi

    Jodi Michaud · Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    We had our wedding of about 115 guests here at the Banff RMR on June 2, 2018 and we had 100% an extremely positive experience. We have to credit Lauren Fisher for most of this. She was our contact throughout and was amazing to work with. Always responded in a timely manner and kept us on track and organized with everything we needed to prepare. The day before the wedding we met with Lauren and the rest of the team to go over the day’s plan and ensure everything was in line. I thought this was very helpful and put our minds at ease. The venue was perfect for the kind of wedding we wanted. Ceremony outside and reception in the Grey Wolf Room. Food and drinks were great. They accommodated what we wanted for a specialty drink- which was excellent. Staff were incredible- so helpful and I felt went above and beyond for us. We were so happy and were able to relax and enjoy our day because of all the help we received.

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort 15
    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort 16
    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort 17
    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort 18
    Sent on 05/07/2018

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Dear Jodi & DR,

    Firstly thank you for the fabulous review and secondly I wanted to say it was so much fun working with you both to make your dream wedding a reality. Wishing you both all the happiness in the World and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Banff Rocky Mt Resort.

    Best wishes
    Lauren Fisher & The Banff Rocky Mountain Resort Team
  • J

    Jaycee Berryman · Married on 14/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort Wedding

    We got married April 14th, 2018 at the Rocky Mountain Resort. I'm not sure where to start because every aspect was incredible.
    As soon as you put a deposit on the venue they set you up with their wedding coordinator named Lauren. Lauren is amazing and makes sure every thing for your special day is covered.
    Venue- absolutely beautiful! Great views from the room, the chandeliers, dancefloor is amazing.
    Food- was fantastic and such a variety of choices and upgrades
    Decor- most of your decor is included in the price. It's so nice to be able to go pick out your colours and what you want and all you have to do on your wedding day is show up and everything is set up.
    The staff were also absolutely amazing. I honestly don't have one bad thing to say regarding this venue.

    Sent on 08/05/2018

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Dear Jaycee and Matthew,
    Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear everything was "Incredible". We certainly pride ourselves on delivering excellence and its so nice to see it recognized with your review. Wishing you both a happy future together and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
    Many Thanks
    Lauren and The Banff Rocky Mountain Resort Team
  • Brenna

    Brenna · Married on 31/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stressless Wedding

    This was not our first choice but I am so glad we went with BRMR!! Lauren was very knowledgeable about everything during our showing of the venue the first time we saw it. She was friendly and genuine. Very helpful. She made sure planning at the venue was as stress free as possible. The staff at BRMR were also friendly and helpful.
    All of our guests enjoyed their time here as well.
    We would definitely go back again!

    Sent on 06/04/2018

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Hi Brenna,
    Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear your wedding was stress free. Wishing you both a very happy future and we look forward to welcoming you back to Banff Rocky Mt Resort.
    Warm Regards
    Lauren Fisher & The Banff Rocky Mt Resort Team
  • J

    Jamie Waine · Married on 19/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the BRMR on August 19th and we were very happy with the venue! Working with Meghan was great - she answered all of our questions and made sure everything was organized for our big day. The rooms were awesome, and the food was amazing! We are still getting compliments about how delicious the food was. We would recommend this venue to anyone wanting to get married in Banff!

    Sent on 18/09/2017
  • B

    Brittani · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This resort was a fantastic place to host my wedding! The staff were so easy to work with and helpful! Perfect location to host a smaller (80 people or so) wedding! Beautiful treed backdrop for your outdoor ceremony and a rustic reception room. It was the perfect wedding!

    Sent on 27/08/2017

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Hello Brittani & Doug,
    Thank you so very much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to be a part of your special day. We wish you all the very best in your life together. Please come back to see us again.

    Claire, Lauren, Glen, Yoshi, Chef Jeff and the team at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort
  • [Anonymous] Married on 06/08/2017

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    We booked our wedding with Banff Rocky Mountain Resort for this summer. We met Claire Young at the Calgary Wedding Show and planned to host our ceremony and reception on the property and have our guests stay the weekend. Lauren Fisher showed us the property and we decided this would be a great place to host our guests from Ontario as well as all of the wedding festivities. We discussed with Lauren during our initial meeting and several times over the phone and email that we would require guest rooms for our families coming from Ontario. It wasn’t until after we signed the contract that Lauren mentioned that they do not create room blocks and could not fit even half of our guests at the Banff Rocky Mountain Resort. We were misled and deceived throughout the process of planning our wedding and ended up cancelling with this resort. We felt that if we couldn’t trust the employees now, we didn’t want any more surprises along the way. We expressed our frustrations to Claire Young, Regional Sales Manager as well as the General Manager, Glen Dressler, with no acknowledgement from either. To top it off, they kept our $1,000 deposit, although we were deceived into thinking they could accommodate our guests, without so much as an apology. I am happier every day that we chose not to continue with this resort and we are spared the embarrassment of having our families flying out without the ability to stay at the resort.

    We would caution any potential Brides and Grooms of hosting a wedding or even an event at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort or with Banff Lodging Co (they have several properties run by the same employees). It appears that they are in it for themselves and truly do not care about their clients.

    Sent on 12/02/2017

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:


    Thank you for taking the time to read this review. There are always two sides to every story and we are quite shocked to have read this review as well. We did absolutely everything we possibly could do to accommodate this couple before and after the contract was signed. As you will see from our information, we clearly state all our services and policies and offer a ‘call us anytime’ policy to answer questions, address any concerns or provide additional information long before the contract is signed.
    This wedding was to take place over the August long weekend – a highly sought after date. Unfortunately, we had to disappoint and turn away several other Brides & Grooms, like you because the date had already been booked. When all our efforts to try to accommodate this couple were rejected, it became quite apparent, this couple changed their mind on what course they wanted to take for their wedding and while we were happy to accommodate them in canceling the contract for that date, the contract does state that the deposit is non-refundable. Had we not turned other Brides & Grooms away, that refund would have been refunded, which was made abundantly clear to this couple. This was additionally frustrating considering the Bride is an Event’s Coordinator at the Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel and certainly was aware of the amount of time already put into this event and moreover the obligations of a confirmed signed events contract.
    We invite you to take a look at the rest of our reviews to really get a feel for how we operate and how much we truly do care for our wedding clients. Our goal is help make this once in a lifetime day in your life all you want it to be. We would love to hear from you and have that opportunity.
    Claire E Young
    Regional Corporate Meeting, Incentive & Events Sales Manager
    The Banff Lodging Company
    cyoung@bestofbanff.com
  • A

    Alison Winer · Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We initially talked with Claire who connected us with Lauren. They were both very helpful in all ways, answering all our questions and not having us wait long for the responses. We are from Saskatchewan so having Lauren being the main contact really made planning our wedding from a far simple and stress free. The resort, rooms and location couldn't be better and all the efforts from Lauren and the resort really made our day so special and memorable for all! We have family from the US and they couldn't stop commenting on how perfect everything was. Thank you all for making our wedding day a day to remember!

    Sent on 20/06/2017

    Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's reply:

    Hello Alison & Ben,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was an honour to be a part of your very special day. Working with you and your family was a absolute pleasure. We wish you both nothing but joy and happiness in your life together. Please stay in touch. Claire & Lauren
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.