Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Baconko Travels Ltd.

Baconko Travels Ltd.

Baconko Travels Ltd.

Edmonton, Alberta
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 11 reviews
View more information

11 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
  • L
    Lisa N. Married on 02/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Planning my destination wedding with Megan at Baconko Travel was amazing!! She was so fast getting back to me, even when I asked her a million questions. She is knowledgeable about tons of locations and helped me find a great resort in my budget! She offered lots of guidance for every part of planning! She suggested things we need to do in Canada before we go and things we need to do when we get there! It has been completely stress free working with her, I would recommend her to anyone!

  • I
    Ivi P. Married on 01/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have been using Baconko for many years and are very pleased with their service. Our last trip was a group tour to Europe , with Cosmos. We had an amazing time and were very happy.
  • D
    Deanna L. Married on 28/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I went through half a dozen "Destination Wedding" travel agents before finding Sandra at Baconko. She has been more than attentive to our many guests needs. Meghan has assisted in every asset of our website for guests to look at and countdown in anticipation with us!
    I honestly couldn't say enough about them - it was such a relief to find Baconko for our Wedding!
  • G
    Gabi R. Married on 20/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Baconko Travels is a great travel agency. Even thought we are not located in the same province, Megan and her team have been doing a great job to keep me updated about all the travel details for our wedding. I am really glad that I decided to have the wedding travel organized by them! They are really fast to answer!
  • T
    Taylor A. Married on 04/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sandra has been amazing! She helped us a lot in the beginning to narrow down what our needs were and she met them all. She responded very quickly, and when she was on vacation, there was still always someone to answer us right away. She made this all quite an easy process.
  • N
    Natasha K. Married on 30/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have the expectation of always receiving excellent customer service And Sandra has done just that. She has been a pleasure to work with every step of the way. If it wasn't for Sandra I may have never chosen a resort.
  • M
    Megan W. Married on 16/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was April 16th 2016. Our travel agent was Sandra with Baconko Travels. I highly recommend using Baconko, especially Sandra! She was prompt with all information and went above and beyond to answer any and all of my questions. When Sandra was not in Megan would email and take care of anything we inquired about. Thank you Baconko, Sandra and Megan! You made my dream wedding possible!
  • S
    Sarah M. Married on 08/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My destination wedding is next month and I couldn't be happier with the services I have received from Baconko Travels. Megan and Sandra are friendly, knowledgeable and very patient.
    They go above and beyond for their customers and are always amazing to deal with.
    I would highly recommend to anyone that this is the travel agency for you!
    Thanks again Megan and Sandra, I know my wedding will be perfect because of you.
  • A
    Ashley P. Married on 17/10/2015
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    We used Megan when planning our honeymoon and she was more than helpful. We were trying to decide on a few options which means we asked alot of questions. She was very responsive and got back to us very quickly. She made us comfortable with our final choice and gave us some tips because she had traveled there. I have used other travel agents before and this one was the best experience I have ever had and they specialize in honeymoon bookings!!

    Baconko Travels Ltd.'s reply:

    Hi Ashley, thank you so much for your kind words! We enjoyed working with you and Adam as well and are wishing you two a wonderful time on your honeymoon!! If you have any suggestions on how we could improve our flexibility please do not hesitate to let us know as we are always open to improvement. Thank you again!
  • J
    Jennifer S. Married on 14/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Megan and Sandra were both great!