Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Ticklebelly Hill

Ticklebelly Hill

Ticklebelly Hill

Oak Bay, New Brunswick
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 15 reviews
View more information

15 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15

32 User photos

  • H
    Hilliary B. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A venue full of love and warmth

    We were so pleased with the entire experience at Ticklebelly hill. Sarah was a pleasure and we always felt like we were in good hands. We were up against a lot with Covid and the weather, but Sarah and her team were so helpful in making sure it was still the most special day. It will always hold a special place in our lives.

    Ticklebelly Hill's reply:

    Hilliary & Nick,

    Thank you so much for the super kind words! And your photos 😍😍😍!
    I’m so incredibly happy you felt like you were in good hands with us and your team of vendors. I’m also so glad you were able to enjoy the Farmhouse during your wedding weekend! Thank you so much for choosing Ticklebelly Hill for such a significant celebration. We absolutely enjoyed every minute working alongside you to make your day full of joy and stress free!

    Best wishes to you both and your family and friends,
    Sarah
  • Arlene
    Arlene Married on 26/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vintage Country Elegance

    Having a wedding reception during a global pandemic is not for the weary. Everything seemed to be falling to shambles then I talked with Sarah a huge weight was lifted. I felt normal again not Bridezilla. She was a nurturing, sympathetic, logical, reassuring, accommodating, accomplished, professional. The peace I sought. Our wedding reception was simple, elegant, country & vintage. She finished all the details perfectly it was absolutely gorgeous our vision. Our guests enjoyed every aspect of our reception from the breathtaking venue to the yard games to the out door settings. It was picture perfect & a day we will never forget. Thank you is not enough. ♥️

    Ticklebelly Hill's reply:

    Arlene & Jeff,

    You are just the sweetest and I’m so so glad you chose Ticklebelly Hill for your wedding day! We feel so privileged to have had you and your favourite people on-site. Glad we were able to work together to create a such a lovely day, even during a pandemic!! 👏

    Best wishes to you both,
    Sarah
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia D. Married on 17/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    In my opinion the best place to get married in NB

    In my opinion the best place to get married in NB! The barn is so beautiful, the property is gorgeous and the owner is the most amazing person you will met! Sarah went above and beyond to make our day special and I can confirm she 100% did. She was there to answer any questions we had and to help us through all the craziest of planning a wedding. We could not recommend Ticklebelly enough! Trust us you will love it and her! Thank you Sarah for the amazing day!

    Ticklebelly Hill's reply:

    Cynthia & Andrew,
    Your kind words are so appreciated!! You and your guests were so lovely, so accommodating to the 'new normal' and made my staff and I feel like we were part of the celebration. We feel so privileged to have been part of your wedding day.
    Best wishes for a happy married life!
    Sarah, Lisa & Emily
  • Megan
    Megan W. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Day!

    Sarah and her staff are the absolute best!! I would list them as the number one reason to book Ticklebelly Hill as your wedding venue, right next to sheer rustic beauty of the barn and property.
    I've been to barn weddings in October where the guests were freezing, but Ticklebelly actually has two mini split heat pumps that kept the barn plenty warm enough for our early October wedding. We loved everything about the venue, the exposed wood beams and wood floor, the gorgeous harvest tables and chivari chairs, and the fire pit was a big hit! Most barn wedding venues seem to have concrete floors and metal sided walls, it was so nice to find a quality and original venue. It was exactly what I had envisioned for my big day.

    Planning a wedding during Covid-19 had its fair share of hurdles but Sarah was beyond fantastic to work with! Anything that popped up was always met with a solution or an offer to help. Our big day was absolutely perfect, everything flowed smoothly, and guests felt that the whole day was intimate and homey; I know that this was largely due to Sarah and her amazing staff. They worked behind the scenes, moving tables and even setting up our kids activity table, they were quick to help with anything we needed.

    We were so happy with our day from start to finish and can't thank Sarah and her girls enough for all they did!

    Ticklebelly Hill's reply:

    Megan & Robert,

    Thank you SO much for your absolutely heartwarming review! We really do try our best to make sure everything is taken care of for our clients and their guests. Our ultimate goal is for you to not have to worry about anything while you're on-site. We want your guests to feel at home, and we're always so happy when we see guests enjoying the fire pit, games and the grounds. Your crowd was so much fun - an absolute joy to work alongside. I'm so glad we were able to come up with a plan together, alongside your vendors, which worked during a pandemic. And I want to wish you the very best for your married life together!

    Best,
    Sarah, Lisa & Emily
  • S
    Sophie B. Married on 21/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High recommend

    Ticklebelly Hill is a DREAM wedding location. We couldn’t have dreamt up a more beautiful spot to have our small elopement ceremony. There are so many breath taking areas on the property to plan your day around.

    The day was more perfect then we could have imagined and that was all thanks to Sarah and her absolutely stunning wedding venue. Thank you so much for the great day.

    Highly recommend!

    Ticklebelly Hill's reply:

    So so happy to have hosted your wonderful elopement here at Ticklebelly Hill! You and your guests were just a joy to have on-site. Best wishes to your little family!
  • Tara
    Tara S. Married on 20/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    Ticklebelly hill was amazing! The staff were wonderful and very helpful! Even though we got married on the hottest day of the summer that didn’t stop the staff from busting their butts to help make our day amazing!!! Highly recommend!

    Ticklebelly Hill's reply:

    Tara & Evan,

    I'm so happy to hear you loved the service here at Ticklebelly Hill! We really do make it a priority to ensure our couples and their guests feel at home, and enjoy the space as much as we do. And your photos - gorgeous! Thanks so much for the kind words, and for choosing Ticklebelly for such an important life event.
  • J
    Jacob B. Married on 13/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely incredible

    From start to finish our experience at Ticklebelly was incredible. Sarah is a pleasure to deal with and is always more than happy to help.

    The venue itself is beautiful! It is able to give off both the aesthetic of elegance and the feeling of relaxation. Everything was clean and well kept.

    We could highly recommend this venue and vendor to anyone looking for a rustic wedding!

    Ticklebelly Hill's reply:

    Jacob & Caitlin,
    Thank you so much for the lovely review! I love that you appreciate the feeling of a relaxed, but elegant space. That is exactly what I set out to achieve, and I'm so happy that you felt just that. I wish you all the best in your future together, and thanks again for choosing Ticklebelly Hill.
  • K
    Krista F. Married on 07/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect spot for our reception!

    We had the most amazing reception at Ticklebelly Hill! It felt like it was out of a dream & our guests were just as blown away when they walked into the venue. It had the perfect rustic setting we were looking for with glamourous touches such as the chandelier, lighting, tables & chairs. You hardly have to decorate this space as it’s just so beautiful itself. Highly recommend!

    Ticklebelly Hill's reply:

    Krista & Brent,
    Cheers so much for the wonderful words and recommendation! We're so happy to hear you love the place as much as we do, and we LOVE that your guests had such a great time. We wish you many many years of happy marriage, and feel so privileged to have been part of the first day!
  • Danielle
    Danielle D. Married on 06/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous New Brunswick Venue

    Ticklebelly Hill was an amazing venue for our wedding! We live in Toronto so all planning had to be done remotely and Sarah was more than available and helpful for every question/comment we had. Arriving at the site, the day before our wedding, was such a relief as it was as gorgeous as the pictures indicated. The day of went by without a hitch as Sarah and her team took great care of us. Couldn't have asked for a better place to get married.

    Ticklebelly Hill's reply:

    Danielle & Colin,
    Thank you so much for all the kind words! I can only imagine the extra stress of planning such a detailed and personal event from another province. I'm so glad I was able to help along the way. Having all your guests on-site was such a treat - great crowd! Thank you again for choosing Ticklebelly Hill, and best wishes in your future together.
  • S
    Shane F. Married on 02/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tremendous Venue

    What is it you want from your venue? If you want something unique, intimate, relaxed, welcoming, that offers the flexibility to be elegant, or downright homey, with incredible lighting for your photography, then Ticklebelly Hill in Oak Bay, NB is exactly the venue for you.
    The grounds are spectacular and the barn is perfect for a fun and relaxed function. As great as the venue is, the owner is just as great. Sarah provides a level of professionalism that helps reduce the inevitable stress of planning such a day. Sarah provides excellent communication and response time and goes above and beyond with her willingness to make your day the best it can be. Ticklebelly Hill is an absolute destination for weddings.

    Ticklebelly Hill's reply:

    Shane & Sarah,
    Wow, thank you so much for the kind words! The pleasure was all ours. We loved working alongside you both, and your family and friends to ensure the day was relaxed and ran seamlessly. We take pride in ensuring you feel your day was nothing but spectacular. Thank you for choosing Ticklebelly Hill for such an important day, and best wishes to you both!