Pathways on Pleasure Valley

16 reviews | Uxbridge (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Pathways on Pleasure Valley

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.6

Awards

16

25 User photos

Order by:
  • D

    Deborah J. · Married on 18/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    Pathways was the perfect venue for our wedding. It is beautiful and Natalie and Michael were incredibly helpful. We were able to personalize our event exactly the way we wanted to without any kinds of restrictions from the venue. It was the only place we visited and we booked it instantly after seeing it and meeting them.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • T

    Taryn W. · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pure Magic

    Pathways on Pleasure Valley is exquisitely beautiful and is a full service venue. They offer a kitchen for onsite catering, tent rental, dj, catering(not included in price but packages available), linens, chairs and tables, and all the help planning that you need. This is a relatively new venue and the couple that own it are completely dedicated to making your day an absolute success.

    Everything about my wedding was magical, and if you don't believe a happy bride, well... all of my guests, every single one of them, either told me or a member of my family that it was the best wedding they've ever been to. I couldn't be happier with my decision to get married here and I highly recommend considering it for yours!

    FWIW I did not hire a photographer or a florist. All decorations were DIY. The venue also provide a bonfire for which I have no images, the kids loved making smores.

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • V

    Varun · Married on 01/09/2019

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Value for money

    We were looking for an outdoor venue for and Pathways on Pleasure valley surely delivered. We chose the clearing in the forest to host the ceremony. It's a beautiful location in the afternoon when the sun rays shine through the trees. Unfortunately it rained on our wedding day, however the staff at Pathways were quick in moving everything indoors and the ceremony went ahead without a glitch. Overall Nathalie and her team made our wedding day truly memorable. They were very flexible with us when it came to accomodating our requests. Although it rained on our wedding day they worked hard so that everything else would run smoothly and the rest of the night went exquisitely well. The one thing i would have liked would have been more lighting outside specially between the tent and the fire pit.

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 22/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pathways on Pleasure Valley

    Beautiful venue! We had the best day! Our guests loved the outdoor venue. Natalie was a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • V

    Vikki · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding venue

    We visited 8 different venues for our wedding before deciding to have it at Pathways and I knew when I first stepped out of our vehicle that this was where I was going to host my dream wedding. Fast forward to the day of, we had a miscommunication about setting up our decor and Natalie stepped up to the plate. We also had a 2 hour rain delay and Natalie worked with us to keep the magic in our special day. Throughout the whole planning process Natalie was nothing short of amazing, she was so easy to work with and so helpful. And of course this is one of the most naturally beautiful wedding venues anyone can ask for. HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • Rava

    Rava L. · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Romantic Evening

    The venue was amazing, set by the forest edge with a scene setting bonfire. Staff were amazing and made sure everything ran smoothly from the table settings to the outdoor string lighting. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a romantic rustic wedding.

    Sent on 02/09/2019
  • A

    Alannah M. · Married on 21/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    One of the best choices we made during our wedding planning process, was choosing Pathways. The venue was great for our smaller wedding (about 80 people) -- we had the ceremony outside and the reception inside. Many of our guests also chose to to relax on the back patio and by the fire-pit during the reception which was a great touch. The venue also has some preferred vendors who are great! They know the venue well- and made the planning and correspondence a breeze. I dealt mostly with Natalie and Lucy who were flexible, prompt with responses, and open to my ideas. If I had to do it all over again, I would still choose Pathways!

    Sent on 26/09/2018

    Pathways on Pleasure Valley's reply:

    Thank you Alannah! We loved having you guys here at Pathways! Your wedding was so beautiful!
    We wish you all the best and hope to see you back for some trail rides :)

    -Pathways team
  • R

    Riley S. · Married on 15/09/2018

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Falling Flat.

    This venue was extremely difficult to coordinate with, their lack of experience made everything a challenge. While they tried to be accommodating, they ultimately fell short.
    We were promised that the space would be air conditioned.. it was not. Our reception was extremely hot, it essentially ruined our reception. Our guest kept having to go outside to cool off.
    They were not on top of things like having a podium for us to have our speeches made. The caterer and the DJ were left to take care of everything.
    They were not good at coordinating times for set up and take down and caused us a lot of unnecessary stress. They even asked me to have the rental tables picked up at 2:00 AM after the event, which was not realistic... I had to go back and forth between the rental company and the venue several times to get them to agree on pick up/drop off times.

    The property however, is very beautiful and it was worth it from that standpoint. As far as service goes though, they over charged for what was provided.

    Sent on 19/10/2018

    Pathways on Pleasure Valley's reply:

    Hello Riley,
    Thank you for leaving us a review. We appreciate all the feedbacks you gave us as we are a newer venue and it is always great to see what else we can improve on. However, of all the weddings that we have already hosted in the past few years, we have never encountered these issues. Please allow me a chance to respond to your concerns.
    The contract you signed earlier this year did not include having the venue air conditioned and podium. When you brought up the concern that the weekend of your wedding calls for a very hot 37 degrees, we gladly agreed to provide you with 2 AC portable units. Due to the limitation of our venue, we can only have the AC running at the side door. If the air flow was not sufficient, we apologize for that! We will be implementing a built in AC unit. Thank you for your feedback on this. As for the podium, when you mentioned that you needed one the day before your wedding, we suggested providing you with a wine barrel to act as the podium as it would match the theme of your wedding, to which you gladly accepted.
    We did not leave the caterer and DJ to take care of everything. The owners left you their phone numbers and even though they were not physically inside the reception chalet, they were at the office. Just a phone call and within two minutes they will be there to assist you.
    As for the rental company picking up the tables at 2AM. The only time 2AM was mentioned during our correspondence was 1.5 months prior to your wedding, when we explained to you that if an event was booked on the day after your wedding, everything will need to be cleared that night to be ready for the even on the next day. We cannot guarantee the pick up time until closer to the wedding. You did not respond to that which right now I know there was probably a misunderstanding on this issue. I apologize for that.

    Despite the issued that came up with having your wedding at our venue, your wedding was indeed very beautiful. I especially loved your wedding ceremony in the forest. :)

    Thank you again for your feed back and we do hope to see you back sometimes for a horse back trail ride. :)

    Regards,
    Pathways team
  • A

    Alicia W. · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful day trip

    It was great fun at pleasure valley! The staffs were friendly and professional, the compound was clean and organized. The owners were very hands-on in accommodating the guests. The event area at the back of the farm was safe and exclusive; kids don’t get lost. Strongly recommended!

    Sent on 28/07/2018
  • C

    Chia C. · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful place to have a party

    Thanks to Pathway on Pleasure Valley, giving us a wonderful experience we never had. It is a really good place to have a party, with beautiful scenery, high quality service, and wonderful experience with horses.

    Sent on 28/07/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.