Wedding Films by Patrick Hodgson
1485 Dupont St., Suite 311 M6J 3X9 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Wedding Films by Patrick Hodgson

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

32
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • J

    Jocelyn Schmidt · Married on 11/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how wonderful it was to have Patrick be such a special part of our wedding day. He came highly recommended from a friend and yet he still exceeded our expectations! His professionalism, expertise, patience and personable nature made him truly lovely to work with before, during, and after our wedding. Patrick's attention to detail and unique, artistic perspective made our wedding film a true masterpiece and one we will cherish with family and friends for a lifetime. From start to finish, Patrick created a film that truly encapsulates us as a couple, our story, and the vision of our wedding. From the perfect selection of music to the overlay of some of the most memorable lines from our families speeches, Patrick's work through-and-through screams perfection! We couldn't be happier with how everything turned out and have already had some of our best friends book Patrick for their special wedding days. Thank you Patrick, from the bottom of our hearts, for giving us the gift of being able to relive our wedding day whenever we want!
    Many thanks,
    Jocelyn & Justin St. Germain

    Sent on 23/12/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can confidently say that hiring Patrick as our videographer was one of the best decisions we’ve made for our wedding. He does not simply shoot a wedding video; he creates a film that tells a story. He captured the wedding day well from the very beginning to the end, from the vibe of the day, the interactions among family members and friends, the special moments, and all of the aesthetic details of the wedding. The artistic and creative elements of the film are undeniable (see it for yourself). Not only he captured all the special details, his artistic touches made the film authentic and genuine. His choice of music was spot-on. The wedding film he created touches the hearts of our family and friends who watched it. We shared our highlight film on the social media and received many positive comments. Everyone was amazed at his work. In person, Patrick is such a pleasure to be around. He is charismatic, has a calm presence and is very kind. He is also flexible to suggestions and accommodating to our needs (and we are very particular people!). Last but not least, he is a true filmmaker and story teller, who understands not only the important nuances of a wedding, but also how to tell a story in a beautiful yet effortless way.

    Sent on 01/12/2014
  • M

    Marta Kisiel · Married on 07/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick did a wonderful job with our wedding video - it was elegant and beautiful. He really captured the flavour of who we were as a couple and he seemed to capture all the right angles. After seeing Patrick's work, I was delighted to see how well executed it was and how it lacked the cheesiness I tend to associate with other videographer's work. He is also a great person to work with - super helpful and friendly. I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • I

    Iliana Rejc · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our wedding video. It brought all friends and family to tears! The way that Patrick captured every moment and brought it all together in a video was incredible! He was referred to us by friends and I would likewise refer him to anyone looking for a videographer! Thanks again Patrick.

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • A

    adriana montesano · Married on 12/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was amazing, Professional, charismatic and so very talented....thank you for the wonderful memories......highly recommend Patrick for any event!

    Sent on 05/02/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish my experiences with my other wedding vendors had been as awesome as working with Patrick.

    I am SO thankful I randomly stumbled upon a link for Patrick's website. I liked his work online, so we decided to drop by for a chat and kinda went with him based on a gut feeling that he'd be great. It was that easy.

    We are thrilled with the final product. He captured the energy of the day beautifully, the music choice was perfect, and I love that we have the wedding captured to watch any time we want (on Blu-Ray, DVD, and on Vimeo - Thanks Patrick!).

    Patrick was kind, professional, and had a laid back and positive energy to him. He just blended in on the day of, and quietly did his thing. A few months later, I am presented with the best parts of the nights all wrapped beautifully in a short film. So fun!

    He is extremely talented, so I insist you check out his work and go meet him. : )

    One less thing to worry about, now go finish off the rest of your check list!

    https://vimeo.com/98584591

    Sent on 23/06/2014
  • F

    Frank Gugliuzzi · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick is naturally gifted he made the most amazing video for our destination wedding I keep watching it over and over and over unbelievable talent amd highly recommended.

    Sent on 05/06/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    15 people shared our link (and counting), 403 views (in 2 days) and I was bombarded with messages today asking who did it... We saw a same day edit (from another videographer) today in the morning of a couple we know and it was 5 min of the bride and groom getting ready...(I gave up after the first minute, my husband told me later that's what the video was about)... Our guests were coming to us and saying how they've never seen anything like that (same day edit showing most of what happened throughout the entire day, not just in the morning)...You're absolutely incredible, easy to work with (half of the time I was forgetting I was being video-graphed), and worth every single penny!! Thank you so so much again! We're all absolutely in awe from your beautiful and elegant work!

    Sent on 16/10/2013
  • F

    fiorella figari · Married on 04/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick is truly an amazing person to know. We were introduced to him by my maid of honour who saw his work through a co-worker. We contacted him after watching his films and he came to our condo, met us and our dog, and worked with us to come to a package that would suit our budget and needs.

    Patrick is extremely professional and cares about his work. He is a stand up guy. He actually did 3 parts for our wedding - he did a save the date video for us, and then met with us the day we did our engagement photos and "tagged along" while capturing some material to use for our wedding Same Day Edit.

    I was at the begining worried about the Same Day Edit as he hadnt had much experience doing them... but my worries couldnt have been further alleviated. He showed up on the wedding day , bright and early and with his assistant, and ready to roll - he was there to capture all of our special moments and from what he played at the wedding...and what i continue to send to my friends and family... they are amazed at his work. I truthfully cant even believe we were lucky enough to secure someone of so much incredible talent for the price we did. If I had to, I would pay more.

    I honestly couldnt recommend patrick enough. If you want someone to hang out with one what is likely to be the most emotional and hectic day of your life...someone who is calm and collected and quick and efficient and professional...someone whose going to see the true beauty of your day and capture it in the most amazing way - so much that it brings you to tears and everyone you show.... I would suggest you book him.

    Thank you Patrick for everything you did - we cant wait to see the final film. Im sure it will be incredible and we wish you much success (as we know will come your way).

    Fiorella & Adam

    Sent on 09/10/2013
  • B

    Barbara Ann Solomon · Married on 18/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was amazing and everyone involved was so happy to have him take part in our special day.
    Video was a very last minute decision for us, we were sure if it was necessary, but I can't even imagine not being able to re-watch the video. It allows for my husband and I to relive the day.

    Patrick showed up early, and captured the "prepping" and we were able to tell our story from the moment it started. He also stayed longer than expected to ensure that the end was captured perfectly. His cinematography brings me to tears, and I don't think it is possible to be more happy with the end product! I would 100% recommend his services to friends and family!

    Sent on 26/02/2014

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?