UProductions
Bloor St. & Jane St. M6S 3X5 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from UProductions

40 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dear UProductions,

    I saw the video - I loved it.

    Thank you doing an amazing job. The way you made the short film was a perfect representation of our wedding, our family, our traditions and the love and joy we felt. I was wondering how you were going to capture it all in the short film, but you managed to do so seamlessly. I was both touched and impressed by the film.

    We are so happy we chose Uproductions, and that you took an interest in our traditions and our family. Please convey our thanks to your team as well.

    This video meant the world to me for more reasons than you know, and you definitely delivered!

    Sincerely,

    The Happy Bride,
    NKS

    Sent on 30/12/2015
  • Rachel Vong, Married on 30/05/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were super picky when it came to choosing our videographer. After countless hours of watching video after video, we FINALLY stumbled across UProductions. We remember being floored after watching the first video. Before you knew it, we ended up watching every single video on the UProductions website because they were THAT good. It was so much more than just capturing good moments. Ugo has such an amazing way of telling each couple's unique wedding story, but allowing the viewer to connect with the emotions in the video, which last long after it is over - this is true cinematography. We were very impressed by the professionalism of Ugo and his team on the day of our wedding, and over-the-top happy with the final product. We have shared it with literally everyone we know and have recommended UProductions to ANYONE who is even thinking about getting married (this includes YOU reading this). Hiring Ugo was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! Thank you, thank you, thank you, Ugo!

    Sent on 14/12/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ugo and his crew were phenomenal and beyond compare. We had been looking for wedding videographers for quite some time and once I saw some of UProductions work I had a feeling they would be the perfect team to capture those special moments during our wedding. During the day of the wedding everything worked flawlessly. They were so easy to get along with and so accommodating. We paid a premium to have our feature short reel within a week and did they ever deliver. We were in tears as we watched our most special moments depicted on camera in such an artistic way. All our family and friends felt the same. These guys are certainly worth every penny and we are so glad we chose to go with them and wish them all the best in the future.

    Sent on 28/11/2014
  • Jessica & Michael D, Married on 20/09/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ugo and the entire team from UProductions are phenomenal! They are a pleasure to work with. The value, quality and uniqueness of their work was over of top and exceeded our expectations. The aerial drone option for the same day edit is a must! Ugo is so professional and was one of the few wedding vendors that I never had to worry about. Thanks for everything! Do not make the mistake of knowing about UProductions and not booking him!

    Love Jess and Mike

    Sent on 22/09/2014
  • Jessica Aiello, Married on 20/09/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We chose Ugo and his team from Uproductions to capture our wedding (both for photography and videography). We just received our photos and video and we are thrilled with the results. Everything exceeded our expectations and we are so grateful and happy we chose Ugo. He is professional, punctual and excellent at his work. The video was outstanding and beautifully orchestrated with great music selection as well. Thank you!
    Jessica & Michael

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • Mariachristina Esposito, Married on 13/09/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ugo and his team are extremely professional, well-coordinated and an absolute delight to work with. The UProductions crew demonstrated true passion in what they do in order to capture every special moment and ensured our day flowed effortlessly from start to finish.

    We are so incredibly happy with the quality and production of our same day edit. All of our guests loved the SDE which was put together in such little time and premiered at our venue on the wedding night for everyone to enjoy the many special moments and highlights from our entire wedding day!

    We appreciate and value the hard work and dedication demonstrated by Ugo and his team.

    To everyone looking for photography/videography services look no further. UProductions will not disappoint!

    Sent on 23/09/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    A bit on me before I speak about Ugo: I am uber specific and uber picky and i almost never write reviews. Having said that, if there was an option to give Ugo and his team 11 out of 5, I would :). So far, Ugo has shot 3 days for us - 2 pre wedding events and one on the day of the reception. Working with him is fun - he is always on time, friendly, and most importantly reliable.
    We fell in love with his highlight reels right from the get go - what sets Ugo aside from every other videographer is his creativity. Any videographer can shoot scenes of getting ready, clothes hanging from trees and shoes of the bride, ending with the dance floor. Yet we have yet to see the work of any one videographer who doesn't ask you to 'pose', just lets you do your thing ever so naturally, and then takes moments from your special day and spins magic out it!

    If you love creativity and want your wedding video to make your friends and family cryears of joy t (alot of Ugo's videos have made me cry!), then Ugo is your man. My husband and I recommend him to just about everyone willing to capture their special moments in the most beautiful and magical way.

    COST: He is not cheap. But good work and hard work, should not be cheap. Quality comes with a price. And Ugo's quality is worth the price.

    Highly recommended! Go ahead and meet him, see his work and book him! You will not regret it!

    Sincerely,
    S & L - got married on August 29, 2014

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ugo and team were absolutely wonderful to work with! Thank you for capturing such wonderful and precious moments on our big day!

    Sarah

    Sent on 24/08/2015
  • Cristina T, Married on 28/06/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    For our wedding, we knew we wanted to work with UProductions as a number of our friends had used them for their wedding videography and we absolutely loved their work and booked them to capture our big day as both our videographer and photographer.

    From the engagement shoot, to the wedding day and all of the correspondence pre and post wedding, Ugo has been such a pleasure to work with, and has gone above and beyond for us.

    The wedding video is just perfect and completely exceeded all expectations. I know some couples decide not to go with a videographer as it does add to the wedding expenses, but there is no better way to recap your wedding, than by watching it in the video. It allows you to relive such an incredible day and they capture all the special moments that you may not have otherwise seen. The way our wedding video was put together by Ugo is so professional and high quality. You will not regret going with a videographer if it is something you might be contemplating.

    Our photos turned out stunningly, and we also got our wedding album through UProductions which was so beautifully put together. From the layout, to the vibrancy of the photos, to the creative input from Ugo, I couldn’t have envisioned it turning out any better.

    I cannot thank Uproductions enough for capturing our wedding day the way they did and for the little extra touches along the way. We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 13/04/2015
  • M DeAngelis, Married on 10/03/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Just a first class job by U Productions while shooting our wedding. The guys were prompt and very professional. The edit job was excellent and the final product has gained nothing but praise from myself, my wife, and all our family and friends.

    Sent on 20/03/2014

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info