Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for SDE Weddings

SDE Weddings View more information

67 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 67
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • Lorena
    Lorena C. Married on 15/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best videographer ever!

    My husband and I got married on July 15th, 2022 at Elora Mill. Marthy and his associate was our team of videographers. They were such a pleasure to work with and were very attentive of the little details. They were creative, and patient and made us feel natural! We had SO much fun with them and are grateful for their part in our wedding! We HIGHLY recommend SDE Weddings!
  • N
    Natasha Married on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Photobooth

    We hired SDE for photobooth services during our wedding. They were very responsive and provided a lot of variety with templates, backdrops and props. I also loved the guestbook included in our package where our guests could place a copy of their printout and write a message if they wished. I was surprised at the number of people who did that and it was so great to look back at after our wedding. They were professional, had good quality prints and were well priced. Thank you so much for adding more fun to our wedding day!
  • Grace
    Grace Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured our wedding perfectly!

    We hired SDE Weddings because they are very well known in the industry and we are so glad that we made this decision! From the very beginning, Yang was great to work with and communicate with. He created the perfect photo booth template for us and the photo booth was very well received at the wedding. Our videographers, Marthy and Melinda were absolutely amazing! They were with us from the morning of our wedding to late at night and they displayed the utmost professionalism and dedication. They catered to all of our requests and made sure to capture everything that was important to us. Thank you very much to the SDE team for assisting us with the wedding and we are in love with the video footage! We definitely recommend SDE Weddings to anyone who wants to capture a wedding that they wish to remember forever!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cathy H. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    We loved our same day edit! SDE did an amazing job and I cannot recommend them enough. I can't wait to see the rest of the footage :) Thank you Yang and to the rest of the team :)
  • Kimberley
    Kimberley Married on 28/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!


    SDE weddings was extremely wonderful to work with!!! Firstly switching my date during the pandemic was extremely easy. They promptly responded and switched everything for me without a hassle. They were extremely organized and responsive when it became closer to my wedding and were able to keep me on track for Itinerary. They were professional, on time, Extremely creative, guided us very well through the whole day, and even helped me with my veil when getting stuck or needing help putting it down properly. I would 10 out of 10 recommend them and work with them again. Everyone complimented us on our same day edit and were amazed by the work that they accomplished in just a couple of hours! We got a photo booth for wedding which was a HIT and they were super wonderful with setting up. The person working at the photobooth was the sweetest ever and he was extremely organized, professional and patient. All of the staff we interacted with were wonderful. You will not regret hiring SDE weddings for your event!
  • S
    Samantha S. Married on 01/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome photo booth!

    We chose SDE Weddings as the photo booth provider for our wedding August 1 2021 in Wainfleet. The photo booth was fun for all and definitely a popular attraction with our guests.
    The attendant was professional and polite to our guests and left us with a cute little album with copies of the pictures our guests took. Photo booths are a must have at weddings & SDE Weddings is reasonably priced & helped our guests create memories.
  • Joselyn
    Joselyn G. Married on 19/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Went above and beyond for our little covid wedding!!

    Murphy went above and beyond for us! We had a small covid ceremony with just 10 people. We originally hired SDE just to get a straight film of our 30 minute ceremony to share with our loved ones who couldn't be there. (Basically to fill the purpose of a livesteam but better quality than zoom) Murphy went above and beyond for us, he took us out to a scenic spot outside the church and took some really nice video of us walking with my veil flowing out behind us, there were shots of us dancing in the parking lot and getting into our "going away car". The video turned out gorgeous, it still managed to "tell a story" with editing and music choice, which was more than we ever expected. They truly gave us a something we can re-watch and reminisce over, a memory to cherish. Thank you SDE!!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 02/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So super happy with them :)

    Yang,Mathy and Ian were wonderful to work with !! They bent over backwards to just get the best shot and I mean it literally. We did our first look at the subway station. Mathy was kneeling SO close to the edge of the platform just to get a better angle. He was so dedicated! After a year of marriage, we still appreciate what they did for us even more when watching the wedding video! Our wedding had gone by so quickly and it was all just a hazy memory. We are glad SDE helped us capture these memories for our videos so we can relive these moments forever =) Also their photo booth was a blast at the wedding, props to the photobooth guy !!!
  • A
    Anonymous U. Married on 15/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used SDE's Photobooth service for our wedding and it was awesome! Not only did their prices beat the local competitions', they were great all around. The prints were customized to be exactly how we wanted them, they had a friendly and efficient attendant during the event, the photos and guestbook turned out really well, and all our guests had a lot of fun participating in the photobooth. They even did me a huge favor and went above and beyond to make sure I had all the photos in time for a family brunch the next day so that I could display them in a slideshow. I highly recommend them!
  • Melina
    Melina H. Married on 28/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience, would highly recommend!

    We went through a couple of videographers before choosing SDE and they did not disappoint. They did a great job with our same day edit and added a lot of life into our day of wedding prep and pictures. Van (our videographer) even went out of his way to do a small trek for better footage!!! Would highly recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message