Rob Malo Films

17 reviews | Montreal (Quebec)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Rob Malo Films

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

17
Order by:
  • Michelle

    Michelle G. · Married on 19/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond

    In December 2020 we decided to get married with two weeks to plan (after our 300-person September Toronto wedding was canceled). We got married in Montreal where we didn’t know any vendors so we relied on WeddingWire reviews to make our decision. I watched a couple of the wedding videos Rob had and we were sold. Rob responded quickly, was available for our date, and was reasonably priced. We had a phone call the next day to go over logistics; Rob is so easy to talk to and super personable, I had a really good feeling. Rob and the other videographer arrived early to set up for the ceremony and did their thing. There were only 11 of us at the wedding (plus church staff) and somehow we were running an hour and a half late. I was so embarrassed and worried that Rob would leave. Rob was totally understanding and helped keep me stress free, reassuring me that it was my day. He stayed the entire time and also took stills of the family since we didn’t hire a photographer. On top of that we got the videos and stills back super quickly and they were better than expected. I couldn’t recommend Rob enough; he went above and beyond. So happy with the results.

    Sent on 22/12/2020
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey T. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kind, Professional & Talented

    Rob Malo is an absolute incredible wedding videographer. He is professional, has a keen eye for capturing the moments that matter, and produces the most beautiful final videos. I'm in awe of the wedding video that Rob edited for my husband and I, and I would without hesitation work with him again!

    Sent on 25/03/2021
  • Simona

    Simona T. · Married on 04/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob is amazing!

    We had such an amazing experience with Rob! Due to covid our wedding was delayed a few times and he was so accommodating. He captured such beautiful moments of our day & we couldn't be happier with how our highlight film turned out! Can't stop watching it!

    Sent on 16/11/2020
  • S

    Sophie C. · Married on 27/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop looking for a videographer, and hire Rob!

    If you are lucky enough to have come across Rob’s website and are considering hiring him as your videographer for your event, look no further, you have found the best in the industry. Not only does he take the time to prepare for your event by chatting with you about the details of the day and your expectations, but he is also fully present for you on the day of and makes you feel at ease. Highly professional and flexible, You can’t even tell that he’s there but yet he manages to capture to most precious, candid and memorable little moments on film that you will treasure forever. We were running behind schedule on the day of my daughter’s baptism but he never made us feel bad about it, and even stayed longer than he was supposed to. We received our video quickly and it exceeded EVERY SINGLE expectation we had for it. It is a true masterpiece that my family and I will cherish for years to come. When asked to add in one little clip post production, he was so opened and did it right away without hesitation! Not only are his videos a dream, but he is also a dream vendor to work with! Book him now, you will not regret it!

    Sent on 04/11/2020
  • A

    Anna S. · Married on 26/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Work – You will not be disappointed!

    If you’re looking for quality work, then you must hire Rob! On the day of our wedding, he was so discrete that when we saw our video we had no idea when he was able to capture all the right moments. I love the way he mixed our wedding vows with the scenes of the day. He is very easy going and quick to answer any questions. Super responsive, punctual and provides an amazing finished product. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 31/10/2020
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 26/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best!

    I can’t even put into words how thankful we are for choosing Rob as our videographer. One of the reasons we chose him is because right off the bat he LISTENED to exactly what we wanted and quoted us accordingly. He was amazing the whole step of the way and now we have a beautiful video keepsake to remember the best day of our lives.

    Sent on 13/11/2020
  • Rashi

    Rashi R. · Married on 22/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further!

    Picking Rob as our wedding videographer was the best decision we could have made. He is very quick to respond, flexible, easy going, kind and extremely talented. We are so in awe with our wedding video! It depicts our day and our story perfectly and the quality is outstanding. I would recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 23/09/2020
  • Andrea

    Andrea C. · Married on 07/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly amazing!!

    Rob is truly amazing!! Not only he is a fantastic person to work with (in every sense), but he is also a true artist (and genius)! He was able to capture our wedding day in the most beautiful way!! Thanks again for being part of our special day and for this beautiful gift you have given us!!

    Sent on 16/10/2020
  • Karine

    Karine S. · Married on 30/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and talented videographer!!

    Rob Malo is a talented videographer who captures the candid moments making you feel like you’re reliving your wedding every time you watch your wedding video. He was able to put together all of those special highlights and make something amazing that truly represented our wedding! He was great to work with as he is very professional and dedicated to his art. Our wedding was during the Covid pandemic and he was able to deliver an excellent service!! Hiring Rob was the best decision we made to capture our wedding! Thank you for being part of our special day.

    Sent on 27/06/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.