Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Rob Malo Films

Rob Malo Films

Rob Malo Films

Montreal, Quebec
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 28 reviews
View more information

28 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 28
  • Meghan
    Meghan Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can't ask for better!

    Having Rob as our wedding videographer was by far one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Rob was very friendly, kind and he was there every step of the way, with his genuine personality. Rob was exceptionally organized and prompt to respond to messages. Even though our wedding day had extremely challenging weather, Rob was fantastic, upbeat and was a fantastic guest. Thanks so much! ♥️
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa C. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible experience

    Thank you thank you thank you to the amazing Rob Malo ♥ You captured the highlights of our favourite day and blended them together perfectly. Friends and family with whom I've shared the video are just as in awe of your work! I'm so glad to have crossed paths with you & will always highly recommend you. A million times thank you for this awesome video and easy way to look back at the most magical day ♥♥♥♥
    Ps to future couples: Rob is professional and kind. The day of your wedding, you will barely notice he is there - easy peasy and the result is wow.
  • S
    Sunita K. Married on 11/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rob Malo is the one vendor you need on your big day

    Rob was instrumental to our wedding day. We were not going to hire a videographer because we kept asking ourselves if it was worth it and if we would ever watch the video. At the last minute we decided that given COVID and the number of family and friends who could not attend our event that we wanted something to share with people. Rob was the best decision we made for our wedding. We have watched our wedding highlights video at least 10 times since we received it a couple of days ago. One of my family members watches it every night to relax and have happy thoughts before bed. Rob went above and beyond to make the video come together. He captured every beautiful moment and all you see when you watch the video is happiness. You don't see the stress of the day or any of the hiccups. These happy moments are the moments that we want to want to remember and cherish forever and we are so incredibly grateful to Rob for capturing them. Every family member and friend who attended our event has said that Rob will be our go to videographer for all future events and I promise you that if you are reading this, you will not regret Rob as a choice. Rob's presence during our wedding day was also important to me because he knew when the stress level was rising and he would look at me and smile and tell me to take a deep breath. It really helped and I could not have asked for anyone better. Thank you so much Rob!!!!
  • D
    Dustin B. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super professional and friendly throughout the entire event

    Super professional and friendly throughout the entire event. Works brilliantly with us and our guests. Delivered a fantastic product on time that we'll cherish forever.
  • Michelle
    Michelle C. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Videographer!

    Working with Rob was an absolute pleasure.

    He was sweet, accommodating and professional. He really took the time to hear what we wanted for the video and made it come to life.
    Rob kept all his promises and delivered a video that had us reliving our wedding day as if it were happening in real time. He captured all the raw emotions, all the smiles, the tears, the meaningful moments and most importantly, the love.

    Please do yourself a favour and get to know Rob. Have him play a part in making your special day the best it can be. I guarantee you won’t regret it.

    Nothing but love and positivity for Rob and his amazing work.
  • Gioia
    Gioia A. Married on 17/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Rob was such an amazing asset to our day. He was super kind and sweet and was always on the move taking shots of everything. We cannot wait to get our video and have him back to film our reception next year!
    You are the absolute best in the business Rob! Thank you
  • Sahana
    Sahana M. Married on 14/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    His passion is evident !

    We initially put off booking a wedding videographer until a few months before the big day. It was a final decision as we were unsure of what to expect and thought just photos would be fine ! Thank goodness we changed our minds. We booked Rob after a comprehensive yet casual conversation over the phone. We wanted to ensure we could find someone who can capture all the important moments during our Hindu ceremony and reception! And he and Dave definitely did ! Up until the big day, Rob was always a quick message away. He was ready to answer all our questions, didn't mind the constant emails and DMs, was open to last minute changes and our SUPER EARLY getting ready time. He took everything that we mentioned in our first phone conversation to heart and delivered ! The day of, him and Dave were there capturing every important moment, but they did it in a way that didn't take moments away from our guests !
    Rob also took extra time to edit our video and include some music from our cultural background. His passion shone brightly in our Short Film edit and Highlights video ! We'd also like to make mention to some of his awesome transitions ! You can't go wrong with hiring Rob and his team for your wedding ! He'll be there for you ! Like family !
  • Michelle
    Michelle G. Married on 19/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and beyond

    In December 2020 we decided to get married with two weeks to plan (after our 300-person September Toronto wedding was canceled). We got married in Montreal where we didn’t know any vendors so we relied on WeddingWire reviews to make our decision. I watched a couple of the wedding videos Rob had and we were sold. Rob responded quickly, was available for our date, and was reasonably priced. We had a phone call the next day to go over logistics; Rob is so easy to talk to and super personable, I had a really good feeling. Rob and the other videographer arrived early to set up for the ceremony and did their thing. There were only 11 of us at the wedding (plus church staff) and somehow we were running an hour and a half late. I was so embarrassed and worried that Rob would leave. Rob was totally understanding and helped keep me stress free, reassuring me that it was my day. He stayed the entire time and also took stills of the family since we didn’t hire a photographer. On top of that we got the videos and stills back super quickly and they were better than expected. I couldn’t recommend Rob enough; he went above and beyond. So happy with the results.
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey T. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kind, Professional & Talented

    Rob Malo is an absolute incredible wedding videographer. He is professional, has a keen eye for capturing the moments that matter, and produces the most beautiful final videos. I'm in awe of the wedding video that Rob edited for my husband and I, and I would without hesitation work with him again!