Ripeful Heart Wedding Films
Toronto M4M2X3 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Ripeful Heart Wedding Films

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

53 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
Order by :
  • Melika Azodi , Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Chris is such a talented professional. He was quick to respond to emails and was on time on our wedding day. He made it easy to feel comfortable, which can be tricky when you know you are being recorded. We received our final video edit that he put together and it is our favourite thing! We have watched it over and over again reliving our day. All our family and friends absolutely loved it as well. He has this natural way of capturing the most special moments. We would definitely recommend him! Wishing Chris all the best and we hope that we are able to work with him again in the future!

    Sent on 02/12/2017

    Ripeful Heart Wedding Films's reply:

    Thank you Melika! You and Scott were so great to work with! It was such a beautiful day and I really enjoyed editing your Highlight Film. All the best! :)

  • Jerry Telesca , Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Chris was amazing to work with! Awesome guy!
    He shows attention to detail and knows what to catch on film. The final product of the video really proved to us that he was definitely the right person to hire. Thanks so much Chris!

    Sent on 24/12/2017
  • Natalie B , Married on 24/06/2017

    1.4 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Unacceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Unacceptable
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Unacceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Unacceptable

    We booked Chris 1 year (364 days) before our wedding. Then 9 months later (3 months shy of our wedding date), he cancels on us over email with no real explanation except he was "forced to make changes to his summer schedule which will affect our wedding date"... whatever that is code for, I don't know. All I know is that we ended up paying an additional $2000 to secure someone that we felt confident with at such short notice.
    I don't actually think he apologized once.
    Planning a wedding is stressful, choose a reliable vendor!

    Sent on 08/09/2017

    Ripeful Heart Wedding Films's reply:

    I absolutely 100% did apologize for this change. While I was a little reluctant to let Natalie know that it was a family emergency that changed my summer schedule I now realize I should have been upfront with the situation. I tried my best to give as much notice as the emergency allowed.

    I offered to have one of my team members cover the wedding for me as well as finding a completely different vendor. I offered to refund the deposit immediately and did so. I really enjoyed working with this couple through the process up until that point. While unfortunately, emergencies do happen, I invite you to take a look at the rest of my reviews to see what it will be like to have me a part of your wedding day.

  • Jaime Leger , Married on 22/01/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    After seeing my cousins wedding video from Ripeful Heart last summer, I knew I had to have them come to my wedding. We immediately loved the style of how they perfectly time the music with the footage, and how they included dialogue from the ceremony and speeches. Adrian was so professional throughout the whole event - you hardly noticed he was there. Our highlight film gives me a chill every time I watch it – I don’t think I will ever lose that feeling. Thank you so much for giving us all these memories of the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 22/01/2017
  • Daliah , Married on 22/10/2016

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Chris was phenomenal to work with - he made the process so easy. He made us all laugh the day of, which was so great, because my husband is a little shy, but Chris captioned the man that I see every day. The first time we saw our video, we both got emotional. We were able to truly relive the greatest day of our lives so far. It was like watching a dream. We would highly recommend Chris!

    Sent on 20/06/2017
  • Lauren Mochrie , Married on 15/10/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Chris was amazing to work with. He was extremely professional the day of and we couldn't be more happy with our video. Thank you so much for capturing our day, we will cherish the memories for many years to come.

    Sent on 13/06/2017
  • Adrienne Tong , Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ripeful Heart was absolutely the right choice to capture our wedding day! The professionalism that they showed was exceptional. They were very responsive to our desires and every request we made was taken into account and was made a priority. We never felt rushed or ignored, and they strived to ensure that we were ecstatic with our resulting videos. Every time we sit down and watch them we feel like we are right back there in the day, the mood/atmosphere comes through by the way they edited it all together! Not only were the most important ceremony and reception moments captured so well, but also very small unique subtleties were detailed in a way that makes our videos feel special. This is not your general cookie-cutter work, you really get something that is uniquely about your day! We highly recommend - worth every penny!

    Sent on 19/11/2017
  • Stephanie Iacobelli , Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Choosing Chris and the Ripeful Heart team as our wedding videographers was one of the best choices we could have made when planning our wedding. It was beyond easy to work with, responsive when we had questions, timely with delivering the videos, and just a real treat to spend time with on our wedding day. He made sure both my husband and I felt relaxed and comfortable (in what can be a very non-relaxing day), and I appreciated that more than words can say. Thank you Chris for capturing our day so beautifully!

    Sent on 25/01/2017
  • Diana Biacora , Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Chris did an excellent job capturing the highlights of our wedding day.

    He was consistently professional, accommodating and friendly throughout the entire experience. From our first meeting over coffee, the wedding day itself and post production, Chris was very easy to work with.

    He demonstrates a great eye for those special, fleeting moments on camera. We could not be any happier with our wedding highlights video and documentary edit.

    Chris is highly recommended and a pleasure to work with.

    Thank you, Chris for all your hard work, talent and effort. You did an amazing job capturing all the special moments from our wedding day.

    All the very best,
    Diana & Sohrab

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • Kimberly Service , Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Chris truly captured our day in his video just beautifully! His attention to detail and ability to put together such a truly perfect film is remarkable to us. Throughout the planning process he was excited, attentive and organized and on the day of Chris was a sense of calm. Not only did he help us girls get ourselves organized the morning of, but his relaxed, happy personality made each moment more special and natural. I would wholeheartedly say book Ripeful Heart! You would be crazy not to!! Thank you so much, Chris. We are forever grateful! Kim and Scott

    Sent on 10/11/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.