Ripeful Heart Wedding Films
Toronto M4M2X3 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Ripeful Heart Wedding Films

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

54
Order by:
  • N

    Natalie B · Married on 24/06/2017

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    We booked Chris 1 year (364 days) before our wedding. Then 9 months later (3 months shy of our wedding date), he cancels on us over email with no real explanation except he was "forced to make changes to his summer schedule which will affect our wedding date"... whatever that is code for, I don't know. All I know is that we ended up paying an additional $2000 to secure someone that we felt confident with at such short notice.
    I don't actually think he apologized once.
    Planning a wedding is stressful, choose a reliable vendor!

    Sent on 08/09/2017

    Ripeful Heart Wedding Films's reply:

    I absolutely 100% did apologize for this change. While I was a little reluctant to let Natalie know that it was a family emergency that changed my summer schedule I now realize I should have been upfront with the situation. I tried my best to give as much notice as the emergency allowed.

    I offered to have one of my team members cover the wedding for me as well as finding a completely different vendor. I offered to refund the deposit immediately and did so. I really enjoyed working with this couple through the process up until that point. While unfortunately, emergencies do happen, I invite you to take a look at the rest of my reviews to see what it will be like to have me a part of your wedding day.
  • Rhonda

    Rhonda Macedo · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ripeful Heart is amazing! Chris was our videographer and he is just an absolute pleasure to work with. Chris is very quick to respond to any questions you may have, is very professional and is always on time with just about everything! We chose to do the 3 min feature, 10 min highlight and full doc edit and I am really pleased to have selected all three because it really depends on what you want to use or showcase, depending on your audience. Each edit was done very well and I am very happy with his product. On the wedding day, Chris was on time (actually he was early and was just taking some footage outside of the house!) and was very easy to be around the entire day (sometimes I didn't even notice him!) I don't how how he does it but he seems to capture just about everything perfectly. I definitely recommend Christ and Ripeful Heart to anyone who is looking for a videographer!

    Sent on 14/07/2017
  • Jaime

    Jaime Leger · Married on 22/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After seeing my cousins wedding video from Ripeful Heart last summer, I knew I had to have them come to my wedding. We immediately loved the style of how they perfectly time the music with the footage, and how they included dialogue from the ceremony and speeches. Adrian was so professional throughout the whole event - you hardly noticed he was there. Our highlight film gives me a chill every time I watch it – I don’t think I will ever lose that feeling. Thank you so much for giving us all these memories of the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 22/01/2017
  • D

    Daliah · Married on 22/10/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was phenomenal to work with - he made the process so easy. He made us all laugh the day of, which was so great, because my husband is a little shy, but Chris captioned the man that I see every day. The first time we saw our video, we both got emotional. We were able to truly relive the greatest day of our lives so far. It was like watching a dream. We would highly recommend Chris!

    Sent on 20/06/2017
  • L

    Lauren Mochrie · Married on 15/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was amazing to work with. He was extremely professional the day of and we couldn't be more happy with our video. Thank you so much for capturing our day, we will cherish the memories for many years to come.

    Sent on 13/06/2017
  • Cindy

    Cindy Marie · Married on 14/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was an absolute pleasure to work with and made the entire experience a great one.

    On the days leading up to our wedding, he met with us so that we could get to know each other. He spoke to us about what was important to us and so he could make sure that our wedding films would be exactly what we wanted.

    On the day of our wedding, Chris made the whole experience so relaxing and easy-going. He made my husband and I feel so comfortable in front of the camera. Not to mention, Chris is just such a great and funny guy. He's so easy to get along with.

    Most of all, our wedding highlight film is something my husband and I will cherish forever. Chris captured every favourite moment of ours. Every time we watch it, it's like we're reliving those beautiful moments we shared and, with the help of his film, will remember for the rest of our lives. After watching it for the first time, my husband actually said to me, "It's like i'm living this dream all over again. It reminds me just how much I love you and why i asked you to marry me."

    Chris was also very patient with us and accommodated our requests for changes to our films. He did everything he could to get our films to be exactly what we wanted them to be.

    Thank you Chris and Ripeful Heart Wedding Films for letting us relive this special moment over and over again.

    We will definitely recommend you to all of our friends.

    Cindy and Jonathan.

    Sent on 30/01/2017
  • A

    Adrienne Tong · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ripeful Heart was absolutely the right choice to capture our wedding day! The professionalism that they showed was exceptional. They were very responsive to our desires and every request we made was taken into account and was made a priority. We never felt rushed or ignored, and they strived to ensure that we were ecstatic with our resulting videos. Every time we sit down and watch them we feel like we are right back there in the day, the mood/atmosphere comes through by the way they edited it all together! Not only were the most important ceremony and reception moments captured so well, but also very small unique subtleties were detailed in a way that makes our videos feel special. This is not your general cookie-cutter work, you really get something that is uniquely about your day! We highly recommend - worth every penny!

    Sent on 19/11/2017
  • S

    Stephanie Iacobelli · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Chris and the Ripeful Heart team as our wedding videographers was one of the best choices we could have made when planning our wedding. It was beyond easy to work with, responsive when we had questions, timely with delivering the videos, and just a real treat to spend time with on our wedding day. He made sure both my husband and I felt relaxed and comfortable (in what can be a very non-relaxing day), and I appreciated that more than words can say. Thank you Chris for capturing our day so beautifully!

    Sent on 25/01/2017
  • [Anonymous] Married on 13/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great shots, great experience, amazing final product

    Sent on 17/11/2016
  • [Anonymous] Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ripeful Heart stood out to me when I was first looking for a videographer. His uniqueness in capturing our special day made our video timeless and so enjoyable to watch. Highly recommended Chris! He is amazing!

    Sent on 20/01/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.