Outside In Studio
383 Sorauren Avenue M6R0A4 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Outside In Studio

54 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Melissa Machnik, Married on 07/06/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    After our very first meeting with Ric and Vic of Outside in Studio, three things were undoubtedly clear:
    1. They're extremely talented (and organized)!
    2. They love what they do.
    3. We had to hire them.

    Their portfolio is evidence enough that their work is exquisite - beautifully and thoughtfully crafted - but upon meeting them, their genuine and down-to-earth personalities really won us over. Learning about their approach and then experiencing first-hand the efforts they make to get to know the couples they work with was comforting and inspiring. By the day of the wedding, we were all friends, yet they worked so unobtrusively, we hardly noticed they were there. They are masters of an impressive collection of film equipment and artists who want to tell your story. And you can tell that they love, love - and that is one of greatest qualities professionals in this industry can have. Our best investment was having this team capture our wedding day and we cannot recommend them enough! Our only advice is to book fast as their calendar fills up quick!

    - Melissa & Steve

    Sent on 30/06/2014
  • Richa Acharya, Married on 31/05/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Victoria and Ricardo were amazing to work with. We first saw their impressive and beautifully created repertoire of work on their website and were really excited to meet them. After our first meeting we were sure that we wanted to choose them as our videographers. They were so easy to get along with, and we could instantly see that they were extremely passionate about their work.
    We really appreciated that in the months prior to our wedding Ricardo and Victoria kept in touch with us and took the time to get to know us so that they could really get a sense of who we were as a couple. Additionally, we were really impressed with their organizational skills throughout the entire process. They worked tirelessly on our wedding day to ensure that they captured every last detail.
    Even months after our wedding, we still get compliments from guests about how much they loved our same day edit. Victoria and Ricardo did such an incredible job in thoughtfully creating and personalizing our wedding feature. It is a gem that we will cherish into the future. We have nothing but great things to say about Victoria and Ricardo, and are so glad we chose them as our wedding videographers.

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • david rosa, Married on 24/05/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ricardo and Victoria were very easy to work with. They really captured the sentiment of the day without being intrusive or demanding. The quality of their work is extraordinary when compared to other videographers in the same price range. Furthermore, my wife an I are extremely happy with how are wedding video turned out. We seem to find something new and delightful every time we watch it.

    Sent on 27/07/2014
  • Jessica Milne, Married on 05/04/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I really enjoyed working with Ric and Vic from Outside In Studio. We had a wonderful experience from the initial meeting to the follow-up after our wedding. Vic and Ric are professional and flexible. Their passion for videography and their talent/ability to produce amazing videos is evident. I would definitely recommend using Outside In Studio to capture the memories at your next event!

    Sent on 05/06/2014
  • Jennifer Nunes, Married on 09/11/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Videography was very important to my husband and I for our wedding. We knew we would want to revisit the day, and hoped that whoever we hired would be able to capture the true essence of our wedding, and the emotion we were feeling. Ric and Vic did just that. I cannot speak highly enough of Outside In Studio. They were so personable, easy to talk to, professional, flexible and had fabulous ideas. Within a few minutes of meeting them we felt as though we were in the company of friends. Their videography style is wonderfully artistic, documentary and full of life. Their prices are certainly reasonable when considering the value you receive and the cost of their competitors. I would hire them again in a split second... Thank you Ric and Vic for making our day a memory that we will remember forever!

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • Courtney Sheppard, Married on 02/11/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I strongly recommend Outside In Studio for any couple that is interested in the best quality, most cinematographic, and most personal wedding film that they can get.

    We received our wedding highlight film promptly (it was waiting for us when we got back from our honeymoon) but I had to wait a few days to write this review, because I was literally speechless after watching it. I still can't find the right words to express how beautiful the film is.

    Ricardo and Victoria were an absolute pleasure to work with. Their communication was prompt, and they were always available to answer our questions. Our expectations of them were high after all the excellent communication and having seen their previous work, but both my husband and I were completely staggered when we watched our film. It was such a perfect distillation of the parts of the day that were most important to us. We feel that the film that they created suited us so perfectly; it was tailored to us in a way that I've never seen before in a wedding film.

    Your wedding film will be one of the only things that you are able to keep from your wedding, and can bring all the memories and feelings rushing back to you like nothing else can. These two are the best at crafting that, and I honestly can't recommend Outside In enough.

    Sent on 27/11/2013
  • Alexandra Alvernia, Married on 12/10/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ricardo and Victoria were absolutely delightful to work with. They were professional, so creative, and clearly extremely passionate about what they do. They really worked hard to understand my husband and I as a couple, and used the information they learned about us to capture our day in a way that was so unique and special to us. You will not find a more professional, talented, and down-to-earth sweet duo like these two in the business so I highly recommend anyone to hire them because you will not only be happy with their work, you will be thrilled.

    Sent on 08/11/2013
  • Janice Brejnik, Married on 28/09/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Victoria and Ricardo are two very impressive and talented people. They truly captured our day in a way we didn't know was possible and in such a professional manner. We could not have been any more pleased with the outcome.
    The two things we were hesitant on when hiring a videographer were their presence the day of being too in your face, and the value of our dollar (photography vs videography). To this day we still have people surprised that we even had a videographer as they were never seen and we have no regrets with where our money went. We will watch our videos over and over and for many years to come. The perfect memory of our day.

    Sent on 18/02/2014
  • Kristen Robinson (Carr), Married on 31/08/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    These guys are incredible!!!!!!! Their work is outstanding and their attention to detail and professionalism is amazing!!!!! They took so much time to really get to know us and who we are as people and as a couple, and it truly showed in their final product!!!!! These two are so nice as friendly and I can't say enough about them!!! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone!!! Love them!!!!!!

    Sent on 03/02/2014
  • Jill Cutting, Married on 03/08/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ricardo and Victoria of Outside In Studio did an amzing job capturing our wedding day. They were accomidating to our needs and requests and put a beautiful piece together that we will cherish. The wedding day is such a big day and it is so hard to soak everything in while trying to enjoy it all, having Ric and Vic there put us at ease knowing they were caputing the details.

    Sent on 10/10/2013

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info