Outside In Studio
383 Sorauren Avenue M6R0A4 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Outside In Studio

51 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0

    51 of 51 couples recommend it

  • Jessica Milne, Married on 05/04/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I really enjoyed working with Ric and Vic from Outside In Studio. We had a wonderful experience from the initial meeting to the follow-up after our wedding. Vic and Ric are professional and flexible. Their passion for videography and their talent/ability to produce amazing videos is evident. I would definitely recommend using Outside In Studio to capture the memories at your next event!

    Sent on 05/06/2014
  • Jennifer Nunes, Married on 09/11/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Videography was very important to my husband and I for our wedding. We knew we would want to revisit the day, and hoped that whoever we hired would be able to capture the true essence of our wedding, and the emotion we were feeling. Ric and Vic did just that. I cannot speak highly enough of Outside In Studio. They were so personable, easy to talk to, professional, flexible and had fabulous ideas. Within a few minutes of meeting them we felt as though we were in the company of friends. Their videography style is wonderfully artistic, documentary and full of life. Their prices are certainly reasonable when considering the value you receive and the cost of their competitors. I would hire them again in a split second... Thank you Ric and Vic for making our day a memory that we will remember forever!

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • Courtney Sheppard, Married on 02/11/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I strongly recommend Outside In Studio for any couple that is interested in the best quality, most cinematographic, and most personal wedding film that they can get.

    We received our wedding highlight film promptly (it was waiting for us when we got back from our honeymoon) but I had to wait a few days to write this review, because I was literally speechless after watching it. I still can't find the right words to express how beautiful the film is.

    Ricardo and Victoria were an absolute pleasure to work with. Their communication was prompt, and they were always available to answer our questions. Our expectations of them were high after all the excellent communication and having seen their previous work, but both my husband and I were completely staggered when we watched our film. It was such a perfect distillation of the parts of the day that were most important to us. We feel that the film that they created suited us so perfectly; it was tailored to us in a way that I've never seen before in a wedding film.

    Your wedding film will be one of the only things that you are able to keep from your wedding, and can bring all the memories and feelings rushing back to you like nothing else can. These two are the best at crafting that, and I honestly can't recommend Outside In enough.

    Sent on 27/11/2013
  • Alexandra Alvernia, Married on 12/10/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ricardo and Victoria were absolutely delightful to work with. They were professional, so creative, and clearly extremely passionate about what they do. They really worked hard to understand my husband and I as a couple, and used the information they learned about us to capture our day in a way that was so unique and special to us. You will not find a more professional, talented, and down-to-earth sweet duo like these two in the business so I highly recommend anyone to hire them because you will not only be happy with their work, you will be thrilled.

    Sent on 08/11/2013
  • Janice Brejnik, Married on 28/09/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Victoria and Ricardo are two very impressive and talented people. They truly captured our day in a way we didn't know was possible and in such a professional manner. We could not have been any more pleased with the outcome.
    The two things we were hesitant on when hiring a videographer were their presence the day of being too in your face, and the value of our dollar (photography vs videography). To this day we still have people surprised that we even had a videographer as they were never seen and we have no regrets with where our money went. We will watch our videos over and over and for many years to come. The perfect memory of our day.

    Sent on 18/02/2014
  • Kristen Robinson (Carr), Married on 31/08/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    These guys are incredible!!!!!!! Their work is outstanding and their attention to detail and professionalism is amazing!!!!! They took so much time to really get to know us and who we are as people and as a couple, and it truly showed in their final product!!!!! These two are so nice as friendly and I can't say enough about them!!! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone!!! Love them!!!!!!

    Sent on 03/02/2014
  • Jill Cutting, Married on 03/08/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ricardo and Victoria of Outside In Studio did an amzing job capturing our wedding day. They were accomidating to our needs and requests and put a beautiful piece together that we will cherish. The wedding day is such a big day and it is so hard to soak everything in while trying to enjoy it all, having Ric and Vic there put us at ease knowing they were caputing the details.

    Sent on 10/10/2013
  • Tianne Wu, Married on 28/07/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We knew from the very beginning that one of the few things that we would "keep" from our wedding day, was the video. The food, the decoration, the dress will only be experienced once, but the video that captures how we spent our day, how we laughed, how we cried, will live on forever and will re-watched over an over again. We splurged on Outside In Studio and we can now confirm that they are totally worth it.

    From the our first meeting to the post-production, their service has been personal, detail-oriented, and dependable. Since we do not live in the area, Ric and Vic stayed in touched with us over emails and Skype calls from when we first met through the post wedding. They asked terrific questions that drew out how we approach the wedding, why and how we love each other, and what make us laugh.

    Their pricing is very reasonable for what you get. We got the full package, which included the same day edit (5-6 minutes), the main feature (15-20 minutes), and the "How We Met" shoot. We shopped around and interviewed about 5 vendors before we made a decision. Outside In was hands down the best deal for the quality of work. When we researched other vendors, we noticed that other videographers were lazy with their shooting - using lots of "panning" and conventional shots (wedding dress hanging, rings on the table, etc) - as if the story is the same, but the characters just changed between video to video.

    Outside In's approach was to tell our story. They got to know us and developed a story arc that told our story. They were able to weave in aspects of the day into the story seamlessly. Every frame was sharp and the color tone perfect. Their style drew in the audience (many of who are family friends and whom we've never met) into the frame as if they were there. The sound was crisp and clear. My only regret is that the trailer is only 5-6 minutes. But like every good story, it leaves you desiring more.

    Sent on 25/08/2013
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing people who were both very friendly and professional at the same time. They provide excellent work and were the perfect choice for our wedding. Will definitely recommend to anyone who needs great videography for wedding or any special events.

    Sent on 27/12/2013
  • Sera De Rubeis, Married on 13/07/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ricardo and Victoria were incredible to work with! They captured our wedding day in a truly beautiful and artistic way, and we couldn't be happier with the final product! We really felt like they took the time to get to know us as a couple leading up to the wedding, and on the wedding day, we felt completely at ease with them. The highlight film completely took our breath away, and we love how they captured the ceremony and all of the speeches! Our families and friends have also been raving about our video! Victoria and Ricardo are amazing at what they do, and we are so glad that we were able to have them there on our wedding day. Thank you so much!!! xox

    Sent on 03/11/2013

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info