Outside In Studio
51
383 Sorauren Avenue M6R0A4 Toronto (Ontario) View map
5.0 out of 5.0
Overall rating:

Reviews of Outside In Studio

  • Married on 29/08/2015 From Andrea and Jeff T

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ric and Vic were our cinematographers for our recent August wedding, and we could not be happier with our highlight film. Their work is incredible - it was as if they were able to capture all the emotions of our wedding day, capture the core of my husband and I's relationship, and let it all unfold with a beautifully edited video telling the story of "us". If you take a moment to look through a few of their past highlight films on their website, you will quickly see that each and every one of them is completely different - they are tailored to the couple and the essence of their unique relationship. This is one of the things that really sets Outside In Studio apart from other high-end wedding cinematographers that we took the time to research and meet with. We cannot rave enough about how much we love our film, and our family and friends cannot stop raving about it either!

    As a fantastic bonus, Ric and Vic are absolutely the best people to have around on your wedding day. They are so charismatic and friendly, and they let the wedding day unfold naturally capturing real moments and real memories.

    We cannot recommend Outside In Studio highly enough - it was a privilege to have as a part of our day, and we can't thank them enough for these beautiful memories that we will watch again and again for years to come!!!

    Sent on 05/10/2015
  • Married on 15/08/2015 From Tea Savic

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We found Outside In Studio (Ric & Vic) on Wedding Wire when we were doing our wedding research. It was love at first sight! Literally. It took only watching one sample video (and bawling our eyes out) to know that these two had something special going on. They are more than videographers, they are two incredibly talented artists. True art captures a feeling, it moves you - and that is exactly what they are able create in their work. We are so happy with how our video turned out. We were in tears! They were able to capture the essence of both of us (the passion, the sincerity...) - who we are as a couple and who we are individually. We've only seen the sneak-peak so far, but we're positive the rest of the footage will be just as amazing!

    We weren't really looking for a cinematographer when we first started out, but we seriously reconsidered after we saw their work. Our biggest hold-up was the price because we had a budget to stay within. However, after considering our options and what we wanted long-term our decision was clear. We shifted our budget around and gave up some other things so that we could have this instead. It really wasn't a difficult decision either. How many people actually have such a beautiful and moving cinematic video of their wedding day? Well let's just say, it's not very common. Having this huge wedding day captured in such an emotional way really keeps the memory of that day alive in our minds in an intimate way. It's such a beautiful keepsake to have and to reflect on, and most importantly to pass on to our family. We've gotten so many compliments on it already. People love it!

    Ric and Vic have been incredibly professional and approachable from the beginning, they're a wonderful couple.

    Thank you for guiding us through this process, for your humor, for braving the humidity, and for your beautiful work! We absolutely recommend you to everyone and wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

    Sent on 02/11/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent duo. Really made an effort to get to know the couple and become part of the event rather than just another vendor. They truly make each story personal and really about the couple.

    Sent on 24/05/2016
  • Married on 18/07/2015 From blakeny robertson

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Victoria and Ricardo were the absolute DREAM TEAM to work with. We planned our wedding in Toronto from California, and they were so understanding and made sure to accompany our needs and difficult schedule.
    The moment we met they made us feel completely comfortable and at ease - which translates into our film. They made filming feel effortless and natural (not an easy feat)
    Our same day edit video was amazing. We are still hearing rave reviews from guests. They couldn't get over the quality and speed at which Victoria and Ricardo were able to pull it together in time to view during our dinner reception.
    I am so happy that we went with Outside In Studio for our wedding. They captured "us" perfectly, and got our vibe and style right on point.
    We are so thrilled with the results and highly recommend this uber talented duo to anyone wanting a dream wedding video!

    Sent on 21/01/2016
  • Married on 06/06/2015 From Amanda Yammine

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ricardo & Victoria were amazing! We searched so hard for a videographer company, and we finally came across Outside in Studios, after meeting them, we knew right away that we had to book them for our wedding!! We really wanted someone who would keep our videos natural and true to ourselves, and they did just that! We felt like we had an opportunity to work with our friends, even though we had just met. They really take the time to get to know you as a couple, which really shows in their final work. We absolutely love our wedding edit!! And we are so happy we had a chance to work with both of them!

    Sent on 18/01/2016
  • Married on 23/05/2015 From Vineet Syan

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ric and Vic took on the challenge of capturing our three-day Indian/Irish wedding with so much enthusiasm and excitement, we cannot thank them enough for their work. They went above and beyond simply taking videos, to really getting to know us, our family and friends, and our relationship. They were in constant contact, and excited about all our ideas and plans.

    Throughout the three events they were involved in, they made us feel comfortable and were completely unobtrusive. They worked so well with all of our other vendors (wedding planner, photographer, decorator) to ensure they captured all details, events, and special moments. The highlight feature and the main feature were simply breathtaking, and all of our friends and family have commented on what an incredible job Ric and Vic did in capturing the moments and emotions of the day. Within 6 months of the event, Ric and Vic sent us a beautiful DVD with flowing chapters and footage. We are so glad that they created such a beautiful set of memories for us, and we will always cherish this footage.

    Sent on 05/01/2016
  • Married on 09/05/2015 From Kevin Murray

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ric and Vic were the best! They were so easy to work with, were incredibly prepared and it is plainly obvious they had done it before.

    Most importantly, the quality of their work was nonpareil. If, for whatever reason, they decide to stop being the best in the business in wedding videos, I am sure they could find cinematography / editing jobs in Hollywood. Without being a braggart - everyone who has seen our video has commented it was the best they've seen, and this is fully creditable to Outside In.

    Sent on 20/11/2015
  • Married on 25/04/2015 From Iva Chiovitti

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Outside in Studio was recommended by our wedding planner, and we are so happy we hired them! Ric and Vic are an incredible team. What they produce is just magical. Our wedding video still brings tears to my eyes, even after watching it multiple times! We love the flow and music .. it's like a movie!

    Another thing we loved about Outside In was how well they blended into our day. At no point did we feel like we had cameras in our face. Ric and Vic were able to capture every precious moment without requiring much from us at all! We are beyond happy with our video and are so lucky to have worked with Outside In. Our video is something we will cherish forever.

    If you're on the fence about hiring a videographer - word of advice - DO IT!! You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Victoria and Ricardo were fantastic. They were warm and friendly, which made it really easy to work with them. They put my family at ease--and my family is NOT comfortable in front of a camera!

    The quality of the product they provided us with is outstanding. They crafted a story that is magical and meaningful. Most importantly, they *got* us, and that shows through in the video. We didn't want anything cheesy, or cliched, and they listened to us! We will cherish our video forever. My husband can't wait for us to have children to show it to one day!

    We've already recommended them to friends.

    Sent on 30/12/2014
  • Married on 25/10/2014 From Nina Caverly

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Where to even begin with this incredibly talented duo?! From our first meeting we all just clicked! Ric and Vic saw our vision from day one and dove head first into capturing our day perfectly. There are no words to explain how amazing they are to work with. They are so professional, knowledgeable, passionate and energetic. They truly love what they do and it is so apparent in all of their masterpieces! We are so thankful we were able to find and work with incredible team and we would highly highly recommend their services! We love you both! Thanks for making life long memories with us!

    Sent on 16/12/2014

My Awards

51 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

2016 COUPLES'
CHOICE

WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

2015 COUPLES'
CHOICE

WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

2014 COUPLES'
CHOICE