Outside In Studio
383 Sorauren Avenue M6R0A4 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Outside In Studio

55 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Jesse Morra, Married on 03/10/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We felt a video was a huge importance, so that we can live in that very moment again, and Outside In Studio did just that. We lived on the opposite end of the city, in the far east end but that didn't stop Ric + Vic from coordinating our meetings and wanting to know us better as a couple. We always found somewhere to meet in the middle and this helped us greatly.

    It was a pleasure through it all because we felt that Ric + Vic were very much engaged with us and our types of personalities. We were being asked plenty of questions based on who we are as people, what we like and what we expect to see so this really shaped our view towards Ric + Vic from Outside In Studio as it told us they both truly cared in delivering something unique, which is what we sought after. We didn't want the typical poses and movements that you'd see in a video, we wanted something different and it's all very evident with the work that Ric + Vic masterfully and beautifully put together for us. It felt like a real story and to my wife and I, that's absolutely priceless.

    We will speak the world of Ric + Vic. They are talented at what they do and they clearly love doing it. They are both so very humble and very meticulous, creating stories in ways that they need to fall in love with. Everything from perfecting the colours in the important edits to having the latest and greatest gadgets that will allow for the best possible video capturing, they are on top with it all and this is something that sets them apart from the competition, big time. They were also very professional which we both had respect for, but the personal connection was also there so that aspect of it all allowed us both to feel very comfortable. In the end, they fulfilled every thing we could have ever imagined, making us beyond the moon happy that Outside In Studio were the ones to do this on such a very special and important occasion.

    Sent on 17/03/2016
  • Caroline S, Married on 12/09/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    For our wedding day we worked with TONS of different vendors, and while they were all remarkable, Outside In stood out the most for us (sh! don't tell the others). What we loved most is their style of videography; we didn't want a "typical" or "cheesy" wedding video, and that is exactly what they did not deliver. Their videos are classy, they bring tears to my eyes (I swear I shed a tear for almost every one that I watched on their site!), and they truly capture the essence of everyones day. Prior to the big day they make an effort to get to know you and your significant other, which I think greatly contributes to the final product. Not only are they fantastic at what they do, but Ricardo and Victoria are extremely personable and easy to get along with. They were very accommodating to our hectic schedules, listened to our ideas, and provided many great ideas of their own. Lastly, the level of professionalism that they display is worth mentioning, especially during the wedding. We loved that they captured the whole day, but if you were there you would never think they were there! They somehow blend with the crowd, don't overstep, and create greatness through video. It was truly a pleasure working with their team.

    Sent on 10/03/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Outside In Studio was a delight to work with - Ric and Vic are amazing cinematographers and storytellers. Their expertise and eye for beauty make their films not only lovely, but extremely meaningful. My husband and I could not be happier with our films. Our friends and family love them as well. The films really capture the feel of our wedding day - the excitement, the joy, the hope, the love. Not only was the end product wonderful, but Ric and Vic were always there to work with us and answer our questions. It was always very easy to get in touch with them, and they are super friendly. Working with Outside In Studio was a wonderful experience, and my husband and I highly recommend it!

    Sent on 31/03/2016
  • Crystal Hahn, Married on 04/09/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    This dynamite duo made our wedding feel and look like a true fairytale.

    Being in the wedding industry myself I knew I had to hire a team I could have full trust in, power off my wedding creative mind and just let go.
    They allowed me to focus soely on my day and not worry about wondering if "they got this, should we do that, oh but what about this".

    They are true masters at their craft and had full control of our wedding day.

    I recommend Outside In Studios to anyone and everyone, they are my obsession!

    Sent on 09/03/2016
  • Andrea and Jeff T, Married on 29/08/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ric and Vic were our cinematographers for our recent August wedding, and we could not be happier with our highlight film. Their work is incredible - it was as if they were able to capture all the emotions of our wedding day, capture the core of my husband and I's relationship, and let it all unfold with a beautifully edited video telling the story of "us". If you take a moment to look through a few of their past highlight films on their website, you will quickly see that each and every one of them is completely different - they are tailored to the couple and the essence of their unique relationship. This is one of the things that really sets Outside In Studio apart from other high-end wedding cinematographers that we took the time to research and meet with. We cannot rave enough about how much we love our film, and our family and friends cannot stop raving about it either!

    As a fantastic bonus, Ric and Vic are absolutely the best people to have around on your wedding day. They are so charismatic and friendly, and they let the wedding day unfold naturally capturing real moments and real memories.

    We cannot recommend Outside In Studio highly enough - it was a privilege to have as a part of our day, and we can't thank them enough for these beautiful memories that we will watch again and again for years to come!!!

    Sent on 05/10/2015
  • Tea Savic, Married on 15/08/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We found Outside In Studio (Ric & Vic) on Wedding Wire when we were doing our wedding research. It was love at first sight! Literally. It took only watching one sample video (and bawling our eyes out) to know that these two had something special going on. They are more than videographers, they are two incredibly talented artists. True art captures a feeling, it moves you - and that is exactly what they are able create in their work. We are so happy with how our video turned out. We were in tears! They were able to capture the essence of both of us (the passion, the sincerity...) - who we are as a couple and who we are individually. We've only seen the sneak-peak so far, but we're positive the rest of the footage will be just as amazing!

    We weren't really looking for a cinematographer when we first started out, but we seriously reconsidered after we saw their work. Our biggest hold-up was the price because we had a budget to stay within. However, after considering our options and what we wanted long-term our decision was clear. We shifted our budget around and gave up some other things so that we could have this instead. It really wasn't a difficult decision either. How many people actually have such a beautiful and moving cinematic video of their wedding day? Well let's just say, it's not very common. Having this huge wedding day captured in such an emotional way really keeps the memory of that day alive in our minds in an intimate way. It's such a beautiful keepsake to have and to reflect on, and most importantly to pass on to our family. We've gotten so many compliments on it already. People love it!

    Ric and Vic have been incredibly professional and approachable from the beginning, they're a wonderful couple.

    Thank you for guiding us through this process, for your humor, for braving the humidity, and for your beautiful work! We absolutely recommend you to everyone and wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

    Sent on 02/11/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent duo. Really made an effort to get to know the couple and become part of the event rather than just another vendor. They truly make each story personal and really about the couple.

    Sent on 24/05/2016
  • blakeny robertson, Married on 18/07/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Victoria and Ricardo were the absolute DREAM TEAM to work with. We planned our wedding in Toronto from California, and they were so understanding and made sure to accompany our needs and difficult schedule.
    The moment we met they made us feel completely comfortable and at ease - which translates into our film. They made filming feel effortless and natural (not an easy feat)
    Our same day edit video was amazing. We are still hearing rave reviews from guests. They couldn't get over the quality and speed at which Victoria and Ricardo were able to pull it together in time to view during our dinner reception.
    I am so happy that we went with Outside In Studio for our wedding. They captured "us" perfectly, and got our vibe and style right on point.
    We are so thrilled with the results and highly recommend this uber talented duo to anyone wanting a dream wedding video!

    Sent on 21/01/2016
  • Amanda Yammine, Married on 06/06/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ricardo & Victoria were amazing! We searched so hard for a videographer company, and we finally came across Outside in Studios, after meeting them, we knew right away that we had to book them for our wedding!! We really wanted someone who would keep our videos natural and true to ourselves, and they did just that! We felt like we had an opportunity to work with our friends, even though we had just met. They really take the time to get to know you as a couple, which really shows in their final work. We absolutely love our wedding edit!! And we are so happy we had a chance to work with both of them!

    Sent on 18/01/2016
  • Vineet Syan, Married on 23/05/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ric and Vic took on the challenge of capturing our three-day Indian/Irish wedding with so much enthusiasm and excitement, we cannot thank them enough for their work. They went above and beyond simply taking videos, to really getting to know us, our family and friends, and our relationship. They were in constant contact, and excited about all our ideas and plans.

    Throughout the three events they were involved in, they made us feel comfortable and were completely unobtrusive. They worked so well with all of our other vendors (wedding planner, photographer, decorator) to ensure they captured all details, events, and special moments. The highlight feature and the main feature were simply breathtaking, and all of our friends and family have commented on what an incredible job Ric and Vic did in capturing the moments and emotions of the day. Within 6 months of the event, Ric and Vic sent us a beautiful DVD with flowing chapters and footage. We are so glad that they created such a beautiful set of memories for us, and we will always cherish this footage.

    Sent on 05/01/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info