Mountain Wedding Videos

17 reviews | Canmore (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Mountain Wedding Videos

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

17
Order by:
  • L

    Lynette A. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A video to last a lifetime!

    We contacted Michael fairly last minute before our wedding, as I had being reading articles that said that one of the top regrets of brides was not getting a videographer for their wedding! Luckily, he was still available! We opted for the smaller package of just a 2 hour shoot since our wedding was pretty small. Michael was super quick to reply and answer all of my questions about what to expect on the day of as well as from the video. On the day of, he was timely, professional, friendly, and helped prompt my husband and I with questions during the "getting ready" time, to help fill out our video (neither of us are super camera-friendly, but Michael made it easy to feel comfortable!). During the ceremony, I genuinely don't even remember seeing him, but based on the footage, you'd have thought he was standing right beside us! He was invisible (in the best way) and worked extremely well with our photographer as well. Our video came in within 8 weeks and was absolutely breathtaking. Michael was more than accommodating with the few tweaks I wanted to make after the fact as well. Our video is everything we dreamed it would be, and is something we'll cherish for the rest of our lives! Thanks Michael!

    Sent on 18/12/2020

    Mountain Wedding Videos's reply:

    Hello Lynette,

    Wow, thank you very much for your review! I'm honoured and very grateful.
    All the best to you and Patrick...'May your days be good and long upon this earth'.
    Best,
    Michael
  • Laurel

    Laurel M. · Married on 01/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with!

    Michael was great to work with! He was super accommodating with creating a last minute quick edit of our ceremony to send same day to family that could not come to our wedding. Everyone who watched it cried! He did a beautiful job and we really appreciated the option of adding on a quick edit video. Having him capture our day was a great decision!

    Sent on 04/10/2020
  • Lisa

    Lisa G. · Married on 17/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome wedding videographer

    Michael Klekamp wedding videographer. He was very professional and easy to work with. He was open to our creative ideas and very responsive to our requests. He recorded and edited our wedding video at Moraine Lake and did an AMAZING job. Our video exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend Michael Klekamp to anyone needing a videographer for their special event.

    Sent on 14/08/2019

    Mountain Wedding Videos's reply:

    Hello Lisa & Thomas,
    I'm blushing...thank you very much for this review. What a day that was! I can't believe that you braved the conditions - making for great memories and great footage in the process. As they say here, if you don't like the weather, just wait five minutes. However, it can go both ways as we know ;-)
    All the best to you in the future.
  • Melissa

    Melissa L. · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cry each time I watch the videos

    Michael did an amazing job on our wedding videos. He send us back a fully edited one and a video of the full ceremony. I am so happy I chose him and chose to get a videographer. Something we can watch over and over forever
    Michael was very professional and friendly

    Sent on 02/08/2019

    Mountain Wedding Videos's reply:

    Thank you so much! It truly was a special day...wild weather and all!
    All the best to you and your family in the future.
    Michael
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 11/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t be happier!

    Michael was great fun to have with us on our wedding day. Kieran and I absolutely love the video he created for us and so do all of our friends and family. We didn’t want to change a thing. We almost didn’t pay the extra to get the video but after seeing it and being able to share something so special and watch it for the rest of our lives is honestly priceless and would recommend everyone if you can get a vid of your day. 5 stars all round!! Thank you Michael for memories we will treasure forever.

    Sent on 29/09/2018
  • M

    Martin C. · Married on 25/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    One of the main concerns we had when we decided to elope was that our families wouldn't get to be there. Having a video of the event allowed us to do our wedding the way we wanted and still get to share what it was like for us. Michael did a great job of both keeping us calm and happy on our wedding day and making sure he got what he needed. We really appreciate the time and effort that he obviously put in to make it a one of a kind video. We're very grateful and highly recommend him. - C&M

    Sent on 26/08/2018

    Mountain Wedding Videos's reply:

    Dear C&M,
    Thank you very much! It was an incredible location and you didn't let the lil' breeze deter you from enjoying it thoroughly. That shows in the footage which makes my life pretty easy...
    All the best to you two!
    Michael
  • V

    Vicky E. · Married on 07/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vicky and Rob lake Louise wedding

    From start to finish Micheal made our wedding day fun!. His friendly service and expertise made it feel as though he wasn't even there ( like we weren't on a film set ). The video has come out very natural and bought a tear to our eyes when we watched it.

    Thankyou Micheal

    Sent on 20/03/2018
  • J

    Jessica M. · Married on 11/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!
    Not only did Michael do a great job videoing our wedding he came beforehand to video us getting ready and followed around up to the ceremony. It was a great way for us to share with family and friends who couldn't be there for our special day.

    Sent on 22/09/2017

    Mountain Wedding Videos's reply:

    Hi Jessica,
    thank you for the great review! There's a fitting video package out there for any bride and it makes it so much easier to share the experience!
    All the best to you,
    Michael
  • Siphti

    Siphti S. · Married on 14/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was amazing from the very beginning. He was professional, had an awesome energy and was a joy to work with. He produced an amazing video and worked with our budget. We treasure what he produced and I'm so glad we got him to cover our day. Thanks so much Michael for everything!!!!

    Sent on 23/09/2017

    Mountain Wedding Videos's reply:

    Hello Siphti,
    thank you so much. Your day (and what was to follow) truly was a wild ride emotionally for yourself, Brad and for the families. I am glad that I was able to do my little part in the grand scheme of things.
    From the bottom of my heart I am wishing you smooth sailing from now on.
    Michael
  • H

    Heather W. · Married on 03/07/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    My husband and I were very happy with our video, the mix of video with background music and capturing our vows was very well done, Our Friends and family have very much enjoyed getting to watch the video and feel like they were there on our special day. We would recommend Mountain Wedding Videos to friends.

    Sent on 26/09/2017

    Mountain Wedding Videos's reply:

    Hello Heather,
    thank you so much for your review. I will work hard on improving my response time, my apologies if that wasn't excellent yet! If I may, I'll follow up with you personally to listen to your feedback in regards to value and professionalism. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!
    Wishing you all the best for the future,
    Michael
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.