Fresh Canadian Content
38 Grenville Street M4Y1A5 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Fresh Canadian Content

4.9 / 5

4.9 of 5.0

85 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    4.9
Order by :
  • Pauline C , Married on 05/20/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you!

    This review may be long overdue but we would like to thank Chris for capturing our wedding. He was a pleasure to work with. He was always prompt in answering our questions and his attention to detail was evident during the planning process. We are very pleased to have Chris as our videographer. His unobtrusive style allowed us to simply enjoy our day. And we are equally pleased with the quality and the turnaround time of the videos. Thank you again Chris!

    Sent on 05/01/2018

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks for the great review, Pauline! Always nice to hear from happy past couples. It was a pleasure helping you all out at the wedding as well and I wish you both the best for a long and happy married life together!

  • Trudy

    Trudy Grondin , Married on 04/04/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    These guy were incredible to work with! They spent the whole week with us in Cuba and it felt like they were part of the family!!! Our photos and video are absolutely amazing! I couldn't ask for anything more, they are perfect and I couldn't be happier!!!

    The wedding of Trudy Grondin and Fresh Canadian Content 1
    The wedding of Trudy Grondin and Fresh Canadian Content 2
    The wedding of Trudy Grondin and Fresh Canadian Content 3
    The wedding of Trudy Grondin and Fresh Canadian Content 4
    The wedding of Trudy Grondin and Fresh Canadian Content 5
    The wedding of Trudy Grondin and Fresh Canadian Content 6
    The wedding of Trudy Grondin and Fresh Canadian Content 7
    The wedding of Trudy Grondin and Fresh Canadian Content 8
    The wedding of Trudy Grondin and Fresh Canadian Content 9
    The wedding of Trudy Grondin and Fresh Canadian Content 10
    The wedding of Trudy Grondin and Fresh Canadian Content 11
    Sent on 06/23/2017

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks so much for the amazing review, Trudy! Spending time with all of you for the week was a blast. Your entire group was so easy to get along with. I hope your family gets many years of enjoyment out of the video & photos! :)

  • Sherri

    Sherri Mcfallen , Married on 03/12/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    As I'm sure a lot of you know, planning a wedding is very, VERY tough! There are always a lot of vendors to go through along with visits with many different people. Without a doubt, HANDS DOWN Fresh was the best decision we made for our wedding plans! It was always great chatting with Chris over email and the phone and he was always kind, friendly and happy to help with whatever questions I had. The video product we got was nothing short of amazing as well! So happy all around!

    The wedding of Sherri Mcfallen and Fresh Canadian Content 12
    Sent on 04/16/2017

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Hi Sherri,

    Thanks for the glowing review! It has been a pleasure helping you throughout the process as well. All the best for a long and happy marriage!

    -Chris

  • Sandra Watson , Married on 02/02/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot put in to words, how extremely pleased and blown away we are with the service we received from Chris! He joined us for our destination wedding and put together the most incredible videos, capturing ALL of our special moments away and on our special day. Thank you so much for the beautiful videos that you edited and making this such a stress-free process for us both. We just received our final copies in the mail and were so impressed with the cases they came with. Cannot recommend FreshCanadianContent enough!

    Sent on 04/21/2017

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks so much for the amazing review, Sandra! Being with all of you for a week was a fantastic time indeed! Had a great time working with all of you on the wedding day as well as throughout the week. Both your family and Jason's family are amazing people. You're all one happy family now!

    All the best for a long and happy married life together!

  • Amber

    Amber Parillo , Married on 02/01/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great experience with Fresh!

    I dealt with Chris from Fresh for our wedding in March 2017. He responded quickly to any questions or concerns and put together a great video package both online and in DVD format - the price point, value and options I had were fantastic. He had a local Calgary videographer do the raw footage and then put together the package. For the level of coverage and options received - I don’t think the price could be matched - highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/02/2018

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks for the great review, Amber! Happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience from beginning to end. It was a pleasure helping you all throughout the process and I wish you both the best for a long and happy married life together!

  • Michelle

    Michelle Williams , Married on 12/17/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Definitely worth it! We got a great value by choosing to receive unedited raw footage only to help us save some money. Out videographer was excellent! Creative, fun, and cooperated well with our photographer.

    Sent on 01/01/2017

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Hi Michelle,

    Thanks so much for the glowing review! It was an absolute pleasure working with you throughout the process. All best for a long and happy marriage!

  • Julia

    Julia Gavrila , Married on 10/29/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We dealt with Chris for our wedding, which took place on Oct 29, 2016.
    From the beginning of our enquiries, he was courteous and flexible. We had to change our venue multiple times (no jokes!) and a LOT of other stuff had to be changed tied to the venues, but Chris quickly answered and reassured our worries, and was there every step of the way. No amount of money can guarantee you this level of great customer satisfaction! And to top it off, it was affordable and within our budget. We were given a quote that never changed, we were fully told what to expect, and got it delivered to its fullest potential. ''satisfied'' is an understatement to how we feel, we were truly BLOWN AWAY and it was by far, the best experience with vendors of our wedding!

    Sent on 12/14/2016

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks so much for the amazing review, Julia! It was an absolute pleasure helping you all out at the wedding as well. I really like hearing about great experiences from awesome couples, and I wish all the best for you both in your married life together!

  • Fairton Wong , Married on 09/19/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We're extremely happy with the service we received from fresh. The wedding day was super fun and hardly even noticed the video grapher during the day. VERY HAPPY that we decided to get video graphy done and especially with fresh. I can't remember the name of our video grapher but Im sure they're all fantastic.

    Sent on 12/18/2016

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Hi Fairton! Very happy to hear how everything went with John at your wedding. It's been a pleasure helping you throughout the entire process, and I wish you many years of happiness in the future!

  • Kimmy

    Kimmy Lau , Married on 09/11/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    There were so many things we had to do for our wedding and video from Fresh was one of the easiest decisions. Chris helped us with the process with an amazing patience and understanding for our preferences. We're so thrilled with our final videos! The process with them was truly stellar.

    The wedding of Kimmy Lau and Fresh Canadian Content 13
    Sent on 04/28/2017

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Hi Kimmy! Thanks so much for allowing us to work with you on your wedding day. You definitely had an awesome & memorable day. I hope all the best for you both in your married life together!

  • Liam Sarrazin-Gould , Married on 09/10/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My wife and I hired Chris from FCC to film our wedding in Yoho National Park this fall. We hadn't originally planned on having a videographer, and struggled a bit in justifying another cost as weddings are certainly not cheap. In the end, this turned out to be some of the best money we spent on our wedding! Chris was very polite and quick to respond to all of our emails about their services, the contract, planning for the day of, as well as post-production. He was even happy to share contact information with our photographer prior to the wedding so that they could discuss how best to work together. On the day of the wedding we had no issues whatsoever - Chris was timely, professional, and collaborated really well with our photographers. And of course, the footage was beautiful and the finished production came together perfectly. Post-production took a little bit longer than set out in the contract (understandably, as we were married right at the end of wedding season), but they immediately refunded part of our payment in order to make up for this. Overall, we couldn't be happier. We are grateful to have every detail of our wedding day captured so beautifully - in the moment our wedding day passed by in the blink of an eye!

    Sent on 02/22/2017

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks so much for the fantastic review, Liam! It was an absolute pleasure working with all of you from beginning to end. All the best for a long and happy marriage together!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.