Fresh Canadian Content
38 Grenville Street M4Y1A5 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Fresh Canadian Content

4.9 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Reply

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    4.9
92 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
Order by :
  • Cara Bromsgrove , Married on 08/07/2017

    2.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Unacceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Acceptable

    I was terribly disappointed with the product I received. Although they did bend over backwards to try to fix the product and offered a discount after the fact I did not get the product I wanted and this tarnished my experience.
    The quality was extremely fuzzy upon the first couple of drafts, which they ended up making better generally, but some parts of my video were not the 1080 HD quality I paid for. The camera used was not what I would expect from a professional videographer and I suggest before booking find out what camera will be used and do research as this obviously makes the most difference to the product as well as ask how much experience the videographer has and get references for the videographer not the company.
    The most disappointing thing to me was that lots of our scenes are super zoomed in and don’t capture the full essence of what was going on, for example our first dance captured from our chest upwards and caught minimal images of the dance we had rehearsed with no dips of twirls, there are lots of scenes were the videographer has our photographer in front of the scene and other shots that do not compare to what the photographer captured as the videographer was not getting the best angles.
    I had sent videos of what style I wanted and what scenes I wanted captured ahead of my wedding, for example a shot of my wedding dress, shoes, and bridesmaid gifts etc. the normal stuff. On the morning of my wedding the videographer kept asking me what I wanted him to do, I asked if he had not watched the small video clips of what I expected and he told me he was never given them by the company, he continued to tell me that he shoots corporate videos and hasn’t shot weddings to which looking back is pretty clear. The videographer also missed capturing my mother/father in law when we were taking family photos after the ceremony not sure what he was doing that took his focus away from the service I paid for, as a side not I had two videographers that day and neither failed to capture this and other moments of our day.
    The editing of the product took a huge toll on me and put the final nail in the coffin I must have gone back 5-6 times at least after the 3rd time of asking for the same changes that they kept telling me where made and they were not I made them a table with check boxes so they could clearly see that were not changing what I had asked to be changed. It seemed the employee we were talking to would pass information to and from his editor and information must have been missed.
    Overall, A for effort on trying to fix the video, but not very professional in how they went about making the changes. It took 5 months for me to get the video back at which point I just asked them to send it to me as my dream of a wedding video like they had on their website was dashed as the footage just wasn’t there. I have not showed the video to anyone as I just can’t bring myself to watch it and be disappointed in the product.

    Sent on 09/01/2018

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Hi Cara,

    We're very sorry that things didn't work out to your liking as we did truly try our best throughout the process. As WeddingWire's current highest client rated wedding videography vendor in Canada, we always do our very best to make our couples as happy as possible.

    I'm aware that everyone has different tastes and expectations, which is why our unique editing process allows our couples to critque their video before everything is finalised for them. It can be hard work depending on the complexity of the changes our couples request, although the 5 times we did go back-and-forth with the editing was completely out of the norm. We really did try our very best to make all the requests happen.

    All of our videographers definitely use 1080p HD and 4K professional cameras. There are many different brands of professional cameras available in the market today where the names may not resonate with people who aren't in the industry. There are always internet discussions about which camera brand & models are best, and this changes very, very often. I can assure you that your video was recorded in full 1080 HD resolution, which is the modern standard of wedding videography today.

    Our professionalism and keeping our couples happy is something we pride ourselves on. We always try our best throughout the process and I know that your final video is great, although unfortunately not perfect. Creating perfect videos is always a very difficult thing to do, even far more so than photography. I'm happy to hear that your photos are a great supplement to your video.

    Even though you feel your video isn't perfect, I truly hope that it provides you & your husband many years of reminiscent enjoyment to come.

  • Keith Louie , Married on 08/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fresh Canadian Content provided videography services for our wedding, and we're very happy with the results. Chris was very easy to communicate with throughout the whole process, from initial consultation to final product delivery. Any specific requests we had were taken care of. I am very pleased that he managed to capture a lot of the little details on wedding day. Thank you!

    Sent on 19/10/2017

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks so much, Keith! It was an absolute pleasure helping you throughout the process as well. All the best for a long and happy marriage!

  • Heather Stepaniak , Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We absolutely loved our videos!! Chris did an amazing job and would recommend him and Fresh Canadian Content to anyone! He was extremely professional and flexible on our day. He captured every special moment and edited the videos perfectly to depict the day. We can't stop watching them!!

    Sent on 25/08/2017

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks so much, Heather! It was an absolute pleasure helping you throughout the process as well. All the best for a long and happy marriage!

  • Carmela

    Carmela Roya , Married on 11/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing fun with Fresh!

    We had the great opportunity to work with Fresh as our videographers. It was the Gold Package we eventually decided on with a second videographer and I really can't say enough about our experience! Chris was the rep who helped us with setting everything up and the videographers that came on the wedding day were so easy going and chill that it was easy to forget about the cameras pointed at us all day. It took us a while to get all the info to them for editing but they managed to get the video edited within a month! Our families love them and most importantly my husband and I love them! Such a great experience!

    Sent on 20/06/2018
  • Mark e Herbert , Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    He conducted himself in a very professional and friendly manner. He was polite and non-intrusive throughout the ceremony and reception. Great job! He arrived on time. Very pleased and would reccomend again to a friend. Very reasonable prices.

    Sent on 27/06/2017

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks so much for the glowing review, Mark! It was an absolute pleasure helping you all out as well. :)

  • Golzar

    Golzar and Jonathan Ireland , Married on 26/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I chose Fresh Canadian Content for our wedding videographer. We were very pleased that we chose them. We had Chris as our main contact person and our videographer, he was amazing the response time for every question I had was extremely fast, he answered all of my questions that I had and also helped me through out the editing process. I will definitely recommend Fresh Canadian Content. Their prices and packages are very reasonable comparing to the rest of the videographers out there. The quality and the video overall I am very satisfied, Chris and his team did an amazing job. Choose Fresh Canadian Content for your wedding videographer and I promise you will not be let down.

    The wedding of Golzar and Jonathan Ireland and Fresh Canadian Content 1
    Sent on 18/10/2017

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks for the great review, Golzar! I'm so happy to have spent the day with you, Jonathan and all your guests! Everything was smooth and easy going throughout your wedding day. Even though the weather wasn't the best, Jenn from JnK Images and I got some fantastic shots since you two were so photogenic! All the best for a long and happy marriage!

  • Pauline C , Married on 20/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you!

    This review may be long overdue but we would like to thank Chris for capturing our wedding. He was a pleasure to work with. He was always prompt in answering our questions and his attention to detail was evident during the planning process. We are very pleased to have Chris as our videographer. His unobtrusive style allowed us to simply enjoy our day. And we are equally pleased with the quality and the turnaround time of the videos. Thank you again Chris!

    Sent on 01/05/2018

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks for the great review, Pauline! Always nice to hear from happy past couples. It was a pleasure helping you all out at the wedding as well and I wish you both the best for a long and happy married life together!

  • Trudy

    Trudy Grondin , Married on 04/04/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    These guy were incredible to work with! They spent the whole week with us in Cuba and it felt like they were part of the family!!! Our photos and video are absolutely amazing! I couldn't ask for anything more, they are perfect and I couldn't be happier!!!

    The wedding of Trudy Grondin and Fresh Canadian Content 2
    The wedding of Trudy Grondin and Fresh Canadian Content 3
    The wedding of Trudy Grondin and Fresh Canadian Content 4
    The wedding of Trudy Grondin and Fresh Canadian Content 5
    The wedding of Trudy Grondin and Fresh Canadian Content 6
    The wedding of Trudy Grondin and Fresh Canadian Content 7
    The wedding of Trudy Grondin and Fresh Canadian Content 8
    The wedding of Trudy Grondin and Fresh Canadian Content 9
    The wedding of Trudy Grondin and Fresh Canadian Content 10
    The wedding of Trudy Grondin and Fresh Canadian Content 11
    The wedding of Trudy Grondin and Fresh Canadian Content 12
    Sent on 23/06/2017

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks so much for the amazing review, Trudy! Spending time with all of you for the week was a blast. Your entire group was so easy to get along with. I hope your family gets many years of enjoyment out of the video & photos! :)

  • Sherri

    Sherri Mcfallen , Married on 12/03/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    As I'm sure a lot of you know, planning a wedding is very, VERY tough! There are always a lot of vendors to go through along with visits with many different people. Without a doubt, HANDS DOWN Fresh was the best decision we made for our wedding plans! It was always great chatting with Chris over email and the phone and he was always kind, friendly and happy to help with whatever questions I had. The video product we got was nothing short of amazing as well! So happy all around!

    The wedding of Sherri Mcfallen and Fresh Canadian Content 13
    Sent on 16/04/2017

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Hi Sherri,

    Thanks for the glowing review! It has been a pleasure helping you throughout the process as well. All the best for a long and happy marriage!

    -Chris

  • Sandra Watson , Married on 02/02/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot put in to words, how extremely pleased and blown away we are with the service we received from Chris! He joined us for our destination wedding and put together the most incredible videos, capturing ALL of our special moments away and on our special day. Thank you so much for the beautiful videos that you edited and making this such a stress-free process for us both. We just received our final copies in the mail and were so impressed with the cases they came with. Cannot recommend FreshCanadianContent enough!

    Sent on 21/04/2017

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks so much for the amazing review, Sandra! Being with all of you for a week was a fantastic time indeed! Had a great time working with all of you on the wedding day as well as throughout the week. Both your family and Jason's family are amazing people. You're all one happy family now!

    All the best for a long and happy married life together!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.