Fresh Canadian Content
38 Grenville Street M4Y1A5 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Fresh Canadian Content

64 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Liam Sarrazin-Gould, Married on 10/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My wife and I hired Chris from FCC to film our wedding in Yoho National Park this fall. We hadn't originally planned on having a videographer, and struggled a bit in justifying another cost as weddings are certainly not cheap. In the end, this turned out to be some of the best money we spent on our wedding! Chris was very polite and quick to respond to all of our emails about their services, the contract, planning for the day of, as well as post-production. He was even happy to share contact information with our photographer prior to the wedding so that they could discuss how best to work together. On the day of the wedding we had no issues whatsoever - Chris was timely, professional, and collaborated really well with our photographers. And of course, the footage was beautiful and the finished production came together perfectly. Post-production took a little bit longer than set out in the contract (understandably, as we were married right at the end of wedding season), but they immediately refunded part of our payment in order to make up for this. Overall, we couldn't be happier. We are grateful to have every detail of our wedding day captured so beautifully - in the moment our wedding day passed by in the blink of an eye!

    Sent on 22/02/2017

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks so much for the fantastic review, Liam! It was an absolute pleasure working with all of you from beginning to end. All the best for a long and happy marriage together!

  • Manichey Tampal, Married on 21/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We highly recommend Fresh Canadian Content if you are looking for a videographer! They were absolutely a breathe of fresh air to work worth especially through the hustle and bustle period of our wedding. They were extremely professional, they worked around our schedule and really took the time to put together a beautiful video that captured every moment of our wedding!

    Sent on 28/02/2017

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review, Manichey!

    It was an absolute pleasure helping you both through the process as well. All the best to the both of you for a long and very happy marriage!

  • Candace Novakov, Married on 06/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fresh Canadian Content did a fantastic job with our wedding video! Chris was great to deal with over email - very professional and responsive. Steve was awesome to have at our wedding, we loved working with him. We got the Bronze package, so just the raw footage, and it's just what we wanted. TONS of clips for us to use - smaller clips showing detail, and longer clips of the ceremony, etc. Quality is excellent and Steve got some great angles. I would definitely recommend Fresh Canadian Content :)

    Sent on 22/09/2016

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review, Candace!

    It was an absolute pleasure working with you throughout the entire process, and all the best for a long and happy marriage!

  • Leanne Ball, Married on 24/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Very responsive! Very professional! Affordable videography that is still great quality! They take lots of footage, aren't pushy, but still get great shots. A videographer is a must at your wedding!!

    Sent on 04/11/2016

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review, Leanne! It was an absolute pleasure helping you throughout the experience and I wish you all the best for a long and happy marriage!

  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would definitely recommend this company. We got Good Quality Video and had Great Highlights. It was definitely a good Price for Value! The highlights reel was a great leave behind to share with the guests and those of our relatives that could not attend. It will definitely be a keepsake for years to come.

    Sent on 05/12/2016

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review! I hope you all enjoy reliving the memories through the Highlight and raw footage videos.

  • Carmelina

    Carmelina P, Married on 16/05/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Really easy going and easy to work with. Although Chris was not the videographer that helped us at the wedding our videographer was just incredible. So friendly and personable. It was almost as if he wasn't there at some times as he never bugged us for anything! The video is fantastic and my family & friends love it as well! Thanks so much for the memories !!!

    Sent on 23/09/2016

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review, Carmelina!

    It was an absolute pleasure working with you throughout the entire process, and all the best for a long and happy marriage!

  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From the beginning of working with Chris, to the wedding day working with Don, to getting the final video I've been so happy. Smooth like butter the whole way from beginning to end. By far this was the easiest of all my vendors to work with and Chris was always very fast with email responses as well as phone calls (I had quite a lot of questions :p). Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 16/12/2016

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks so much for the glowing review! Helping you throughout the process has been fun (even with your many questions ;) ) and I'm happy you enjoyed our level of service and support. All the best for your exciting future!

  • Janice Poussez, Married on 16/04/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My hubby and I were very excited to work with these people as our friend had also had them do their wedding the year prior. They came very highly recommended and did not disappoint! We had hardly noticed the videographer thoughout the day and received lots of great comments about him from our guests. Now that we have the video we love it! Very happy we decided to get videography as photos on their own is a totally different experience. Thanks again for the fantastic service!!!

    Sent on 08/08/2016

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review, Janice!

    It was an absolute pleasure working with you throughout the entire process, and all the best for a long and happy marriage!

  • Jenn Mann, Married on 20/02/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We booked Fresh Canadian Content about halfway through our wedding planning because I was uncertain about whether I really needed video or not. I am so glad we ended up booking them though and have absolutely no regrets. I was worried before the wedding that the videographer would be intrusive. I have been to so many weddings where there are so many videographers and photographers (and even if there is just one) they seem to always be in the way and take away from the guests experience. I did not want this to happen at our wedding but wanted to be able to capture all of our memories and even be able to see things that I didn't get a chance to see in all the hecticness of the wedding day.

    We had the pleasure of working with Chris leading up to and on our wedding day. He answered all of our questions during the planning stages and always got back to me promptly. On the wedding day, he showed up on time and well prepared. He worked fantastically with our photographer (who was from Jack Photography and I was a little worried there would be conflict in what they wanted us doing) and everything went seamlessly. He hooked up my now husband with a microphone in his jacket to pick up our wedding ceremony. During the reception he had a small camera set up in front of the head table so that he was not intrusive and it did not affect our guests experience but he could still pick up our reactions to speeches, etc. It was such a small camera we actually thought it was a regular camera set up by the photographer and not a video camera. We also asked that he get interviews from the important people in our lives and he did this without any hesitation and without disturbing the flow of our event.

    I did not expect to hear from our guests about our videographer but since the wedding I have actually heard several people tell me how impressed they were with Chris. He was practically invisible. And when he wasn't invisible, he was extremely friendly and easy work with.

    Sent on 16/03/2016

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review, Jenn!

    That's fantastic to hear about your guests with the compliments as well! It was an absolute pleasure working with you throughout the entire process, and all the best for a long and happy marriage!

  • Abby Al, Married on 02/10/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    My wedding was on oct 2 ,2015 in Toronto and I hired them for my videography, they did great job and I loved working with them ,I definitely recommend them for your wedding .great team with professional behavior.

    Sent on 15/07/2016

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Hi Abby,

    Thanks for the review, and I hope you're enjoying married life!

    Please let us know what we could have done better to have received 5-stars across the board. We always strive to keep our couples as happy as possible, and love both shining and constructive feedback.

    If you prefer, you can either message us here, or email us directly at inquiries@freshcanadiancontent.com. Talk soon!

    -Chris

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info