Bright Sky Wedding Designs
College St M5B 2H4 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Bright Sky Wedding Designs

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

63
Order by:
  • [Anonymous] Married on 25/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bright Sky Wedding Designs was a perfect investment we made at our wedding. Right from the word get go we knew their work would be splendid. We were determined to have a different taste, outlook and perspective to our wedding videography and Bright Sky Wedding Designs certainly delivered. Our guests at the reception were in complete aww after seeing the same day edit, it was simply beautiful. No wonder our video is one of the most viewed videos from 2012 weddings by far on their website .. ha :)
    Thank you Bright Sky Wedding Designs!

    Sent on 16/08/2013
  • P

    Pelin Kaya · Married on 05 of August of 2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent videographer!! Brent was very professional and easy to work with! He was so kind and friendly! For those people thinking about getting videography, just go to Bright Sky Wedding Designs and you will be convinced that you MUST hire Brent! Great Work!!

    Sent on 11/08/2012
  • A

    Amber Gates · Married on 21 of July of 2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brent went over and above with his videography services from start to finish. He was easy to talk to, met all our needs and did an amazing job on our wedding day. We were concerned having a videographer would be intrusive; but Brent proved that he was everything but that. Many times we didn't even know he was filming, and had amazing coverage of our whole special day. He not only did an awesome job, but had an edited trailer on his website within 24 hours (before we even flew out for our honeymoon) the next day!! He was phenomenal, and I would recommend his amazing services to anyone who is seeking a professional, dependable, and talented videographer.

    Sent on 13/02/2013
  • S

    Sybil D'Souza · Married on 22 of June of 2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Brent 2 weeks before our wedding and we are so glad we did. From the moment we met Brent we got along with him. He was great with everyone on the wedding day and was really accommodating and captured all the special moments from our day perfectly. We have a wedding video that we will treasure forever. We would recommend Bright Sky Weddings to anyone who is looking for a videographer.

    Sent on 20/07/2013
  • E

    Eric Dahlberg · Married on 06 of May of 2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love the video and so do all our guests! It looks like a blockbuster Hollywood movie! We've heard so many compliments and they all spoke highly about Brent's work! Also, now that we have all the raw footage, we realize the amount of work he put in and the masterful editing he performed. We really appreciate it!

    Brent, thank you for traveling to LA for our wedding, for the amazing job you did, for all those great ideas, and, most importantly, your professionalism!

    Sent on 02/07/2012
  • A

    Alex Dorosch · Married on 15 of October of 2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brent and his team did an amazing job filming our wedding! We received a movie quality DVD that amazed us and our family! We strongly recommend Brent to anyone! ...and a bonus: we barely realized he was there the whole night!

    Sent on 31/12/2011
  • T

    Taslim & Al-Karim · Married on 25 of September of 2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brent and his brother did a fantastic job covering our wedding weekend! Our wedding had many traditional Indian ceremonies and Bright Sky Wedding Designs was able to capture them all in detail, despite not having been exposed to some of our traditions. My husband and I were entirely impressed by their ability to film all the special moments of our day, without missing a beat. Brent was very professional, flexible and seamless in both coverage on the day of our wedding and in our dealings to figure out the contract, music for editing, shipping of DVDs, etc. Our wedding DVD was worth the wait to receive - it is absolutely perfect! The picture quality and editing is beautiful. We love, love, love our wedding video! We would definitely recommend Brent to all the happy couples out there looking for a videographer.

    Sent on 13/08/2012
  • S

    Stephanie Wegelin · Married on 24 of September of 2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brent,
    Your time that you put into coming to share our day with us was amazing! Our trailer & dvd you created is truly a piece of art. We are so in love with what you did for us. You made our moments to memories.

    Thank you so much Kyle & Stephanie

    Sent on 03/07/2012
  • S

    Shaye Irvine · Married on 03 of September of 2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really cannot say enough about Bright Sky Wedding Designs. My husband and I were so impressed with the entire experience, four first meeting, all the way through to receiving our final product. We were treated with patience, respect and professionalism. Our entire day was wonderfully captured and we are able to relive it over and over again. Brent is amazingly creative, and produces a quiality product. I would never hesitate recommending him to others, and I already have. He truly deserves this award!! Thank you Brent, for being apart of our day!!

    Sent on 28/12/2011
  • C

    Calvin & Natalie H · Married on 06 of August of 2011

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We'll start by saying that we would love to give Brent a perfect review but there were too many "little things" that added up to a not-so-perfect experience.

    First and foremost - he is very talented and great at what he does. Our video is beautiful.

    During our wedding planning, Brent was easy to get in touch with, answered all of our questions, and very helpful. The day of the wedding, he was great; we were confident he captured everything we hoped for.

    Post wedding is another story! When we met/interviewed him and booked with our payment he said we would have our DVD within a month... We saw on his blog that he was busy doing weddings every weekend but he did not even bother to contact us that there would be a delay, nor did he respond to e-mails. We had to e-mail him repeatedly before we got replies. He told us our DVD was complete and he would mail it several times. After 8 months we ended up e-mailing AGAIN, getting no response, and then phoning him. He said the DVD is done and he would mail it. Then, it comes out that the DVD is still not done - after being told it was several times. About a week later, he completed the DVD and we met to pick it up.

    At this time, he apologized for the delay, which we appreciated but it was too late to make up for the inconvenience. At this time, he also informed us that he couldn't find the Mother/Son song for the DVD so he used the same Father/Daughter song... if this was the case, and he informed us, we could have provided him with the song! But he did not bother, he just went ahead and did it.

    Anyway, we took the DVD home and YES we are very happy with the product. However, in our contract we had an extra static camera shooting the ceremony and one of the "chapters" of our DVD was supposed to be our ceremony in real time - this was very important to us.

    When we finished watching the DVD and even when we searched through the raw footage we got, it was no where. We tried to e-mail Brent about this and did not get a reply, so again, we phoned him and he said that apparently he told us this would only happen if his company did not have another wedding on our day, but they ended up having another wedding and not having the equipment available. He claims that he told us this at our meeting. However, we took DETAILED notes at this meeting because we booked him a year before our wedding... and there is NOTHING about this. We know for a fact he did not tell us this... but, what can you do now? Nothing.

    We realize his prices have gone up considerably since we booked and we realize that he is busy... but really, as good as the DVD is, he did deliver everything he promised and this is disappointing.

    Sent on 08/05/2012
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.