Bright Sky Wedding Designs
College St M5B 2H4 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Bright Sky Wedding Designs

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

63
Order by:
  • [Anonymous] Married on 23/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Brent and he was fantastic! We needed to modify the package a little and he was more than willing to have the package contents fit our needs. I did extensive research into videographers near Maui and from looking at his videos, I knew his style was exactly what I was looking for. I highly recommend using Bright Sky Videography!

    Sent on 08/09/2014
  • E

    Eve Nguyen · Married on 25 of May of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Brent for our May 2014 destination wedding in Oahu, Hawaii. Since we couldn’t meet with him in person prior to the wedding, we set up a couple of calls in which we laid out our ideas for the wedding video and he shared his. If you take a look through his site and portfolio, you can see that he does truly beautiful work that is inspiring and more importantly, very representative of each couple which is why many of the videos on his site are different. He captures nuances and the emotions during the wedding that can sometimes be difficult to capture with photography.

    A little about Brent: he’s unflappable, funny and upbeat. The day of our wedding, a true storm hit the North Shore! The weather was crazy (thunder, unceasing rain) and he was really reassuring, calm and comforting to be around on a particularly stressful day. You can really trust him to be reliable and a calming influence. His ability to make you feel comfortable made it easier for this camera-shy bride to forget the video camera and just be happy and in the moment. The quality of his work matters to him a lot and you can tell this from the details in his videos. He does such moving, inspired work and will work really hard the day of and days after your wedding to capture the magical moments. Brent’s vision and videos are definitely worth the investment because he is able to capture the whole process in a heartfelt manner.

    Full disclosure: we are really picky and ahem can be demanding to work with but Brent was awesome! He’d do anything to make sure you are happy on the day of the wedding and with your video to make sure it reflects all the elements you want captured. He’s so easy to work with!! Book early because he’s cutting down on the number of weddings he takes per year to devote even more time to the wedding videos makes into romantic masterpieces!!!

    Sent on 03/07/2014
  • [Anonymous] Married on 18/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I really enjoyed working with Bright Sky Wedding Designs leading up to and on our wedding day. We considered ourselves very fortunate to have come across their website during our search. My husband was not very enthusiastic about having video at all (the idea of someone following you around with a video camera all day isn't for everyone)!! When I showed him the clips on the site and told him about the Bright Sky concept he decided to give video a chance.

    We loved that Bright Sky was able to customize a package just for us. The price was competitive and very reasonable in comparison to other vendors. I loved all our questions/ concerns/ emails were answered very quickly - it proved to us that the company is professional and reliable, perfect for our special day. To this day our guests comment on how amazing ("ninja like") our video crew was (I recommend Bright Sky in a heart beat!). The videos were shot from different creative angles, they truly helped capture the hard work and thought that went into putting everything together (catering, decorations, entertainment etc.).

    The moments captured will last us a life time - for this we are forever grateful. The short clip was very tastefully done, I couldn't have done a better job picking the music or the moments. Every time we watch it, we instantly remember how wonderful the day was. The DVD's with speeches/song/dance/ 20min feature were a real hit - we proudly showed it to our friends and families. We will never get bored watching it.

    Kat, thank you so much for your hard work and for everything your team did for us on our wedding day!!

    Sincerely,
    Khrystyna and Albert

    Sent on 23/02/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 31/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience with Bright Sky Wedding Designs. My "wedding" was in Hawaii and it was just my husband and I. It took me a long time to find a vendor that I thought I could trust to provide me with the video that I was looking for to send to my friends and family after my wedding. They did an amazing job (and it was really quick, the turnaround was just over a week)! If you are looking for someone in Hawaii, they do an awesome job and it is the most affordable of all vendors that I found. You can give them an idea of what you are looking for and they will make it happen! I am so pleased with my video!

    Sent on 16/07/2014
  • N

    Natalie Nitsopoulos · Married on 05 of October of 2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot begin to express how amazing our wedding video was and the amount of detail this company puts into their work. Brent Storm not only captured our entire day, but was also able to get in some of the reception into the video as well. I had so many guests come up to me saying how amazing the video was! I would recommend this company to all my friends and family without any hesitiation! Amazing work, great quality and extremely reasonable in value...For the moments they capture and the service they provide, they should be charging more!
    Thank you again Brent for everything!

    Sent on 08/11/2013
  • K

    Krista Orlando · Married on 27 of September of 2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Brent and his team. Any requests and concerns were addressed without any hesitation resulting in a fabulous video with all of the memories captured. I would highly recommend Bright Sky Weddings!!

    Sent on 02/01/2014
  • A

    Aleem Visram · Married on 01 of September of 2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine Keene was amazing- she went above and beyond the call of duty and even threw in a same day edit video for us! We were extremely impressed with her level of professionalism and quality of the final video, especially for an Indian wedding with so many ceremonies!

    We would highly recommend Bright Sky Wedding videography to anyone who is getting married!

    Aleem & Neeti

    Sent on 15/09/2013
  • J

    Josh Cavin · Married on 31 of August of 2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brent was extremely professional with filming. We hardly noticed he was there and got amazing artistic shots. Highly recommend their services for your wedding

    Sent on 25/10/2013
  • L

    Lisa Carlomusto · Married on 17 of August of 2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin!? Brent and Ben were absolutely amazing. They were so awesome, I almost forgot they were there! They worked so great with my photographer, and my same day edit was beautiful. So glad we added that to our wedding day.

    To be honest, my husband and I weren't even going to have a videographer when we first started planning the wedding. My father at the time was ill with Cancer, and in my heart, I knew that one day, footage of those that I love would be a treasure that just simply can not be replaced. And thus,a same day edit, edited movie, and raw footage is what I wanted!!!

    Unfortunately, my father didn't make it to my wedding. I lost my dad in February, and our wedding was in August. It was a very hard day, but because of the amazing vendors I was dealing with, such as Bright Sky Wedding Designs, I was able to be as cool as a cucumber- and happy!

    I just recently received my finished product from Brent- and this is why I came here to make a review. It is amazing. Everything from the footage, the music, the editing, everything. It truly captured a little bit of every part of the day...... When people told me it goes by so fast, they were so right! And this is why you need a video!!

    The bloopers part was hilarious by the way. So glad they included that.
    And at the end of my edited video, they included an "In memory" with a picture of my father. I wasn't even expecting that. But I was so impressed.

    Just goes to show you how detailed Brent is- and thorough.

    Thank you Bright Sky Wedding Designs for keeping my memory alive for years to come, and for making me laugh, cry, and laugh again.
    So excited to show everyone!!!! Especially because it comes in a DVD case and looks like its actually a movie! LOVE IT.

    Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

    Sincerely,

    Eric & Lisa Carlomusto

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • A

    Andrea Verdoold · Married on 21 of June of 2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bright Sky Wedding Designs captured our wedding this June. Brent was our videographer and he was phenomenal! He exceeded all of our expectations as our wedding videographer! The final product looks like an actual movie!
    We LOVE bright sky and have been recommending them to everyone! Our best man has just hired them for their upcoming wedding next June ! Thank you again!

    Sent on 24/09/2013
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.