Platinum Luxury Limousines
9433-58 Ave NW T6E 0B8 Edmonton (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Platinum Luxury Limousines

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

14

5 User photos

Platinum Luxury Limousines 1
Platinum Luxury Limousines 2
Platinum Luxury Limousines 3
Platinum Luxury Limousines 4
Platinum Luxury Limousines 5
Order by:
  • Sheila

    Sheila Jolin · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Limo Bus

    Outstanding service. Limo bus was sparkling clean. First class from start to finish. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 29/07/2019
  • C

    Chris Perka · Married on 06/07/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding limo

    Booked platinum for my wedding, Rick was awesome to deal with setting up all the pick ups and drop offs. Robby was our driven, he was early for all pickups, and very professional, really made the day great. Highly recommended

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • David

    David Loney · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic, professional, thoughtful

    I felt compelled to write a review about my experience with Platinum Limos, the owner Rick and our driver Kevin because the level of service was absolutely amazing.

    The process of booking and planning the day was very personal, honest and done with a lot of care. Rick personally called and spoke to me about making a plan from start to finish. Confirming and double checking to make sure every detail was looked after. The cost for the service from start to finish was upfront and never changed, confirming the drivers gratuity multiple times as to not be surprised (more on that later).

    Our driver for our special day (June 29th) was Kevin. He showed up on time, the limo was spotless and he was very professional and friendly. He gave us instructions how to run the stereo, showed us the champagne that was included and where recycle and garbage was located. It was everything we needed. Unfortunately the weather turned while driving (rain and hail) but Kevin lead the way with a smooth ride.

    After dropping us off Kevin went and picked up my bride to be and her 5 bridesmaids. They had nothing but glowing reviews about Kevin and his professionalism.

    The ceremony went off without a hitch!! On time and thankfully the weather cleared. All 12 members of the wedding party were set to celebrate and have our pictures taken. We popped the champagne and off we went. We went to a number of stops and it was smooth sailing. Between shots we hung out, ate and drank in the limo with no issue.

    While heading to the reception I realised I had made a mistake by forgetting to get cash for Kevin's tip. I spoke with Kevin and mentioned maybe needing to stop for cash or I suggested an e-transfer. Kevin completely understood and suggested the e-transfer as to not disrupt our time line. I brought it up to him never once asking us for it.

    When we arrived at the reception the wedding party felt that they needed one more song before heading into the party and we asked Kevin if it was ok, he said absolutely and circled a few times allowing us an awesome memory we will all hold onto forever.

    I highly recommend this company and the people we dealt with (Rick and Kevin). I thank them for their roll in our day and will be using their service again!!

    Sent on 04/07/2019
  • J

    Jaden · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    The limo service provided for our wedding was truly amazing.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • J Adi

    J Adi · Married on 27/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Rick at Platinum was an absolute pleasure to plan and schedule our big day with! He was able to answer all of our questions upfront and switch the day for us somewhat last minute!

    Our driver Kevin was super and had everything in mind from tissues on.

    We would definitely choose platinum again and especially Kevin and highly recommend both!

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • J

    James Paroginog · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Notch Service for your special day

    We booked with Rick at Platinum for our wedding and boy are we glad we went with him. We have heard horror stories of our friends wedding parties and other limo services so we did our research. If you're reading this and are on the fence about prices for limos for your special day....just do it. It's worth every penny and is hassle free and the most convenient way to get around. Rick was early for every pickup, very polite and pays attention to detail. We had snow and rain the day of the wedding and he made sure that the wedding party was always covered and never got wet. He even made sure the wedding train was never dragging on the ground and walked behind the bride. We were a bit of a messy group in term of eating in the limo, and he always made sure that the limo was vacuumed before we got in. Excellent service! Thanks Rick!

    Sent on 25/09/2018

    Platinum Luxury Limousines's reply:

    Hi James it definitely was a wet day! A little snow thrown in as well but a wonderful day. Thank you for taking the time to research your limousine service and deciding on Platinum Limousines. We take great pride in providing a professional high quality service for our clients and will always go that extra mile to make your special day that much better.
    Congratulations !
    Thank you
    Rick
    Platinum Limousines Ltd
  • J

    Justin Dyson · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome company, great limos, even better service

    We used platinum limosines for are wedding in sept 2018. All I can say isfrom booking to the day of was a great experience, they went above and beyond, the drivers were extremely nice and professional and even came and helped with photos by holding umbrellas when it started raining on us during photos, and can’t say enough about them. It was great having them for are wedding there was no hassles and couldn’t asked for a better company to help us on are day, thanks a bunch everyone at platinum can’t say enough how much we appreciate what you guys did for us.

    Sent on 26/09/2018

    Platinum Luxury Limousines's reply:

    Good Morning Justin

    It was pleasure having you and your wife over to the shop to view the limos and set up your special day. Denis your driver mentioned how great the day was and how friendly all of you were. He had a great time driving you guys. We believe that using a limo should be a special experience (not just a ride) and that our customers should feel great about their choice. It is always great to see meet and exceeded your expectations.

    Thank you for choosing Platinum Limousines for your wedding day luxury transportation service 🤵👰.

    See you for your next event!
    Rick
    Platinum Limousines Ltd
  • N

    Neil Rosychuk · Married on 01/09/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding Limo Service

    We hired Platinum for our wedding and were very impressed with their service. My wife initially heard about them at Bridal Fantasy, and was impressed with the quality of their limos.

    Whenever I needed something, Rick was easy to get ahold of and answered all the stupid questions I had due to never having hired (or even ridden in) a limo before.

    On the day of, our driver Dennis was professional, courteous and very accommodating. He arrived over half an hour early to pick up the bride, met all our requests throughout the day without blinking, drove very well and never got lost or stuck with a giant stretch Navigator. The complimentary champagne and included ride for the bride and groom at the end of the night were nice touches and they would have been able to provide a Just Married sign if I'd thought to ask for it more than 5 days before the wedding.

    Overall, we had no issues with Platinum Limos and would gladly recommend them to anyone who needs a limo for their wedding.

    Sent on 21/09/2018

    Platinum Luxury Limousines's reply:

    Hello Neil

    I would just like to say thank you for choosing Platinum Limousines for your wedding day. Denis is a very classy driver who is always attentive to our clients needs and day of requests. When planning a wedding there can be a ton questions about your transportation for the day and it is my pleasure to answer all of them.

    Thank you again
    Rick
    Platinum Limousines Ltd
  • M

    Mackenzie Osterlund · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alan was great!

    Everyone we dealt with was great! Rick was helpful with organizing the day, Alan was very fun! And we had the late night pickup after our wedding! Everything was great! Thank you so much for being a part of our special day

    Sent on 27/08/2018
  • K

    Kurtis Morton · Married on 10/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding rental

    Our driver Kevin was awesome, friendly and fun. Kevin kept the limo spotless, and explained everything in the limo so it was easy to use. Rick was also easy to deal with and super friendly, best price for best service.

    Sent on 13/08/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.