Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Luxe Drive

Luxe Drive View more information

62 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 62
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • A
    Alexander C. Married on 25/07/2020
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Not responding to emails. Or not in business

    Emails bounce back and no one answers the phone. I suspect they’re out of business.
  • G
    Gary E. Married on 04/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father of the Bride.

    Thank you Luxe Drive for making our daughters wedding day a great ride. It was a very hot day and the limo was a comfortable temperature, on time and the driver very helpful and courteous getting everyone and all their stuff on and off. I would highly recommend your service.
  • L
    L Lombardi Married on 04/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August wedding

    The service we received was excellent. Drivers were polite, punctual and professional. We were very happy with the cars and the service. Dealing with Luxe Drive was a pleasant experience right from the moment we got a quote.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicole M. Married on 14/07/2018
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Do not book with this company!

    I am incredibly disappointed and shocked at the level of service we received from this company. I booked the white Rolls Royce back in September for my wedding day on July 14, 2018 and asked Nick who we met with at Luxe whether these types of cars had air conditioning since we were planning a summer wedding. He assured us they did.

    The car arrived to my house on my wedding day to pick up myself, (the bride), my dad and my mom and as soon as we entered the car it was as hot as a sauna. No exaggeration everyone - legitimately as hot as a sauna. I immediately jumped out of the car since it was unbearable and the driver let me know the air conditioning was not working. Luckily, I was able to jump in the stretch we rented (not from Luxe thankfully), and ride in a car with AC. My parents stayed in the rolls royce and arrived at the church, dripping in sweat which truly was not fair to them, however, given their nature, they did not want to complain. In addition, my husband and I were meant to leave in the Rolls Royce after the ceremony to have some time to ourselves on the way down to our photos, but again, the car was unbearable. The driver drove the car on his own and met us at the photo location so we could have 5 minutes worth of photos with the car. Booking this car was a complete waste of our money, time and planning.

    Here's what's worse... I contacted the company the next day to explain what happened and ask for a refund, since what they promised was not met and we could not ride in the car. They stated our concern/issue was not warranted. They stated they could not control if the car acted up and since we weren't left stranded anywhere this was not a big issue. What they could have controlled was contacting the bride and the groom and letting us know that the air conditioning was not working and perhaps offer another vehicle or asking if we wanted a refund. The company is essentially asking a bride, who just finished her hair and makeup, to get into a car in 40 degree whether, which means the car was hotter than the weather outside, and ride uncomfortably inside a car. The expectations of the company are not fair to any couple who have spent endless time and money planning a wedding.

    Once the company stated they would not refund my husband and I, we sent them another email asking them to reconsider. Here is where the unprofessionalism comes into play - they didn't reply to our second email. They chose to disregard their clients concerns, and act with extreme unprofessionalism by not responding. I would never, in a million years, recommend this company, and what's unfortunate is that one of the major reasons we chose this company was because of the reviews online. FOR YOUR SAKE, STAY AWAY, because if this happens to you on your wedding day, rest assured, they don't care and nothing will be done about it. Luxe, you're a disappointment and you should be rated 1star.

    Luxe Drive's reply:

    Hi Nicole,

    Thank you for leaving a review. It is unfortunate that the review is a negative one, none the less it is still a review. As everyone who has used us in the past knows we are a company that stands behind our quality, our service and our reputation.

    Here are the facts, the vintage car does have a modern installed working air conditioning system, however, on July 14th the air conditioning system was in fact not working. The driver only noticed the malfunction when he arrived to your home because he drove there with his windows down, being a mild 25 degree day and not 40 degrees as stated in your review. There would be no way for us to inform you of a malfunction we had no pre-service knowledge of.

    What you failed to mention in your review is that we did in fact offer you a fair compensation for the air conditioning malfunction but you refused and would only accept a full refund. The fact of the matter is, is that you did receive a beautiful and clean Rolls Royce on your wedding day with a respectful, professional and accommodating driver for 4 full hours (even though you only booked it for 3 hours) and the car was used extensively for your photos.

    Lastly, as for your comment about us not replying, you were quicker to post this review than you were to allow us to reply. Surely, a company should have at least 24 hours to reply to an email. If you felt that less than 24 hours was too long a wait you could have simply called and we could have discussed over the phone. It is obvious to me that you are a one bride that I just could not please.

    It is unfortunate that this one star review will so negatively affect our wedding wire rating but thankfully our reputation within the industry supersedes your feelings towards us.

    It is with great regret that we could not come to a settlement that would make you happy, but I do wish you all the best in your life and marriage.

    Nick
  • F
    Fabio M. Married on 30/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Day

    We booked Luxe Drive for our wedding day on June 30th, 2018 and they were perfect. We rented the Mercedes Splinter Van and Bentley Sedan and they were great. The drivers were on time and professional and the vehicles were in great shape. The appointments we went to were nice as well.
  • M
    Mary C. Married on 23/06/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    experience

    The car entry to inside the banquet hall was done beautifully. The driver was Paul. He executed a classy entrance, took his time with the entry to the hall for maximum effect. The guests were thrilled watching it! The Rolly Royce is a very classy vehicle. I have already referred this company to family.
  • S
    Sandra Married on 21/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Luxe Drive was very accommodating and helped to make the night even more special for my husband and I. The driver was on time and the champagne was a nice touch. Everything went smoothly and exactly like I requested. The Bentley was beautiful.
  • T
    Tanya Married on 07/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great vehicle and driver!!

    I booked Luxe Drive for our wedding day. We booked the Executive Skyliner. hen I met with Nick to see the vehicle, he was so great and so easy going and flexible. I immediately booked with him. The driver on the day of our wedding was super friendly and great to have with us all day.
  • A
    Ali K. Married on 31/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ali and Asma 2018

    Our experience with LuxeDrive was nothing but positive. Their team was prompt, courteous and professional. Our driver, Joe, went above and beyond for us, and made our afternoon most enjoyable.

    We would recommend LuxeDrive without hesitation to anyone looking for a top-notch limousine service for their needs.

    Ali and Asma
  • T
    Terry J. Married on 10/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kate and Evans Wedding

    We found that the service went above and beyond our expectations. Having the perfect automobile a Rolls Royce Silver Ghost made the wedding over the top special as a surprise for my sons new bride Kate. It had plenty of room inside to accommodate her wedding dress. I can't say enough about the driver Nick. He helped make the occasion memorable with his knowledge and incite and professionalism.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message