VIP Weddings & Events
9250 151 Street NW T5R1J7 Edmonton (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for VIP Weddings & Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

29

26 User photos

VIP Weddings & Events 1
VIP Weddings & Events 2
VIP Weddings & Events 3
VIP Weddings & Events 4
VIP Weddings & Events 5
+ 22
Order by:
  • Kailey

    Kailey Smith · Married on 07 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless Coordination!

    I knew immediately that I needed help planning the wedding, and hired VIP soon after getting engaged in December 2017 for our September 2019 date. I cannot say enough good things about Sarah Mitchell. She has a way of making you feel so comfortable with such an overwhelming experience. Having recommendations based on her experience and vendor contacts made those decisions even easier, and she was able to get references for vendors I was interested in that she had never worked with.

    Every single email, random text, phone call, and itemized list was met with a prompt response and/ or detailed explanation. Sarah worked with me to make my vision come to life within my budget, and graciously handled my last minute changes.

    The day of was no less than stunning. Sarah and Kihya flipped my venue space during a very tight cocktail hour, and turned it into everything I had imagined it to be. If there were any hiccups during the day, I couldn't tell you about them, and I am so grateful for that!

    I highly recommend Sarah Mitchell (and the VIP team) for any planning service, because I know they are passionate about what they are doing. Thank you so much for the time spent over the last year and a bit, and for the unforgettable day!!

    KC

    VIP Weddings & Events 6
    VIP Weddings & Events 7
    VIP Weddings & Events 8
    VIP Weddings & Events 9
    Sent on 19/09/2019
  • Alicia

    Alicia · Married on 27 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So worth it!

    Sarah was amazing!! She went above & beyond to make sure that the day went smoothly, from calming my nerves when the rain started to fall for my walk down the aisle, to helping me bustle my dress, to helping us come up with a timeline that flowed so smoothly. To fixing any minor hiccups that happened without us even noticing. I would definitely recommend her everyone!

    Sent on 01/08/2019
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn Orydzuk · Married on 08 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VIP Event Consultants Great Choice for Day-of Coordination and Planning from Afar

    We hired VIP Event Consultants in December 2018 to assist us in planning our wedding, as well as performing day-of coordination in June 2019. We were able to get a Partial Planning Package, which was perfect for us since we had already done some of the major planning on our own, but still needed assistance with other critical aspects such as decor/rentals and floral. Our wedding planning also had additional challenges due to the fact that we (the bride and groom) live in Ontario, but the wedding was to take place in Edmonton, Alberta.

    We met with Sarah Mitchell, who is the head of VIP Event Consultants and an absolute pleasure to work with. She helped us immensely with the main struggle we had as part of our wedding planning process: designing decor. After a relatively brief conversation about our ideas, she came back to us with fully-planned table settings, and preserved the essence of our aesthetic in the centerpieces. She also sourced the rentals for this decor, as well as a florist to handle all the bouquets and centrepieces we required for our wedding day. Our decor and floral was beautiful and spot-on. It was better than what we had envisioned. We are so grateful to Sarah and her team for acing this aspect of our wedding. It would have been extremely difficult to coordinate those aspects from Ontario, but I could trust that we were in good hands with Sarah.

    The day-of coordination of our wedding was similarly flawless. Sarah designed a great schedule for us that fit in everything we wanted. We were pretty close to being on-schedule all day, and Sarah and her team took care of the set-up/take-down details that would have been a huge hassle otherwise. Sarah clearly has an excellent rapport with many vendors in Edmonton, including our venue (the AGA). We heard from our other vendors that she was a pleasure to work with from their perspectives as well.

    We would definitely recommend VIP Event Consultants/Sarah Mitchell to any couple planning a wedding. VIP Event Consultant’s services are well-worth the (very reasonable!) price. We were definitely better off for having her assistance!

    VIP Weddings & Events 10
    VIP Weddings & Events 11
    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • Dan

    Dan Godbout · Married on 06 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Must have for any wedding!

    Sarah and her team where instrumental in providing a stress-free, on time and overall amazing day. The importance of day-of coordination cannot be overstated and I would book her for any event I put on in the future. The partial planning option was also a monumental help to ensure all aspects of the wedding were taken care of right down to the smallest detail.

    VIP Weddings & Events 12
    VIP Weddings & Events 13
    VIP Weddings & Events 14
    VIP Weddings & Events 15
    VIP Weddings & Events 16
    Sent on 14/01/2019
  • A

    Alisa · Married on 14 of July of 2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We are SO HAPPY with VIP Events Consultants!!!!!!!

    If you are looking or trying to decide if you want a wedding planner the answer is that Yes you need a wedding planner and Sarah Mitchell does it all. You may think you can plan your own wedding but as soon as you start planning you realize that you have no idea how to plan a wedding and all the little details that involved(trust me we are guilty of this ) We highly recommend Sara Mitchell with VIP Events Consultants. From our first meeting with Sarah we knew she was the right person to plan our wedding. Sarah was very knowledgeable, helpful and knew all of the ins and outs to planning OUR perfect wedding. She never pushed anything on us which was really nice, and she was so so patient with us even when we had little meltdowns. Sarah pretty much has any and every connection in the wedding world, from the best photographers to the greatest DJ’s in the city. We couldn’t of picked a better wedding planner. The day of our wedding is where Sarah really shined. Everything we discussed through the year was set up perfectly as we walked down the aisle. The best part about Sarah was the fact that she and her team stayed until the very end of the night to ensure everything went smoothly. Sarah Mitchell (VIP Event consultants ) we thank you for making our night unforgettable and I’m sure many others.

    Sent on 23/07/2018

    VIP Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Alisa & Dylan. You two were fantastic to work with over the past year! It was such a wonderful day! We wish you all the happiness and love your future has to offer.
  • Tim vH

    Tim von Hahn · Married on 05 of May of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have done it without VIP Consultants!

    Our wedding was beautiful, fun, and stress free! The credit to its success must go to Sarah and her team at VIP Consultants. Sarah did an amazing job in the organization – her many years of experience, and knowledge of the “wedding market”, clearly showed as she helped us select a perfect venue, pick the decorations, keep us on budget, chose the best vendors, and take care of all the little things that we would never have thought of. I was regularly reminded how busy wedding planning could be, but Sarah was always there to take care of things and make it easy. Thanks Sarah and team for the hard work and the amazing wedding you organized and pulled off!

    Sent on 26/05/2018

    VIP Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thanks Tim and Lindsay! We loved helping you with your wedding. Your family and friends were a delight, and you both were so easy to work with! A huge congrats on your wedding!
  • M

    Maria Boychuk Married on 30/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of meeting Sarah and Carlyna at Kaitlyn and Mitch's wedding (July 2017). As a fellow vendor at the event, their contributions, professionalism and talent made the day run smoothly. It is a real treat to work with a team like theirs. Not only did everything from the church to reception venue look stunning, Sarah was kind and fun to be around. I would recommend them to newly engaged couples looking for help with planning!

    Sent on 20/07/2017
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Godel · Married on 26 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experienced experts

    I can't recommend Sarah and Carlyna enough. We were hesitant about getting wedding planning or coordination services because we wanted to stick to a budget and we'd already done a lot of our vendor selections. I'm also a big planner so I was honestly a little skeptical about what she could do that I couldn't!

    That said, from our first meeting with Sarah, we knew it she would be worth it. Her wealth of experience is a goldmine: when she gives her advice or opinion, you can absolutely trust it. She worked with us to find a custom package that met our needs and our budget. She was always available and easy to communicate with, and she never made us feel like we were asking silly questions. She listened to our ideas and never suggested something that didn't line up perfectly with our vision. Somehow, she understand exactly what we were going for.

    In the weeks and months leading up to the wedding, Sarah gave us peace of mind: she remembered things we forgot, offered her trusted top picks out of overwhelming vendor options, pointed out issues before we'd even thought of them, facilitated vendor communication, solved problems before we had time to freak out about them, and used her wealth of experience to save us time and money. She took on a large part of the mental load so that we didn't have to!

    Sarah and Carlyna did the same thing for the wedding itself. They were friendly and organized; our officiant even said that she'd never had a ceremony rehearsal go so smoothly before! They took care of set up and tear down, and knew all the answers so that if anyone asked me a question the day of, I could just say, "I dunno, ask Sarah or Carlyna!" It was such a relief to know that they had everything under control, and it meant that our families could actually enjoy the day without having to worry about a thing. Without them, the day would have been more expensive, more chaotic, and more stressful. If you're thinking about day-of coordination, partial planning, or design consultation, you cannot go wrong with VIP Event Consultants.

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • T

    Tannis S · Married on 12 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic day-of coordinator!!

    I thought I was going to be able to organize my wedding by myself and I realized about halfway through that I was going to seriously need a day-of coordinator. I contacted Sarah through River City Events and I'm really glad I did. Everything went smoothly, and I wasn't aware of any issues on the day of my wedding, even if anything did happen! She was great at reminding me of small details I may not have thought of, and she took great care in ensuring that my vision was executed the way I had hoped. I would highly recommend her to anyone else looking for a wedding coordinator!!

    Sent on 29/01/2018
  • Scott

    Scott Townsend · Married on 29 of July of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a young same-sex couple, we had a specific vision in our hearts of our special day but had no one to turn too...that is until we connected with VIP Event Consultants. I can not quite put into words how breathtaking the whole experience was, for what I am sure will be the only time in my life, to have someone capture an image in our minds only to bring that dream into reality! Our wedding went down in the books as one of the most elegant and memorable events of the season. My husband and I were treated like royalty on our special day, the whole thing still has us gobsmacked. From the stunning design and decor to the white glove service, I could not be more impressed.

    From the very first meeting with Sarah and Carlyna, we knew we were in good hands. She guided us through uncharted territory helping make suggestions, source vendors and even going so far as to find an alternate source for our wedding favors to make sure our budget was on point!

    I would strongly recommend the professional and outstanding service the VIP Event Consultants provides. We could not be happier!!

    Thank you again to the VIP Event Consultant team & their vendors for helping make our wedding a dream come true.

    VIP Weddings & Events 17
    VIP Weddings & Events 18
    VIP Weddings & Events 19
    VIP Weddings & Events 20
    VIP Weddings & Events 21
    Sent on 08/01/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.