VIP Event Consultants
9250 151 Street NW T5R1J7 Edmonton (Alberta) View map

Reviews from VIP Event Consultants

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
24 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Charlene Goltz , Married on 25/06/2016

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding day was exactly what we hoped and planned for! I feel confident in saying that as the bride, I only had to worry about making it down the aisle and saying "I do." The rest was in the great hands of Sarah. The day went smoothly, well at least we think it did, and we had a blast!

    We hired Sarah shortly after our engagement in September 2015 and she diligently worked with us for 10 months till our wedding day and even the days to follow to make sure all the loose ends were tied up. She was very confident in the recommendations she made for us. For every request we had, she had reputable suggestions. Sarah was very keen on making sure we stuck to our proposed budget, while at the same time making sure we got what we wanted. If these items were not in our budget she would make suitable recommendations for less expensive options; then ultimately the decision was ours! She so was easy to contact and she was great at returning emails/phone calls.

    We are grateful for all of her hard diligent work over the past year and the long hours she put into our wedding weekend! She was at our reception in the early morning and remained there till the late hours of the night! It was wonderful knowing myself, family, and friends did not have to set anything up/take down anything at our wedding venue; Sarah and her crew did it all. And any questions or concerns we had throughout the day, or anything we needed last minute, Sarah was only a hand wave away or text away, she made it happen! We are very happy with how everything turned out on our wedding day thanks to Sarah's wedding planning expertise :)

    The wedding of Charlene Goltz and VIP Event Consultants 1
    The wedding of Charlene Goltz and VIP Event Consultants 2
    Sent on 22/09/2016
  • Nicole Bernard , Married on 25/06/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kim from VIP Event Consultants was our day of wedding coordinator. She was amazing and truly the best investment on such a special day. Kim and her team were so professional, helpful, kind, and organized! We could not have had such a wonderful day without her.

    Sent on 25/03/2017
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sarah was amazing!!!! When we first met her, I knew she was the perfect wedding planner. I just had that vibe about her, and had to hire her. I didn't even bother checking out other wedding planners. She helped plan our wedding and everything about it was perfect for us! All our guests were still talking about it today! If you are looking for a perfect wedding planner, call VIP Event Consultants, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • Tara Dziaduck , Married on 22/08/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    When we started planning our wedding we had decided that we wanted to feel connected with our vendors and from the moment we met Sarah we felt that connection and knew she was the right person so help bring our day to life. Sarah was recommended to us by our friends and after seeing how smoothly and seamlessly their wedding went we knew she could handle us.

    From our very first meeting we were put at ease, she really listened to what we wanted our day feel like, and the overall look. She also put up with my crazy, and took the time to respond to every random email in detail, and brought me back to reality when I tried to execute every idea on my pinterest board. When the day came, it looked better than we could have ever imagined, and truly captured who we are as a couple.

    Because of Sarah and her amazing team, we were able to enjoy our day with no stress, I still remember every detail of the day, and I don’t think I could have done that if it wasn’t for Sarah.

    Thank you Sarah, Kim and the rest of the VIP team for making the day that I married my love so special.

    Sent on 27/11/2015
  • Anna Z , Married on 18/07/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Sarah (VIP Event Consultants) to help us with the decor and wedding day coordination.

    Decor: The decor was spectacular. Sarah really listened to us and what we liked, and provided us with a ton of ideas to choose from. When it came to the day of the wedding, the room looked amazing! We got a ton of compliments from our guests on how good the room looked.

    Wedding Day Coordination: My husband and I were unsure about hiring a wedding planner at first, as we thought we could do it all ourselves, but after seeing Sarah in action during rehearsal and wedding day, it was hands down the best wedding decision we made. Sarah made the day flow smoothly. She and her assistant Kim decorated our entire ballroom, ensured that the bridal party was ready and on time to all the events of the day, and dealt with all our vendors. When there was hiccups along the way (crying flower girls, difficult guests, and a confused DJ), Sarah dealt with them quickly and professionally while letting us enjoy a stress-free day. Sarah and Kim made our day perfect. We would highly recommend VIP Events, they were absolutely wonderful!

    Sent on 21/07/2015
  • Christine Konyk , Married on 04/07/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sarah saved our sanity! We had a short engagement so we had only 3.5 months to plan our wedding. Sarah prides herself in matching couples with vendors, and we went with the first vendor she introduced us to every time. Each vendor was professional, great to work with, and we would also recommend each of them. She attended every vendor meeting with us to make sure she was in the loop. This really helped us with the process, as we were new to wedding planning! She took the time to get to know us and helped make our wedding suit our personalities and our story. She met with us at coffee shops and restaurants, which made the whole process very fun and personable.

    Not only was Sarah an excellent planner, she was also a great Day-Of Coordinator. Everything went smoothly and was on time and she took care of the little things like buttons falling off tuxes 30 seconds before the ceremony, etc. We had very little to worry about and were able to relax and dance the night away.

    Sarah is personable, fun, and professional. We would highly recommend her to any couple getting married in the Edmonton area!!

    Sent on 22/07/2015

    VIP Event Consultants's reply:

    Thank you so much Christine and Les! You were such a wonderful couple to plan for and we had a blast with you! Congrats!

  • Crystal Sincennes , Married on 01/05/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Sarah at VIP event consultants to help plan and coordinate our wedding, and I would highly recommend anyone else do the same. Sarah took the time to get to know us and listen to our ideas so she could find us the right people and the right extras to incorporate into our big day to really make it our own. Our wedding turned out to be spectacular, and we've received much praise on every aspect of it. She made planning the wedding extremely easy, and allowed us to focus on getting married, while she looked after all the details.
    Personally Sarah is very friendly and extremely easy to get along with, I assure you everyone will like her. She goes above and beyond what you would expect, and I can not recommend her highly enough.
    Thank you for all your help!

    Sent on 05/05/2015
  • Laura Thomas , Married on 06/09/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot recommend VIP Events highly enough!!! Sarah was an absolute pleasure to work with. She understood our vision from the day from the very beginning and had wonderful suggestions to make everything come to life. She helped us design our decor and the way our wedding looked went above and beyond what I had expected!

    Sarah took care of absolutely everything on the day and made it a completely stress-free and relaxed day for us. I never worried about a thing as I knew she was working hard to make everything run smoothly.

    I have already encouraged two of my friends to hire Sarah and her team for their upcoming weddings and would encourage anyone to do the same.

    Sent on 29/09/2014
  • Arlene Mills , Married on 01/09/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Patti was very helpful, organized, and kept me informed! Would high recommend! Arlene Mills

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • Bradley Alexander , Married on 17/05/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I used VIP Event Consultants as the wedding coordinator for my daughter's wedding. Sarah was exceedingly detail oriented and beyond helpful with every task related to the big day. She came highly recommended and I can not express to you enough just how elated we were by the outstanding levels of service and professionalism we received. The entire ceremony and reception was a completely flawless and spectacular event. Being able to enjoy my daughter's big day and not have to stress over the details lifted a tremendous burden from my shoulders. Without a doubt, I would recommend securing Sarah and VIP Event Consultants services whenever needed. She helped give my daughter the wedding of her dreams! I will absolutely be using her again.

    Sent on 23/03/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.