VIP Event Consultants
9250 151 Street NW T5R1J7 Edmonton (Alberta) View map

Reviews from VIP Event Consultants

20 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Maria Boychuk, Getting married on 30/12/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I had the pleasure of meeting Sarah and Carlyna at Kaitlyn and Mitch's wedding (July 2017). As a fellow vendor at the event, their contributions, professionalism and talent made the day run smoothly. It is a real treat to work with a team like theirs. Not only did everything from the church to reception venue look stunning, Sarah was kind and fun to be around. I would recommend them to newly engaged couples looking for help with planning!

    Sent on 20/07/2017
  • Kaitlyn Czibere, Married on 08/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I hired Sarah Mitchell and her team for the "day of coordination" package. It was one of the BEST decisions we made! Sarah and her team took care of everything on the day of- set up, take down, managing logistics, fixing any issues without us even knowing. She is so easy to work with and answers emails so quickly. I would absolutely recommend her services to any couple getting married. It is so nice not to worry about anything other than showing up. Sarah is awesome!!!

    Sent on 14/07/2017
  • Seema Marwaha, Married on 01/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Booking VIP was the best decision we made for our wedding, hands down. If you are on the fence about hiring them, do it. We had a 5 day Indian wedding in 3 different Edmonton venues (Fairmont, Marriott River Cree and Shaw) and we live in Toronto. We also had between 250-400 guests depending on the events. So to say this was a challenging wedding to be involved in is an understatement.

    In the planning phases, Sarah was really knowledgable and accessible. She gave us seasoned advice throughout the process, including helping us to get out of a venue we originally booked that we had major regrets over. She also did venue site visits with us. She took over the design and decor for the different events and had some really unique ideas and helped us make smart decisions about how to spend our money wisely. Because we were in Toronto, she attended all the meetings with our lighting and design vendors which was such a timesaver for us. In the months leading up to the wedding, Carlyna and Sarah were both involved attending finalization meetings and making schedules for the vendors, family and us.

    During the actual wedding week, they were even more invaluable. We enjoyed every minute of the wedding and had the time of our lives because we knew Sarah and her team were making sure things were organized, ran on time and looked the way we liked it. Doing this at large Indian weddings is NO EASY TASK but Sarah and Carlyna were on it. Things ran like clockwork. I've never seen the Shaw conference centre look so beautiful or the Fairmont Terrace be transformed into an Indian oasis before.

    What we didn't realize would be so great was having them around to absorb all sorts of odd tasks - printing the seating charts, unpacking flip flops, figuring out where we could get a marriage licence reprint on July 1, making sure we remembered to eat or drink, rescuing us from situations eating away at our time. Sarah also swooped in when there was a minor hiccup at the reception and saved the day. Had she not been there, I probably would not have enjoyed my reception as much as I did.

    We are really grateful to Sarah and the VIP team for helping to make our wedding an absolute dream for us, our friends and family.

    (photos posted taken by VIP team and Cosmin Danila)

    Sent on 04/08/2017
  • Kiara

    Kiara Markiw, Married on 24/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From the moment we got engaged, my husband and I knew we wanted our day to be stress free and fun. We decided to hire a day of coordinator. We hired Sarah and Carlyna to help us with our day. It was absolutely the best decision we made. They took care of everything the day of, set up, managing who goes where and when, and fixing any issues that may have arose during our day. Sarah was so easy to work with and was always there, just a quick email away. She is so diligent and gets everyone organized in a timely manner. We were so lucky to have found her, our day went off without a hitch. I would recommend her services to anyone getting married. Funny, smart, on the ball, organized and more, she is AMAZING!! Her knowledge and experience with weddings will help anyone have the day they dream of. Totally worth the investment!!!

    Sent on 19/07/2017
  • Lisa

    Lisa Brick, Married on 15/04/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    There is no way we could have pulled off our wonderful steampunk themed wedding without the help of Sarah and Carlyna! From every step of planning to being there on the day off to take care of it all, the whole experience was so stress free! Likeable, professional and caring, the team at VIP Event Consultants were everything we could hope for in a wedding planner! - Lisa & Brent

    Sent on 30/05/2017
  • Iman

    Iman Gatti, Married on 26/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From the moment my husband and I got engaged we knew that we wanted our engagement and wedding planning process to be happy, stress free and fun. I knew that with our work and personal commitments that it would be impossible without some help. We are entrepreneurs with huge commitments and lots of travel. We were bit overwhelmed at the idea of also planning a wedding with our already limited time.

    I immediately started searching out potential wedding planners and came across Sarah and VIP. I read her reviews and how many brides were completely gushing about how much Sarah helped them with their entire wedding and I knew in my gut she was the person I wanted to help us. Upon our first meeting I could tell that Sarah knew what she was talking about, had confidence, style and the warm personality that would be a pleasure to work with.

    Being a complete A-Type boss babe, I was skeptical that someone could be as particular and on top of things for my wedding as I knew I was going to be. I seriously couldn't ask for a more together, responsive, intelligent, on the ball gal as Sarah is. She is the key to our wedding going on without a hitch and with as low of a stress level as possible!! She is clever, quick thinking, funny and knows exactly ever single thing it takes to have a FABULOUS event. We opted for the full package and had the pleasure of working with Sarah for 5 months as we planned our 160 person wedding. She took us through everything in as much detail as we wanted. We knew quite quickly that we could trust Sarah's opinion and to take care of things on our behalf. Honestly, she has such great taste that I felt like she knew exactly what I liked. She was so concerned with our happiness that she wouldn't let us "settle" for anything less than me jumping up and down squealing with joy at anything from table cloths to flowers to centrepieces. She NEVER let us just make a decision to appease anyone or because we didn't find what we liked right away. She spent as long as it took to make sure we LOVED everything. She did all of this with a smile on her face, a calm demeanour and with pure joy. The thing is, you can see how much she loves what she does and that this isn't a job - it is her passion.

    I never once doubted Sarah or her knowledge or ability to get things done. I never wondered if she did something I asked or when I would hear from her. She was quick, organized and involved 120% - AND she was working on several other weddings at the same time!

    It was an absolute pleasure to work with Sarah and her team and every single gal at the wedding that met her said that they couldn't wait to get engaged to hire her!

    She is most honestly and truly a classy, smart and gorgeous wedding fairy godmother and anyone clever enough to hire her will be beyond blessed to work with her.

    Hiring Sarah and her team at VIP was THE best decision we made for our wedding. No exaggeration.

    Best of luck you gorgeous brides!!!

    Iman

    Sent on 13/09/2016
  • Charlene Goltz, Married on 25/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding day was exactly what we hoped and planned for! I feel confident in saying that as the bride, I only had to worry about making it down the aisle and saying "I do." The rest was in the great hands of Sarah. The day went smoothly, well at least we think it did, and we had a blast!

    We hired Sarah shortly after our engagement in September 2015 and she diligently worked with us for 10 months till our wedding day and even the days to follow to make sure all the loose ends were tied up. She was very confident in the recommendations she made for us. For every request we had, she had reputable suggestions. Sarah was very keen on making sure we stuck to our proposed budget, while at the same time making sure we got what we wanted. If these items were not in our budget she would make suitable recommendations for less expensive options; then ultimately the decision was ours! She so was easy to contact and she was great at returning emails/phone calls.

    We are grateful for all of her hard diligent work over the past year and the long hours she put into our wedding weekend! She was at our reception in the early morning and remained there till the late hours of the night! It was wonderful knowing myself, family, and friends did not have to set anything up/take down anything at our wedding venue; Sarah and her crew did it all. And any questions or concerns we had throughout the day, or anything we needed last minute, Sarah was only a hand wave away or text away, she made it happen! We are very happy with how everything turned out on our wedding day thanks to Sarah's wedding planning expertise :)

    Sent on 22/09/2016
  • Nicole Bernard, Married on 25/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kim from VIP Event Consultants was our day of wedding coordinator. She was amazing and truly the best investment on such a special day. Kim and her team were so professional, helpful, kind, and organized! We could not have had such a wonderful day without her.

    Sent on 25/03/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sarah was amazing!!!! When we first met her, I knew she was the perfect wedding planner. I just had that vibe about her, and had to hire her. I didn't even bother checking out other wedding planners. She helped plan our wedding and everything about it was perfect for us! All our guests were still talking about it today! If you are looking for a perfect wedding planner, call VIP Event Consultants, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • Tara Dziaduck, Married on 22/08/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    When we started planning our wedding we had decided that we wanted to feel connected with our vendors and from the moment we met Sarah we felt that connection and knew she was the right person so help bring our day to life. Sarah was recommended to us by our friends and after seeing how smoothly and seamlessly their wedding went we knew she could handle us.

    From our very first meeting we were put at ease, she really listened to what we wanted our day feel like, and the overall look. She also put up with my crazy, and took the time to respond to every random email in detail, and brought me back to reality when I tried to execute every idea on my pinterest board. When the day came, it looked better than we could have ever imagined, and truly captured who we are as a couple.

    Because of Sarah and her amazing team, we were able to enjoy our day with no stress, I still remember every detail of the day, and I don’t think I could have done that if it wasn’t for Sarah.

    Thank you Sarah, Kim and the rest of the VIP team for making the day that I married my love so special.

    Sent on 27/11/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info