VIP Event Consultants
9250 151 Street NW T5R1J7 Edmonton (Alberta) View map

Reviews for VIP Event Consultants

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
25 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Alisa , Married on 14/07/2018

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    We are SO HAPPY with VIP Events Consultants!!!!!!!

    If you are looking or trying to decide if you want a wedding planner the answer is that Yes you need a wedding planner and Sarah Mitchell does it all. You may think you can plan your own wedding but as soon as you start planning you realize that you have no idea how to plan a wedding and all the little details that involved(trust me we are guilty of this ) We highly recommend Sara Mitchell with VIP Events Consultants. From our first meeting with Sarah we knew she was the right person to plan our wedding. Sarah was very knowledgeable, helpful and knew all of the ins and outs to planning OUR perfect wedding. She never pushed anything on us which was really nice, and she was so so patient with us even when we had little meltdowns. Sarah pretty much has any and every connection in the wedding world, from the best photographers to the greatest DJ’s in the city. We couldn’t of picked a better wedding planner. The day of our wedding is where Sarah really shined. Everything we discussed through the year was set up perfectly as we walked down the aisle. The best part about Sarah was the fact that she and her team stayed until the very end of the night to ensure everything went smoothly. Sarah Mitchell (VIP Event consultants ) we thank you for making our night unforgettable and I’m sure many others.

    Sent on 23/07/2018

    VIP Event Consultants's reply:

    Thank you so much Alisa & Dylan. You two were fantastic to work with over the past year! It was such a wonderful day! We wish you all the happiness and love your future has to offer.

  • Tim vH

    Tim von Hahn , Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Couldn't have done it without VIP Consultants!

    Our wedding was beautiful, fun, and stress free! The credit to its success must go to Sarah and her team at VIP Consultants. Sarah did an amazing job in the organization – her many years of experience, and knowledge of the “wedding market”, clearly showed as she helped us select a perfect venue, pick the decorations, keep us on budget, chose the best vendors, and take care of all the little things that we would never have thought of. I was regularly reminded how busy wedding planning could be, but Sarah was always there to take care of things and make it easy. Thanks Sarah and team for the hard work and the amazing wedding you organized and pulled off!

    Sent on 26/05/2018

    VIP Event Consultants's reply:

    Thanks Tim and Lindsay! We loved helping you with your wedding. Your family and friends were a delight, and you both were so easy to work with! A huge congrats on your wedding!

  • Maria Boychuk , Married on 30/12/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I had the pleasure of meeting Sarah and Carlyna at Kaitlyn and Mitch's wedding (July 2017). As a fellow vendor at the event, their contributions, professionalism and talent made the day run smoothly. It is a real treat to work with a team like theirs. Not only did everything from the church to reception venue look stunning, Sarah was kind and fun to be around. I would recommend them to newly engaged couples looking for help with planning!

    Sent on 20/07/2017
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Godel , Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Experienced experts

    I can't recommend Sarah and Carlyna enough. We were hesitant about getting wedding planning or coordination services because we wanted to stick to a budget and we'd already done a lot of our vendor selections. I'm also a big planner so I was honestly a little skeptical about what she could do that I couldn't!

    That said, from our first meeting with Sarah, we knew it she would be worth it. Her wealth of experience is a goldmine: when she gives her advice or opinion, you can absolutely trust it. She worked with us to find a custom package that met our needs and our budget. She was always available and easy to communicate with, and she never made us feel like we were asking silly questions. She listened to our ideas and never suggested something that didn't line up perfectly with our vision. Somehow, she understand exactly what we were going for.

    In the weeks and months leading up to the wedding, Sarah gave us peace of mind: she remembered things we forgot, offered her trusted top picks out of overwhelming vendor options, pointed out issues before we'd even thought of them, facilitated vendor communication, solved problems before we had time to freak out about them, and used her wealth of experience to save us time and money. She took on a large part of the mental load so that we didn't have to!

    Sarah and Carlyna did the same thing for the wedding itself. They were friendly and organized; our officiant even said that she'd never had a ceremony rehearsal go so smoothly before! They took care of set up and tear down, and knew all the answers so that if anyone asked me a question the day of, I could just say, "I dunno, ask Sarah or Carlyna!" It was such a relief to know that they had everything under control, and it meant that our families could actually enjoy the day without having to worry about a thing. Without them, the day would have been more expensive, more chaotic, and more stressful. If you're thinking about day-of coordination, partial planning, or design consultation, you cannot go wrong with VIP Event Consultants.

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • Tannis S , Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fantastic day-of coordinator!!

    I thought I was going to be able to organize my wedding by myself and I realized about halfway through that I was going to seriously need a day-of coordinator. I contacted Sarah through River City Events and I'm really glad I did. Everything went smoothly, and I wasn't aware of any issues on the day of my wedding, even if anything did happen! She was great at reminding me of small details I may not have thought of, and she took great care in ensuring that my vision was executed the way I had hoped. I would highly recommend her to anyone else looking for a wedding coordinator!!

    Sent on 29/01/2018
  • Scott

    Scott Townsend , Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    As a young same-sex couple, we had a specific vision in our hearts of our special day but had no one to turn too...that is until we connected with VIP Event Consultants. I can not quite put into words how breathtaking the whole experience was, for what I am sure will be the only time in my life, to have someone capture an image in our minds only to bring that dream into reality! Our wedding went down in the books as one of the most elegant and memorable events of the season. My husband and I were treated like royalty on our special day, the whole thing still has us gobsmacked. From the stunning design and decor to the white glove service, I could not be more impressed.

    From the very first meeting with Sarah and Carlyna, we knew we were in good hands. She guided us through uncharted territory helping make suggestions, source vendors and even going so far as to find an alternate source for our wedding favors to make sure our budget was on point!

    I would strongly recommend the professional and outstanding service the VIP Event Consultants provides. We could not be happier!!

    Thank you again to the VIP Event Consultant team & their vendors for helping make our wedding a dream come true.

    The wedding of Scott Townsend and VIP Event Consultants 1
    The wedding of Scott Townsend and VIP Event Consultants 2
    The wedding of Scott Townsend and VIP Event Consultants 3
    The wedding of Scott Townsend and VIP Event Consultants 4
    The wedding of Scott Townsend and VIP Event Consultants 5
    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • Kaitlyn Czibere , Married on 08/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I hired Sarah Mitchell and her team for the "day of coordination" package. It was one of the BEST decisions we made! Sarah and her team took care of everything on the day of- set up, take down, managing logistics, fixing any issues without us even knowing. She is so easy to work with and answers emails so quickly. I would absolutely recommend her services to any couple getting married. It is so nice not to worry about anything other than showing up. Sarah is awesome!!!

    Sent on 14/07/2017
  • Seema Marwaha , Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Booking VIP was the best decision we made for our wedding, hands down. If you are on the fence about hiring them, do it. We had a 5 day Indian wedding in 3 different Edmonton venues (Fairmont, Marriott River Cree and Shaw) and we live in Toronto. We also had between 250-400 guests depending on the events. So to say this was a challenging wedding to be involved in is an understatement.

    In the planning phases, Sarah was really knowledgable and accessible. She gave us seasoned advice throughout the process, including helping us to get out of a venue we originally booked that we had major regrets over. She also did venue site visits with us. She took over the design and decor for the different events and had some really unique ideas and helped us make smart decisions about how to spend our money wisely. Because we were in Toronto, she attended all the meetings with our lighting and design vendors which was such a timesaver for us. In the months leading up to the wedding, Carlyna and Sarah were both involved attending finalization meetings and making schedules for the vendors, family and us.

    During the actual wedding week, they were even more invaluable. We enjoyed every minute of the wedding and had the time of our lives because we knew Sarah and her team were making sure things were organized, ran on time and looked the way we liked it. Doing this at large Indian weddings is NO EASY TASK but Sarah and Carlyna were on it. Things ran like clockwork. I've never seen the Shaw conference centre look so beautiful or the Fairmont Terrace be transformed into an Indian oasis before.

    What we didn't realize would be so great was having them around to absorb all sorts of odd tasks - printing the seating charts, unpacking flip flops, figuring out where we could get a marriage licence reprint on July 1, making sure we remembered to eat or drink, rescuing us from situations eating away at our time. Sarah also swooped in when there was a minor hiccup at the reception and saved the day. Had she not been there, I probably would not have enjoyed my reception as much as I did.

    We are really grateful to Sarah and the VIP team for helping to make our wedding an absolute dream for us, our friends and family.

    (photos posted taken by VIP team and Cosmin Danila)

    The wedding of Seema Marwaha and VIP Event Consultants 6
    The wedding of Seema Marwaha and VIP Event Consultants 7
    The wedding of Seema Marwaha and VIP Event Consultants 8
    The wedding of Seema Marwaha and VIP Event Consultants 9
    Sent on 04/08/2017
  • Kiara

    Kiara Markiw , Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From the moment we got engaged, my husband and I knew we wanted our day to be stress free and fun. We decided to hire a day of coordinator. We hired Sarah and Carlyna to help us with our day. It was absolutely the best decision we made. They took care of everything the day of, set up, managing who goes where and when, and fixing any issues that may have arose during our day. Sarah was so easy to work with and was always there, just a quick email away. She is so diligent and gets everyone organized in a timely manner. We were so lucky to have found her, our day went off without a hitch. I would recommend her services to anyone getting married. Funny, smart, on the ball, organized and more, she is AMAZING!! Her knowledge and experience with weddings will help anyone have the day they dream of. Totally worth the investment!!!

    Sent on 19/07/2017
  • Lisa

    Lisa Brick , Married on 15/04/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    There is no way we could have pulled off our wonderful steampunk themed wedding without the help of Sarah and Carlyna! From every step of planning to being there on the day off to take care of it all, the whole experience was so stress free! Likeable, professional and caring, the team at VIP Event Consultants were everything we could hope for in a wedding planner! - Lisa & Brent

    The wedding of Lisa Brick and VIP Event Consultants 10
    The wedding of Lisa Brick and VIP Event Consultants 11
    The wedding of Lisa Brick and VIP Event Consultants 12
    The wedding of Lisa Brick and VIP Event Consultants 13
    Sent on 30/05/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.