VIP Event Consultants
9250 151 Street NW T5R1J7 Edmonton (Alberta) View map

Reviews from VIP Event Consultants

16 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    4.9

    15 of 16 couples recommend it

  • Lisa

    Lisa Brick, Married on 15/04/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    There is no way we could have pulled off our wonderful steampunk themed wedding without the help of Sarah and Carlyna! From every step of planning to being there on the day off to take care of it all, the whole experience was so stress free! Likeable, professional and caring, the team at VIP Event Consultants were everything we could hope for in a wedding planner! - Lisa & Brent

    Sent on 30/05/2017
  • Iman

    Iman Gatti, Married on 26/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From the moment my husband and I got engaged we knew that we wanted our engagement and wedding planning process to be happy, stress free and fun. I knew that with our work and personal commitments that it would be impossible without some help. We are entrepreneurs with huge commitments and lots of travel. We were bit overwhelmed at the idea of also planning a wedding with our already limited time.

    I immediately started searching out potential wedding planners and came across Sarah and VIP. I read her reviews and how many brides were completely gushing about how much Sarah helped them with their entire wedding and I knew in my gut she was the person I wanted to help us. Upon our first meeting I could tell that Sarah knew what she was talking about, had confidence, style and the warm personality that would be a pleasure to work with.

    Being a complete A-Type boss babe, I was skeptical that someone could be as particular and on top of things for my wedding as I knew I was going to be. I seriously couldn't ask for a more together, responsive, intelligent, on the ball gal as Sarah is. She is the key to our wedding going on without a hitch and with as low of a stress level as possible!! She is clever, quick thinking, funny and knows exactly ever single thing it takes to have a FABULOUS event. We opted for the full package and had the pleasure of working with Sarah for 5 months as we planned our 160 person wedding. She took us through everything in as much detail as we wanted. We knew quite quickly that we could trust Sarah's opinion and to take care of things on our behalf. Honestly, she has such great taste that I felt like she knew exactly what I liked. She was so concerned with our happiness that she wouldn't let us "settle" for anything less than me jumping up and down squealing with joy at anything from table cloths to flowers to centrepieces. She NEVER let us just make a decision to appease anyone or because we didn't find what we liked right away. She spent as long as it took to make sure we LOVED everything. She did all of this with a smile on her face, a calm demeanour and with pure joy. The thing is, you can see how much she loves what she does and that this isn't a job - it is her passion.

    I never once doubted Sarah or her knowledge or ability to get things done. I never wondered if she did something I asked or when I would hear from her. She was quick, organized and involved 120% - AND she was working on several other weddings at the same time!

    It was an absolute pleasure to work with Sarah and her team and every single gal at the wedding that met her said that they couldn't wait to get engaged to hire her!

    She is most honestly and truly a classy, smart and gorgeous wedding fairy godmother and anyone clever enough to hire her will be beyond blessed to work with her.

    Hiring Sarah and her team at VIP was THE best decision we made for our wedding. No exaggeration.

    Best of luck you gorgeous brides!!!

    Iman

    Sent on 13/09/2016
  • Charlene Goltz, Married on 25/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding day was exactly what we hoped and planned for! I feel confident in saying that as the bride, I only had to worry about making it down the aisle and saying "I do." The rest was in the great hands of Sarah. The day went smoothly, well at least we think it did, and we had a blast!

    We hired Sarah shortly after our engagement in September 2015 and she diligently worked with us for 10 months till our wedding day and even the days to follow to make sure all the loose ends were tied up. She was very confident in the recommendations she made for us. For every request we had, she had reputable suggestions. Sarah was very keen on making sure we stuck to our proposed budget, while at the same time making sure we got what we wanted. If these items were not in our budget she would make suitable recommendations for less expensive options; then ultimately the decision was ours! She so was easy to contact and she was great at returning emails/phone calls.

    We are grateful for all of her hard diligent work over the past year and the long hours she put into our wedding weekend! She was at our reception in the early morning and remained there till the late hours of the night! It was wonderful knowing myself, family, and friends did not have to set anything up/take down anything at our wedding venue; Sarah and her crew did it all. And any questions or concerns we had throughout the day, or anything we needed last minute, Sarah was only a hand wave away or text away, she made it happen! We are very happy with how everything turned out on our wedding day thanks to Sarah's wedding planning expertise :)

    Sent on 22/09/2016
  • Nicole Bernard, Married on 25/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kim from VIP Event Consultants was our day of wedding coordinator. She was amazing and truly the best investment on such a special day. Kim and her team were so professional, helpful, kind, and organized! We could not have had such a wonderful day without her.

    Sent on 25/03/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sarah was amazing!!!! When we first met her, I knew she was the perfect wedding planner. I just had that vibe about her, and had to hire her. I didn't even bother checking out other wedding planners. She helped plan our wedding and everything about it was perfect for us! All our guests were still talking about it today! If you are looking for a perfect wedding planner, call VIP Event Consultants, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • Tara Dziaduck, Married on 22/08/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    When we started planning our wedding we had decided that we wanted to feel connected with our vendors and from the moment we met Sarah we felt that connection and knew she was the right person so help bring our day to life. Sarah was recommended to us by our friends and after seeing how smoothly and seamlessly their wedding went we knew she could handle us.

    From our very first meeting we were put at ease, she really listened to what we wanted our day feel like, and the overall look. She also put up with my crazy, and took the time to respond to every random email in detail, and brought me back to reality when I tried to execute every idea on my pinterest board. When the day came, it looked better than we could have ever imagined, and truly captured who we are as a couple.

    Because of Sarah and her amazing team, we were able to enjoy our day with no stress, I still remember every detail of the day, and I don’t think I could have done that if it wasn’t for Sarah.

    Thank you Sarah, Kim and the rest of the VIP team for making the day that I married my love so special.

    Sent on 27/11/2015
  • Anna Z, Married on 18/07/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Sarah (VIP Event Consultants) to help us with the decor and wedding day coordination.

    Decor: The decor was spectacular. Sarah really listened to us and what we liked, and provided us with a ton of ideas to choose from. When it came to the day of the wedding, the room looked amazing! We got a ton of compliments from our guests on how good the room looked.

    Wedding Day Coordination: My husband and I were unsure about hiring a wedding planner at first, as we thought we could do it all ourselves, but after seeing Sarah in action during rehearsal and wedding day, it was hands down the best wedding decision we made. Sarah made the day flow smoothly. She and her assistant Kim decorated our entire ballroom, ensured that the bridal party was ready and on time to all the events of the day, and dealt with all our vendors. When there was hiccups along the way (crying flower girls, difficult guests, and a confused DJ), Sarah dealt with them quickly and professionally while letting us enjoy a stress-free day. Sarah and Kim made our day perfect. We would highly recommend VIP Events, they were absolutely wonderful!

    Sent on 21/07/2015
  • Christine Konyk, Married on 04/07/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sarah saved our sanity! We had a short engagement so we had only 3.5 months to plan our wedding. Sarah prides herself in matching couples with vendors, and we went with the first vendor she introduced us to every time. Each vendor was professional, great to work with, and we would also recommend each of them. She attended every vendor meeting with us to make sure she was in the loop. This really helped us with the process, as we were new to wedding planning! She took the time to get to know us and helped make our wedding suit our personalities and our story. She met with us at coffee shops and restaurants, which made the whole process very fun and personable.

    Not only was Sarah an excellent planner, she was also a great Day-Of Coordinator. Everything went smoothly and was on time and she took care of the little things like buttons falling off tuxes 30 seconds before the ceremony, etc. We had very little to worry about and were able to relax and dance the night away.

    Sarah is personable, fun, and professional. We would highly recommend her to any couple getting married in the Edmonton area!!

    Sent on 22/07/2015

    VIP Event Consultants's reply:

    Thank you so much Christine and Les! You were such a wonderful couple to plan for and we had a blast with you! Congrats!

  • Crystal Sincennes, Married on 01/05/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Sarah at VIP event consultants to help plan and coordinate our wedding, and I would highly recommend anyone else do the same. Sarah took the time to get to know us and listen to our ideas so she could find us the right people and the right extras to incorporate into our big day to really make it our own. Our wedding turned out to be spectacular, and we've received much praise on every aspect of it. She made planning the wedding extremely easy, and allowed us to focus on getting married, while she looked after all the details.
    Personally Sarah is very friendly and extremely easy to get along with, I assure you everyone will like her. She goes above and beyond what you would expect, and I can not recommend her highly enough.
    Thank you for all your help!

    Sent on 05/05/2015
  • Laura Thomas, Married on 06/09/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot recommend VIP Events highly enough!!! Sarah was an absolute pleasure to work with. She understood our vision from the day from the very beginning and had wonderful suggestions to make everything come to life. She helped us design our decor and the way our wedding looked went above and beyond what I had expected!

    Sarah took care of absolutely everything on the day and made it a completely stress-free and relaxed day for us. I never worried about a thing as I knew she was working hard to make everything run smoothly.

    I have already encouraged two of my friends to hire Sarah and her team for their upcoming weddings and would encourage anyone to do the same.

    Sent on 29/09/2014

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info