VIP Event Consultants
9250 151 Street NW T5R1J7 Edmonton (Alberta) View map

Reviews from VIP Event Consultants

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
24 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Alisa , Married on 14/07/2018

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    We are SO HAPPY with VIP Events Consultants!!!!!!!

    If you are looking or trying to decide if you want a wedding planner the answer is that Yes you need a wedding planner and Sarah Mitchell does it all. You may think you can plan your own wedding but as soon as you start planning you realize that you have no idea how to plan a wedding and all the little details that involved(trust me we are guilty of this ) We highly recommend Sara Mitchell with VIP Events Consultants. From our first meeting with Sarah we knew she was the right person to plan our wedding. Sarah was very knowledgeable, helpful and knew all of the ins and outs to planning OUR perfect wedding. She never pushed anything on us which was really nice, and she was so so patient with us even when we had little meltdowns. Sarah pretty much has any and every connection in the wedding world, from the best photographers to the greatest DJ’s in the city. We couldn’t of picked a better wedding planner. The day of our wedding is where Sarah really shined. Everything we discussed through the year was set up perfectly as we walked down the aisle. The best part about Sarah was the fact that she and her team stayed until the very end of the night to ensure everything went smoothly. Sarah Mitchell (VIP Event consultants ) we thank you for making our night unforgettable and I’m sure many others.

    Sent on 23/07/2018

    VIP Event Consultants's reply:

    Thank you so much Alisa & Dylan. You two were fantastic to work with over the past year! It was such a wonderful day! We wish you all the happiness and love your future has to offer.

  • Tim vH

    Tim von Hahn , Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Couldn't have done it without VIP Consultants!

    Our wedding was beautiful, fun, and stress free! The credit to its success must go to Sarah and her team at VIP Consultants. Sarah did an amazing job in the organization – her many years of experience, and knowledge of the “wedding market”, clearly showed as she helped us select a perfect venue, pick the decorations, keep us on budget, chose the best vendors, and take care of all the little things that we would never have thought of. I was regularly reminded how busy wedding planning could be, but Sarah was always there to take care of things and make it easy. Thanks Sarah and team for the hard work and the amazing wedding you organized and pulled off!

    Sent on 26/05/2018

    VIP Event Consultants's reply:

    Thanks Tim and Lindsay! We loved helping you with your wedding. Your family and friends were a delight, and you both were so easy to work with! A huge congrats on your wedding!

  • Maria Boychuk , Married on 30/12/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I had the pleasure of meeting Sarah and Carlyna at Kaitlyn and Mitch's wedding (July 2017). As a fellow vendor at the event, their contributions, professionalism and talent made the day run smoothly. It is a real treat to work with a team like theirs. Not only did everything from the church to reception venue look stunning, Sarah was kind and fun to be around. I would recommend them to newly engaged couples looking for help with planning!

    Sent on 20/07/2017
  • Tannis S , Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fantastic day-of coordinator!!

    I thought I was going to be able to organize my wedding by myself and I realized about halfway through that I was going to seriously need a day-of coordinator. I contacted Sarah through River City Events and I'm really glad I did. Everything went smoothly, and I wasn't aware of any issues on the day of my wedding, even if anything did happen! She was great at reminding me of small details I may not have thought of, and she took great care in ensuring that my vision was executed the way I had hoped. I would highly recommend her to anyone else looking for a wedding coordinator!!

    Sent on 29/01/2018
  • Scott

    Scott Townsend , Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    As a young same-sex couple, we had a specific vision in our hearts of our special day but had no one to turn too...that is until we connected with VIP Event Consultants. I can not quite put into words how breathtaking the whole experience was, for what I am sure will be the only time in my life, to have someone capture an image in our minds only to bring that dream into reality! Our wedding went down in the books as one of the most elegant and memorable events of the season. My husband and I were treated like royalty on our special day, the whole thing still has us gobsmacked. From the stunning design and decor to the white glove service, I could not be more impressed.

    From the very first meeting with Sarah and Carlyna, we knew we were in good hands. She guided us through uncharted territory helping make suggestions, source vendors and even going so far as to find an alternate source for our wedding favors to make sure our budget was on point!

    I would strongly recommend the professional and outstanding service the VIP Event Consultants provides. We could not be happier!!

    Thank you again to the VIP Event Consultant team & their vendors for helping make our wedding a dream come true.

    The wedding of Scott Townsend and VIP Event Consultants 1
    The wedding of Scott Townsend and VIP Event Consultants 2
    The wedding of Scott Townsend and VIP Event Consultants 3
    The wedding of Scott Townsend and VIP Event Consultants 4
    The wedding of Scott Townsend and VIP Event Consultants 5
    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • Kaitlyn Czibere , Married on 08/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I hired Sarah Mitchell and her team for the "day of coordination" package. It was one of the BEST decisions we made! Sarah and her team took care of everything on the day of- set up, take down, managing logistics, fixing any issues without us even knowing. She is so easy to work with and answers emails so quickly. I would absolutely recommend her services to any couple getting married. It is so nice not to worry about anything other than showing up. Sarah is awesome!!!

    Sent on 14/07/2017
  • Seema Marwaha , Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Booking VIP was the best decision we made for our wedding, hands down. If you are on the fence about hiring them, do it. We had a 5 day Indian wedding in 3 different Edmonton venues (Fairmont, Marriott River Cree and Shaw) and we live in Toronto. We also had between 250-400 guests depending on the events. So to say this was a challenging wedding to be involved in is an understatement.

    In the planning phases, Sarah was really knowledgable and accessible. She gave us seasoned advice throughout the process, including helping us to get out of a venue we originally booked that we had major regrets over. She also did venue site visits with us. She took over the design and decor for the different events and had some really unique ideas and helped us make smart decisions about how to spend our money wisely. Because we were in Toronto, she attended all the meetings with our lighting and design vendors which was such a timesaver for us. In the months leading up to the wedding, Carlyna and Sarah were both involved attending finalization meetings and making schedules for the vendors, family and us.

    During the actual wedding week, they were even more invaluable. We enjoyed every minute of the wedding and had the time of our lives because we knew Sarah and her team were making sure things were organized, ran on time and looked the way we liked it. Doing this at large Indian weddings is NO EASY TASK but Sarah and Carlyna were on it. Things ran like clockwork. I've never seen the Shaw conference centre look so beautiful or the Fairmont Terrace be transformed into an Indian oasis before.

    What we didn't realize would be so great was having them around to absorb all sorts of odd tasks - printing the seating charts, unpacking flip flops, figuring out where we could get a marriage licence reprint on July 1, making sure we remembered to eat or drink, rescuing us from situations eating away at our time. Sarah also swooped in when there was a minor hiccup at the reception and saved the day. Had she not been there, I probably would not have enjoyed my reception as much as I did.

    We are really grateful to Sarah and the VIP team for helping to make our wedding an absolute dream for us, our friends and family.

    (photos posted taken by VIP team and Cosmin Danila)

    The wedding of Seema Marwaha and VIP Event Consultants 6
    The wedding of Seema Marwaha and VIP Event Consultants 7
    The wedding of Seema Marwaha and VIP Event Consultants 8
    The wedding of Seema Marwaha and VIP Event Consultants 9
    Sent on 04/08/2017
  • Kiara

    Kiara Markiw , Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From the moment we got engaged, my husband and I knew we wanted our day to be stress free and fun. We decided to hire a day of coordinator. We hired Sarah and Carlyna to help us with our day. It was absolutely the best decision we made. They took care of everything the day of, set up, managing who goes where and when, and fixing any issues that may have arose during our day. Sarah was so easy to work with and was always there, just a quick email away. She is so diligent and gets everyone organized in a timely manner. We were so lucky to have found her, our day went off without a hitch. I would recommend her services to anyone getting married. Funny, smart, on the ball, organized and more, she is AMAZING!! Her knowledge and experience with weddings will help anyone have the day they dream of. Totally worth the investment!!!

    Sent on 19/07/2017
  • Lisa

    Lisa Brick , Married on 15/04/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    There is no way we could have pulled off our wonderful steampunk themed wedding without the help of Sarah and Carlyna! From every step of planning to being there on the day off to take care of it all, the whole experience was so stress free! Likeable, professional and caring, the team at VIP Event Consultants were everything we could hope for in a wedding planner! - Lisa & Brent

    The wedding of Lisa Brick and VIP Event Consultants 10
    The wedding of Lisa Brick and VIP Event Consultants 11
    The wedding of Lisa Brick and VIP Event Consultants 12
    The wedding of Lisa Brick and VIP Event Consultants 13
    Sent on 30/05/2017
  • Iman

    Iman Gatti , Married on 26/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From the moment my husband and I got engaged we knew that we wanted our engagement and wedding planning process to be happy, stress free and fun. I knew that with our work and personal commitments that it would be impossible without some help. We are entrepreneurs with huge commitments and lots of travel. We were bit overwhelmed at the idea of also planning a wedding with our already limited time.

    I immediately started searching out potential wedding planners and came across Sarah and VIP. I read her reviews and how many brides were completely gushing about how much Sarah helped them with their entire wedding and I knew in my gut she was the person I wanted to help us. Upon our first meeting I could tell that Sarah knew what she was talking about, had confidence, style and the warm personality that would be a pleasure to work with.

    Being a complete A-Type boss babe, I was skeptical that someone could be as particular and on top of things for my wedding as I knew I was going to be. I seriously couldn't ask for a more together, responsive, intelligent, on the ball gal as Sarah is. She is the key to our wedding going on without a hitch and with as low of a stress level as possible!! She is clever, quick thinking, funny and knows exactly ever single thing it takes to have a FABULOUS event. We opted for the full package and had the pleasure of working with Sarah for 5 months as we planned our 160 person wedding. She took us through everything in as much detail as we wanted. We knew quite quickly that we could trust Sarah's opinion and to take care of things on our behalf. Honestly, she has such great taste that I felt like she knew exactly what I liked. She was so concerned with our happiness that she wouldn't let us "settle" for anything less than me jumping up and down squealing with joy at anything from table cloths to flowers to centrepieces. She NEVER let us just make a decision to appease anyone or because we didn't find what we liked right away. She spent as long as it took to make sure we LOVED everything. She did all of this with a smile on her face, a calm demeanour and with pure joy. The thing is, you can see how much she loves what she does and that this isn't a job - it is her passion.

    I never once doubted Sarah or her knowledge or ability to get things done. I never wondered if she did something I asked or when I would hear from her. She was quick, organized and involved 120% - AND she was working on several other weddings at the same time!

    It was an absolute pleasure to work with Sarah and her team and every single gal at the wedding that met her said that they couldn't wait to get engaged to hire her!

    She is most honestly and truly a classy, smart and gorgeous wedding fairy godmother and anyone clever enough to hire her will be beyond blessed to work with her.

    Hiring Sarah and her team at VIP was THE best decision we made for our wedding. No exaggeration.

    Best of luck you gorgeous brides!!!

    Iman

    Sent on 13/09/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.