Unmistakably You
182 Belgrave Avenue N6C 4B9 London (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Unmistakably You

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

55
Order by:
  • S

    Shannon Moldenhauer · Married on 17 of July of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy from Unmistakably You is simply awesome. I planned my same sex marriage in Port Stanley, ON from British Columbia using the internet and hiring all my vendors without ever meeting any of them. About 3 weeks before my wedding I realized that I was risking the enjoyment of my day by being the only one who really knew what was going on. So I hired Amy. Amy is respectful of LGTB unions and both my partner and I felt like true brides in all our communication with her. She is an excellent listener, organized and very detail oriented. She helped me when my dress got stained right before going down the aisle, hunted down our rings when they were left in my father's car before the ceremony, found all my 'bridesmen' when we wanted one last picture with them and made us feel special the entire time. There are many other things Amy did for us, but it would be hard to list them all because she handled many things without us even realizing there was a problem. It was afterwards when my family started mentioning all the things she did that I realized how invaluable she was. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 31/07/2014
  • A

    Alexandra Dietrich · Married on 07 of June of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For those of you who are thinking “wedding planners are too expensive, we can’t afford that in our wedding budget” – think again. Hiring Amy as our DOC was the absolute best decision we made. We definitely ended up saving money overall as her prices are amazing.

    Like many other brides, I spent the first few months of my engagement on Pinterest planning out my dream wedding. I had so many ideas floating around in my head and it was so hard to determine how to pull everything together. We decided to use Amy for our décor and her advice was invaluable - she really helped me to bring my “vision” to light and develop a cohesive theme. It was also nice to have an honest third party to talk to who wouldn’t get upset if I didn’t like their ideas. Where Amy really added value was to help me to determine what décor items would have the most impact, while still being conscious of our budget. We received so many compliments on all of the little details and how personal our wedding was.

    Amy’s outstanding creativity was evident when she custom designed our wedding invitations, seating chart, menu cards, and wedding day signs. We received so many compliments on how unique the stationary was! The price was fantastic as well – significantly cheaper than everywhere else I looked.

    My hubby and I both have relatively demanding jobs and hiring Amy significantly reduced our wedding planning stress. About a month before the wedding, we had a “marathon planning session” with her to work out our wedding day timeline. She thought of everything and really helped to keep us on track in that final month. Our wedding day ran so smoothly and it was so nice to just be able to relax with my bridal party in the morning and just show up!

    I truly felt as though Amy became our friend through the wedding planning process and I can tell that she really cares about her clients and wants their “big day” to be the best day ever. Absolutely the best decision we made…!!

    Sent on 15/07/2014
  • M

    Melissa Thompson · Married on 31 of May of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Right from the beginning having Amy help plan our wedding was the best decision we could have made. After attempting to contact other wedding planners in the area with limited schedules Amy was the first one to get back to me saying that she could make her schedule fit mine, not the other way around. Not only did Amy help my vision for the perfect wedding day come to life, but she helped add amazing and creative ideas to make our day one of a kind (and according to our guests the best wedding they have ever been to). No part of our wedding did not involve Amy's help in one way or another (from creating our amazing invitation, helping with caterers and bakers, making the most creative decorations and helping to keep the budget in check), and we are forever grateful for everything she did!

    Sent on 09/06/2014
  • C

    Catherine Beer · Married on 27 of September of 2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Making the decision to hire Amy was one of the best decisions that we made when it came to our Wedding Day.

    We got far more than what we anticipated from Amy. She was there for us with advice, support and help from almost the beginning of the process to the very end.

    She is what helped make the day such a fabulous one for me and my husband and I would recommend her services to anyone!

    Thank you so much Amy, you were worth your weight in gold!

    Cat and Brad Matejcek

    Sent on 08/10/2013
  • C

    colleen stocks · Married on 17 of August of 2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As this was my first wedding, I was unsure of what to expect in a wedding planner. I was immediately impressed with Amy's professionalism, knowledge, organizational abilities and personality. She made me feel secure and comfortable, and I knew that with her in charge I would not have to worry about things on my wedding day (which is what I really wanted!!!!). Amy was an intregal part of our special day and made sure everything was just perfect. Whether it was checking in at the hairdressers early in the morning, taking lanterns to the chapel for set up, purchasing last minute items, sewing my maid of honor's eye hook on her dress, co-ordinating all of my vendors, or packing up 100 vintage teacups and saucers...Amy did everything with a smile on her face and a geniune sense of helpfulness. I would highy recommend Amy.

    Sent on 23/08/2013
  • A

    Ashley Culbert · Married on 22 of June of 2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly don’t know what we would’ve done if we didn’t have Amy McNall from Unmistakably You helping us plan our wedding day. Amy was with us from the beginning and truly made our wedding unique and personal to reflect who we are. (“Unmistakably Us”… if you will…). We live in Toronto but got married in London, so there were A LOT of emails and Skype dates over the past year. She was always quick to respond, flexible to accommodate our busy schedules, and kept things fun which made what is normally a very stressful process unbelievably stress-free. Whenever an issue came up, she didn’t just identify it but she had already thought of a couple solutions.
    Amy kept us organized, gave us some amazing ideas, and really made our vision a reality. My mom repeatedly said “…that girl is worth her weight in GOLD!” – and it’s true! She is so passionate about her work and that really came through in everything she did for us. I would definitely recommend her to ANYone planning a wedding. She is truly one of a kind and I can’t thank her enough for everything she did for us. Our wedding was hands down the best day of our lives and we owe a lot of that to Amy so THANK YOU!

    Sent on 25/07/2013
  • T

    Tammi Escudero · Married on 22 of June of 2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Unmistakably You surpassed our expectations, and I would recommend them without hesitation to anyone planning a wedding! When I started the wedding planning process, I wasn’t sure if I would really need a day-of coordinator, but in retrospect, it would have been my biggest wedding planning mistake not to have one (and my husband wholeheartedly agrees with this now too, despite being pretty skeptical in the beginning). I worked primarily with Amy leading up to the wedding day, and her experience in the industry was so apparent right from the first meeting with her. She was so awesome to work with, her level of professionalism was outstanding, and she was incredibly resourceful through the whole wedding process. Amy had so many excellent ideas to help us with planning our day, and wherever we encountered a problem or question, she was ready with an answer.
    On the day-of, we had Beth taking care of our décor at the venue (which she did an awesome job at!!) and Genevieve as our DOC. She was so wonderful to have around on the day, and she took care of any issues before we even knew about them. My husband and I both felt so calm and relaxed the whole day of our wedding, and having Genevieve there was a huge part of the reason we felt that way. She was so attentive to us, and we were confident knowing that she was always available to do whatever was needed. We can’t thank Unmistakably You enough for everything they did to make sure our wedding went so perfectly!

    Sent on 29/07/2013
  • M

    Marnie Chris · Married on 08 of June of 2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Unmistakably You is a must for any Wedding! Amy is extremely organized and knowledgeable. I enjoyed meeting with her and Genevieve to discuss and iron out all of the details of my day. I hired Amy for DOC services, and worked with her & Genevieve up until the Wedding day. Genevieve provided DOC on the actual day. I enjoyed working with Amy because I felt like she was the one person who never got sick of hearing about my ideas! She always shared her expertise and knowledge, and was really there to support me on my vision - and the itinerary she provided was worth her fee for that alone. My husband and I planned a true DIY wedding on our farm, and we could not have done it without Unmistakably You. UY actually helped us to come under budget, because we could afford to do some more things ourselves knowing that Genevieve would be there to help execute. For example, my Aunt made all of our cupcakes, and Gen was there to help her set them out. We saved a bundle, our family was very involved, and the guests loved the personalized touches! Gen was there to make sure it all came together. It was also nice to know that our gifts and cards were promptly and safely stored, that our vendors received their payments, and had someone to direct their questions to. I cannot say enough good things about Gen, she did an amazing job! When she arrived, I asked her to fix "this, this, and this", and off she went. It was such a relief!! You don't realize how many little things there are to co-ordinate on the Wedding day until you are actually experiencing it. My husband was skeptical about the whole idea of hiring a Wedding Co-ordinator, but the day after the Wedding he told me what a great decision I had made and how much he appreciated having Genevieve there! You can't get a better review than that :)

    Sent on 13/06/2013
  • C

    Colleen Harwood · Married on 18 of May of 2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't imagine what our wedding would have looked like without Amy, from Unmistakably You. If there were any issues at our ceremony or reception, we were completely unaware. Amy ensured we had a seamless, stress-free day. We thoroughly enjoyed our wedding day!
    Despite living out of province and setting a date with less than 5 months to plan. The day was perfect. The country hall looked beautiful, Amy made sure. She stayed to the very end and even helped clean up the hall.
    We appreciated the amazing deals from her vendors and she went above and beyond to find us a fry truck/stand for our late night meal offering, something we really wanted, but proved very difficult to find - Amy delivered!
    Thank you Amy!!!
    Colleen & Wayne

    Sent on 24/05/2013
  • T

    Trish Richardson · Married on 02 of February of 2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Amy for our Day of Coordinator. It was one of the better decisions we made for our wedding. She had recommendations for every hole that we had in planning.

    I had more than a few personal, non-wedding BS happen in the few weeks before the wedding. Amy kept us on track and from having to postpone. Weather made decorating the hall next to impossible, Amy to the rescue.

    I was able to spend my wedding day with my guests and not taking care of details making it one of the best days of my life.

    Sent on 18/02/2013
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.