Unmistakably You
182 Belgrave Avenue N6C 4B9 London (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Unmistakably You

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

55
Order by:
  • L

    Lauren Richardson · Married on 26 of September of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we started to plan the wedding I knew I would need someone on the day of the wedding to follow through all the little details we had planned. I was nervous that it would be difficult to share all my ideas and have them be executed the way I had dreamed them up in my head. We hired Amy as our "day of" coordinator, but she was so much more! Leading up to the wedding she did an amazing job communicating with me and making sure we were on the same page with every little detail. She is an amazing wedding resource! She helped me think of details of the wedding that I would have forgotten about and helped me to gather all my thoughts and organize my to do lists. She was always there to answer any frantic email I sent with her professional opinion.

    On the day of the wedding she was absolutely amazing. She was so organized and such a great go to person for everyone in our big wedding party. Amy worked so hard to make sure that every little detail was taken care of and was done to perfection! Knowing that Amy was there and taking care of everything made the days leading up to the wedding so much calmer and on the day of the wedding I could relax and get excited to see all of our plans come together. I would HIGHLY recommend Amy!

    Sent on 16/11/2015
  • K

    Karen Nilsson · Married on 28 of August of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of all of the decisions we made concerning our wedding, hiring Amy was by far the best one. Before we hired her we were overwhelmed by all the decisions we had to make and didn’t know where to start. Amy quickly got us organized and removed any stress we had during those early days of planning. She never showed any stress and continually made us feel like we were her only clients. She was in constant communication with us throughout the process and kept us on task without ever being pushy.
    When it came to making those big decisions regarding caterers, venues and rentals, Amy made excellent suggestions. We hired several of our vendors based on her recommendations and were thrilled with all of them. We never had to worry about scheduling appointments and meetings with our vendors because Amy took charge of all of that. It was evident at all of these meetings that Amy maintains excellent relationships within the industry which was very reassuring.
    On the day of our wedding Amy and her team demonstrated why they get such high reviews. There were many moving parts on the day and Amy kept everything synchronized and running smoothly. From a spot on the groom’s collar to a lost tuxedo button to guests arriving late for the ceremony, Amy and her team always had a plan to remedy the situation. From arranging the gift table to adjusting the lighting to bringing us much needed food and drink during the photo shoot, all of these “little things” helped to make our day perfect. Amy and her team were always exactly where we needed them to be without ever being in the way. Although there are always stressful moments when planning a wedding, when we got to the big day itself we didn’t worry about anything because Amy had proven time and again that she could handle it.
    Bottom line, Amy and her team at Unmistakably You were very professional, organized and thorough and anyone planning a wedding should hire them.

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • M

    Melissa Sorlie · Married on 18 of July of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring a planner was the best decision we made. Hiring Amy as our planner was an extra bonus on top! She was wonderful! Got us everything we needed, all the best deals, kept us in check with all the costs, and was honest about our ideas. I really loved working with her and I would definitely recommend her. She will end up saving you time and money. Plus, her emotional support about the wedding and especially the day of, is so great. She's like your personal coach who keeps you going.

    Sent on 04/08/2015
  • M

    Madeleine Shiell · Married on 11 of July of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so pleased with all the help Amy and her team provided for our wedding day. It was completely worth it to hire a day of coordinator - I don't know how we would have done it without her! Amy went above and beyond, helping me to choose table runners, giving me ideas on how to make our wedding personal, loaning me some of her own items to use, coming with me to appointments, and more. The wedding day moved flawlessly - Amy facilitated everything being up in the church and reception venue, she made sure all of our gifts made it to our room and probably 100 other things I don't know that she trouble shooted, because she took care of everything so well. Amy was professional, timely, creative and supportive. I would recommend Unmistakably You to every bride!

    Sent on 14/08/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 04/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was exceptionally organized, which is exactly what you want in a wedding planner. She gave my mother and me peace of mind on our wedding day so that we could totally and completely enjoy ourselves and the day without worrying about details. I often wonder how the day would have come together without Amy and the thought is quite terrifying. I would highly recommend her and her team to anyone.

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • A

    Ally Martin · Married on 06 of June of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's truly difficult for me to know where to begin when it comes to the help and expertise that Amy and her team provided for my husband and I on our wedding day this past June. When I first began to think about planning my wedding, hiring an actual wedding planner was a thought that never really crossed my mind. Yet as the weeks flew by, I found myself struggling a little with where to start and finding a true vision of what I wanted for our special day. Then, I decided to check out a bridal show in our area where I met the team at Unmistakably You. They were so friendly and willing to answer any questions I had. This bridal show also conveniently showed me how much actual work it takes to plan a wedding -- and so, we decided to hire Amy and her team for day-of wedding coordination. I wanted to do a lot of our decor myself, and in our meetings leading up to the wedding she was a huge help in narrowing down exactly what I was picturing and how I could make it happen. She had endless ideas, experience, and advice, and most importantly, made me feel comfortable coming to her for these things. She is extremely meticulous and detail-oriented, making sure she knew exactly how we wanted our day to go, literally down to the minute, and being there to personally oversee all of it.

    I could honestly go on for pages about how thankful I am to have found Amy and the rest of the team at Unmistakably You. Though we technically went with the "Day-Of Coordination", Amy provided us with help and guidance for so much more than the just the actual day. I would recommend Unmistakably You to anyone -- family, friend, or complete stranger! -- and will have so many happy and stress-free memories of our special day, all thanks to them.

    Sent on 20/07/2015
  • R

    Raeann Lisiecki · Married on 23 of May of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how helpful and amazing Amy was for the entire wedding planning process. We met Amy at a London Bridal show in 2013 instantly clicked with her. We hired her for full planning from beginning to end for our May 2015 wedding. Amy was helpful, constructive, prompt in replying and professional. Amy always pointed us to the best vendors and helped make sure our time spent planning in London (as we lived in Guelph and had to commute to London occasionally) was efficient and worth the drive. She helped suggest ways to keep items in our budget and other areas where we could be more flexible. Her help became 100x more appreciated as we got closer to the big day, and especially on the wedding day itself. We had multiple guests remark to us how Amy never seemed to stop working that day. She was like the energizer bunny! Her hard work (and her team that day) allowed us and our families to fully enjoy the day, in a way we definitely would not have been able to if we had done it all ourselves. For that, Amy was priceless.

    If we could, we could give Amy 6 out of 5 stars on this website!

    Sent on 01/06/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 08/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If we had to describe Amy in one word, it would be professional. We hired Amy for day of wedding coordination so that we could relax, enjoy our day and not stress over the details. We were so happy to work with her and she did not let us down! We first met her when my sister actually hired her for her wedding a year ago. After meeting her, I knew she was the best! She communicated quickly and easily to all of our questions. I could not have imagined our day going so smoothly without her! Amy will definitely help you create all your dreams and then make them come true!
    Thank you Amy
    Tim & Kelly T (London ON)

    Sent on 15/11/2014
  • K

    Kelly Hutchinson · Married on 27 of September of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had eight weeks to plan my little backyard wedding that took place at the end of September 2014. Given our tight timeline, I knew we needed help to find and book vendors as quickly as possible. And because of the backyard venue, we knew we'd need help figuring out where to put tables, chairs, and coordinating all of the little day-of tasks that can only be done in the hours leading up to the wedding (when the bride, the groom, and their families want to be enjoying themselves and not worrying about those tasks!) One meeting with Amy and we knew we'd found the answer to it all! There are not enough words to describe how wonderful Amy is to work with: helpful, professional, prepared, kind, patient, responsive, polite (our guests literally told Amy how polite and lovely she is!), calm, cheerful, wonderful and amazing. She's a problem-solver for the small stuff (fake eyelashes that weren't quite right) and the big (rented patio heater that wasn't working and she arranged for a new one to be delivered). We owe the success of our wedding day to Amy and her list of great vendors that we could choose from quickly and efficiently, to her helpful planning sessions that made us consider a lot of aspects we probably wouldn't have thought about, and to her incredibly helpful presence on the day - starting the morning of the wedding until the late hours that night. I promise you that hiring Amy and her team will be the best investment you can make for your wedding and you will be so glad that you did!

    Sent on 07/10/2014
  • N

    Natalie Thomson · Married on 19 of July of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Amy and her team at Unmistakably You for my July 19, 2014 wedding; specifically day-of wedding coordination. Right from my first meeting with Amy she was very organized and attentive, and most importantly she truly strived to understand my unique vision for my wedding day, ensuring we had every detail taken care of and finding answers to questions I hadn't even thought of. Amy's expertise made the wedding planning process less overwhelming; it gave me confidence that my wedding would go exactly as I wanted.
    On the actual day of my wedding, Amy and her team were amazing; from ensuring the bridal party and vendors were running on schedule to setting up the venue and decor, everything was handled with such professionalism and care, I couldn't have asked for more. As impressed as I was during the planning process, I was blown away about how Amy was going above and beyond to handle of all our unexpected issues, such as ordering another tent and buying more alcohol during the reception.
    I had planned an outdoor wedding; hoping for good weather, with a tent rented in case of bad weather, and unfortunately it was raining the whole wedding day. One would think that a bride would be upset with rain on the wedding day, but the way Amy and Heather handled everything quickly and calmly, I was never stressed or unhappy that the day would be ruined. Literally within moments of looking outside and seeing the rain, I was contacted by Amy and Heather ensuring me that we could get another tent and that all of the wedding set-up (chairs/photo booth/DJ/etc) could fit under the tents, and the rain wouldn't stop anything!
    I could not thank Amy and her team enough for everything; having their support on the wedding day meant that I could really enjoy the whole day, stress free, which was all thanks to them, and was truly priceless.

    Sent on 28/07/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.