Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Unmistakably You

Unmistakably You View more information

64 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 64
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner

11 User photos

  • J
    Jill G. Married on 21/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly highly recommend!

    I cannot recommend these guys highly enough, THEY ARE AMAZING! We hired them a year ago for our wedding this past weekend, and they have been incredibly supportive throughout the process, with Jacq and Amy's regular live-streams to talk about wedding planning do's and don'ts and the events hosted by them (I wrote some incredible vows thanks to the vow writing workshop) and recommending vendors when I asked, even though we only hired Jenn for day-of-coordination. Jenn, and her assistant Ariana, were AMAZING leading up to and during the wedding. I was able to just turn my brain off, and pass everything over to Jenn the week and day of the wedding. She was somehow everywhere I looked on my wedding day, sewed a last minute button onto a groomsman, hussled me around to hide when my groom was late for the first look, and I was wasn't even aware that the power was out at my venue until much later in the day! I had the wedding of my dreams and couldn't have enjoyed it without Jenn's help, and I will actually miss interacting with this crew in general! You guys are awesome!

    Unmistakably You's reply:

    Jill, you are awesome! It's been such a pleasure working with you, and I'm so glad to hear that your day was incredible (I also heard that the food was fantastic!). We wish you all the best, and look forward to keeping in touch!
  • J
    Jenna S. Married on 20/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision Ever!

    Amy and Jacqueline are incredible people. From day one, Amy answered all questions - big and small - not only with clear and helpful information but also with support and care. Each interaction was positive, professional and informative. I had some challenges with aspects of our planning and Amy was there for whatever I needed- the vent sessions, and everything else - I felt beyond supported every single time there was contact and that she cared just as much as I did about our wedding.
    The day of our wedding - Amy and Jacqueline did an outstanding job. They ensured we stayed on track the best we could, did amazing with the decor and set up, answered all questions, and helped with my small and big requests with a smile. I cannot say enough amazing thing about Unmistakably You. They were truly the best decision we made around our wedding and in the last 48 hours since our wedding, we have talked about how the two of them numerous times and how our wedding was perfect because of them and their hard work. I wish I had other weddings just to have them around. Cannot recommend them enough - they worth every penny and you'll be so thankful you hired them.
  • Erin
    Erin M. Married on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Every bride should have someone like Amy on their side

    I hired Amy as my Day of Coordinator and absolutely loved working with her. Unfortunately COVID threw a wrench in our wedding plans and we did not get to go ahead with the wedding we had planned - but the help Amy provided leading up to this was invaluable and saved me so much stress! I recommended her company to my sister who is also getting married this year, and would refer her to anyone I know getting married!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sarah
    Sarah D. Married on 18/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chrissy and Naura are literal superheroes!

    I don't know how to accurately put into words how amazing Chrissy was and how incredibly grateful we are that she worked with us to make our wedding so perfect in every way.

    Although we hired Chrissy as our day-of coordinator, she was so, soooo much more than that. She worked tirelessly from the moment we were introduced to ensure that every single detail of our wedding day was sorted. Chrissy was so organized and provided ourselves and the wedding party with detailed itinerary, as well as a graphic timeline of the wedding day.

    On the day of the wedding, you would not see Chrissy standing still. She seemed to be everywhere all at once, and I can't tell you how many times I heard throughout the day, "that woman is a badass"; her work ethic is unmatched. If there were any issues on the day of the wedding, I still have no idea what they were, because Chrissy's priority was that our guests, my husband, and I had the best day ever. To say that she delivered is a massive understatement. For me to relinquish control is not an easy feat, yet I felt totally comfortable giving Chrissy the reigns on such an important day.

    Naura was Chrissy's assistant and she was equally amazing! She stayed so calm and grounded throughout the day and helped instil in us an even greater sense of trust in the Unmistakably You team.

    from the bottom of our hearts, thank you Chrissy, Naura, and the rest of UY.
  • Marisa
    Marisa R. Married on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy with their service - would hire again!

    We met Unmistakably You at a bridal show and liked them immediately! We are so happy with our decision to hire this company for day of coordination as they really went above and beyond. Their prices were very fair and we actually felt that they undercharged for the services they provide. They were excellent to offer advice in advance of our day and we appreciated the planning resources that they provided. We had a lot of components to our wedding day and they nailed everything! We were much less stressed that day knowing that they were in charge of executing our vision. Their attention to detail was impressive! Amy and Jacqueline provided a lot of support in the few weeks before our wedding and they were both extremely helpful and professional on our wedding day. We are very thankful for everything and would definitely recommend them to others!!
  • C
    Cass Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Indescribable

    My appreciation and gratitude for Jacqueline & Naura cannot be described. They were with me every step of the way and they truly made all my fairy tale wedding dreams come true. I would recommend them to anyone in a heart beat as they helped my journey of a covid wedding with as little stress as possible. 1000/10 would recommend

    Unmistakably You's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Cass! I know that planning during the pandemic has been stressful, and we're so honoured to have been able to help make your wedding as perfect as possible!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay K. Married on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend to everyone!

    We hired Amy to be our Day-of-Coordinator - though we had planned most of our wedding ourselves, we realized we wanted to be able to relax day-of and not stress about the million little things going on - especially with changing covid restrictions.
    I am so, so glad we did. Amy was uber organized (had the whole day down to the minute!) and was fully prepared to help with things we hadn't even considered beforehand.
    Would absolutely recommended their service to everyone, it was a life-saver and really let us enjoy our wedding day. Thank you Amy!
  • Allison
    Allison H. Married on 26/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding!

    Jenn and Amy from Unmistakably You were instrumental in our perfect wedding day. They have you planned down to the minute and were there to help with anything and everything related to the wedding. We had to postpone due to Covid and they were there for us all along the way. They even let us use their decor for our head table! Amy ran around grabbing extra earring when I thought I forgot mine and when we didn’t have anyone to pick up our cocktail hour food - she did that too! Jenn touched base with me multiple times throughout the day and night just to make sure I was doing good and if there were any issues I didn’t know about them!! For day of coordination or full service wedding planning Unmistakably You is your go to wedding planning service! I can not recommend them enough!
  • S
    Seana Married on 19/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Our experience with Unmistakably you was fantastic! We hired Amy as our Day of Coordinator but what we got was so much more...we were pleased to have meetings with her and lots of communication and assistance leading up to our big day.

    Amy and her team were amazing to work with and covered all the bases... they thought of things I hadn't and had a solution for every issue that came up!

    I always felt like they were eager to create a wedding EXACTLY the way we had envisioned it, we never felt judged for our decisions... instead we felt like we had a team that was excited to help execute every aspect of our day.

    I would highly recommend Unmistakably you to anyone who is looking for a Wedding Planner or Day of Coordinator!
  • T
    Tasha Y. Married on 29/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Fantastic!

    Hiring a day-of coordinator was not in our original budget. I met Amy at a wedding show, looked into her services online and we decided that taking the stress from ourselves and our families was one of our top priorities for the wedding day.
    This was by far the best investment we made towards the wedding. Amy and Nicolette were nothing but phenomenal in the weeks leading up to the wedding and the day-of. I'm a huge planner already and to be able to put the whole day in someone else's hands was both relieving and a little nerve-racking. However, after our first meeting with Amy, we had every ounce of confidence that we could enjoy and relax on our wedding day without worrying about a single detail because we knew Amy would have it covered. The best part was also not worrying about my mom (and other family and friends) trying to stress about details and she was also able to enjoy the whole day without added worries. The week before our wedding I felt relaxed and stress-free (for the most part) compared to other brides I've seen running around frantically the 5 days before their wedding.
    If there is one thing I would recommend to add to your budget...it's hiring a day-of-coordinator and Amy is best!

    Unmistakably You's reply:

    Awww, Tasha, YOU'RE the best!! (I really, really, really wish I had you on video MINUTES before your ceremony when I said "You're so relaxed - it's awesome!", and you said "I'm relaxed because I'm ORGANIZED". It's SO true). Your wedding was amazing, and I wish you and Aaron a lifetime of happiness (and the BEST cookies ever!!!).
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message