Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Unmistakably You

Unmistakably You View more information

62 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 62
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner

11 User photos

  • Erin
    Erin M. Married on 08/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Every bride should have someone like Amy on their side

    I hired Amy as my Day of Coordinator and absolutely loved working with her. Unfortunately COVID threw a wrench in our wedding plans and we did not get to go ahead with the wedding we had planned - but the help Amy provided leading up to this was invaluable and saved me so much stress! I recommended her company to my sister who is also getting married this year, and would refer her to anyone I know getting married!
  • Sarah
    Sarah D. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chrissy and Naura are literal superheroes!

    I don't know how to accurately put into words how amazing Chrissy was and how incredibly grateful we are that she worked with us to make our wedding so perfect in every way.

    Although we hired Chrissy as our day-of coordinator, she was so, soooo much more than that. She worked tirelessly from the moment we were introduced to ensure that every single detail of our wedding day was sorted. Chrissy was so organized and provided ourselves and the wedding party with detailed itinerary, as well as a graphic timeline of the wedding day.

    On the day of the wedding, you would not see Chrissy standing still. She seemed to be everywhere all at once, and I can't tell you how many times I heard throughout the day, "that woman is a badass"; her work ethic is unmatched. If there were any issues on the day of the wedding, I still have no idea what they were, because Chrissy's priority was that our guests, my husband, and I had the best day ever. To say that she delivered is a massive understatement. For me to relinquish control is not an easy feat, yet I felt totally comfortable giving Chrissy the reigns on such an important day.

    Naura was Chrissy's assistant and she was equally amazing! She stayed so calm and grounded throughout the day and helped instil in us an even greater sense of trust in the Unmistakably You team.

    from the bottom of our hearts, thank you Chrissy, Naura, and the rest of UY.
  • Marisa
    Marisa R. Married on 12/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy with their service - would hire again!

    We met Unmistakably You at a bridal show and liked them immediately! We are so happy with our decision to hire this company for day of coordination as they really went above and beyond. Their prices were very fair and we actually felt that they undercharged for the services they provide. They were excellent to offer advice in advance of our day and we appreciated the planning resources that they provided. We had a lot of components to our wedding day and they nailed everything! We were much less stressed that day knowing that they were in charge of executing our vision. Their attention to detail was impressive! Amy and Jacqueline provided a lot of support in the few weeks before our wedding and they were both extremely helpful and professional on our wedding day. We are very thankful for everything and would definitely recommend them to others!!
  • C
    Cass Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Indescribable

    My appreciation and gratitude for Jacqueline & Naura cannot be described. They were with me every step of the way and they truly made all my fairy tale wedding dreams come true. I would recommend them to anyone in a heart beat as they helped my journey of a covid wedding with as little stress as possible. 1000/10 would recommend

    Unmistakably You's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Cass! I know that planning during the pandemic has been stressful, and we're so honoured to have been able to help make your wedding as perfect as possible!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay K. Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would recommend to everyone!

    We hired Amy to be our Day-of-Coordinator - though we had planned most of our wedding ourselves, we realized we wanted to be able to relax day-of and not stress about the million little things going on - especially with changing covid restrictions.
    I am so, so glad we did. Amy was uber organized (had the whole day down to the minute!) and was fully prepared to help with things we hadn't even considered beforehand.
    Would absolutely recommended their service to everyone, it was a life-saver and really let us enjoy our wedding day. Thank you Amy!
  • Allison
    Allison H. Married on 26/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding!

    Jenn and Amy from Unmistakably You were instrumental in our perfect wedding day. They have you planned down to the minute and were there to help with anything and everything related to the wedding. We had to postpone due to Covid and they were there for us all along the way. They even let us use their decor for our head table! Amy ran around grabbing extra earring when I thought I forgot mine and when we didn’t have anyone to pick up our cocktail hour food - she did that too! Jenn touched base with me multiple times throughout the day and night just to make sure I was doing good and if there were any issues I didn’t know about them!! For day of coordination or full service wedding planning Unmistakably You is your go to wedding planning service! I can not recommend them enough!
  • S
    Seana Married on 19/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Our experience with Unmistakably you was fantastic! We hired Amy as our Day of Coordinator but what we got was so much more...we were pleased to have meetings with her and lots of communication and assistance leading up to our big day.

    Amy and her team were amazing to work with and covered all the bases... they thought of things I hadn't and had a solution for every issue that came up!

    I always felt like they were eager to create a wedding EXACTLY the way we had envisioned it, we never felt judged for our decisions... instead we felt like we had a team that was excited to help execute every aspect of our day.

    I would highly recommend Unmistakably you to anyone who is looking for a Wedding Planner or Day of Coordinator!
  • T
    Tasha Y. Married on 29/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Fantastic!

    Hiring a day-of coordinator was not in our original budget. I met Amy at a wedding show, looked into her services online and we decided that taking the stress from ourselves and our families was one of our top priorities for the wedding day.
    This was by far the best investment we made towards the wedding. Amy and Nicolette were nothing but phenomenal in the weeks leading up to the wedding and the day-of. I'm a huge planner already and to be able to put the whole day in someone else's hands was both relieving and a little nerve-racking. However, after our first meeting with Amy, we had every ounce of confidence that we could enjoy and relax on our wedding day without worrying about a single detail because we knew Amy would have it covered. The best part was also not worrying about my mom (and other family and friends) trying to stress about details and she was also able to enjoy the whole day without added worries. The week before our wedding I felt relaxed and stress-free (for the most part) compared to other brides I've seen running around frantically the 5 days before their wedding.
    If there is one thing I would recommend to add to your budget...it's hiring a day-of-coordinator and Amy is best!

    Unmistakably You's reply:

    Awww, Tasha, YOU'RE the best!! (I really, really, really wish I had you on video MINUTES before your ceremony when I said "You're so relaxed - it's awesome!", and you said "I'm relaxed because I'm ORGANIZED". It's SO true). Your wedding was amazing, and I wish you and Aaron a lifetime of happiness (and the BEST cookies ever!!!).
  • V
    Victoria Y. Married on 25/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best money we spent throughout the whole wedding planning process

    I got married almost two weeks ago with the help of Kassandra Kilback of Unmistakably You. I am only writing this review now because I have struggled to put into words how great she was, and how wonderful an experience I had with Unmistakably You.

    The short version of this review is that you need wedding coordination services, and Kassandra is the right person for your wedding. Regardless of your personality (are you organized and detail-oriented like me? Scattered and indecisive like my husband? Somewhere in the middle?), there is no such thing as too much help when it comes to your wedding. Kassandra took the time to understand us, our vision, and our personalities. She treated the wedding as if it were her own and relieved so much stress and confusion for us. My only regret is that we didn't hire Unmistakably You to do the whole thing right from the start.

    The long version of this review: this was the best money we spent throughout the whole wedding planning process. I was convinced from the moment I met with Amy and Kassandra at the show room. They are professional, personable, knowledgeable, and invested in the wedding planning business. There was never a moment of judgment or questioning, just support and guidance in how we wanted to execute the day. While I only hired them for day-of coordination services, the package provided for enormous help prior to our wedding day. We met with Kassandra at the Studio and walked through each minute of our wedding plans to create a detailed itinerary that we circulated to our vendors, family, and wedding party. She answered questions that we did not even know we had, and remembered every word that we said. She also checked in with all of our vendors the week before the wedding (which is the last thing that you will want to do that week) and made sure that everyone was on the same page. I trusted Kassandra to take care of every detail.

    Kassandra also ran the show when we got to the rehearsal the night before our wedding, which was overwhelming for us since we had so many people there. She organized our wedding party and vendors, and calmed me down when I was anxious about some of our wedding party arriving late to the rehearsal. She continued to check in with all of us throughout the remainder of the evening and the next morning. Again, I trusted her to take care of every detail and knew that she would keep us and our vendors organized and on time. She and her assistant Amy met our vendors at the venue and took care of coordination and set up. She likely also dealt with a whole host of issues that I was not even aware of. I got to enjoy getting ready with my mom and my bridesmaids, knowing that Kassandra was behind the scenes making everything come together.

    When my husband and I walked into our reception, we were stunned and excited to see how our vision had come together under Kassandra's supervision and care. Everything that we had planned, made, purchased, and fretted about was set up beautifully and perfectly. Kassandra managed to be everywhere at once during our wedding reception, checking in with the DJ, caterers, photographer, and forcing us to sit down and eat. She helped tear down the space toward the end of the night, and even made sure that my husband got his wallet and that I got my keys! Seriously, we would not even have made it home without her.

    Kassandra has a true gift. She is personable, trust-worthy, fun, detail-oriented, and a veritable mind-reader. I cannot stress enough how fantastic it was to work with her. I have already recommended her services to one couple getting married next year, and I will continue to do so. Thank you, Kassandra and Unmistakably You for making our wedding day a stress-free and blissful experience.
  • Erin
    Erin S. Married on 21/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute dream team

    Amy and Kassandra were an amazing team to work with and we knew it from the moment we met them - especially for us living in Singapore, 12 hours in the future! Despite the time difference with a bombard of emails upon waking up and early morning calls, they were always responsive and extremely flexible! Leading all the way up to the wedding date, Amy and Kassandra were organized, professional, and if you're one of those indecisive types like us - they're always willing to pass on wedding wisdom! And the day of... we couldn't have been more happy and thankful for having them around! Honestly, you don't need to look any further!

    ... From a very happily married couple thanks to Unmistakably You