Trade Sensation Events Inc

53 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Trade Sensation Events Inc

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Response time 4.6

Awards

53

21 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Ana M. · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't normally give a 5/5 on every category, but wow did Carla, Natalia, Anvy and the rest of the team go the extra mile to ensure I had everything I dreamed of. They listened to my needs and delivered on them. I was very hands-on and Carla was happy to integrate my DIY pieces. I am soooo happy I chose Trade Sensations and wished I also chose them as my wedding planner. As a result, I have walked away with a beautiful wedding (I still receive compliments on the decor) and great friends. I have referred Trade Sensations to others and my soon to be sister-in-law has already booked them for her wedding next year!

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • Anna

    Anna M. · Married on 13/08/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were very happy that we have hired Trade Sensations to plan our wedding last August. They were very professional and efficient. Debbie - our planning coordinator - could not have been more helpful! They were with us every step of the way but on the day of the wedding, the whole team simply surpassed our expectations! Since our wedding was outdoor and it turned out to be the rainiest day of the summer, they had brought extra man power to move things around should the need be to go indoors. They were extremely professional, pleasant and entertaining. Our guests were very impressed by their service:) My husband even mentioned them FIRST in his wedding speech:) That must speak volumes!!! Thank you again Team Trade Sensations and especially Debbie!

    Sent on 21/02/2017
  • [Anonymous]

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    We received the WORST service by far from Carla. She bragged about being the biggest Wedding planning team in Canada only to find out that she only had a few people that worked for her and not to mention, most were unexperienced.
    The only thing she cares about is money. So long as she gets your payment, she forgets about everything else. She was good at closing sales and making a sales pitch but actually delivering them? It was by far not even close to what she promised before winning you over as a client.

    Don't believe every review you see. She may be the owner of the company but I can tell you she doesn't do much. Her employees do but she takes the credit for it.

    Sent on 11/10/2015

    Trade Sensation Events Inc's reply:

    It's sad that former employee's who are no longer with us, come on here to post lies to discredit the company.

    I Carla the ower of the company work really hard and have for all of the years I have been managing my business to ensure that we put our clients first. Anyone who knows me, knows that I work late hours until 3am to ensure all my clients have responses and have been take care of.

    We have never had a client called Lia that was married on October 10th. I have been in the Industry for almost 10 years now doing over 1000 weddings personally my Executive Assistant has been with me over 3 years now doing over 150 Weddings, and all of my planners have been with me 1-2 years in total leaving them with a lot of experience based on the sheer amount of volume we do. We have a very strong following with former clients who send us their friends and family as they were sooo happy with the service. Sadly, now that you have started your own competing business you are trying to discredit mine, but as always I will take the higher road and let Karma do the rest

    Best of Luck to you
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To Carla, Justin and team,

    Peter and I would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for everything you did for us to make our wedding spectacular!
    When I was on the limo bus on the way to the hall I got a text from my now mother in law saying the place looked incredible! We couldn't wait to see it! When we got there and took a peek through the doors, we were absolutely blown away!!!!
    You guys took our vision and made it a reality! You completely surpassed our expectations. Throughout the evening we kept getting compliments on how beautiful everything was! It was the romantic setting we had dreamed about and it wouldn't have been done without you guys!
    You were a treat to deal with from day 1 and We can't thank you enough for making the whole decor process a piece of cake. You had our best interests at heart and it showed. That's not easy to find but your team is absolutely incredible!
    We will forever be singing your praises. You guys truly are the best!

    Thank you soooooooo much! Did we say thank you enough? I don't think we can!!!

    I will definitely send anyone planning a wedding your way. Best decor team ever! EVER!

    Love always,

    Peter and Julia

    Sent on 03/10/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just booked our wedding with Trade Sensations and can't wait for them to be a part of our special day. Carla was very easy to work with and all the staff are responsive to requests and open to the ideas that I have.

    Sent on 19/12/2014
  • A

    Ashley D. · Married on 27/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla and Debbie,

    From the bottom of our hearts, Matthew and I would like to sincerely thank you for everything you did at our wedding! The words thank you are not big enough to express our gratitude for all that you did. We were truly AMAZED by the wedding décor and wedding coordination services!

    When I walked into the hall, I was literally speechless and in awe. I was brought to tears over how beautiful everything looked. It was everything I had imagined! It was truly breathtaking walking into our venue and seeing all of our ideas that we had discussed come to life. Our family and friends cannot stop talking about all of the little details that went into the wedding, and I owe that to your AMAZING teams. From planning to executing a Portuguese wedding your teams helped me stay organized and on top of things throughout the wedding process and it was an absolute blessing Carla, to have met you through Debbie.

    Without a doubt, I would recommend Trade Sensation Event Planning for any event. It was an absolute pleasure to have worked with Carla. Without her guidance and support throughout the wedding planning process, I do not think that I would have been able to pull off such an amazing experience. Carla and her team are like no other, they were the EASIEST and MOST efficient wedding vendors that we hired! Carla & Debbie became more like our friends, rather than our event planners.

    Thank you once again for everything you did to make our wedding day the most beautiful day of our lives, one that we will never forget. 

    Forever Grateful,
    Matthew & Ashley Morgado

    Sent on 05/08/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Trade Sensations for my May 23, 2015 wedding. From the start the whole team was easy to work with and very quick at getting back to me which I appreciated.
    On the day of my wedding, I didn't know what to expect, my final decor appointment was a blur, I couldn't remember anything I chose!! I remembered asking for prices on a draping and fairy lights and after finding out the price, decided i already spent enough and to pass. As we got all our RSVPs back I realized I didn't need all my table decor as I didn't have as many tables. I asked Carla to maybe do some lanterns instead, something simple. Was I ever surprised to walk in to my venue on my wedding day and see the draping and the fairy lighting. They had remembered what I wanted and went ahead and did it with my credit, when even I had forgotten. Everything looked beyond amazing, better than what I had ever imagined, I actually did shed a tear (i'm not a crier) when I saw how beautiful it was. Thank you Carla, Danny and the team at Trade Sensations, you guys were amazing to work with

    Sent on 26/05/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Do not use this company, SCAMMERS. We paid $900 for a course to learn about the in's and out's and we got scammed. DO NOT USE THEM. The owner Carla promised that we would have many classes to attend but after a few months, we were only invited to one class. DO NOT USE THEM
    SCAMMERS

    Sent on 16/03/2015
  • A

    Ashley F. · Married on 22/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't thank Trade Sensation Events enough for everything they have done for my fiance and I during our wedding process and for Decor. They took our vision and changed it into something we could not imagine! It was like Carla was in my brain and took everything out. I told Carla in our consultation what I wanted however due to the lack or decor experience I wasn't portraying what I wanted clearly. I asked for their opinion and what they would do to create my Victorian masquerade ball and the design and vision they put together is like a fairy-tale! We honestly could not pick a better team to work with. We booked Trade Sensation Events for partial planning as I really needed some support and help due to the face that we are getting married so soon and being pregnant planning has been hard. First I would like to thank Carla for her magical negotiation skills she saved me more with contracts with other vendors than what I paid for the partial planning package and I was ecstatic!! Another plus was that for the price I paid not only do you usually get one planner for the with that price we have 2 planners for the day and someone to help us at the ceremony. Such a huge bonus that I love! The whole team is friendly and very welcoming I also love how speedy they are with their responses even though they are really busy with other clients. When you talk to the Trade Sensation Team you can really see they care for us and how our day will go! We really couldn't pick better planners and decorators for our big day!! Thank you!!!

    P.s. I will never forget how beautiful the decor was, it made me cry. It was more than what my husband and I ever dreamed of. We STILL have guests talking about our decor, even our VENUE was so impressed that had to take photos for their Facebook page!!

    Sent on 04/12/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We had several appointments with Decor & flower team to make sure we get what we want on our wedding day.
    Flowers were beautiful except I expected a bigger center pieces for ceremony and flower vases for guests tables weren't the same one as we picked at our final meeting.

    Decoration totally blew up my expectation/imagination of my wedding.
    We requested to have ivory backdrop in our reception room but they decor-ed with chandelier. Candles for sweet table were different from what we picked.

    The aisle runner for ceremony was disaster.. It's worth $100 but it's really thin and crappy...

    Wedding is busy and nervous day for bride & groom but we were able to find the differences between what we chose at our final meeting and materials they brought in.

    Also, they are not very organized. We requested to revise quotes based on our changes but it takes forever and I assume that's why they brought in different decoration stuffs.

    Cake was stunning. It was delicious and design was incredible.

    Sent on 11/09/2014

    Trade Sensation Events Inc's reply:

    Our customer service team has chosen to respond to your testimonial.

    We would love to know your names and wedding date so that we can follow up with you, about your review as we strive to offer stellar service to each and every single one of our clients.

    We are known to go above and beyond for our clients and we try our best to impress and please our couples at all time's. If we have missed the boat we would like discuss the situation with our team. It would be important for us if you identified yourself if this is in fact a legitimate complaint, so that we can continue to grow as a company.

    Since, we have not received a direct complaint from any of our clients this year, we found it odd to see this review on-line. If you are a former client, please without hesitation list your name and wedding date so that we can follow up with you personally.

    We are concerned, because of our amazing reputation in the industry and our unprecedented growth in the last few years that some of our competition, have been trying to tarnish our reputation with negative reviews on-line and we need to verify each and every review to ensure its authenticity.

    Thank you deeply for your cooperation, we hope to hear from you soon to fix this situation as our clients are of the up most importance to us!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.